Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

2BR Pet Friendly Mountain View Cabin between Gatlinburg &...
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$120 - $313 per night
$768 - $1,768 per week
$4,515 - $5,701 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



2BR Pet Friendly Mountain View Cabin between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge

Location: Sky Harbor Resort (Perched between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge.

Mountain Perch is a charming two bedroom, three bath log cabin located in Sky Harbor, between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The scenic mountain views from the wrap-around porch will welcome you as you begin your morning with a cup of coffee or OJ! This Smoky Mountain cabin offers a relaxing jacuzzi , hot tub, and pool table. The newly done pantry and kitchen is fully equipped with a brand new stove for those nights you decide to eat in and relax. After a hard day of playing in town you can melt into the new leather sofas and recliner in front of a 50" Flat screen TV. From the moment you arrive at this cozy cabin you won't want to leave! Enjoy mountain living, by taking in the view from the back porch or relaxing in your porch swing on the front at Mountain Perch.

Enjoy both Wifi internet access and movie channel programs like HBO, Showtime, & Cinemax at this fabulous Smoky Mountain cabin. Use your Ipad or laptop at this cabin for work or to catch up on your social media & emails. This vacation cabin is perfect for any family or group of friends any time of year!
Ask for Mountain Perch for the perfect getaway cabin! This cabin has outstanding value by offering three beds at a two bedroom price! It's a very spacious layout with three levels plus a wraparound porch on the exterior of the cabin. The pool table room is great for the kids or adults that want to hang out, if they are relaxing on the back deck in their own hot tub.

This Price is based on 4 adults. Each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Register your pet at time of booking. No smoking allowed in this cabin.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Full

Room Description: The cabin is a two level with full bed on bottom level. king and queen upstairs. The king size bed is brand new, the stove is new and the cabinets in the kitchen are new. There are also 2 new TV's and a new sofa.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/22/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  120 to: $  313
Weekly Price Range: $  768 to: $  1,768
Monthly Price Range: $  4,515 to: $  5,701

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
First time renting a cabin... Loved it!!
Victor Z. from Wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015
This cabin was wonderful! Awesome view of part of Pigeon Forge surrendered by gorgeous mountains! Very clean and cozy. The only insignificant problem were some of the blinds that did not work properly but come on people, you are there to enjoy the beautiful mountains, enjoy the time to relax, enjoy the time to get out of reality, so for all of you that like to complain about insignificant stuff then you just need to stay where you are and not bother. You don't have to have a 4x4 in the summer but there is not a doubt in my mind that you would in the winter specially with the snow, wet leaves, ice, etc. the roads are extremely steep but they are fun. We stayed for 5 days and believe me when I say that I did not want to leave. Definitely coming back next year. It is totally worth the money and the memories. Cabin is within miles of every attraction. Make sure you bring your flashlight cause it's dark!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Perch
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Had a great time, but the cleaning was not much to be desired. Main floor bathroom toilet was discussing, lighting is very dark due to low wattage bulbs and bulbs burnt out in ceiling track lighting. Furniture all dark, sofa was like sitting on the floor and needs to be replaced and way to many nick nacks all very dusty. TV in upper bedroom didnt work. Dishwasher had a full load of dishes in. I think they were suppose to be clean, but most still had food on them. Vanity lights in the bathroom have alot of dust along with the glass shelve. Cleaning person did a poor job cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
Mark L. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Fantastic cabin. It had everything we needed. Just bought a few extra items to make it more like home. Only complaint wiuld be that the TV in the bedroom could not receive channels nor could the one down stairs in the game room. I suspect prevoius renters may have made modifications. Hot tub was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacationing with 3 teenagers
crystal c. from milton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
We just spent a week at mountain perch and I coukd not have been happier with our choice! The house is exactly as pictured and we had plenty of room between the 3 levels. The drive to the cabin was as described in other reviews, steep steep steep!!! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots and pans. Loved the giant TV in the living room! When you check in make sure you get clarification on what channels HBO, Showtime and Cinemax are on, because we could never get the TV to tune to them. WiFi works awesome there which is good because there is little to no phone signal. Never could figure out how to work the game room TV or how to keep the sound from cutting out on the tv when someone else walked upstairs to the master bed room. We were there to get away from it all, and this house provided the perfect place to do that! We even got to experience our first hail storm while there! I was so impressed that the rental company sent someone our to clean up all the limbs and leaves from our house the next day, nice touch! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Did not meet expectations !!!
James F. from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
Yes, we did smell and hear the gurgling from septic, the "king" mattress was horrible, very dated, lizard in the filthy bath water. I could go on but I'll be nice. Way over priced !

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry that you were not happy with this cabin rental! Our office was not made aware of any issues you were experiencing during your stay, and would have taken care of anything we could have to make your stay more pleasant. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sooo relaxing & beautiful view!!!
Wayne P. from Coloma, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
We loved it..Just so quiet & relaxing. If I wouldn't have had a GPS, I don't think I would have ever found it! Had a racoon keep coming up on the porch at nite. Saw a huge woodpecker too. No bears though, which could be good:)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view
A guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015
Cabin very nice and comfortable. Lots of room with a beautiful view. Well kept and had no issues. Drive to cabin steep. Location remote but private. Staff helpful and attentive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME cabin
Valerie R. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
It was wonderful to escape the city, Atlanta, and come to the tippy top of the mountain. Great views, loved the hot tub and pool table. I would definitely go back!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed a "wonderful" time at "Mountain Perch" and experienced the great amenities this cabin has to offer its guests, including the view! Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Perch
William R. from Enigma, Georgia (GA) recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014
We have used Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals many times for our stays in the Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge area and have always had positive experiences. The staff is always friendly and helpful.This was the first time we rented Mountain Perch. The views were outstanding! Please be aware that the drive up to the cabin is very steep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for being one of our VIP guests! We love that you have stayed with us several times, and always have a great experience! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and your business!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August Vacation 2014
James S. from Blue Mount, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Overall the experience was fine except for a few minor things, such as the renter across the street using the trash bin for our cabin. The washer in the lower level needs to be repaired. The machine takes forever to fill the tub for the rinse cycle. Hot tub was nice except for the fact it was a little small and the outside covering needs repaired.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very disappointed
A guest from Huntingburg, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Location: very steep hills with one very large pot hole in middle of road. Very old furniture, broken down cushions, dirty floors. Door to deck hard to close. Basement bedroom, about 8 in. on each side of bed, hard to get into bed. No place to put clothes in drawers or to hang clothes. Need to up date TV's. Basement bath shower floor has been patched & feels like it could give way when you stand on it.Also NO water pressure in shower.Took forever to rinse soap out of hair.Hard to keep temperature in cabin comfortable. Cold in basement, upstairs, hot.Requested more towels as we had 5 people, never received. Was very disappointed as we had our grandchildren along who had never been to the mountains before. We have stayed in many cabins in the past and never experienced anything like this.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your rental experience with our rental company. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with this cabin, or its location! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the owner of this cabin. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family getaway
A guest from GAINSVILLE, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Very quiet and enjoyable stay! We enjoyed seeing the fireworks nightly from Dollywood.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Family trip
A guest from Johnstown, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
the view was gorgeous, but a little disappointed in the rest. For cleaning crews coming in after every guest, it wasn't that clean. Food left in the bottom of dishwasher, cobwebs and the hanging potholders were filthy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from this cabin! Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin. Your information will be addressed with the contract cleaner for this cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you with future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful mountain escape!
Bridget Y. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We were very satisfied with our rental experience. The layout was a little challenging with only one bedroom in the basement level that was private. The two other bedrooms (one is really a loft space with a bed, and the other bedroom had large open windows to the great room below) were not private but were comfortable and nicely furnished. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed to prepare most of our meals. The view is spectacular. Wide open view of the mountains and the fireworks at Dollywood at night. The wraparound porch was also nice, but we would have liked to have more seating like rockers (which were on the small deck below near the hot tub) on the large deck so we could enjoy the view more. We brought our bichon, and he did just fine with all the stairs. The home is 3 levels so beware if you have issues with stairs. Our only wish was that the living room TV was larger. The cabin was very clean and the basic supplies were enough to get us through most of our week stay. The cabin is on a very steep, very narrow road, so beware if you have a large vehicle or one that won't make the climb, but if you can, the view and the privacy were well worth it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great
Denise t. from Bridgeport, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We were very happy with our stay at the cabin Mountain Perch for 6 days. The only thing I wanted that was not there was rocking chairs on the deck. The location was a little difficult to find so I used my car's GPS to find it. The cabin was very comfortable.There was room for many people to stay. There was just two of us for this trip. We were very happy with our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin rental with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful experience!
Sharon N. from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
My 3 grown daughters and I really enjoyed our stay at Mountain Perch. The cabin was very clean and the views were awesome! The kitchen was a little limited in serving dishes. Would have liked a couple larger bowls to serve in. But everything else was great. Would definitely come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad that everyone enjoyed our cabin rental you stayed in! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week Vacation
KENNETH G. from KINGSLAND, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
We enjoyed our week in the mountains. The cabin was clean and comfortable, but it would have been nice if there were some cleaning supplies in the cabin other than a vacuum and a broom. I brought my own dish soap for the dishwasher but upon arriving found out i could not use mine because it was liquid, thankfully they had provided a few which lasted me the week! The pool table is nice but could use some new felt and balls. The sticks also needed new tips. We had a great time and we will be returning for future family vacations!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the mountains! Thank you for offering us feedback about your cabin rental. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will use this to correct any issues with this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about your cabin rental stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Most rexaled I've been in years
ARTIE W. from EVERGREEN, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Our vacation was probably the best one we have taken as a family in 19 years. It was as peaceful as one could have wanted. Because of the layout of the cabin, each member of our family had their own space and could relax and enjoy themselves without getting in another's way. It was especially nice for our four-legged family member, once she figured out how the stairs worked. Not only would I recommend Aunt Bugs to others, I look forward to our next outing. Thank you for everything. When we arrived the televisions did not work properly. One telephone call and that was quickly taken care of. Everyone was very nice and pleasant to meet. The drive to the cabin was an experience in itself due to the incline of the roadway, but after an initial gasp of breath, we had no problems. again, thank you for everything.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Aunt Bug's Experience. We hope to accommodate you again on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Greentown, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We came here for Spring Break and it was a great experience. I couldn't have been happier with my choice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Sanders, we are glad you are happy with your choice in cabin rental companies, and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Stay
Richard S. from Pickerington, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The cabin is a little older but is in a good location and everything worked great. Them having the firewood in a dry place was also wonderful. Overall, our family had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We appreciate you doing so, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Perch review
RANDY H. from BRANDON, MISSISSIPPI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The lay out of the cabin is not very good. The roads to the cabin are very steep and narrow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. I apologize that you were not happy with the cabin. We hope that you will consider us for a future reservation, in a different cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointment
Todd C. from Staunton, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The pictures online display a better condition. Was told to call about conditions in the first two hours of arriving. The place was dirty, the grill was disgusting, trash in all of the closets. Called and was told that maint was gone for the day and they would be there in the morning. They never showed..... Found out that the nicer, cleaner cabin across the street was about $100 cheaper and their stay was twice as long as ours. The only good part was the very nice lady that checked us in. Other than that, won't do it again. Will return to TN but will shop around the companies more.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay! I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your experience with our company. Thank you for your business, and I hope that will give us another chance to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Randall L. from Pearisburg, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
It was a nice vacation. Plenty of room.. The only downside is it was up a steep grade hill... other than that very nice and quite..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My only complaint would be for the cleaning lady.
HANNAH S. from GREENVILLE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The cabin was lovely, the customer service was amazing, but upon arrival, I had to clean the cabin. There were mice droppings all over, and sticky spots all over the kitchen. After I spent a few hours cleaning, the stay was wonderful. I did not leave a tip for the cleaning lady, but I felt I shouldn't have had to clean the cabin upon arrivial. Other than the fact the cleaning lady didn't seem to be doing her job, everything else was quite nice. My husband was home on leave from deployment, so it was a nice relaxing get away(minus the cleaning and scrubbing up mice droppings)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback! It is always nice to hear about our guests' positive experiences. I am sorry that the housekeeping was not satisfactory for you, and that you had to do some cleaning of your own. I can assure you, that this issue has been addressed and resolved. Thanks, again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a home away from home
A guest from old fort, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was my first stay in a cabin. Usualy we go to a motel since we are only in Tennessee at this time of year for a few days. Being older we wanted something with more room and privacy. We really got more room than we needed but my dad was tickeled pink with our stay. The property was a little farther out than we planned but after finding it we had a nice stay.Now that we know about the area and what is available we can choose a more appropate place for just two people. hope to return next year with more of our famiy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love The Cabin/Not The House Keeping
A guest from Jackson, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The cabin lay out was great, loved it. However, general Maintenance was hurting. Furniture was okay. Outside grill was gas must have been fifteen years old, it was so dirty you could not cook on it. Tables outside were of the green plastic type with holes. The hot tub front panel was broken out. Pool table was in pitiful shape leaned to one side and shook like it would fall if you touched it also had a BIG crack in the side. Could not read the numbers on the balls cause they were so old. The TV downstairs would not work. The Phone was disconnected. The washing machine would not complete a cycle. Location was good. Sheets on downstairs bed had mud and human hair on them, had not been changed from last guest. Dirt and clothing behind upstairs couch. Comforters were dirty and stained. Refrigerator took ALL the first night to cool down. Management was professional. But said they would take care of some of these problems while we were there and did Nothing about them. Not knowing if these problems have or will be addressed I can not recommend this property to ANYONE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

heavenly awesome!!!!
Francisco G. from McAllen, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
All my family loved it! The location was good the views were amazing we felt like we were in heaven! We didn't know it was located on top of the mountain and my wife is afraid of heights so getting up the hill and looking at her face was priceless!!! But she even said it !!it was priceless!!! An adventure that we're never going to forget.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok but not what I expected
Jean M. from Hillsville, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We wish the property would have been closer to town and no Internet,outlet by the stove didn't work and had to keep regulating the temperature on the stove, also the grill on the back deck wouldn't heat up enough to cook a hot dog. The overall experience was ok but the cabin wasn't what I expected after seeing the pictures on your website.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your cabin! We have several great cabins that are located closer to town. Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charlton July 2013
PATRICIA C. from DUNCAN, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The view was good but property immediately adjacent to cabin was not well maintained. Location of cabin was quiet/peaceful but was slightly more "remote" then we were initially led to believe. The cabin itself could have been comfortable but it was DIRTY!:beer bottle left on deckcigarette butts on floorrodent feces on floorsheets did not fit queen mattressdirt and dirty sock found under bedsfound plastic BBs in drawer in bedroombed quilts and pillow shams Dirty

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am not familar with this complaint, I usualy deal with almost all complaints with the company. I do greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the property due to housekeeping issues. We are a property management company and we contract out cleaning companies for the properties withn our program. We ask each and every guest to do a walkthrough at the property in the frst 2 hours to where we can fix all if any issues with the property and if we cannot fix the issues we will move you to a different property. We apprecatie your feedback and hope you reconsider. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing on a Perch
DARRELL Y. from Harrodsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Other than the electricity going out for 3 hours, all was well. I have stayed at numerous Aunt Bugs cabins and have always found them to be very nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us again and for your review. We value your repeat business and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice getaway
A guest from ST.MARTINVILLE, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Wonderful

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin, and we hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a Good Cleaning
LINDA S. from BATAVIA, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
Overall our trip was wonderful. However the hot tub had not been cleaned in a long time and we did not use it do to the algae growing on the filter and murky water. The cleaniness of the cabin could have been better and we bought air freshner due to a musty smell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. The hot tub is cleaned prior to each stay, however some of the mountain cabins have sediment in the water which causes a film. We would have been happy to send the cleaners back for you to clean it again or replace the filter. We appreciate you, and hope you will come back and stay with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Disapointing
Janice D. from LaPorte, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The cabin was extremely dirty and run down. Everything from the filthy floors, to the cobwebs hanging from every corner of the cabin, to the hair on all the beds, and the countless lightbulbs that were not working or needed to be replaced. The hot tub had visible dirt and debris not that we could use it since there was no working lights near it. All the furniture in the living room was dingy and screamed dont sit on me. Even the pillows and throw blankets were not usable. OverAll it was extremely Disapointing for the cost and location of the cabin. We will not be using or referring Aunt Bugs again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You get what you pay for....
GLENDORA H. from JONESBORO, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had a late arrival in which the representatives of Aunt Bug's Cabins were aware due to a landslide that happened on our way to Tennessee. We arrived (8 hours later)to a cabin we initially reserved. Clearly, they were not expecting us because it was dirty, unvacuumed, towels in the tub, and beds unmade. We had to rent a hotel room for our family of 5 and 2 dogs. The next morning, we were placed at Mountain Perch (an upgrade we were told) free of charge as well as no extra charge for the extra pet and child (apparently whoever assisted us reserving our cabin over the phone charged us for 4 persons and 1 dog). First impression, how cute and quaint. Beautiful view. Second impression, out dated furniture in all the rooms. Because of my back pain, I had to sit on a dinette chair since no other furniture was comfortable. Floor boards were squeaky upstairs. There was no privacy for the upstairs Master bedroom (It was more of a loft than a true bedroom). No romantic nights here and difficulty falling asleep with noice from downstairs. We ate out most nights. I did not feel comfortable cooking with outdated and well used pots and pans. We purchased paper goods to use most of the time. I guess we got what we paid for. My advice, reserve early what you want. Spend the money for what you want. Arrive early to inspect property while property management is still open in case there are any problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great views
LISA F. from LAURENS, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We loved the views, a very nice weekend away

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: