Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Smoky Mountain Cabin Mountain Whispers 217
Sevierville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$124 - $244 per night
$777 - $1,454 per week
$4,115 - $4,657 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



SKY HARBOR RESORT (Private location between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge; approximately 5 miles from each town)

Mountain Whispers is a three level real Smoky Mountain log cabin conveniently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. You'll be close to all the area attractions such as Ripley's Aquarium, Dollywood, horseback riding, white water rafting, Ober Gatlinburg, shopping and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This one bedroom cabin with an additional loft bedroom features a master bedroom with a Queen log bed and Jacuzzi.There is a full bath on this level with access to the deck and den. In the loft bedroom is a King log bed with a 2 full bath. Mountain Whispers is furnished throughout with seasoned whiskey barrels and barrel parts from the Jack Daniel Distillery. Small animals, the stuffed kind, crawl along the windows, rafters, and rails. The kitchen offers all the comforts of home. Rain or shine, soak in the private hot tub as you take in the beautiful wooded mountain view. On one of the two decks you might choose to sit around the barrel tables, rock away the evenings, or swing with a close friend. Everyone will enjoy the basement rec room that offers a TV, bar, microwave oven and small refrigerator along with an air hockey table, a pool table, and a foosball table. There is a full bathroom in the basement. If you want more, check out the area attractions and restaurants using the wireless internet, watch one of the flat screen TVs or a movie on the DVD players. You will want to come back to Mountain Whispers again! Now with Free Netflix.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Foosball, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Hot Tub, Charcoal Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Jacuzzi
  • Charcoal Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Horseback Riding

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  124 to: $  244
Weekly Price Range: $  777 to: $  1,454
Monthly Price Range: $  4,115 to: $  4,657

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
nice and clean place
A guest from hobart, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
nice and clean

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice retreat
A guest from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
We are a family of 5 and enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was just 3 nights our main goal was to just relax and spend quality time together. Would recommend very clean and maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you again, on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Whispers
A guest from Chesterton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
Next time I would probably select a cabin with more of a view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

televisions didnt work in bedroom and living room.
Jaron Y. from While Sulfer Springs, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Good

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad you enjoyed your cabin rental stay with our company! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you had some trouble with the tv's. Were you able to report this issue to the office? We would have been more than happy to send our maintenance personnel to take care of this for you. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break at Mountain Whispers
Conrad G. from Milton, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The cabin would have been terrific if it hadn't been for the bed bugs (looked like mini ants). Made for bad sleeping conditions. Even when we cleaned everything off they would be back the next night. I'm not sure what our expectations should be for a cabin but my daughters wouldn't sleep in the bed. Unfortunately, that was a real negative for an otherwise very positive experience. The cambin was excellently appointed and other than that very clean. On the fence about recommending to someone else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Givers, I am sorry about the ant issue you encountered during your stay! We did receive a "fixit" form from you during your stay, requesting us to wait until after you checked out to address the issue, which is why we were not able to resolve this for you. Again, I am sorry for the ants. Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your stay. The pest control company for this cabin has been sent to the cabin to resolve the ant issue. We appreciate your business, and hope to see your family again for future cabin rental stays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't whisper if you wanted a hot tub that works!
Julie H. from Defiance, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Yes, overall the stay was fun as we visited local shops, restaurants, went horseback riding, saw the Hatfield and Mccoy dinner show, and went on a ghost walk. But forget about relaxing in the hot tub after a long day. The night we got there the hot tub wasn't hot. We followed the directions and flipped the breakers and whatever else it said to do to get it to heat up. No change in temperature by morning so we contacted the office and eventually the maintenance man arrived. He did the breaker flipping like I did, by the end of the day we went to use it and STILL not warming up. called the office again and a hot tub professional came out and finally fixed it. I fell like we were being very patient but by this time it was our last night to stay. We got to use the hot tub once. Which was very disappointing because that was a very important feature my daughter and granddaughter said was a must when renting a cabin. No, I was not compensated for this inconvenience but I hope the hot tub now operates for future guests. The cabin was clean "on the surface". I would have expected it to be thoroughly cleaned after each guest but there were dead bugs on the cupboard etc. The sofa bed is not sleep able. I used the futon cushion from the basement to pad the springs called a mattress. The parking is a challenge as are the roads to the cabins. I would think the owners would spend more money on the roads to make them safer. I am used to mountain travel so it didn't phase me, but for someone not experienced its a little scary. The people around, locals, shop owners etc are not very Southern hospitality friendly, No one smiles and they act like you are a burden for them. If they don't like the tourist industry, move on! We did find some local out of the way places that people were really nice. I had never been in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area before. I would have to say its one of the most "touristy" places I've ever been??.and I've been to a lot of places!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Hammons, I am sorry for the hot tub issues you encountered during your stay in one of our cabin rentals! All of our hot tubs are drained, cleaned, refilled and chemically treated when our guest checks out. For this reason, it does take a few hours for the hot tub to heat up and may be why a maintenance person was not able to look at this until the next day. We do try to create a pleasant and positive experience for all of our guests. I am sorry if we were not able to do this for you. We appreciate your business, and your feedback! I hope that you will give us an opportunity to create a positive experience for you on a future stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mckay's Christmas vaction
david m. from saint matthews, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
had a great time and the cabin was awesome. will be making plans to go back in the near future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your cabin rental experience with Aunt Bugs! We are so glad you had a great time. We look forward to your next us when you are ready to make that reservation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great getaway
VICTOR D. from DAVISTON, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
great cabin good service for equipt repair

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of our best vacations!
Carley G. from Beckley, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
So comfy! Felt like home! My kids loved the downstairs entertainment and the beds were super comfy! We WILL be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you decide to stay with us in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home
bonnie p. from Vevay, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
It was very beautiful and felt like home. We enjoyed the cabin very much and caught up on much needed relaxation and family time. We would love to come again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and your business! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved iT
tejitha s. from charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Wanna visit back again just to stay in the cabin for a week or more

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An Unsatisfied Stay
A guest from Scottown, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
I was not satisfied with the cleanliness at all. There was mildew on the shower curtains and the stove was very dirty. My 7 year old found a box of condoms in plain view under her bed where she was sleeping. We also found beer bottles and cigarettes on the back porch. I took pictures and notified the office the next morning when we stopped by. We were given 2 new shower curtains to change ourselves and the lady at the front desk said that the shower curtains would be charged to the owner. She also said that we could keep the box of condoms if we wanted. We told her no thanks. There were leaves on the blankets and I am guessing that they were some that had been outside before our stay. We visit Tennessee 1-2 times a year and have never came across these issues. This was our first time staying with Aunt Bugs and we were unsatisfied. I appreciate your time and thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We greatly apologize for any issues you had with one of our properties, we appreciate your feedback and I will let the proper management know. We contract all of our properties to professional cleaning services, whenever we have a cleaning issue with any of our properties we send them out as soon as possiable. Im not for sure whcih desk clerk you brought the cleaning issues up too, they however should have never gave you liners they should have sent out the contract cleaning company to address any cleaning issues you had with the property. Again Im so sorry and we hope you give us another chance with a future reservation. We have over 180 properties which every one of them are individually owned with there own housekeeping issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Wispers
Jason S. from McGaheysville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This was my second stay with Aunt Bugs cabins. The staff was very helpful and professional. The cabin was very nice, comfortable and clean. Just as advertised. There was no coffee maker that I could see, just a minor inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our vacation
alesha b. from bluefield, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Was a very nice cabin. Our family loved it. Would recommend the cabin to everyone I know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We absolutely loved our stay at Mountain Whispers!!!
Dawn L. from Ayden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We were so happy with our stay. We only got lost twice (LOL), but at least the view was great. He did have an annoying guest that kept getting in the trash. I suggest a metal cage for the trash can to keep the "guest" away. We would definitely love to come back. There is always next year!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very interesting experience.
DIANE Y. from LOUISVILLE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
My two boys and I stayed at the cabin for 4 nights this past February. The cabin wasn't as big as the pictures led me to believe but, it was very nice, loved the fireplace and my boys really liked the game room. The hot tub didn't work right but, it was still a really nice stay. Very scary drive up to it but, really enjoyed our stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
rob r. from loudon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Customer Service from the Aunt Bugs Team member(s) Very Poor
A guest from BROXTON, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Upon arriving to Pigeon Forge after a 9 hour drive, we called the Aunt Bugs Rental Office for directions (3 mapping programs were giving us conflicting locations), the gentleman who answered the phone rudely exclaimed directions had been emailed and had no interest in helping us find our way. I promptly hung up and asked an employee at a local business. Then upon leaving our rental, I again called the Aunt Bugs Rental Office because our rental was equipped with a security system we didn't know how to arm. Again a male employee very rudely responded to my call and acted as though we were being a nuisance. Late on the 2nd evening of our stay, I realized our rental unit wasn't properly stocked with linens for our group of 6 (we only found 3 bath cloths, plenty of bath towels though)I mentioned this to the gentleman, so in the future housekeeping could be made aware and stock the cabin more sufficiently. The gentleman was very rude and accusatory acting as though we had taken the bath cloths. Even though the cabin was a nice unit, we will choose another cabin rental company for our next trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We will address the issues with our staff. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: