Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gatlinburg Luxury Cabin Spectacular Views Bear Pause 378
Gatlinburg 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
12

Rates
$194 - $486 per night
$1,354 - $2,896 per week
$6,990 - $12,379 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Ski Mountain, Gatlinburg, TN This amazing custom-built Gatlinburg log home overlooks the Great Smoky mountains, Ober ski resort, & Gatlinburg! You'll be impressed by the jaw-dropping views! Your kids will love competing in air hockey, shooting 8ball at the pool table, and playing Playstation II. The adults will enjoy soaking in the hot tub or jacuzzi, while relaxing in the Smokies! This gated community on top of Ski Mountain has a seasonal waterfall that greets you at the entrance. TVs are featured in every room including bathrooms & kitchen, just like other top luxury vacation rental homes! You'll have several DVD players & a movie library! This beautiful mountain cabin is one of a kind, so book BEAR PAUSE today & make some amazing Smoky Mountain memories with family & friends! Enjoy Wireless Internet service. Just minutes from Light #10 Ski Mtn Rd. Gatlinburg. Rate is for 6 people. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 4 Twin

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Resort Pool Access
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  194 to: $  486
Weekly Price Range: $  1,354 to: $  2,896
Monthly Price Range: $  6,990 to: $  12,379

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great View but in need of repair
A guest from Fairfield, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The cabin was in a great location but the kitchen was something to be desired. Most of the appliances were old or broken and it looked as if it had moderately cleaned. The deck rails were also broken which mad us very nervous with small children. If you leaned on the rails they might have fallen 2 stories.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. Your information will be forwarded to the homeowner of this cabin, for consideration of any updates the cabin may be in need of. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not professional employee
Bander A. from ada, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
They did not ask us for a deposit, but after we left they charge us $500. They took a picture for a broken wall that is not in our Cabin, just to take money. Poor a/c

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We sent pictures of the condition of the cabin, upon your departure, as well as, the sofa that was cut. There were 37 pictures sent to you. We do not want anyone causing damage or additional cleaning to be required for any of our cabins. I am sorry if you did not understand the rental contract that was signed at check in. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view, ok property
A guest from Columbia, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
This cabin worked out fine overall. The view makes it worthwhile, but we found the cabin not particularly clean upon arrival. There was lots of dust on lamps, dead wasps on the floor, dirty pool table and a mess in the silverware drawer. Also, the mattresses were mostly on the soft side and some made quite a bit of noise when one shifted around on the bed. Not to be TOO negative, the hot tub worked well although it was quite shallow and the bathrooms were good. Also, it was disappointing that the windows did not open. Even in early April we had to turn on the A/C because the sun made it so hot in the daytime. Lastly, we found some of the fines in the small print of the contract to be overharsh....like $100 to reconnect a cable if we unplugged one??? We did enjoy our stay but for the price, we expected a little better condition of the cabin. Oh yeah, some of the chairs and one table were extremely wobbly and unusable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. I am sorry for any issues you experienced with the cabin rental, and that you feel our contract is too harsh. All of cabins are individually owned. While we want to make sure our guests' experience is positive, we also want to make sure the cabin is taken care of. We appreciate your feedback, and your business.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin, spectacular view. We had a wonderful time
Coleen S. from Wentvville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
From start to finish everything was perfect

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Coleen, thank you for giving us such a positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your cabin, the view it has to offer, and your experience with our company! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Long Weekend
A guest from FLOYDS KNOBS, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
We arrived at the cabin and were totally amazed at the location. Literally on top of the Mountain! Enjoyed our stay and the cabin though the beds and couch left something to be desired. The TV's were for the most part outdated but the cabin itself was great.Would go back and recommend to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Mayberry, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. I will forward your concerns to the appropriate person(s) for consideration about the beds, couch and tv. We appreciate your business, and your feedback and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view
A guest from Lake Forrest, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
we wanted a cabin with plenty of living space, great view and an air hockey table. the layout of the cabin was great. large usable kitchen and gas grill on the deck. large round table was great for family dinners. being close to the national park was great, it was about a 20-25 min drive to sugarlands visitors center. my mom was nervous on the drive from the main road because the road was narrow and very steep, it is not for the faint of heart, but the view was worth it. the air hockey table was broken which was extremely disappointing to my kids. the hot tub was only used once because it was dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Minger, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with Aunt Bugs! All of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned and refilled in between check outs. We recommend that you bathe or shower prior to getting into the hot tub because perfumes, body lotions, etc can leave a residue behind in the hot tub. We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin! I am sorry that the hockey table was not working for you during your stay. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It could have been so nice....
A guest from Dallas, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I don't know where to start. The booking company was terrible from start to finish. The refrigerator was out the entire stay, ruining our groceries. Management turns it off between rentals (presumably to save on electricity), and the day of your arrival, they turn it on the coldest setting (perhaps thinking it will cool down more quickly). This caused the coil to freeze, and the fridge shut down causing all the frost in the freezer to melt and leak all over. We turned it down to the "normal" setting after it thawed, but it never did cool down completely before we had to check out. I imagine they came in and turned it off again after we left, repeating the cycle for the next renter (they state that they do this and that it might take up to 48 hours for the it to cool, so forget about saving money on food if you are coming for just 2-3 days; it won't be cool before you leave). This was only one problem of many (from management calling me to see if I wanted to rent the unit after I had already booked online and received a confirmation, clearly meaning to call someone else who had inquired about the unit in the hopes of renting it for more money/nights). Also, I arranged to pay on my credit card, but to allow another family member check-in because they were due to arrive before us. After emailing and faxing the paperwork, and asking that they contact me if it was insufficient, they still required me to go by the office and re-sign the same forms. I told them I had already done this, and they stated that I hadn?t. I didn't even argue, but it would have delayed our family members if I had not been just 30 minutes behind them. Also, several items in the cabin were dirty, missing, or broken. The location is great, and it could be very nice with some common sense improvements. Unfortunately, I don't anticipate this will happen. Rent from one of the other companies in; they have units in the same development, and their guests were genuinely thrilled with their experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any misfortune you and your family may have experienced with your vacation. I tried to call you to find out more details about your rental, and to see which desk clerk took down your complaints. I will say that when a fridge is empty and you fill it up with warmish food it can take up to 24 hours to cool off. All I can say is that we hope you and your family do consider coming back and staying with us and I will send you our a free night stay for your inconvenience with the property. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties, we promise we will make it up to you and your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Darrell P. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Had a great stay... But reason I could only give 3 stars on maintenance and cleanness is their were a beer bottle and ponytail holders left between the hot tub and railing on the deck which gave the impression that maybe the cleanness wasn't as good as it could be. Which the rest of the cabin was very clean just an impression that it may not be. I would stay here again!! Cabin is exactly as shown on Aunt Bugs website the pictures doesn't really do the view justice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues with housekeeping and make sure that we resolve this. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My thoughts...
A guest from Stephens City, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I would recommend the cabin, not the rental company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin. We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing in The Great Smokies
A guest from MESA, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and everything the pictures showed. The view from the deck was gorgeous. While out there talking two black bears even came in our yard. All the appliances worked well as well as the washer and dryer. It was also very kid friendly. Location was great. Near hikes, white water rafting and shopping. If we ever make our way to Tennessee again we would for sure stay here again. Thanks for bring a part of helping create our family memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fine, but not top drawer
ROGER T. from LAKE LAND, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
The hot tub leaked terribly if the air bubbles were used. The directions to the swimming pools were not usable at all. The jaccuzzi tub in the master bath had no plug so it was unusable unusable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very luxurious for a cabin
Paul S. from Poplar Bluff, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
The cabin and its amenities were more than expected. Great pool area with kids playground tennis and billiards. Just watch out for the carpenter bees. Also the deck with the hot tub was in need of

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your family had an awesome time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
A guest from GALLATIN, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We had a very nice stay. It was only a few minutes to the Aquarium and to the Gatlinburg main strip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent.Breath taking views
LAURA S. from GENOA, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
This is the first time we have rented a cabin so I was a little nervous. The cabin was in excellent condition and better then i could have ever imagined We were traveling with my 82 year old dad and my 9 year old son and there was plenty to do to keep them both occupied. Management staff was excellent and the directions they gave to the cabin were easy to follow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your family had a freat time during your first cabin trip! We thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back to the mountains to visit soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: