Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Woodhaven 1741
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$111 - $244 per night
$686 - $1,382 per week
$2,967 - $4,407 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



This beautiful mountain rental offers luxury, charm and privacy! If you truly just want to get away to the mountains, this is the right choice! Your kids, friends and family will love the large game room with air hockey, stereo and pool table! Your hot tub is enclosed, which makes it available no matter what the weather conditions! The master suite has a TV, private balcony, and jacuzzi. The kids will love the bunk-bed room. Take a break and spend a quiet evening snuggling up next to the gas fireplace. This 2 bedroom cabin has a large family picnic area and gas grill. Located in Smoky Ridge II, just minutes from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood. Book this relaxing mountain getaway today! Price is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Basketball & Darts
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Gas Grill
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  111 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  686 to: $  1,382
Monthly Price Range: $  2,967 to: $  4,407

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 20, 20142
May 21, 2014Jun 23, 20143
Jun 24, 2014Jul 7, 20144
Jul 8, 2014Aug 2, 20143
Aug 3, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice Location, Poor Condition
A guest from MONROE, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The property looked like it had not been cleaned in quite some time. There was a layer of dust/filth on the ceilings, walls, and furniture. There were lightbulbs missing in lamps and light fixtures. Those that were in the fixtures did not work. The pilot light in the fireplace was not lit and would not stay lit, so we could not use it. The level of water in the hot tub was too low, so we had to fill it continuously. There was no toilet paper in the cabin anywhere upon arrival. Needless to say, after a long trip, we had expected otherwise. Sheets were not clean. We have rented here in the past and had the same problem with cleanliness. We will not be back to Aunt Bug's.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Godfrey, I am so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay! Did you report these issues to the office upon checking into your cabin? We would have gladly corrected these issues for you while you were here. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry it was a disappointment for you, and do hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

woodhaven
Angela R. from fort lawn, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Started out firplace didnt work, hot tub didnt work tvs didnt work in one of the bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Railey, I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am showing that we sent the maintenance staff out, after receiving the notification from you of the issues you were having. Were they able to fix these things for you? Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your rental experience. I am sorry that you were not pleased. I appreciate the information you have given us, as it will help us to correct these issues for future guests in this cabin. Again, I am sorry about the issues! We appreciate your business, and hope you will consider us for future cabin rental stays!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unhappy camper
JOHN R. from surgoinsville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Jacuzzi tub didn't work very well. When you would turn on the jets dirt and hair clouded the water due to them not being cleaned regularly. The hot tub outside didn't work very well. It would not hold temperature and the jets barely worked on it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Roberts, I am sorry you had issues with the hot tub, and Jacuzzi tub during your cabin rental stay. Did you report these issues to the office? We would have gladly sent someone to correct this for you, if we had known you were having trouble. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had fun- but a little disappointed.
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The access and views from this property were great! We were disappointed that there no board games as shown in the pictures of the cabin. The cabin has an awesome tub in theater but there is not enough hot water to fill the tub above the jets to use the tub. We were disappointed with the game room couch. It sank in when you sat down, but were pleased with the large movie screen and selection of movies.The kitchen was great for our family of four. We cooked a lot and found there was no baking sheet to make cinnamon rolls or bread. Luckily, we brought tin foil and cooked on it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Downey, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry that the cabin did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This Cabin is Up for Sale -- Owner Demonstrates Lack of Interest
A guest from Hillsboro, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
When we arrived we were told to look around and see if the place was clean and everything working properly. Quite frankly, we shouldn't have to do that!! The property management should not ask us to do their job for them!!!The cabin hadn't been cleaned and their cleaning person was aware of that. Knowing this, they should have either cleaned it before allowing us to enter or gave us another place to stay or compensated us in another way. The entire kitchen was greasy from cooking. The showers were filthy. Items were broken or not working properly. We have used other rental companies in the past and were extremely satisfied. NOT THIS ONE! We would NOT recommend Aunt Bug's to anyone. The garbage cans should have been animal proof -- at night the cans were knocked over and trash strewn around and over the hill -- very unsightly. The government shutdown of the Park already made our vacation stay unenjoyable, but this was the straw that broke the camel's back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience with our company. We work alongside multiple professional cleaning services in the area, we ask all of our guest too call us if anything was overlooked to where we can make sure the guest is satisfied at the beginning of their stay. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced with one of our cabins, and we hope too see you and your family again in the future. I will send you out a free night certificate in hopes to make it up too you once again for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Service is poor
Davis S. from Pinehurst, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The service was aweful. We had fleas in our cabin and were told to wait for an exterminator, rather than immediately move us. We were made to feel like the bad guys when we requested a new place to stay. We were lied to about Steven not having a supervisor (later found it is Shawn Spiezio). Check your BBB rating compared to your competition. Says it all...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the property. We have to verify any claim of a infestation before we can move a guest to another owners property. Anytime something like this occurs we will always move the guest to another property, once we establish that there is indeed a problem with the property. We apologize and hope to see you and your family again in the near future. In hopes that you come back we will be sending you a VIP card in the mail, once again thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice but could've been cleaner and lots of stuff broken
ROBERT S. from GREER, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had a great time the cabin was awesome. But there where lots of things broken in the game room,poolsticks only one that worked,darts where all broke and surround sound messed up and the futon in living ro9m was aweful very worn out but besides that loved the place as well as the kids did also would like to return

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback. In many cases, we do not always know about every detail regarding furniture, fixtures, etc. until the guests give us their feedback. Since our housekeepers and maintenance workers do not get to use the cabins in the same capacity that our guests do, they don't always spot everything, which is one of the reasons that your feedback is so important to us. It gives us the opportunity to correct issues we wouldn't have known about otherwise. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your cabin experience and for allowing us the opportunity to follow up on your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ok i gess
PAUL S. from WILSONDALE, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
will we had to fix the drive way after we got there to get in to the cabin and the gas grill wes so nasty we could not use in we called mainance and they sade that there was nothing they could do about it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We have full-time maintenance & guaranteed housekeeping contractors that can tend to any problem that arises. Just give us a call during your stay. We will be happy to follow-up on this issue. Thank you for your stay! We hope you come back & try another one of our beautiful vacation rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Woodhaven
Ron G. from Newton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This is a lovely cabin reasonably close to all attractions and location was pretty private. Nice inside arrangement. Homey despite poor lighting and worn out couch, futon and Mattresses. Game room needs attention: Projector has no sound - would prefer simple tv and dvd to big screen that doesn't work. Hoops game has broken legs and won't stand on it's own. DRIVEWAY IS IN DESPERATE NEED OF REPAIR and has been for some time according to previous renters entries. Most Aunt Bugs personnel friendly, some not very friendly or helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address these issues with management and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing
SARA F. from WILLOW HILL, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This cabin certainly didn't look like the pictures. (I think the pics should be updated at least yearly on the website). Furniture was very old and outdated, couch pictured in front room was in game room instead. It had several rips/tears on it. There was a futon in front room that was in very bad shape, we never sat on it as it looked like it was about to fall thru. Kitchen table was coming apart, at least one of the chairs was broken. Most of the mini blinds were broken or missing. A critter had been in outside garbage can before we got there and trash was littered all around parking area and woods. (this also happened nightly during our stay). Cabin was not very clean, we found trash and food on the floors. Other than that, it was in a good location, very quiet with no traffic. Not too far from town. I definitely would not rent this cabin again, paid too much for the condition it was in. All the staff at Aunt Bugs was friendly and helpful, had no problems with them at all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback and I will pass the information along to the owner. We hope you and your family use us again in the future, we have over 180 unique propertis in our program which each and everyone of them are individuall owned. Again we apologize and appreciate your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Woodhaven 1741
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a great time - the big negative for us that would keep us from going back to this cabin was the discomfort of the beds - they need new mattresses! Everything else was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2013 july
Leonard f. from Burgoon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
cabin is ok just needs some tlc driveway washes out after rains (tile) rough on our car hot tub cover really no where to put it, when in wood for fire pit unless buy it in town ( 5 nights $1043.00) old appliances torn out from crawlspace laying next to cabin .note our stay was nice but a little work would go a long way ! Foos Family,ohio.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

first trip
A guest from williamstown, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
the res process was fine. but the couch was broke the cabin was not really private one above us and one below there was garbage laying on the hillside and parking area some of the games didn't work. but the cabin was a pretty cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any issues you may have experienced with the property and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your family reconsider, we have over 180 properties in our program and growing everyday and each and every property is unique and individually owned. Again thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a great need for an upgrade
DAVID H. from CHUNCHULA, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Rental company was very good to do all they could to correct problems. There were way to many for the money that we paid . Will use aunt buggs again , but dont waist your money on woodhaven #1741.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Overall cabin was great. We enjoyed ourselves and had no major complaints. The kids loved the bunk beds and the projection TV and movie options were great. Amenities were very nice for this cabin. Only minor things not working or limited instructions on how to use, but nothing that would make me not return or not recommend this cabin or Aunt Bug's.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that this cabin was a great fit for your family! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

old property
A guest from Mason, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
the blankets/sheets smelled. black big bugs everywhere in bathtub and bathrooms. grill was in a bad shape couldn't use it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for any issues you had. We offer pest control and are always happy to send them out to address any concerns. We would have been happy to send maintenance out to fix the grill. The sheets were professionally laundered prior to your arrival. Again, our apologies, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good trip
A guest from Greencastle, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The only thing that bothered me about the experience was the fact that our power went out and we called the emergency line to let you know and got a voice mail and never a return call.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Woodhaven #1741
Paul B. from Monroe, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Cabin was not clean and is need of a lot of repairs. Games were broke and/or missing parts, movies were missing, couch has holes in it, kitchen was nasty. Rental company would not compensate us for the uncleanliness of the cabin. They actually wanted me to talk to the cleaning company, which I did not because I rented the cabin from them. We will not be staying with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals again. They do not stand behind their cabins that they rent for cleaniness, upkeep and high standards.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you dealt with during your stay. We will address these issues with the housekeeping and the owner. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not happy!!!
A guest from CINCINATTI, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
I was very dissatisfied!! The game room was nothing like the pictures the surround sound did not work therefore we weren't able to watch movies on the projector screen and that was the WHOLE reason I choose that cabin!!! The air hockey table was one hair away from falling apart when we arrived we had to search under furniture to find missing pool balls so that we could play pool. The jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom was not cleaned well there was mold around the jets and the hot water didn't last long enough to fill it up not even enough to reach the jets so it was pointless to even get in there

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so sorry for any experience you and your family had on your vacation with our company. We try our best to make sure each and every guest is satisfied, even to go as far as to each and every guest to do a walkthrough at the property when they first arrive and let us know if they find anything wrong with their property. This way we can fix all if any issues at the beginning of the stay. We do hope that your and your family gives us a second chance in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience, and in attempt to make it up to you we will be sending you out a VIP card you can use on over 180 different you Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disappointing for the money
A guest from DANIELS, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
The gas fire place did not work (out of propane). The hot tub was not filled and there were leaves and dirt (indoor hot tub). All of the remotes were broken/dead batteries. Game room not vacuumed. Surround sound didn't work. Water was not hot enough for showers/baths. Very disappointed. Aunt Bugs would not refund any money and were not very concerned with our complaints.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience and we do hope you and your family gives us a second chance in the future. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties to choose from. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes to make it up to
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: