Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Tara's Haven, 4 Bedrooms, Ocean Front, Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Ponte Vedra, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$216 - $600 per night
$1,195 - $2,742 per week
$2,670 - $11,980 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



The pink sands, gentle waves, and vast blue sky of Ponte Vedra Beach are all yours at Tara?s Haven, our big beachfront house right on the dunes. Revel in gorgeous views and luxurious accommodations, and even get a guest pass to Serenata Beach Club!

Tara?s Haven overlooks one of the most beautiful beaches in northeastern Florida, a strip of coastline uncrowded by tourists and teeming with marine life, from dolphins to whales (in season). The sun rises majestically over the horizon here, looking almost close enough to touch and beautifully coloring the morning clouds all shades of pink and purple. Pelicans fly past, terns and gulls call, and the breeze is balmy with a hint of salt.

You can enjoy all this from the oceanfront deck at the house. Filled with casual outdoor furniture, it?s a great place to relax any time of night or day. The lull of the surf is so peaceful, and the view is ever-changing. Bring a book or your computer out here (your free WiFi at Tara?s Haven works on the porch, too!) and lose yourself in the calm beauty. This is what beachfront living is all about!

When it?s time to go indoors, you?ll be delighted by how spacious, well furnished, and comfortable the house is. It?s new and very nice without being stiff or formal ? the perfect combination to keep everyone in your group at ease and having fun! The design is open-plan, so the great room segues into the dining area and the kitchen. This is great during mealtime prep, so that even the cooks can feel as though they?re part of the action . . . and can enjoy the ocean view from any point!

One area of the living room offers ultra-comfy couches (one of which unfolds into a bed for 2, giving some lucky folks a front-row seat for the sunrise each morning!) surrounding a big TV with cable and DVD player. Another is a conversation grouping near the oceanfront windows, perfect for intimate conversations or marine-life viewing through the big telescope. A third is a game table in a sun-drenched corner with breathtaking ocean views, just right for that jigsaw puzzle or Parcheesi tournament. Everyone can find their own ideal spot and indulge in their favorite pastimes while staying with the whole gang!

In still another part of the great room is the long wooden dining table, big enough for your whole group. Whether you?re preparing homemade feasts, getting restaurant takeout, or doing a little of everything this vacation, you?ll find that this table quickly becomes your command center. And with comfortably padded chairs, it?s a great place to linger long after the dishes are cleared, playing Old Maid with the whole family or poker for pennies.

The kitchen is adjacent to the dining area, a bright and cheerful space fully equipped with all the cookware, dishes, utensils, and appliances (large and small!) you could wish for. All it needs is a grocery run on your way into town!

There are 4 bedrooms at Tara?s Haven, each designed to deliver a great night?s sleep. The master is the most palatial, with a king-sized bed, spectacular ocean views, a flat-screen TV, and an en-suite bath. Oh, the bliss of retiring to your own niche by the sea each night!

Each of the other 3 bedrooms contains 2 twin beds, one with a flat-screen TV and all beautifully furnished. All of the linens, pillows, blankets, and towel sets for the bedrooms and bathrooms are provided for you here. And you are welcome to use the washer and dryer at Tara?s Haven whenever you like to keep everything fresh. (You?ll go through a lot of towels at the beach!)

Tara?s Haven has everything you need for a wonderful vacation, but if you?re craving a little more activity, consider a temporary membership at Serenata Beach Club, the resort just a hop skip and jump from our house. This full-service resort has 2 pools, cafes and restaurants, a fitness center, a spa ? everything you might desire! Just give Vacation Rental Pros a call, and we?ll make all the arrangements for you.

Come stay at Tara?s Haven very soon, and discover luxurious beach.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 6 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Bedroom #4 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Fitness Center at Club House
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, St Augustine Historic Town, Ponte Vedra Florida, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Hot Tub, Patio, Pool, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  216 to: $  600
Weekly Price Range: $  1,195 to: $  2,742
Monthly Price Range: $  2,670 to: $  11,980

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Perfect Week
Christi T. from Dublin, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Our family of 5 ranged in aged from 19 to 73. Everyone had a blast!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara 's Haven Review
Judith D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The house was terrific. The view fabulous. The only thing we would like to see is a bug spray treatment for roaches that seemed to be in the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay at Tara's Haven in Ponte Vedra Beach
A guest from Coral Gables, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Tara's Haven is a nice house but needs maintenance. It is very shabby. The deck in the back is not safe and the few pieces of outdoor furniture were broken. The house sleeps 10, but there are beds for 8 and a pull out bed in the middle of the living area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eduardo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Location
Samuel A. from Wilmington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
A true beach house that made improvements inside with new mattresses, bedding and some furniture...good improvements. The beach house itself great but the out side deck is horrible. Boards rotted, split, destroyed to the point of being unsafe to sit on the back porch...had to bring our own chairs to avoid leaning benches that lean dangerously over the side of the deck - a shame since all other aspects of the property outstanding. Will stay again but this has to be fixed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Samuel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay! Comfortable beds!!!
Rachel H. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Tara's Haven was perfect for our families! There was plenty of space, the beds are amazing! (Usually you you don;t sleep to well when away from home & we all slept like babies)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rachel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furniture needs updating
William B. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The decking area was in need of repair, handrails were in very bad shape. The deck furniture needs to be replaced, rusty or broken which made sitting out not so pleasant. The living room furniture was badly worn and the reclining part of the sofa is broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Definition of a perfect vacation!
Tammy L. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
When we arrived the house was beyond our expectations! Very clean and stocked well with kitchen cookware! We also found some board games that we enjoyed playing while watching the waves outside the window! We definitely plan on returning back to this house next year! One of the best vacations we ever had. The grill was perfect touch to a beach vacation. The only suggestion we have is to have the windows cleaned before each check in. It was hard to see the view through the salt air windows!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

staycation
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Enjoyed the days at the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara's Haven Spring Break
Matt S. from Richland Center, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This is the second time we have rented this house. Location is the best! Amenities (laundry, WI-FI, TV, appliances, gas grill) were all in great shape. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the dishes. Found several that were not thoroughly washed so we decided to wash most of what we thought we would use rather than take a chance. House was clean for the most part, but several corners had dust bunnies, so was not as thorough as expected, especially for the cleaning fee. Furniture in good shape, too. Several very minor, routine maintenance issues were handled almost immediately! Downstairs toilet needs new fill mechanism, of which we notified management and are sure they will take care of it. Walkway to the beach REALLY needs to be replaced (non-existant for half of access, but not a deal-breaker). Have enjoyed these two visits to this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful vacation and I look forward to staying again next year
Keith S. from Lenea, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
Walked in and the place looked great. There was one hick up though and that was the WiFi was down. Big issue since I have to work while on vacation. Not happy at all and was unable to attend to my clients. However the management company stepped up. They invited me to their office, set me up a cubical and I was able to attend to business. The owners authorized a complete new Wifi system and new cables were put in etc. I was back in business and able to relax. There were fishing rods there and with a few minutes of repair they were ready to go. My son and I had a blast catching Whiting off the beach and they were delicious. The girls enjoyed the deck for sunning and the beach was beautiful. Location was perfect. Short drive to St Augustine and all the wonderful restaurants and shops. Also a short drive to some of the best hiking and biking trails around. Some guests mentioned the decorations a bit dated and yes they are, but seriously, who cares it was clean and very nice. Get over it. :) I highly recommend this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Keith - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious house, great view
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The house was just as promised. Plenty of amenities and the view was spectacular. We spent all our time on the deck or on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marjorie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend stay at Tara haven
Todd T. from Riverview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Todd - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara's Haven was a disaster
Philip C. from Wilmington, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
No siding on the house, wifi did not work, coffee pot did not work, place was not very clean, totally outdated, everything needs updating. Moved us to Egret Beach House. Furniture in living room needs to be replaced as it is ripped and dirty. House was filthy and had to spend a couple of days cleaning. Most of the lightbulbs had to be replaced or the sockets are rusted and bulbs can't be replaced. Bare minimum kitchen utensils and dishes. Musty damp smell downstairs. Deck has rusty lawn chairs, dirty table, rusty, dirty grill.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Philip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Cathleen C. from Stuart, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Overall it was a great week. The house was under repairs, which was a little upsetting. The layout was perfect. Beautiful location and just a 10 min drive to St Augustine.The whole family had plenty of room. The house needs some updating. We had a great time and would definitely go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cathleen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ROY'S REVIEW
Roy C. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
CLEANING - FOOD, DRIED AND MOLDING WAS UNDER FURNITURE IN ONE OF THE BEDROOMS. A BROKEN BEER BOTTLE WAS UNDER THE EDGE OF THE REFRIG. ONE OF GRANDSON FOUND IT. THE DOWN STAIRS BATH COULD USE A SPACE HEATER IN COLD WEATHER.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Heather - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for family vacation
A guest from Floral City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
The house itself was nice and the access to the ocean was amazing! I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the deck and showers upon check in. The deck itself had beer bottle caps all over it and the showers had a mustache around the drain left by previous residents. It almost seemed like somebody was squatting there in between rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach house
A guest from Lake Woth, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Property needs a little updating. We were counting on using the couch pull out bed but the mattress was terribly uncomfortable & we ended up using an air mattress that we brought just in case.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Wonderful Location!
Sandra S. from Danielsville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
My family enjoyed our stay at Tara's Haven very much. A perfect view of the ocean, just not a lot of beach when the tide was in (no way for VRP to "fix" that). A very short walk to the pool at Serenata Club. We had a problem with ants in the kitchen, even after the "bug" man came and sprayed, etc. They would only appear when we had packages of food on the counter!! The packages were closed but they came anyway, even finding their into a CLOSED jar of peanut butter!! When we discovered that keeping the food on the table until time for a meal, we solved that problem pretty well. We had to have a box spring replaced due to it being broken in 3 places, but that did not happen until Friday afternoon, the day before we left. Someone in the housecleaning group should have reported it when they were cleaning because it was VERY obvious. The house is a GREAT place for a family to be together at the beach. Would love to stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, but...
A guest from Canton, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
No beach at high tide. Shabby condition of the furniture throughout made for some challenging nights. Grills do not work. Many electrical outlets did not work. We have stayed here before, but the property is not being kept up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So so
A guest from Palm Coast, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This is the first time I have rented from Vacation Rental Pros. Customer Service was great and very helpful when making arrangements. This made me hopeful for our experience with the house. When we arrived, they were STILL CLEANING. They said they needed an additional 30 minutes. We had a scheduled dinner with family and the timing was NOT ideal especially when we even arrived 45 min after check-in time. We made the best of it and went to the local Publix to pick up groceries while we waited. Once we got back from dinner, we noticed that we had ANTS crawling on the food that was just purchased! So needless to say EVERYTHING went into the fridge for the week. Also later on that evening there was a roach found crawling on the staircase. Bugs seemed to be a common theme with VERY large ants all over the back porch so we were unable to really enjoy the beautiful view sitting out there. Also on the walkway to the beach, the foliage seems to be overgrown apparently making it a stomping ground for ticks. My husband found 2 on himself and 1 on the dog. The house generally is nice, but it does not have a 'home' feeling to it. A lot of the décor just seemed to be thrown together. The bedrooms were fine but the master bed is SUPER noisy and hard. There is also quite a bit of rust around which makes it impossible to close the storage doors in the parking area and it seems like the chairs and toys need to be replaced (along with the grill). I do not think I would come back to this property unfortunately. Serenata Beach Club was beautiful as expected. The pools are well kept and food is spectacular!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME LOCATION
Tracy M. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The house was perfectly located and had plenty of room for all of our family. I loved the open layout of the kitchen and living area. We even saw a sea turtle come up from the ocean, dig a hole, lay her eggs and head back into the water. It was a beautiful site and we cannot wait til we go back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tracy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Haverstraw, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The home is perfectly located, and the beach club membership was a good addition for our group. This house needs a good scrubbing and painting, but it was fine for our purposes. There was room for our party of 9 and we enjoyed our family reunion.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrew - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Family Vacation
A guest from Justin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was our family's first beach house rental. We had 8 people including our son, my sister and her children, and my parents. The house was in a great location. Groceries and fuel were close and St. Augustine was just up the road. Made a great day trip with the family. This house was perfect for a multi-generational vacation. The kids could be on the beach while the grandparents rested in the house or watched from the deck. It was a great experience. The house was definitely showing some wear and tear but was well kept and clean when we arrived. My only complaint would be the beds. They were all very hard and squeaky. Kitchen was well-stocked and we were able to cook for 8 people easily. We had a small leak under the sink but maintenance came the next day and fixed it and he was very friendly. There was a hot tub advertised on the property but there was no hot tub. No big deal for us but should probably be changed in the advertisement. Dealing with Vacation Rental Pros was a very pleasant experience and we would use this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House in need of updating
A guest from Boynton Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house had all the amenities needed but the furniture was dated, the bathrooms need remodeling, the BBQ grill needs to be replaced and the railings need to be fixed(I got a splinter).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elaine - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tara's Haven
Jan S. from Dallas, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We had a great time at the beach house! However, there is one small "complaint." The master bedroom bed was not really comfortable. The mattress was hard and the bed squeaked every time you turned over. Other than that, we loved it! Plan to be back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House
Ed C. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
Great stay just a few steps from the beach. We would love to stay in the house again!! Access to the serenata beach club was also a plus.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ed - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Neil C. from Richards Landing, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
This get away was 2 years in the making and lived up to all of our expectations. The house is ideally situated on a very lovely beach providing sun, surf and sand. Our children and grand children loved the easy access to the beach and enjoyed the sunrise on the deck. I would recommend this site to anyone. The house is well equipped, just fill the fridge and relax. Thank you VRPros for making this an enjoyable holiday, we will return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Neil - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Family, Perfect Place
Pamela M. from Marble Hill, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
For my husband and I, sharing experience with our children and grandchildren was the most valuable Christmas present to them that we could think of so this trip had been planned and anticipated for months.The location of the house was perfect. The beach was only steps away and never crowded. The size and floorplan of the house was perfect. Each bedroom had a big window facing the ocean that we opened for the sea breeze and sound of the waves. Some windows were rusty and wouldn't open and none of them had screens so it was a good thing that no bugs had come out early in the season. The family,dining,kitchen area was plenty big enough for all ten of us with a big game table for puzzles. We played the sound system for music but never tried out the televisions. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, and cooking pots so we made most of our meals there. Most glasses needed washing before use, but we could have been the first rental of the season and the sea air did the same thing to the windshield of my car in a few hours.The only complaint we had is a toilet that kept running the whole time. Maintenance was called and came to fix it but whatever was done didn't work. The sound of it all night and the wasted water were irritating but not upsetting.All told, the place was great and we would go back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pamela - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Vacation
A guest from Branchort, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Had a wonderful time with our children and grand kids. Location and house was great. Only disapointment was the cleanness when we arrived.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Run With Donna 13.1
Ronnie S. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
One of the nicest houses we have stayed in at the beach. Very roomy and comfortable. Would not hesitate to return again next year. Thank you very much.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ronnie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay...
Lesley L. from Beaufort, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Tara very much. It is in a great location and convenient to restuarants, shopping, and attractions.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lesley - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: