Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Deer R...
Gatlinburg 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$161 - $343 per night
$989 - $1,904 per week
$4,842 - $6,994 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Cabin near downtown Gatlinburg in a wooded setting Deer Run Getaway 1136

Location: East Gatlinburg (near Arts &Crafts District 4.5 miles from Downtown) Deer Run Getaway is nestled on a wooded ridge near Gatlinburg's Arts and Crafts Community. It's located on a private drive on a mountain that is quiet, while still close to Downtown Gatlinburg. You will love this spacious 3 story cedar chalet! It has everything you need, including pool table, air hockey and a spacious hot tub to keep you entertained & ; relaxed. With 2 King Beds, 1 Queen, & 1 futon, everyone will have room to spread out and relax! These premium beds were purchased for the perfect sleep in mind. Not only will you have the Stars to gaze at each night amongst the ridgetops, but you will have a dream bed to sleep in during your vacation. There is a log framed King bed upstairs with its own private bathroom. There is a full size futon in the loft for kids & singles. On the main level, there is a pillow-top King size bed with TV. There is a new queen size high-grade foam bed on the lower level with TV. This mountain chalet offers privacy with bedrooms on each level. There is also a bathroom on each level. You will love the location, convenience and amenities that Deer Run Getaway has to offer! Bring your laptop, as this chalet has WiFi internet access. You'll have a fully equipped kitchen to make most meals & an outdoor charcoal grill that allows you to dine in or out! Rate is based on 6 adults. The wraparound porch has a log love seat rocker & individual rockers to enjoy the beautiful scenery. You'll have a park-style grill for BBQs & llaundry facilities here at Deer Run Getaway as well. If you desire a chalet rental away from the busy life, this chalet hideaway will provide the entertainment & relaxation you are looking for in the Smokies. Your family, loved ones, or friends will enjoy a fantastic vacation at Deer Run Getaway this Season in the Smokies! Reserve #1136 Deer Run Getaway today! Enjoy the Mountain Getaway of a lifetime at Deer Run Getaway #1136 with family & friends. Reserve this cabin now & look forward to your mountain escape. Rate is for 6 people. Each additional person is $12.50 per person or $25.00 per couple nightly. No smoking or pets allowed here. No pets/no smoking at this location please

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/10/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  161 to: $  343
Weekly Price Range: $  989 to: $  1,904
Monthly Price Range: $  4,842 to: $  6,994

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Aug 26, 20142
Aug 27, 2014Sep 1, 20143
Sep 2, 2014Sep 29, 20142
Sep 30, 2014Nov 2, 20143
Nov 3, 2014Nov 20, 20142
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20145
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Jan 4, 20155
Jan 5, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful stay
A guest from Jasper, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We had a great time and plan to use Aunt Bug's again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad to hear about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy
Brandi H. from Park Hills, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Needs updated and some Major TLC

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. House, I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental you stayed in. Thank you for your feedback, and your business. We hope that you will still consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Run
Yvonne S. from Hickory, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The drive to get to the cabin was like hiking uphill in your car. It was still close to all the main attractions. It had obviously been well used and showed some wear and tear but the overall condition was good. I will definitely rent again for future trips.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Yvonne, we are so glad you enjoyed your cabin rental with Aunt Bugs! Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed in the cabin for the price we paid.
A guest from KNOXVILLE, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The sofa bed was broken and the mattress had what looked to be dried blood stains on it, the sheet was nasty as well. On the deck one of the spindals on the railing was broken and taped back together with electical tape. The hot tub temp was barely warm. The pool table had a rip in it. The overall cabin needed a good cleaning. The written directions were wrong name of road was misspelled) so we spent 45 minutes driving back and forth to find it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Lyle, thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private!
Marylee L. from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Home was very secluded which was perfect for us ! Hot tub needs some work on the jets, but functioned fine. Basement area never really got warm. Upstairs was roasting trying to get basement even warm. Other than those two things, this cabin was perfect, perfect, perfect for what we were looking for!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Locey, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs. I am sorry for the inconveniences with the hot tub and the temperature control that you experienced. I am glad the location and the cabin was perfect for what you were looking for. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was disappointed at Deer Run Get away
Pam F. from Sanders, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
The couch is in very poor condition,let out for the bed, the mattress is all stained up,and very uncomfortable. We couldn't get in hot tub the first night,we had no lights out there.Had to wipe out the fridge, something had been spilled in it. Was expecting more of a look,like a cabin. Dryer vent was off, tryed to dry cloths,lent was blowing everywhere. My brother's had to pull it out,and put the hose back on. A glass was stuck to the carpet, beside the big chair in the game room. The boom box in the game room didn't work. Sorry but was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Fornash, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental. I am sorry that you were not happy with the cabin rental! We appreciate the information you have given us, and will forward this to the appropriate person(s) for correction. Additionally, we appreciate your business and hope you are open to giving us another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

superb
Rodney D. from Oak Ridge, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
Had a blast

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Dean, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Smokies! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No support from management
JORGE C. from HOSCHTON, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
We arrived late and as we went to bed, the sofa bed was totally broken. We had two people of our party sleeping on the floor. The mattress was also broken and had springs pointing out. We asked for getting a discount the next day and this was denied. We lost time of our vacation dealing with this issue getting now where. Management sent for the next days an inflatable mattress.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the bed issues with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lost group
A guest from GLOVERSVILLE, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
Everything was fine except for the directions to the cabins. You could not follow them we got lost. If it wasn't for a State Trooper that took us to the cabin we would never have found it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am so sorry to hear that you had trouble finding your cabin! We appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice
A guest from SPARTA, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
A lot of things were broken I filled out a survey and left it in the cabin upon our check-out

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent cabin rental stay. We appreciate you doing so, and will use the information you have given us to correct any issues we can.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay @ Deer Run Getaway #1136
Patricia B. from Goshen, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
The chalet was very difficult to find at night.Roads going to it were not well marked. The chalet itself was not very clean. The oven does not work well. The dining area has a broken stool and a broken chair. There are no plugs for the bathroom sinks and the basement bathroom tub plug does not work. The property needs to be spruced up a bit to make it more attractive to renters.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. I will pass your thoughts to the owner of the property, we hope to see you and your family again. We will send you out a VIP card in hopes you give us a second you, Steven
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very bad experience ruined my vacation
SYED S. from LILBURN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
No Proper directions for the property. Could not find the Lock box to find the Keys. Property very nasty not cleaned at all

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry you had difficulty with the directions given to you, and for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your cabin. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business, and hope to assist you with your rental needs in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vac
William M. from Fort Worth, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
enjoyed the place greatly, hope to go back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling us about your positive cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Cleanliness - A MUST
Patricia H. from Memphis, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
This was my second time renting from Aunt Bugs and I was disappointed with the cleanliness. There is no way that someone cleaned this facility or even freshened it up before we arrived. There was a stale closed in odor and we had to spray disinfectant everywhere. The pool sticks with the exception of one - had no tips. The strainer in the washing machine was filled with debris and required us to call maintenance to repair (maintenance was very friendly and helpful). Please get some flat screen tvs for this facility - it is much too nice to have the tvs that are in it. Other than that - we had a great time! (Also, get a gas grill!) Thanks (Oh the couch in the main room - needs to be replaced - it is not in good condition - AT ALL!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deer Run Getaway
A guest from Florissant, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Unfortunately there is a strong mildew smell in the basement where the 3 rd bedroom and the pool table were. 3 of the 5 of us have allergies, especially to mold. Also, parking was almost impossible for us as we had 3 cars. I would only recommend this cabin used as a 2 bedroom/2 car vacation home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
I am sorry that you were not happy with your cabin rental! We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your stay. It will help us to address and resolve any issues associated with this cabin.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry you and your family didnt have the best experience in the property. We manage over 180 properties and each one is unique and individually owned with there own housekeeping services for the properties. We ask all of our customers to do a walkthrough at the property in the first couple of hours and let us know of any housekeeping issues so that we can fix all problems at the beggining of the stay. Again we apologize and hope you and your family gives us a chance in the future. Again thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded cabin
MICHAEL G. from Romeoville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Great location up the mountain on and end of road . Bear sightings!!! Cabin needed some work.- cracked tv, some jets in hot tub didn't work, bathroom door would barely open, window wouldn't close etc.... Just needs a little love. I still would recommend the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues that you experienced with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

IN NEED OF SOME MAINTENANCE
William C. from nunnelly, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The overall cabin was nice. All of the door knobs need to be changed. It was so hard to open the doors, or even get some to latch! The pool table was slanted, no good pool sticks, the bar stools were very iffy, the sides of the hot tub were in poor condition. The pull out couch was disgusting, (dirty and bent). Had to move the couch to look for a kids cup and found nothing but dirt. I think the cabin(s) need general maintenance. Be real careful pulling in to the parking on this cabin, you don't want to hit the cabin. You share the driveway with the neighbor. Tight fit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant with a few bumps
ANITA & LARRY E. from OWENSVILLE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The cabin had a great location, management, and the beds were comfortable. We only ran into a few problems. The first problem was that there really wasn?t enough seating for all six of us to sit in the living room comfortably. Also the hot tub cover was run down and had mold all over it. We had a pleasant stay regardless of these bumps.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address the hot tub cover issue with the owner of the cabin. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less than impressive
Ronald T. from Lexington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The TV only had one channel, I called the office from my cell in town since the cabin had no phone. After 15 minutes on the phone I was told they would call me back, never received return call. Two of the bathroom doors were very difficult to open, knob would not turn. Parking was very difficult and pool table was to say the least not close to level.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't stay here again
A guest from High Point, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
You would have to read the 3 page letter to the rental company to understand all that was wrong with this place. From the view and parking situation being misrepresented to the mold and mildew on the hot tub(couldn't/wouldn't use it) to the price. Poor furniture and windows that would not stay open or didn't have screens to the slippery decks this was not a good rental. Lights that don't work...light switches that don't work...dryer that got so hot that we were afraid to use it...rental company people were friendly enough but this house had seen no upkeep for a long time. Was told that the cleaners had been complaining about lid of hot tub for weeks and yet nothing was done. Is this enough?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just not happy
Dan C. from Parkersburg, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
There was no broom or dustpan.One couch had broken springs and it was dirty under the couches.Windows was very dirty and cobwebs in them.Dryer wouldn't dry clothes had to dry them twice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better time during your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to correct any issues for you. We hope you will come back and give us a chance to satisfy you on a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Check in was difficult.
JAMI L. from ST. ANNE, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
When we arrived the staff at the desk didn't treat us professionally. But a manager from the back came in and corrected the situation, thankfully.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We appreciate your feedback. We will have to check into that as we want to make you feel as welcome as possible. I'm glad everything was corrected and hope to see you soon in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Home
David C. from Brookville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The property is up on a hill and hard to find the first time, but private and accomodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice , but... needs TLC
Gerald F. from Spring Hill, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We really enjoyed out stay. but the cabin needs some TLCthere is a big hole in the sleeper sofa that you fall in when you sit down. two of the kitchen chairs are loose when you sit in them and the refrigerator freezes every thing, we even adjusted the temperature and it still didn't help. We did lose some food we bought that shouldn't have been frozen. The door knobs stick once you go in the bathroom you think you can't get out. It's like they are locked..Please don't take this a complaint we would come back. But we wanted to let you know about these things.Again we really enjoyed out stay and would definitely come back. Thank you Karen and Jerry Franzel
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway.
A guest from KANNAPOLIS, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
It was a great cabin. I loved the location. If mountain roafs aren't your thing, this cabin isn't for you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bugged out by aunt bugs
JACQUELINE B. from SPRINGFIELD, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Deer run 1136 is not the cabin we booked our orginal cabin was roached infested aunt bugs was glad to move us into deer run for an addtional charge deer run was a nice cabin clean no bugs

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry about the infestation of bugs at your previous cabin. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: