Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Serenity Beach House, Luxury 3 BR Beach Front, Ponte Vedra
Ponte Vedra 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Ponte Vedra, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$233 - $600 per night
$1,395 - $3,028 per week
$2,902 - $13,180 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Perched right on the shores of Ponte Vedra Beach, Serenity is a wonderfully private, exquisitely decorated 2-story house with a big yard, an oceanfront deck, and all the amenities you could wish. Make it your destination for the perfect Florida vacation!

You?ll fall in love with Serenity before you even step inside, thanks to the second-story deck overlooking the Atlantic. The sun rises right in front of you here, dolphins swim by, pelicans glide past, and terns pad in the wet sand just out of reach of the waves. The murmur of the surf is the soundtrack you will hear at Serenity, soothing and restful. Our balcony is a great place to spend an hour or an entire day, flopped out with a good book, a pair of binoculars, and your best friends and family.

Step indoors and you find yourself in our huge, open second-floor living area, divided to create different conversation areas while still remaining light and airy. The length of the room facing the sea is devoted to watching the beautiful landscape, either from comfy couches and chairs or even through our telescope. Beyond this, another group of seating surrounds the big TV, with cable and DVD player.

Light fills this house from all sides, and you?ll appreciate the blending of outside and indoors. Even the dining room is set with one wall of windows, so that you can enjoy the changing colors of the sky as you gather around the long table for a seafood feast or a rousing game of Crazy Eights.

Right next to the dining area is the kitchen, separated by a low wall that doubles as a serving counter. Everything you need to prepare and serve a feast (except the food!) will be found in our kitchen, down to utensils and gadgets, appliances large and small, and the full complement of cookware, glassware, and dishes. Even if you plan to dine out during this vacation, you can dish up snacks in style and reheat the leftovers in our gleaming, fully appointed kitchen!

The living and dining areas are open and joined, while the 3 bedrooms at Serenity are marvelously private and quiet. Two of the rooms have en-suite baths, with a third full bathroom as well, all stocked with towel sets. You will find Serenity far more comfortable than any hotel suite, because not only are all linens provided, but there?s even a washer and dryer to keep everything clean and fresh!

The first master suite offers a queen-sized bed in a beautifully decorated room, with an en-suite bath that includes a luxe Jacuzzi-jetted bathtub! You?ll look forward to returning to this suite each evening, and lingering late every morning.

The second bedroom also offers a queen-sized bed with an attached bathroom, while the third contains 2 double beds ? perfect for all the kids! Each room is beautifully furnished and spacious enough for all. The bedrooms at Serenity have both character and comfort ? an unbeatable combination!

As a bonus, the ground-floor also contains a family room with entertainment center, offering a second space for the group to relax. This is perfect for those times when part of your gang wants to watch a sentimental movie while another catches a big game on the sports channel ? or when the teens want some privacy. You have free WiFi at Serenity too, so you can bring all your electronics and stay as connected as you like!

But the very best part of our beachfront house is its location. A big, grassy yard to one side offers a great place for the kids to play and the grown-ups to sunbathe or chat. A path leads directly down to the beach, past the lovely natural dunes. And Ponte Vedra Beach is unspoiled, beautiful, and ever-changing, a perfect little strip of coastline you will love. Whether your passion is boogie-boarding, shelling, or simply sitting at the edge of the water letting the waves tickle your toes, you will revel in the beauty and peace of our beach! Come visit very soon.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 Doubles)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 104 miles to Disney World, Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Ponte Vedra Florida, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Biking, Deck, Patio, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  233 to: $  600
Weekly Price Range: $  1,395 to: $  3,028
Monthly Price Range: $  2,902 to: $  13,180

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful
A guest from North Vernon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Very clean, incredible view, private beach family fun , a bit of a drive to go to town, but a good trade off for the privacy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Rental
Sid G. from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Overall I was happy with this rental, & with vacation rental. Had a stopped up tub which had been reported by previous renters according to your maintenance dept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sid - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Serenity Beach House should be called Amityville Horror House
Gena J. from Juliette, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE!!! Gate fell on my foot, house was filthy when we arrived had to get someone to come re-clean, mold growing on a/c vents, under windows, on doors, drains in sinks/tub don't drain. Floors are unlevel, light coming thru door at top/bottom(beachside)mold growing on a/c unit in garage w/wiring hazards & the whole house is musty & will make you have headaches. This house is NOT what is explained on the internet far from it

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location - the rest falls short
A guest from Park Ridge, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
First the good -- location, location, location. Quiet beachfront, the house is 20 steps from ocean. Living room comfortable, kitchen well stocked with essentials. The not so good -- property exterior very run down, needs painting. Everyone who went out on the deck barefoot got splinters. The deck has a gate built of solid material which blocks the view (what were they thinking??). Picnic table on deck broken; we cobbled it together so it could be used. Our biggest disappointment was coming to FL from Chicago we were ready to enjoy the ocean breezes -- not in this house! Most windows do not open or were missing screens; we found two windows in the whole house open. First floor level doors and windows nailed shut; we were concerned about using the first floor "second master suite" because the only way out in case of emergency (fire) appeared to be up the spiral staircase, however, we did find one door leading to the garage provided an escape from this level. Speaking of the spiral staircase it was described as a 'narrow' staircase...elderly or small children would not do well, taking a suitcase down it is impossible! Home does not have a BBQ grill and needs more outdoor furniture. The home has nice enough decor except for the medival-like dining room chairs, peeling-off wallpaper, and seagrass carpeting which killed your bare feet. We would come back to this stretch of beach, but not this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, strange house
Melissa M. from Ada, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
My experience with Vacation Rental Pros was fantastic! Lucinda in reservations is great! We needed a rental on very short notice and she worked with me over the phone as I drove. The house is right on the beach but it is quirky, as stated in other reviews. I would not recommend the house for anyone with mobility issues. Overall the view and location beat out the weirdness of the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mildewed mess
Midge M. from Tallahassee, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Poorly maintained with safety concerns. Great 'll location and beautiful views but in desperate need of repair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Midge - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach location, lousy for road noise
A guest from Sterling, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
If the house was situated 50 feet from the road, then this would be all 5 stars. The noise from cars, trucks and motorcycles was too much for us as the main bedroom was near the road. Also, it was a little unsafe parking as the speed limit is 50mph +. The beachfront is fantastic. Neighbors are far enough away that you have complete privacy. Sunrises are spectacular and access to the Mantzantas State park was a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Feb 2014 three wk beach trip
Jim W. from Easley, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in February, 2014
Three car garage "no auto door opener"First pull car out had to lock doors from inside,go back up stairs then back down to room to leave cars outside.House frontage only set about fifteen ft.off A1A.Called office for opener or key pad # talked to a lady she never called back..The house inside was very nice the second bath shower head only about maybe five ft.tall.Very hard for guess to shower. The view was beautiful the three weeks in that area was great.Again the house overall was very nice inside beach was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for garage door issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect stay at the Beach!
Maria T. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Our stay at the Serenity Beach House was everything I expected and more! The property was clean, spacious and very inviting. We were 4 adults and 3 kids and we had plenty of room. We invited our children's grandparents and the downstairs bedroom was perfect for them; it has a sitting/lounge area and bathroom, and a door that leads straight out to the beach - just enough privacy for them! It was great to have access to the 3 car garage. The outside shower came very handy to wash off sandy feet. The online photos did not show a porch, but the property has a GORGEOUS outside area with a breathtaking view! You will not be disappointed with this rental!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maria - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect view and quiet retreat!
laurie m. from jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
From the moment we arrived at Serenity beach house we began to relax. The owners have provided everything you need for a wonderful stay. Every morning I enjoyed a beautiful sunrise after a perfect nights sleep. The furniture, beds, everything is well maintained and very comfortable. Wireless internet was a plus. We will rent again! Thanks for a wonderful week :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laurie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great for those looking for peace and quiet. Dog lovers, couples.
A guest from Annapolis, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The house was charming, clean and comfortable. Beautiful views and private. Little enclosed yard which was great for our dog. Lots of stairs. We enjoyed the deck daily and walking the beach. No Wifi and phone reception was poor at best. Nighttime was challenging with only one working outdoor light in front of house which made navigating stairs difficult. There is a snake that lives in the drain of outdoor shower. Overall our stay was exactly what the 'doctor ordered'; peace and quiet!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful living area and ocean views
A guest from Dedham, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a nice stay. The kitchen is a bit cramped but the living area functions well and is nicely decorated with gorgeous views of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay at Serenity.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Holiday
A guest from Polk City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Our family gathered in Ponte Vedra for the Christmas holiday. This home worked out well for our family holiday gathering. Plenty of beds and baths. Living/kitchen/dining area was spacious with comfortable seating for the whole gang! Our wish list for this place would be a better, larger televiion (the 37"older model was pretty lame); wifi (there was no cell phone reception); and better exterior stairs to main level ( we had older people with us and the stairs from the deck did not have hand rails on both sides). Overall we enjoyed our 4 day stay with our multiple-aged family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lyn - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: