Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin in the Birds Creek area Sunset Ridge 234
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$131 - $244 per night
$723 - $1,382 per week
$3,316 - $4,471 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: East of Pigeon Forge (10 minutes)
This log cabin is a real Smoky Mountain treat. It's perched on a beautiful piece of land in the Foothills. Sunset Ridge is the perfect cabin for your visit to the Smoky Mountains! Conveniently located just minutes from Dollywood, the Arts & Crafts Community, Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Come & enjoy the great amenities of this cabin, including a gas fireplace, 3 TVs, fully equipped kitchen, mini bar on the second floor, darts, pool table & horseshoe pit. Featuring 2 bedrooms with 1 jacuzzi, 3 full baths & plenty of room for everyone! Enjoy the mountain views from the deck and fire up the gas grill as you enjoy a glorious sunset. Book this beautiful home today! Enjoy NFL Ticket.

Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Pool Table
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Electric
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  131 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  723 to: $  1,382
Monthly Price Range: $  3,316 to: $  4,471

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 20, 20142
May 21, 2014Jun 23, 20143
Jun 24, 2014Jul 7, 20144
Jul 8, 2014Aug 2, 20143
Aug 3, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
We had a wonderful stay and will do again.
Buford M. from Danville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Fun just wish we had more time. Next time the visit will be longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Weekend Getaway
A guest from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Very pleased that everything was in working order. It was located a bit farther away than we expected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would not recommend Aunt Bugs!
Stephanie P. from Loranger, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
The tub had a black slimy residue ikn the jets. There was not enough hot water to fill the tubs and a cup on the table had brown stuff on the bottom of it. Told a gentleman at the reservation desk of this and he said "oh, ok" could not recommend Aunt Bugs. Originally asked for a cabin not in the mountains because we did not have a 4 wheel dr. Was told we weren't. It had snowed a couple days before our arrival and we had a hard time getting to the cabin. We were sliding all over the road.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Perret, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations, and for the inconveniences you encountered. The weather, unfortunately, can cause difficult driving conditions regardless of the location. We appreciate your feedback, and your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Service
WENDY C. from CLAIRMONT, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We enjoyed our experience staying in Pigeon Forge. Aunt Bugs Cabin Rental was excellent. Love the app that I was able to download to help us get familiar with the area. I would recommend anyone giving this Company a try.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ridge 234
A guest from Mandeville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Overall great stay. Nice cabin with a good location that is fairly secluded. Staff super nice and helpful. Issues were: cabin was extremely dusty with cobwebs and spiders (this was our biggest issue). Several lights were burned out. Heat went out during our stay, but it was fixed within a few hours! :-) Beds are terribly uncomfortable (we stayed 1 week). Could not get volume controls to work on any TV remotes. No batteries or darts for the electronic dartboard. Also would be really nice to have Wi-Fi. We will definitely consider staying with Aunt Bugs again next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay, and will use the information given to us, to address these things. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay in the mountains
PETER B. from TENNESSEE RIDGE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We had a great exsperance. We'll be back. Cabin location was perfect, it was clean and well kept up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals! We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Needed Vacation
A guest from Piedmount, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Cabin was not as secluded as we had hoped for but was a quiet, relaxing place to stay. Very nice inside and out, thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub, sitting on the deck first thing each morning looking out over the mountains without having any kind of schedule to keep. Renting a cabin is definitely the way to go. Looking forward to going back soon. Price was very good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. For future trips our company does offer secluded cabins which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would let our agents know specific details you're looking for in your cabin, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ridge cabin - lack of maintenance
A guest from miami, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Good location and nice view. Disappointed with cleanup and maintenance of the cabin. Master bathroon sink clogged, layers of dust and dead bugs under the beds and behind sleeper sofa. Sticky dinner table and greasy kitchen cabinets to the touch,few pots. You could see the layers of dust in the dark colored night lamps in the master bedroom. Curtians all dusty and old. I would expect all of these things being checked before client arrival. This is the first time I rent with Aunt bugs and i am dissappointed. I have visited the smokies in two other occasions and plan to return but think will look for other rental options.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any inconvience you experienced on your vacation with our property. We manage over 180 unique and individually owned properties, we have vendors on call for our properties 7 days a week. We ask all of our customers to please do a walk through at the property at the beggining of your stay and let the office know of any houskeeping complaints or maintence issues in case the contract cleaners looked over something. Again we apologize and we hope you give us another chance. If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call and ask to speak with Steven.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any inconvience you experienced on your vacation with our property. We manage over 180 unique and individually owned properties, we have vendors on call for our properties 7 days a week. We ask all of our customers to please do a walk through at the property at the beggining of your stay and let the office know of any houskeeping complaints or maintence issues in case the contract cleaners looked over something. Again we apologize and we hope you give us another chance. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace of the Mountains
DIBBIA C. from CONROE, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Had a few minor problems, but nothing that would keep us from coming back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My first trip
A guest from West Alexandria, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We had a very good time and will come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ridge
A guest from SPENCER, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at Sunset Ridge and it seems a little run down from the first time, several years ago. We love the location but the cabin is in need of a thorough cleaning and some maintenance, however that is our choice of location so we will probably return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The cabin hasn't been dusted or really cleaned in a while.
SHEILA H. from PAGELAND, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The property wasn't in walking distant from anything we didn't have wifi like they said we didn't have pool ascess that we were suppose to. The cabin was nice but wasn't worth what I paid for it, it was really dusty cob webs everywhere, wasn't any extra sheets for the pull out beds and no blow up mattress.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean and cool mountain breezes..
robert w. from ST. JOHNS, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
View was good and your away from the crouds.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very Dirty cabin
DONALD T. from WARSAW, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We were looking forward to this cabin after weeks of trying to pick the right one for us. We arrived to what looked to be a nice place: Although, its was pretty far from pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. We went in and to our surprise it was a mess, it looked as it had been locked for years and never rented... There was dust on everything, and cob webs absolutely every where, bugs covered then floor, there were spiders alive everywhere, and scorpions. I understand it was in the mountains but a tent would been nicer this was making my children feel safe!! We called and they sent the cleaning crew who swept the bugs in the hallway but forgot the rest. We went out and came back late were ready for bed until turning them down (should done earlier) they were covered with hair from top to bottom including pubic hair, covered in stains, and looked like people used pillow cases to blow their noses!! We called the woman said I'm just an "answering service I'll forward you're message when they open at 9am!". We ended up renting a hotel that night kids weren't staying there! Returned to Aunt Bugs to hear that their cabins are professionally cleaned and that could be hair falling off their cleaners!! We showed pictures we took, to be told calm down before they call police and the contract says "NO REFUNDS!" Not wanting to loose more money we went to Walmart spent $70 on cleaning supplies and laundry detergent and cleaned the cabin so we could stay!!! Stayed that night and decided to leave the next day stayed there one night out of our three day rental, spent $70 on hotel room and $70 on cleaning supplies and still came home a day early because DISGUSTED!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. The photos you finally showed us, after claiming your phone was dead every time we requested to see them, did not show what you are reporting. Upon inspection, we did not find the property to be as you described. I suspect that is why you did not want to show them to us. Our staff had to deal with profanity and threats from you twice, and twice ask you to leave our office. We provided a beautiful cabin for you and did everything we could to satisfy you, even though we were unable to legitimize your claims. We are sorry we were not able to satisfy you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sunset ridge
A guest from CARLISLE, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Me and my family stayed at aunt-bugs the firt week of march. The cabin was clean and very nice,the drive to it was steep so make sure you have 4x4 for winter. We lost power due to storm theres no flashlights,candles you might want to take both. No power for like 4 hours.also theres horse u pits with no horse shoes. The bigge is its a 8 person cabin but the hot water dont last to fill the tub so plan to take showers in shifts.. over all the cabin has most everything you need beautiful location and private....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed the cabin and am sorry you had to endure the ever changing Tennessee weather, but that's just part of it's charm. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place-pricey
JOI W. from TN, 37920 recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
It was a really nice cabin with a beautiful view. However, $389 for two nights is absurd. I think you all had the special buy 2 get the 3rd night free for February, yet nobody mentioned this to me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: