Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin in the Birds Creek area Above The Falls 144
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$112 - $205 per night
$712 - $1,167 per week
$3,344 - $4,433 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Location: East side of Pigeon Forge (Southeast of Dollywood about 6 miles)

This semi-secluded log cabin has an amazing natural setting in which you can hear the waterfall & creek from your deck. Also featuring a hot tub and game room with pool table and wet bar, this cabin is spectacular! While you will feel secluded surrounded by woods, you are still only minutes from Dollywood- located off Birds Creek Road. This cabin is perfect for a couple, and with its queen sleeper sofa it is ideal for a small family as well. Above the Falls is a beautiful log home in the Smokies! Reserve this cabin with confidence & reap the rewards of a fine Smoky Mountain Cabin! Rates based on 2 people. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pool Table
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  112 to: $  205
Weekly Price Range: $  712 to: $  1,167
Monthly Price Range: $  3,344 to: $  4,433

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Aunt Bug"s pleasant stay at Above the falls
Billie L. from Lugoff, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
The cabin was nice and cozy and we enjoyed the stay. The hot tub was wonderful and we enjoyed the peace and quite sitting on the porch in the morning enjoying our coffee and grilling out at night. We were close to everything very convenient minutes away from everything we did. Looking forward to coming back for another stay. I have already picked out the next cabin I would like to stay in. Thanks Aunt Bug's for a wonderful vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation in one of our cabin rentals, and enjoyed some of the great amenities this cabin has to offer! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderfu;
Peggy W. from Fulton, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
I was so very happy with our cabin. It was very comfortable and the sound of the falls was very relaxing. A wonderful getaway that we want to repeat. The bed was almost like being at home. The only downside was it needed a comfortable chair in sitting area. The sofa was fine but the chair would have made it perfect.Our pets were welcomed with bowls, so we were very happy they were received so well. I would recommend this getaway to all my friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, and found the environment to be both peaceful and relaxing. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Mitzi S. from Smithville, TV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
This is a great location if you just want to get away. We plan to go back in December and we hope to get the same cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed this cabin rental, and want to come back in December! Call us when you know the dates you are coming in, and we can help you with this reservation. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

thank you for a wonderful stay
Anne D. from Cookeville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It was a great honeymoon other then westgate grabing me and my husband off the street when we was walking almost costing us the time for me to record the cd for my new husband but cause of a wonderful mqn named lou and his kindness i got to record the cd and the kindness of the staff and cleanliness of the cabin just allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay thpugh i didn't get to stay for the full time due to a emergancy cause of my children everything was just great i have suggested your company

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay, and were able to accomplish what you needed to! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a great time
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I met my best friend for a weekend away and the staff were very rude to her upon check in, even though I had notified them in advance and sent all requested materials. I would hate to assume that it's because she's black and I'm white.I think it's odd that they charge fee upon fee, but there is no dish soap (all dishes must be washed before check out) or coffee filters in the place (aren't these like $.001 each??). So I had to go out and buy 100 coffee filters for $1 and left them for the next customer. Stop being cheap! Other than that, the place was very nice, beautiful wood cabin, hottub worked well. I'll probably look into a different rental company next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Nanette, thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with our company. I am sorry that you felt any of our staff was rude to your friend. We have policies in place and specific procedures in place for a check in with someone other than the person whose name is on the reservation. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Spring Mt. Trip . Great cabin, location, had a great time!
Debra L. from Lumberton, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Loved it ! All 5's look forward to another stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Debra, we are so glad you loved your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The worst cabin rental experience we have ever experienced!!!
Donna W. from Newton, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The office staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. Our hot tub was very dirty and broken when we arrived to the cabin. We spent 2 hours on the phone trying to rectify the problem with no avail. It didn't get fixed until the next morning; however, it did not heat up enough for us to get into the entire weekend. This was supposed to be a relaxing get away for hard working parents of 2 young children. The customer service manager never graced us with a phone call and the only thing they offered was 15% off our next fixed-which is useless because we are NEVER renting from them again. They did not care about customer satisfaction at all!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you feel that we don't care about our customers! We try to create a positive experience for each of our guests, which is why we acted so quickly once we were made aware that you had an issue with the hot tub. Unfortunately, the soonest we could get someone to take care of this for you was the very next morning. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dusty Cabin, Dated/Fuzzy Bedding, Dirty Jacuzzi
Juan S. from Cutler Bay, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
This cabin just needs a complete facelift. The cabin was extremely dusty, especially upstairs in the game room and around the fireplace. Two out of the three Pool Cues were cracked. The TV in the bedroom was ancient, and where it seems there should have been a TV upstairs was actually just an empty TV stand. Numerous light bulbs were out, including two in the already poorly lit bathroom downstairs. And when we tried to use the Jacuzzi tub, we noticed dirty brown bubbles forming on the surface. Also, the device that is left floating in the jacuzzi tub was completely rusted and rotten. The worst of all was the bedspread and the pillow cases. They were extremely dated and fuzzy. We were elated to have brought our own pillows and blankets. We definitely plan on returning to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area as we truly enjoyed the sights, but do not plan on staying with Aunt Bug's Rentals again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Very Bad Experience!
Elwood E. from Broadway, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
1) Not able to use the Hot Tube on the deck because the water level was low and the water was GREEN.2) The seating was terrible!!! The couch is past ready to be replaced! It felt like you was setting on the floor, there was no support, plus is was very soiled.3) The mattress on the bed was in bad shape, needs to be replaced. Hotel-6 has better bedding.4) The general upkeep of this property is in bad shape. The windows are very dirty and a lot of dust on the ceiling fans and ledges. 5) Overall, this was the worst experience we have had renting from Aunt Bugs. Our other 3 experiences were excellent. The location was get, but well below my expectations. This was a Christmas surprise trip that I had planned as my Wife and for the money we paid we were both very disappointed.You should consider removing this Cabin from your listings!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping and also the owner of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gj
Craig G. from Slidell, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
the stay was great , the staff were exceleent, but the property was weel below the standards we have had through aunt bugs. the cabin was full of spider webs and spiders, dust was very thick on everything, the sofa sleeper we say was broke, but they said it wasnt, for example you couldnt not sit on it due to the fact you were sliding out of it, when you pull the sleeper out it was at an angle you could not use it , but we were told it was fine, the yard was littered with cans , ect... we were not able to use the living room due to the fact ( because of the sofa) no place to sit... every one had to sleep in one bed because of the sofa sleeper, we did tell your staff and they had maint crew look at it and they said it was fine. light bulbs were burnt out , in closet , lamps,motion lights outside...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

above falls review
A guest from CAMERON, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Excellent cabin drive way should be cleaned more often. Cleaned of leaves and needles after I slid off.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above The Falls
MICHAEL T. from ELDON, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Loved the cabin with the exception of the furniture which definetely needs an update. The bed and sofa were very uncomfortable. Housekeeping needs improvement as the cabin was not well cleaned.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your feedback, we will definitely speak with the housekeeping service and maintenance department about the high importance of our guest. However, please know that each property on our program is individually owned. Changing any furniture would be at the homeowners discretion. We will be happy to pass this information along. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience or displeasure you and your family went through, we hope you give us another chance in the future. Overall, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabins. We look forward to accommodating you with your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not romantic
A guest from CANDLER, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The amenities were not to good hot tub and TV worked just part of the time fire place did not work at all cobwebs every where.Cabin not worth the money

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are thankful for your feedback and we will address the issues that need to be addressed. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greeted by the REAL 'Aunt BUGG'!??
A guest from Ithaca, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
VERY nice, quiet, secluded lot with the sound of water rushing 'over the falls'! Imagine our shock when we were 'greeted' by THE BIGGEST COCKROACH we had ever seen! While the cabin smelled of fresh pine, the layer of dust & grime over everything could not be overlooked. Nor could the cobwebs hanging from above & off the light fixtures! While the bathroom fixtures were clean, there was an obvious layer of grime on the floor & into the corners. We washed the sheets first thing as we were not sure WHEN they may have been last laundered! Following are things that we found broken\not working during our stay: motion detector light on front porch; cover on hot tub disconnect box; 3 way light in bathroom not working correctly; no light in bedroom closet; smoke detector needs new battery; dishwasher NOT bolted down and nearly fell out when we tried to use it; microwave light not working; & floor lamp in living room needs new light bulb. IF you are paying a cleaning service a flat rate & NOT checking up on them, I would suggest you check in on their 'work'.We were 'escorted' out by 2 ANTS who must be some relation!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I will pass this information along to the owner as well as the housekeeping company that cleans that property. We greatly apologize and hope to see you and your family again, we will send you out a VIP card in hopes you give us a second you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above the Falls Sept 11 - 15
ANGELA G. from EAST FLAT ROCK, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Loved the location of the cabin. The couch was not comfortable to sit on at all. Also it would be nice if there were a chair in the living area for sitting too. Bed was pretty comfortable, but is very noisy, didn't make for a good nights sleep. We kept waking up every time one of us turned over. Not sure if we would rent this cabin again. But have stayed in Beneath the Stars next door and love it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience. We appreciate the feedback, and will forward it to the appropriate people. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above The Falls
A guest from Decatur, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
the one and only problem we had was the water at the cabin it had a bad smell so take some drinking h2o with you.On a positive note it was close to town and very quite.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We will address the water problem with maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Te property is above the falls but has no view of any thing.
A guest from Summerville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Your staff and check in process is great but I would not stay at this property because of the location. I was told by your staff that is is in Gatlinberg but it is 15 minutes away The trees block all scenic views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the miscommunication. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what I needed
KEITH M. from SHELBURN, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The cabin was great. The driveway to the cabin was very steep and rough. The bed creaked very badly. Hot tub only ran for 10mins at a time. The T.V.s need upgraded. We still enjoyed our stay despite the small discomforts. We will check out your cabins in the near future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! We will use this information to address any issues relating to the cabin. We look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied
TANYA T. from SPANISH FORT, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Above the Falls was just as we hoped. It may be out of town for some but the location was perfect for us. Even driving up the driveway we knew we were going to love the cabin. It was very clean and most of all we loved sitting on the deck listening to the water fall and having our morning coffee. We cant wait to plan another trip!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not worth the money
David E. from Adger, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Awful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I want to apologize for the issues you had in your unit during your visit. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The White Family
A guest from Guntown, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
This was our first stay with Aunt Bug's and it was by far our least favorite cabin rental we have had out of many vacations. The cabin was not very clean, and the fold out couch/bed was so bad, our child could not sleep on it. There was literally no view and we found the location to be inconvenient. Overall, we would not recommend this cabin to friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your vacation. We have over 180 unique and individually owned properties so no 2 properties are alike. We hope you and your family gives us a second chance in the near future. Thank you so much for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Very best vacation
Teresa H. from Liberty, IN-Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
It was really nice a d peaceful. Just the thing that I needed.I really hated to leave. Wish we could of stayed the whole week. Thank you Teresa Harvey from Indiana.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above the Falls not for all for seniors
Alexis P. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Overall was a great stay, peaceful.. However, There is no Wi-Fi and if your Cellular carrier not from Tn., then your out of luck. No contact with the outside world. No signal anywhere on property. The sofa was very uncomfortable since I am a senior I had a hard time getting up. The pillows are flat. Needs replacing. Lastly, if you don't drive a truck or a 4 wheel vehicle you will not make it up the 6 to 7 foot crest of driveway in weather. My 2007 Chrysler had difficulty going up and eventually skidded off the driveway into a ditch which cost $85 to get wenched out and after that experience had a fear to leave the cabin again...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very private. would like to see update on furniture if stay again
Gail D. from Inman, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
very quiet and private. needs furniture update especially in the den.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this cabin!
A guest from Ardmore, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Everything was convenient, the hot tub was awesome! We really enjoyed our stay at Above the Falls!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you. We can't wait to have you visit Aunt Bugs Cabins again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the sleeper sofa needed replaced, floor was dirty, great time tho
DARRELL C. from GIBSON CITY, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
very relaxing, beautiful scenery, had an excellent experience, will definitely come back sometime in the future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Hideaway !
JAMIE G. from LAYFEYETTE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The cabin and location were fantastic. The bed and sofa, not so much. Bed felt like stacked cardboard and the sofa sank to the floor when sat on. Would stay there again if furniture were updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We will certainly forward your suggestion to the owners about the couch and see if we can get that taken care of. We hope you will visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Get Away
WILMA L. from WHITESBURG, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
The most peaceful weekend we have ever had will definitely use this company again and hopefully the same cabin cause the sound of the falls is so relaxing!!!Did NOT want to leave

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are happy to hear you loved the cabin and were able to relax! We hope you can come back for an extended vacation soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above the falls
A guest from MULBERRY GROVE, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
I have had previous stays at aunt bugs cabins and was very dissapointed with this one.. There were a couple small things that didnt work such as light in hot tub exhaust fan ect.. The major thing about this cabin is the comfortability factor .. The bed is horrible its very old, broken down, and noisy as is the couch .. To me those should be the best things about the cabin or close to it because its supposed to be your home away from home and when your actually at the cabin your sither sleeping or watching television which was another issue we had the tv is so high up off the floor its extremely uncomfortable to watch and impossible to read! Overall this stay was rated a 3 i was dissapointed after having such great cabins in the past!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and with the owner of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Filthy!!!
MICHELL L. from elkhart, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
It was filthy. The furniture was old and they were missing the tv upstairs. The bedspreads were filthy, old, warn, torn. We had to ask for clean sheets and washed the bedspreads because of hair all over them. The toilets were filthy and the edges of the floors had grime every where. Layers of dust all over the doors and floor edges and stairs. They came back to give us clean sheets and clean the bathrooms, but they obviously don't know what clean means. I had to wipe down the faucets. Walls had toothpaste spit all over them

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. This cabin generally gets great reviews. We will be sure to check behind the cleaners to make sure the issue has been corrected. We hope you will come back and stay with us again, and we would be happy to offer you a VIP discount on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
Tom and Judy T. from EAGLE AY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
As we checked in, the desk staff was not smiling.One employee was texting behind the desk as we checked in. The property had cigarette butts in the yard,walkway area and an Skoal can was in the parking area.Inside was clean. Over all we were satisfied, but thought those areas should be mentioned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay!
TOM J. from OOLTEWAH, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

restfull
Rita B. from Candler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
we had a great time. Really enjoyed our stay. Lokking forward to next time. You all are great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Above The Falls cabin. Thank you so much for your review and we will definitely be looking forward to your next visit!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: