Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Secluded Two BR Cabin Near Downtown Gatlinburg in a Woode...
Gatlinburg 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Gatlinburg, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$108 - $333 per night
$599 - $1,895 per week
$3,821 - $5,879 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Secluded Two BR Cabin Near Downtown Gatlinburg in a Wooded Setting

Location: Gatlinburg, Tennessee (near Arts & Crafts community just 5 miles from Downtown) Fox Run Escape is located in a unique, secluded wooded setting with beautiful views! It has everything you need including a big screen TV and rocking chairs on the deck. Shoot pool on your slate pool table, play air hockey, or just relax in the hot tub during your family vacation to Gatlinburg! With one king bed, one queen bed, a queen futon and a sleeper sofa, Fox Run Escape has plenty of room for the whole family! These premium beds were purchased for the perfect sleep in mind. Not only will you have the Stars to gaze at each night amongst the ridgetops, but you will have a dream bed to sleep in during your vacation. Just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg or the Historic Arts & Crafts Community! You won't want to leave the Smokies after staying in this fabulous mountain cabin! Reserve Fox Run Escape for a relaxing vacation or getaway to the Smokies. This mountain chalet has everything a family or group of friends could ask for in a vacation rental! Enjoy the different seasons of the Smoky Mountains at Fox Run Escape. You'll enjoy a wood swing for romantic evening on the porch, and a seasonally available wood fireplace for your enjoyment. Wifi internet is readily available at this wonderful cabin rental. We look forward to your Gatlinburg Getaway at Fox Run Escape #1140 Rate is based on 4 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. No smoking please.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Pet Friendly
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, Air Hockey, Internet, Wi-Fi
* Geographic: Mountain View
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Dishwasher, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Central Heat/Air, Fireplace - Wood
* Outdoor: Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, Charcoal Grill, Private Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Charcoal Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  108 to: $  333
Weekly Price Range: $  599 to: $  1,895
Monthly Price Range: $  3,821 to: $  5,879

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 19, 20142
Dec 20, 2014Dec 25, 20143
Dec 26, 2014Dec 26, 20142
Dec 27, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Feb 10, 20152
Feb 11, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 11, 20152
Mar 12, 2015Apr 19, 20153
Apr 20, 2015May 24, 20152
May 25, 2015Jun 22, 20153
Jun 23, 2015Jul 12, 20155
Jul 13, 2015Aug 3, 20153
Aug 4, 2015Sep 30, 20152
Oct 1, 2015Oct 3, 20153
Oct 4, 2015Oct 7, 20152
Oct 8, 2015Oct 10, 20153
Oct 11, 2015Oct 14, 20152
Oct 15, 2015Oct 17, 20153
Oct 18, 2015Oct 21, 20152
Oct 22, 2015Oct 24, 20153
Oct 25, 2015Oct 28, 20152
Oct 29, 2015Oct 31, 20153
Nov 1, 2015Nov 21, 20152
Nov 22, 2015Nov 29, 20155
Nov 30, 2015Dec 18, 20152
Dec 19, 2015Jan 4, 20165
Jan 5, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Not the best, not the worst!
Beverly . from Sumter, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014
The house was fine, nothing extraordinary. Little further out than I like. Not much of a view. Parking space was hideous! Would never stay there with snow and ice!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback about your rental experience with our company. We are sorry that the location and the cabin wasn't quite what you were looking for. Thanks, again. We hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a nice getaway
A guest from Treasure Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014
The house was pretty much as shown in the pictures. Good size for my family of 4. The location wasn't far from town, but it is hard to find and very steep windy roads. The driveway is also very steep, we parked our car at the top on the road. Was unable to get the hot tub very hot so we couldn't use as it was very cold outside.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are glad that you enjoyed this cabin rental, and that it was in a convenient location and size for your family! Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with our rental company. We are sorry for any issues you experienced with the hot tub! Were you able to report this issue to the rental office, so we could correct this for you to enjoy during your stay? We would have been more than happy to. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a Great Stay!
Colena E. from CLINTWOOD, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We loved our stay in the cabin. It had plenty of room for my family and my sister's family. Very quiet and secluded. It was a great place for all of us. We all loved it and look forward to coming back again soon.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay! We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grandchildren
Barbara F. from Gray Court, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
We had a great time, the cabin was great, everything i was hoping for. Didn't get to do everything we wanted, but that was our fault. The whole trip will be a lifetime of memories. the trip was also, a time for healing, we were celeabrating my 12 year old granddaughter life, she was shot and killed in december by another kid while at a friends house. It was an important time for the family . so thanks for everything, it ended up being something that we will all remember for the rest of our lives......thanks again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox Run Excape Review
A guest from Wilmington, DE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Unfortunately, this property is very difficult to find at night based on the driving directions as it sits further down a shared driveway with another cabin. I would highly recommend putting an address at the top of the street to assist vacationers. Also, the view was only of trees so there was not much to see from this cabin view. Otherwise, this was a nice cabin with nice amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad that you enjoyed our cabin rental that you stayed in! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and offering feedback about your stay. We apologize for any difficulties with the directions and location of this cabin that you experienced. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!#
A guest from Barboursville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
A great place, reasonable rice. Very clean cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very satisfied
Pauline S. from Oakridge, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
We had a great time and the cabin was very nice an clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are so glad you had a great time on your trip to the Smokies, and in one of our cabin rentals! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

never again
Teresa M. from Inman, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
the cabin was fine, except the straight drop off from the decks, the location was horrible. don't rent this cabin if you have small kids or pets or don't like steep curving dangerous roads

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental experience. I am sorry this was not an ideal location for you. Call us when you are ready to make your next reservation, and we will help you find a cabin that is in a location that you would be more comfortable with. We appreciate your business, and your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Misleading Info
Gabriel B. from Franklin, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
When booking the cabin for our first anniversary we thought we had found the perfect place! Upon arrival we noticed non of the porch lights worked. We walked the inside of the home and noticed the air hockey table located directly beside the guest bed. Upon waking up the next day we noticed below the deck looked like a landfill! Beer cans & bottles, water bottles lighter fluid bottles food wrappers trash bags. At first we thought maybe a bear until we noticed the discoloration of the items and realized they had been there for some time. We also noticed a dining table chair missing. Called the office the first morning to be told we could drive the half hour to get light bulbs. And no offer of cleaning up the property! That evening we recognized poison oak located on the railing by the parking area as well as growing on the hot tub. Over all it was a decent trip but the accommodations were nothing like portrayed in the photos and by the staff! Hospitality seems to be the farthest from there top goals for customers. Simple apologies are fine but not acceptable when spending several hundred dollars on a cabin! Would never recommend this company

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Bolick, I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at one of our cabin rentals. Furthermore, I am sorry that these issues were not taken care of for your while you were here. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and offering us feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bad expereance
Tahir S. from Rockmard, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Extremely Bad.I been told about charcoal grill,I bring lots meats,to cook,how messy grill cabin had,it's ........,like never been cleans.I called office,they said nothing they can do,VERY VERY Good.Thanks a lot for having me there for first and last time.Also have so many aunts in the bathroom,my kids screaming,to see the aunts.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay. I am sorry that the cabin did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business, and the information you have given us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very rundown
Chris B. from Salem, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
This cabin in general was pretty rundown. The front doorknob was so loose, I'm not sure how it even locked anymore and the first night, I slept with a chair lodged underneath. There were a few small holes in the wall on the way down the basement stairs, the corners of some walls, the drywall was coming off, the railing on some of the decking was very loose, some spindles were not nailed in, there were nails coming out of the deck right in front of the hot tub. A little TLC would go a long way on this cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Broy, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your cabin rental! I am sorry that it fell short of your expectations! We have so many great cabins to choose from, and they may be more what you are looking for. Thank you for your business. We hope you will consider us for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs some tender loving care
TERESA H. from ST. HILL, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Beautiful outside, but the inside was very unclean. The bathroom and Kitchen was clean, but their was cob web everywhere and dust and spots all over the walls and trim. The drywall needed fixed in several spots. It is not a cabin for families. You can tell it has been a party cabin, Our look over the deck was aweful, there was beer cans and trash everywhere. It was not worth the money we paid. I spent the first day cleaning and washing bed sheets bc they didnt look clean. Will will not be rent through Aunt Bugs again. The owners should really take more pride in their property. Have stayed in some really nice cabin, but they have all been private owners.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Ms. Haste, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay in our cabin rental. I am sorry for the cleaning issues you experienced! We appreciate the information you have given us, so we may correct these issues for future guests. Thank you for your business. We hope you will consider our company for future rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of FOX RUN ESCAPE # 1140
Charles D. from Dayton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Needs deep cleaning at the cold air return. Needs the bath exhust fans cleaned, windows washed,aerators replaced in the kitchen and all bathe. Restock the kitchen with glasses and other kitchen items. There was three water glasses of which one was cracked. We enjoyed the fireplace greatly! The first floor water closet drain line is 80% blocked and the supply line is limed up. Drywall repair is every where. All in all, My wife and I enjoyed our stay. With a weeks worth of labor and $500 in materials the cabin would be ready for guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Mr. Dickerson, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your cabin rental stay with our company. I am sorry this particular cabin did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business, and look forward to another opportunity to assist you with your cabin rental needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safer directions could have been given
A guest from Tullahoma, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
We were very unhappy with the directions to the cabin. The road was very steep and not passable when there had not been snow for 2 days. We were behind a car that was unable to go down the road. Fortunately a local person was in one of the cars and told us how to go another way that was much flatter and much safer. We went on Glades Drive, John's Branch Road and Tanrac Trail. If we had not been given the first directions our stay at this cabin would have been much much better because we would not have been stressed just from getting there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our company does offer cabins that are closer to downtown which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. Please keep in mind that we are geographiclly located IN The Great Smoky Mountains, which means there will be "mountain" roads meaning that you are in fact going to be IN The Mountains.. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would like a cabin close to downtown, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Come Prepared!
A guest from Niantic, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
The driveway was quite a drop! Make sure you're emergency brake works.We planned to eat in most of our vacation. There were 8 of us. There weren't enough utensils/glassware. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were beyond flat! There weren't enough pillows/blankets either. Kitchen faucet dripped; no drain baskets (not good for plumbing--food will clog the pipes.)1st Fl. toilet had a 10 min. wait B4 flushes! 2nd Fl. shower didn't drain; water was up to calves!I clean people's homes for a living and while the cabin was relatively clean, I found the floor to be sticky upon arrival. Back of headboard were multiple cobwebs; ceiling fans caked with dust; cobwebs hanging off deer head. Cobwebs between windows and screens. Found a vacuum cleaner which I used to clean in back of my headboard.The basement was too cold to play pool.Anyone renting any of these cabins during cold months: make CERTAIN you have a 4WD vehicle and enough FOOD! We had AWD and couldn't go anywhere for 2 days! Luckily, we came prepared! The roads are like no other--very narrow, no shoulders, no guard rails! One false move or sliding on ice -- you're history!! In spite of all that, we still managed to have a good time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Most of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your future trips to the Smoky Mountains. For future trips our company does offer cabins that are closer to downtown which you seem to have been searching for on this trip. Please keep in mind that we are geographiclly located in The Great Smoky Mountains, which means there will be "mountain" roads. When you are ready to make your travel arrangements again, if you would like to give us a call and mention that you would like a cabin close to downtown, our agents would be happy to assist you in locating a cabin to fit your requirements.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good
Gary N. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Relaxing

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for telling about your rental experience with Aunt Bugs. We are so glad you found the cabin stay to be relaxing, and look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

See email sent 10/1/13 described below for review & pictures
A guest from Loudon, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Response To Your Request Date: October 1, 2013 4:32:00 PM EDT To:

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for offering us feedback about your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay
MIKE H. from HELENA, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
we had a wonderful experience staying at this property. far enough out to be secluded but just minues away from all the attractions. we will GLADLY use your services the next time we come to the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fox Run Escape!!! Come back and see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice cabin to spend time with your family!
A guest from oregon, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
The tv did not work,we had one channel on one of the t.v's. when you first walk in you could smell a damp musty smell. I think the pictures of the cabin where taken a while ago. Overall it was a nice place to getaway and spend time with your family!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. We hope to accommodate you on your next visit to the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Cabin Experience very Disappointed
Jeffery G. from Bluefield, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
it was nothing the internet had said lead us to believe We had pool access an We did not ,phone didn't work, no pans for cooking,no blankets for pull out beds,pool stick only had one an it was broken, The price we paid could stay in a nice motel. We will not recommend this to anybody.WE wont be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about your experience and will address the issues with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Sara W. from Indpls, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time however my grand-daughter slipped on the steps coming down from the deck because there was no slip resistant tape or anything of that nature and it had been raining that resulted in a trip to a medical facility and no one from Aunt Bugs every got back with us regarding this incident. Which was ver concerning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fox Run Escape
CRYSTAL F. from WHITE HOUSE, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The experience was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SO/SO
A guest from Sarasota, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Our family found the property a little worn for wear and the location out there a bit and in a so/so neighborhood. It looked v. highend in the pictures. The kitchen was not v. well stocked and several of pots and pans were dirty. They didn't provide any dishsoap so that is possibly why.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin
A guest from TAYLORVILLE, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Over all was good very out of town not a good place for someone with kids because u cannot just leave town and go back In

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the popularity of our area can increase traffic and make it harder to go in and out of town and many cabins are away from the main parkway so that they can maintain a true mountain atmosphere. When you come to the Smokey Mountains for your next visit, just let us know that you want to be close to the parkway and we can help you select a more suitable cabin.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time
ROBERTA K. from ARDMORE, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
Everything was very nice I did not like the driveway but did not have a problem getting up or down it actually when we tried Smiles
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gatlinburg getaway
TISHA S. from GREENFIELD, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
the place was nice, the only problems were we had ants in kitchen and bathroom, asked first night to have them sprayed, never seen anyone, basement was musky smelling, vanity light in upstairs did not worked, It was peaceful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poor service
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Staff was very rude especially considering the cabin I originally paid for was swapped for another but I was never notified until I went to sign in. This changed the location if the cabin, something we had not planned for. I would love to visit Gatlinburg again but I will NOT use Aunt Bug's and encourage others to pass over this company and find another. Also directions were unclear and had multiple typos on road names which made it very difficult to find. Use your GPS because it will get you much further than their directions will, even though they tell you the opposite.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
We are sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will address these issues with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break 2013
Bridgette H. from Randleman, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
The cabin was beautiful and very well located for all activities that we wanted to enjoy. Would love to stay again anytime.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice!
TIFFANY C. from BARBOURVILLE, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
It was clean, had a lot of things to do, nice location. My overall experience was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will never stay again
RUTH G. from MORGANTON, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Listed as luxury, not even close. Hot tube top off and very little water when arrived. Old and rusted. Says big screen TV. Could not even see it good, very small. Sleeps 8, but sofa bed broken down, very unconfortable. Not even enough glasses for 8 people. Very small for 8 people and no where near enough seats for 8. Downstairs bathroom with torn shower curtain and rod nasty looking.Overall very disappointed and feel this was false advertising!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the property. We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced with one of our properties in our program. I am not familiar with this particular complaint, I do know that we try our very best to fix any complaints that a guest brings to our attention. We work alongside multiple companies to assure the best assistance. We will be sending you out a free night Certificate for a future rental in attempts to make it up to you and your family. If you would like to add anything else please do not hesitate to give us a you once again, Steven.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Dec 18, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: