Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

One BR Smoky Mountain Log Cabin with Outdoor Fire Pit and...
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$102 - $322 per night
$699 - $2,011 per week
$4,481 - $7,026 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



One BR Smoky Mountain Log Cabin with Outdoor Fire Pit and Game Room

Location: Hidden Mountain West (4-5 miles from Pigeon Forge) off Walden's Creek Rd.

Charming rustic, private Log cabin in the Smokies, near Pigeon Forge! Your loved one will love this romantic cabin in Hidden Mountain/Pigeon Forge area. Did you know it has an outdoor fire pit for that camp out feel and romantic times together? You can enjoy shooting pool upstairs in your loft At Wild Turkey also. The loft is perfect for guests as it has a trundle bed, full bathroom, laundry facilities, TV, nice views, & pub table for lunch/drinks. Your living room has premium furniture, TV/DVD combo, & gas fireplace for your convenience. The large master bedroom has King Bed, jacuzzi tub, & television. The screened-in patio will allow for restful afternoons or comfortable evenings. This patio has a porch swing to enjoy romantic whispers and conversation, rocking chairs, checker table, & large inviting premium hot tub. If you are looking for a private, romantic log cabin in the mountains, you could not ask for a more pleasureable vacation rental near Pigeon Forge. At Wild Turkey cabin has two screened in patios, pool table gameroom, outdoor firepit, mountain views, privacy, & so much ultimate vacation spot! Reserve this 1BR Pigeon Forge log cabin today. There is a picnic table & log furniture outside so you can relax & take in the great outdoors. Price is for 2. Additional guests just $12.50 nightly. Pets accepted with $50 registration.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View, Semi-Secluded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, Picnic Table, Fire pit, Private Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Jacuzzi
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  102 to: $  322
Weekly Price Range: $  699 to: $  2,011
Monthly Price Range: $  4,481 to: $  7,026

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20153
Jan 5, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 18, 20153
Jan 19, 2015Feb 10, 20152
Feb 11, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 11, 20152
Mar 12, 2015Apr 19, 20153
Apr 20, 2015May 24, 20152
May 25, 2015Jun 22, 20153
Jun 23, 2015Jul 12, 20155
Jul 13, 2015Aug 3, 20153
Aug 4, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Nov 21, 20152
Nov 22, 2015Nov 29, 20155
Nov 30, 2015Dec 18, 20152
Dec 19, 2015Dec 19, 20155
Dec 20, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Love it! Charming!
A guest from Stuart, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014
we found the cabin to be very charming. we were very impressed. seemed like there was something new to discover in every nook and cranny. we enjoyed the view and location. we were pleasantly surprised to find the kitchen held everything one would need. we made use of the hot tub, fireplace and outside fire pit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed this cabin rental, and so many of the amenities it has to offer its guests! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

At Wild Turkey
Larry H. from Ennis, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We loved the cabin with its private decks. The hot tub was wonderful. It was nice that you didn't have to go outside to access the hot tub or grill when raining. It was very cozy and comfortable for us. The only negative was that the upstairs has a moulding on each step that is dangerously slippery. I was wearing flip flops and slid over the top moulding, falling halfway down the stairs. I did not break my leg but have many bruises and pain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you loved "At Wild Turkey" and the wonderful amenities this cabin has to offer its guests! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry for any issue you experienced with the moulding on the steps, and have forwarded this concern to the maintenance coordinator and owner of this cabin. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ying and Yang. Happy and Annoyed all at the same time!
A guest from West Chester, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Beautiful cabin. Enjoyed our time there. It was very comfy and cozy. The only problems were the annoying timer on the fireplace. You can use it freely but you have to turn it on every 30 minutes...not too romantic. And you hear the tick...tick...tick. And the dishes in the cupboard were filthy. The porch is absolutely beautiful but if you are looking for a private hot tub - it's not. The neighbors in the cabin next to the drive can see you from their front porch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our cabin rental, and found it to be comfy and cozy! Unfortunately, we cannot change the timer on the fireplace, as this is the owner's preference. Additionally, we apologize for the dirty dishes in the cupboard. This is part of the check out process, all of our guests are supposed to follow and the contract cleaner should have verified these were clean before declaring this cabin "clean" and "ready for check in". Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mountain getaway
Mary N. from Warren, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
The staff at Aunt Bugs is very friendly. Check-in and check-out are very quick and simple. This cabin was clean and cute, but I would not rent it again. The photos are very misleading; the cabin is extremely small. My bigger complaint is that there is NO mountain view. The cabin description on the website is untrue, and I didn't appreciate being lied to. I spent over $1,000 for just 4 nights, and the cabin was not what I had been promised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for providing us feedback about your cabin rental experience with our company. We are glad you found our staff to be very friendly and our check in, and out process easy. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the cabin you stayed in! Call us when you are ready to plan your next trip, and we can help you find a cabin that you may enjoy more! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love At Wild Turkey
A guest from NEWPORT, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
At Wild Turkey was wonderful. The cabin was clean and decorated so cute. The screened in porches are a plus. A special thanks to Jill and the ladies for having the cabin cleaned and ready for us upon arrival. We would definitely ask for this cabin again when coming to Pigeon Forge.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Meyer, thank you for your positive review and sweet comments for our contract cleaner! We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! This cabin has just replaced the carpeting with laminate flooring. Come back and see how great it looks, now! Thank you for staying with us, and giving us feedback about your experience. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hot Tub was Nasty
Debra S. from Sevierville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We are local and just wanted a stress-free soaking in the hot tub break. We complained about the dirty tub on check-in (scum bubbles, hair around intake, I took pics) and they were going to send someone next day. I agreed but hubby called them and said we were just going to go home and to refund our money. They sent someone out and at 10 pm they were still draining, wiping, and filling the tub. It reached temp at 2 a.m. So we missed use of the tub the first day. Bed not comfy - wished we were home. 2nd was fine and enjoyed tub. It was in front of cabin not in rear. Would have liked more seclusion. Cabin is cute but cluttered with knickknacks. Every spare inch! Grill was lined with foil 'cause there is a huge hole in the bottom of it. Not safe - buy a darn grill. Disappointed with customer service. Response to dirty tub should have been we apologize and will send someone out immediately. If we had stayed an extra day we would have been charged. Since we lost a day of tubbing it's just our loss. We didn't even stay the last night we paid for. It was a nice deck though. Screened in and large.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for offering feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. I am sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Your information will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for consideration and/or correction. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for relaxation
A guest from Mursreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
It was a little bit more difficult to get to on our motorcycle but with a car it would be no problem. The wireless internet was horrible. The connection, if it stayed connected, was horrendously slow. Other than that it was fabulous!!! Close enough to the parkway for eating out but remote enough for relaxation away from stress. We would definitely book here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with Aunt Bugs! I am sorry for the internet issues you encountered during your visit! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, needs cleaning.
A guest from Anna, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
I thought after last month's post where the review stated that the cabin was very dirty, the cabin would be cleaned. We were wrong. Upon waking the first day, my wife and I spent four hours cleaning the areas in the cabin where we would be spending time. Hopefully, someone will give this cabin some TLC so future guests can enjoy it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback about this cabin. Your information will be forwarded to the appropriate person(s) for correction of any cleaning issues. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not our favorite
KIMBERLEE M. from LINCOLN PARK, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We love the log cabins but this cabin was not our favorite I found there were too many stains on the carpet. The pans were very small and old Both my husband and I work long hours and were just there to relax. We will stay again in a cabin but will look deeper at the pictures and then call. We felt maybe because it was a pet friendly.Our last pet friendly cabin was with Majestic Mountain and it was beautiful. Thanks anyway we will be back but not at wild Turkey.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Merry, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our cabin rental. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin you stayed in. We appreciate the information you have given us, and will be forwarded to the owner for possible replacement. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Theives
Lisa B. from Ormond Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We walked into our Cabin and there were PEE stains everywhere.. Called right Away spoke to Carol we wanted someone to come up and take a Look she said don't worry just take Pic .. Should have never have Trusted her ... When we were a few hrs out of state of TN They Charged us for the spoiled Carpet .. I Emailed her Pic and She told me those stains were not There ... They are the Most Dishonest Company and I have all intentions of Letting everyone from FB to the BBB in there Town .. DONT STAY AT AUNT BUGS CABIN THEY ARE CROOKS ...................................................

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Lisa, I am sorry that you are upset about the additional pet fee, for having more than 1 dog, and the carpet cleaning fee you were charged. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dirty cabin
Richard R. from Kill Devil Hills, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Upon entering the cabin the first thing we noticed was the grease on the appliances in the kitchen as well as table and utensils. The only bed had a dirty bedspread on it. The cabin telephone didn't work. The towels had an odor on them. Our last night as we were cleaning cabin we found dog poop on the carpet behind an end table. Our first and last time using this rental company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay! I am sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. We use contract cleaners, and will forward your information to the cleaner of this cabin. Thank you for your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun but not very clean
Bethany J. from Greenfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Wild Turkey, but it was not very clean. I used the trundle bed for one of my kids and there was dirt, dust, and dead bugs all underneath the bed. The dishwasher was disgusting and there were dust bunnies everywhere. The place was very nice overall, but definitely needed a good cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Bethany, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with our company! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sorry for the cleaning issues you experienced. I will share your concerns with the contract cleaner for this cabin, to resolve the issues for future guests. We appreciate your business, and look forward to a future stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect getaway
A guest from knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Very romantic just what the hubbie & I needed.Felt very secluded even with a cabin next door, cozy, peacefull, the hot tub was perfect.We plan on coming back & will probably bring the kids.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Branum, we are so glad to hear that you were able to spend a romantic getaway with your husband! Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your rental experience with our company. We look forward to assisting you with your cabin rental needs, for you next trip to the area! Call us and we will help you find a great cabin for your family!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Only one draw back
WILLIAM M. from HICKSVILLE, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
The only complaint, if you could call it that, was that the Wi-Fi, was almost useless. I thought I was back on a phone line. I ended up using my cell plan. The road in is fine when dry. Not so much in the snow and ice. But then again I did want to be away from it all. The cabin was everything I hoped for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and we apologize about the issues that you experienced. We will address the issues with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed with this Cabin Rental
A guest from Cumming, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We were very disappointed with our rental experience with Aunt Bugs. Beginning with the unprofessional service when making reservations over the phone. Both times I called to make inquires about cabin reservations; the representative was not very helpful in answering questions about the rental property or the special that Aunt Bugs was offering at the time.Upon arrival to check in, the representatives were again very unprofessional. It seemed they were only interested in collecting the balance due and to send us on our way. After arriving to our destination, we were very disappointed at the condition of the cabin. It was very apparent this cabin was in disrepair and in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The kitchen counter tops and table were not cleaned.The dishwasher was filthy and needs to be cleaned or replaced The floor is sagging in the bathroom and the carpet has a distinct pet odor and is in need of cleaning or replaced. We're not happy about being charged a cleaning fee, when we left the cabin in better shape than when we arrived. The best part of this cabin is the Hot Tub!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay experience at Wild Turkey
A guest from Leicester, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
The cabin is lovely & in an extremely nice location. One of the first things I had to do when we arrived was clean, there was trash on the floor, dead bugs & dog food scattered around. The cabin is in dire need of some upgrades to make it work the price. When I spend over $1000.00 for 6 nights I expect that I can use the dishwasher (which I could not since it was disgusting) and have the dishes in the cabinets be clean, which they were not. There is peeling wallpaper, mold in the corner of the master bath by the toilet & floor vent. The heat did not work well either. We had it set on 72 & woke up in the middle of the night to 60 degrees inside the cabin. It is extremely hot in the loft, the pool table is quite old & the cue sticks mostly have broken tips & could not be used. If this cabin was updated, it would be wonderful. We really liked the screened in porches front & back. The firepit was wonderful, but one of the chairs & the swing were broken. Don't know if I would stay at this cabin again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Nicholson, I am very sorry for the conditions of the cabin you experienced with one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, and offering feedback. We appreciate your business! Again, I am sorry and do hope you will give us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time!
A guest from Copper Hill, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great cabin. Loved the screened porch! Spent a lot of time out there reading, rocking, playing checkers, & in the hot tub. Very comfy. Loved all the little touches by the staff. Good location close to everything, but off the main drag enough to enjoy some peace & quiet too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great couple's get-away!
Stephen C. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Nice location, far enough out from town to give a sense of seclusion but still close enough to town to easily get to the stores and attractions. Really liked having the entire front deck screened in, makes it nice to have meals out there without being swarmed by flies or mosquitoes. Nice property overall, very comfortable place for two to get away for awhile!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great getaway at wild turkey#122
Valerie S. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
It was suppose to be a surprise for my fiance. I had to tell him though, cause I had to go to the office to get a key (only to find out it was a code to get into the cabin). It still turned out wonderful. We didn't get much time to spend at cabin, we were out doing something everyday all day long. WE stayed at acabin in june rented from my gatlinburgh cabin vacation rentals and my fiance liked at wild turkey#122 better. The cabin at wild turkey#122 had everything you needed. I would suggest one thing. The grill could be updated. My fiance bought one cause the grill there was kinda wore out. Altogether though we enjoyed our visit. We will recommend to friends and family. We will be back next year, and probally check out another cabin from auntbugs.Thanks auntbugs for a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in At Wild Turkey!!! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was very satisfied
A guest from waukegan, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Plz don't publish my name

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your much appreciated feed back on your cabin stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Title
Connie D. from Alger, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Internet didn't work and management said it was because I was using a tablet. Come on - really?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear that you could not connect to the internet with your tablet. We will address these issues with maintenance and the owner of the cabin. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Three year vacation
CHERYL C. from BRIGHTON, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
It was lovely there. But there was a wasps nest in the front porch. Broken glass on the front porch ledge (broken wind chime pieces), and a lot of dog hair in the refridgerator. The fridge could and should have been wiped out before the next guest. I loved that the cabin had two screened porches and this allowed my children extra play room without the bugs attacking them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Location!
Carol B. from Carrollton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
At first, I was concerned that the property would be too far out of town, but the drive was short and very scenic! We loved the location?so peaceful and quiet after spending time in busy Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin was clean, very well maintained, decorated cutely, and the beds were comfortable. Our favorite part of the cabin was the front porch! We had a great time using the hot tub, playing checkers (your set) and other games we brought on the nice wooden table, eating on the porch, and just rocking in the rocking chair??s. The only negative we noticed was that the carpet was stained and appeared to need cleaning. I would definitely recommend At Wild Turkey to others and would stay here again myself! ??
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful, Comfortable & Relaxing
GEORGE P. from MILTON, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and wished we had booked another night! We will be back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NASTY WATER AND A MUSKY SMELLING CABIN (JOYFULL MEMORY CABIN)
Gilbert W. from Gray, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
FIRST OFF WE DIDNT STAY AT THE WILD TURKEY CABIN WE STAYED AT JOYFULL MEMORY CABIN WE HAVE PIC TO PROVE IT. WE LEFTED EARLY DUE TO THE FACT OF NOT BEING ABLE TO SHOWER DUE TO THE FACT OF NO MAINTANCE EVER SHOWED TO FIX THE PROBLEM NOT EVEN A PHONE CALL TO THE CABIN. OR A NOTED ON THE DOOR IF CAME BY. WE WERE PLEASES WITH THE PEACEFULLNESS BUT ON HIGENE IT WASNT SO GOOD . TALKED TO ONE OF YOUR OFFICE STAFF AFTER I HAD POSTED ON YALLS FB PAGE ABOUT MY STAY THERE. THE FELLOW I TALKED WITH SAID YALL WOULD BE SENDING ME SOMETHING FOR A FREE NIGHT TO STAY BUT HAVE YET TO SEE ANYTHING WE HAVE BEEN HOME NOW FOR ABOUT 2WKS AND STILL HAVENT SEEN OR HEARD A THING, SO AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED WE WONT BE BACK WE WILL SPEN OUR MONEY IN A RESORT OR ELSEWHERE B/C 404.OO IS ALOT OF MONEY TO WASTE ON JUST 2 NIGHTS IF THATS WHAT U WONT TO CALL IT. WE CHK IN AT 4 AND STAYED THAT NIGHT THEN LEFT THE NEXT DAY. IT WAS A WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY TO HELP U SUCEED IN YOUR BESINESS. SO NO WE WONT BE BACK VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS SITUATION.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My first time in Tennessee
SANDRA M. from CAPE CORAL, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Aunt Bugs is great! We will be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome first trip to Tennessee! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Termites and frat parties
A guest from Monroeville, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
I was specifocally looking for a secluded cabin for some peace and quiet relaxation. When we pulled into the driveway, we realized this wasn't secluded at all. The adjacent cabin was blasting music and I could hear dogs barking and kids yelling. We tried to enjoy the front porch but the neighbors were much too loud. We noticed on the first night we could hear bugs. We thought maybe a fly was buzzing around. We realized the next day that we were hearing termites in the walls. They were in the bedroom and living room. We decided to move upstairs to sleep as the sound kept us up and quite frankly, grossed us out. If it wasn't the bugs, the next door people partying until 4 AM ensured that we wouldn't get much sleep. So much for peace, quiet and relaxation. I rented from Aunt Bug's after having a good experience years ago when they were a very small company. I don't think I will again after this experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. This cabin is semi-secluded. We are sorry about your neighbors, however we do not rent the cabin next door so unfortunately we are not able to control the tenants. In these situations all we can recommend is calling the police if it becomes a disturbance. We have monthly pest control on all of our cabins, so it is hard to believe there would be termites. We will have a pest control inspection to confirm the house does not have termites. We do apologize that this cabin was not a better fit, and we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pleased
Louis B. from Hampstead, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
we would use you again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were pleased with the cabin and we hope you will visit us again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R&R
A guest from ISON, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
My husband and I needed some R&R and this was the perfect cabin for that and we are looking forward to coming back in Sept

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time and got some much needed R&R! We look forward to seeing you in the Fall!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

At Wild Turkey
philip g. from marion, va. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the cabin. it was clean and neat. loved the screened in porches.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay Away from Aunt Bugs Rental Management!
A guest from Norcross, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
If you don't want your vacation ruined by these rude and unprofessional staff and if you have to get on Internet, PLEASE stay away from this company. Please pray for that they will have the bed ready when you arrive. Otherwise you have to look for the sheets and go to the office to pick them up if you can't find the sheets. The cabinet At Wild Turkey is not as pretty as the picture, but it is still nice enough for your to relax. We make lemonade out of the lemonade and had a great time in TN.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

C-----
Kelly C. from Sycamore, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
I would not stay back at this cabin or use this company again because maintenance was called out to the cabin more than once and more than twice and no one ever came. I was only there three days and four nights.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We do show that maintenance did come out several times and corrected your issues. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!!!!
A guest from Sherwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Wonderful time, location, cabin and overall experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your cabin! We hope you will visit soon and often!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not happy
ANGELA M. from ATHENS, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Hot tub gave me and boyfriend both a rash, kitchen sink dirty, living room floor was not vaccumed, pool table very small. Whole place was very much smaller that internet pictures lead to believe. Location was great..was in the country like we wanted. Other than that, was very dissatisfied. Check in staff was also very unprofessional and a little snooty. We were also given a code to get key when that's not how u get into this cabin. It's a keypad on the door, which we had no code too...had to call the after hours number to get it. Also was given a code to disarm the alarm and there was no alarm. I will not recommend aunt bugs cabin rentals to anyone, not will I stay with them again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with the property you rented with our company. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced. We do hope that you and your family gives us a second chance on a future rental, we have over 180 unique properties in our program. We will be sending you and your family a VIP card for a future rental in attempt to make it up to you. Again thank you for your feedback and we
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: