Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Moonlight Obsession 254
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$134 - $310 per night
$918 - $1,689 per week
$4,415 - $6,521 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: Gatlinburg, TN (5 miles from Downtown) Moonlight Obesession is a premium log cabin in Gatlinburg that offers: Pool Table, Air Hockey, XBox 360, Wifi,two king bedrooms, hot tub, two indoor Jacuzzi tubs, and several games.Very convenient to Gatlinburg and just a few miles away from Dollywood. You'll love this Gatlinburg luxury cabin. Your just miles from the Arts & Crafts Community, National Park, or Downtown Gatlinburg. Have the vacation of a lifetime at this beautiful Tennessee log home. This log home is beautiful, private, & a great tribute to the Smoky Mountains with its wooded surroundings & rustic log architecture. This mountain cabin has wifi internet access so you can bring your laptop or Ipad. This one level log cabin has an alarm system for the security of your family & their belongings, as well. Also, register your pet at time of reservation, if you are bringing yours. Certain restrictions apply. No smoking allowed. Rates are for 4 people. Each additional person is just $12.50 nightly.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Decorated for Christmas
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas, Jacuzzi Tub (2)
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  134 to: $  310
Weekly Price Range: $  918 to: $  1,689
Monthly Price Range: $  4,415 to: $  6,521

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Overall Great Experience
Jennifer D. from Medina, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We had a great time and would return. My only recommendation is letting people know before renting just how difficult the drive is to some properties. We had friends in several other properties who thought their uphill climbs were difficult. Theirs were definitely not as scary as ours. If the weather had been bad we would have been stranded. Would just be helpful to know beforehand.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a great time! Yes, some of the roads can be steep and difficult to travel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Weekend
KATHY H. from JONESBORO, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Our weekend stay at Aunt Bugs cabin, Moonlight Obsession was absolutely the most relaxing weekend we've had in a while. The cabin was clean and beautiful, it was close to town, but also secluded. The staff was excellent!! We will defenitely be staying with Aunt Bug's again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your experience with Aunt Bug's. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love the mountains
A guest from Elmwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
This cabin was beautiful. It is a long drive but well worth it. We go to the mountains quite often and aunt bugs will def be the first place we check for our next trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

getaway in the smokies
Tracey R. from Forest, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
We had a great stay I would definitely rent this cabin again,my kids loved it. This cabin is a great getaway and a great set up for a family of 4.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Tracey, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it but it was too far up in the Mountains
Kathy B. from Prattville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
Great cabin and great experience except we did not realize we would be so far up in the mountains. The roads were so narrow and I did not know the roads would be so steep. I have stayed in Gatinburg before but this was a scary ride. All things considered, the cabin was everything that I expected and I would come again--but I would be prepared for the steep hills. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break getaway
A guest from Cooksville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We really enjoyed our few days away from the real world. Our cabin was very nice. Great floor plan that allowed each person in our group some privacy. We will stay with Aunt Bugs again when in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Hastings, we are glad you were able to escape the hustle and bustle of reality, and enjoyed your time here! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback. Call us when you are ready to make reservations for your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was awesome
Mustafa A. from Toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
the cabin was clean and nice ..they have board games pool table and xbox .. the hot tube was good but the gacuse was not clean .. it has three tv and alot of channels ....in general , it was gooood ,, just bring your food with you and enjoy the cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mustafa, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive rental experience with Aunt Bugs! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, and the amenities offered with your cabin rental! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next trip to the Smokies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall very PLEASED
Ronald S. from South Prince George, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We had a blast and were very HAPPY and will be back . Thank you for a great couple of days.Staff very professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ronald, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Smokies! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate your business, and look forward to next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long winding roads with a view
A guest from Lemont, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
This was our second vacation rental with Aunt Bug's. We enjoyed both cabins, and they really had a lot of extras in the cabin. Both places were clean and I will check the location of the cabin to the areas closer to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg next trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your business and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this cabin!
A guest from GREENVILLE, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We loved staying in this cabin! It was decorated for Christmas and we felt right at home!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your experience in staying with us. We hope to accommodate you during your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay in Gatlinburg
ABRAHAM P. from RIVERVIEW, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Our rental was in very good condition and located in a very convenient spot. We were there for Thanksgiving and made some wonderful memories. We enjoyed the board games and the pool table. We really wish there was a charcoal grille or firepit in the front to make s'mores. Instead we had to improvise by purchasing a disposable grille.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental, and made new memories! Thank you for choosing Aunt Bugs to share in that experience. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed
A guest from ELIZABETH, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2013
Overall in general the cabin is nice, secluded and secure. Housekeeping has alot to be desired. The outdoor grill was extremely dirty and you couldn't pay me to cook on it. The hot tub had an odor. The bathrooms smelled like an outhouse until my husband cleaned them. We should have called sooner to complain which was our fault for not doing so. I was told housekeeping does a general clean not a deep clean that is done once a month. Also told the odor is from the hot tub covered and once open is fine. There was always an answer (excuse) to my complaint to management. I understand you are in the woods but the amount of dead bugs and cob webs in the window sills was a bit much. Cob webs in the shower - previous guest commented in the guest book. I will definitely do more reseach and review reading before I book a stay anywhere.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience you had with your vacation. I will bring this to the owners attention, and send you a VIP card in hopes you give us a second chance. Once again thank you for your
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Getaway
A guest from Loris, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This was a great place to "get away from it all," which is just what my wife and I were looking for. We were secluded, but with dish network and wifi, we could be as connected as we wanted to be. We seemed to be on top of a remote mountaintop, yet only 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge if we needed or wanted anything. Frankly, with a little more attention to housekeeping, our review would be all 5 stars. I would definitely recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin with ammenities
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
The cabin is great with all the luxury amenities you need

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy Camper
A guest from West Springfield, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
Very disappointed in the condition of the cabin. There were weeds growing up through the front porch. The cabin was very dusty inside. The hot tub had slime on the walls. How deceiving pictures can be.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience with our company. I have personally been at that property and know that it is a really nice cabin, if the contract cleaners did not do a good job with the property we would have sent them right back to the property. Each of our properties are individually owned and its our job to make sure all of the services are doing there jobs properly for the home owner. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family went through and hope to see you in the near future. We will be sending you out a VIP card in hopes that you come back and see you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonlight obession
A guest from Mount Juliet, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Housekeeping I was very dissatisfied. The grill was filthy. We found hair and a stain on the bed. Cobwebs were in both bathrooms. The light bulb did not work on back porch, we changed it ourselves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Away !!
Anthony H. from Lexington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Cozy, clean, private, relaxing !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your experience while staying with us! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

POOR CONDITIONS
REINALDO ELIAS B. from MIAMI LAKES, FL. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
WISHED FOR A BETTER VIEW AND MUCH BETTER QUALITY IN KITCHEN UTENSILS, B B Q DID NOT WORK, A BIT MORE CONFORTABLE FURNITURE FOR THE AMOUNT PAID.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We do not own the properties so it would be up to the owner as for the issues you had with the property. I will pass along the information to the owner and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your family reconsider we have over 180 properites which each one is unique and individually owned. Again thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

disappointing
Marcy H. from Titusville, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
cabin very dirty. poor directions give to cabin & called 3 times for help--none given--grill filthy, hot tub had foul odor and couldn't use it, game table unusable, toaster broken--had my doubts if the linens were clean. will never rent from aunt bug's again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear bout the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Early May Trip with My Whole Family
A guest from Cincinnatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
It was good. We had our two dogs and they did alright except for one accident. The carpenter bees were very bad here. Something should be done about them before someone gets stung. Th place is very secluded. We only saw one car the four days we were there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. We are treating the cabin for carpenter bees. These are actually wood boring bees and are incapable of stinging, but they can be a bit pesky. We hope you will come see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Moonlight Obsession
A guest from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We really enjoyed the air hockey table for some fun after walking all day. The gas fireplace was also a nice feature at night when going to bed or watching T.V., Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Moonlight Obsession for our anniversary.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my stay
RODNEY M. from CALHOUN, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needs some TLC
KENDRA B. from PALMYRA, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The property was nice, there were a few minor things that could have been better inside the cabin. There were spider webs on some of the furniture and in the corners, there were crumbs on the floor, and the furniture is not very comfortable. I would recommend recliners, since the TV is up on the mantle of the fireplace, it is uncomfortable to sit and look up without reclining. Overall, the property was nice and we would return for another stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We loved the cabin in the trees
MARK LESLIE H. from KILLEEN, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
The cabin was wonderful. The setting was great also. The cabin was ready for as when we arrived, But had an overall dirtyness to it. The grill had not been cleaned at all. there where dirty tongs on the grill from previous tennents. But other than that it was great!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: