This spacious condo offers a king bed in the master with an onsuite bath. The second bedroom, also with an onsuite bath offers a full bed and a twin. The spacious kitchen, dining and living area's are open and airy and the door off the livingroom leads to a balcony with perfect beachviews. For a virtual tour click here For a virtual tour click here
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Corpus Christi just 20 minutes, Links Golf Course, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Port A Escapes, Arnold Palmer Golf Course * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Variety of Restaurants, Churches * Culture: Art Gallery, Birding Center, Symphony Orchestra, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington * Entertainment: 3 Televisions!, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless Internet * Geographic: Bay Fishing, Beach Access, Championship Golf, Deep Sea Fishing, In Town, On Beach, Shelling * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, disposal, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: BBQ Grill, cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, electric heat, iron, Ironing Board, local phone, Towels and linens provided, Washer & Dryer, wireless internet * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, beachfront, Beachview, Boardwalk to Beach, Championship Golf, Charcoal BBQ, Close to the Marina, Fishing, kids playground, pool side location, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Needs improvement Charlene M. from Elemendorf, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 The decor of the condo makes it feel very cozy. Fully equipped kitchen has everything you might need. The stackable washer n dryer was the deal breaker for me. It seem too good to be true...and it was! The Central AC did not work the average temp was 76 n it would not get cooler you didn't even feel cold air from the vents! Thank goodness it was not 100 degrees or hotter. There was a leak under the sink in the kitchen which was patched w a peice of duck tape. And the futon bunk beds in room 2 were super old! We went to lay down the Fulton n it complete broke! There was also a moldy old mattress under the queen bed in room 2 that looks horrific! Why was it still there and not discarded. For the price I paid to stay the weekend I gotta say I was disappointed. I would not be returning back to #504. So sad because it's super cute just needs a little TLC.
Nice Stay Bob V. from Boerne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Our annual family weekend at Port A was just great. Nice unit, great view of gulf from balcony. Only complaint: box spring in master bedroom seemed to be broken, but we slept fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes We are glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your gulf view. We will pass on the issue to maintenance about the box spring to see what can be done. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back to Port A.
Great location, Room leaves alot to be Desired Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 It was wonderful because the location is great! The room however had so much wrong with it, NO upkeep in years in my opinion. Lots of pics for you to decide.
Pretty nice place A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 A nice kept and decorated unit. Plenty of kitchen items and the such. I would hope that they could improve the quality of reception for the wireless internet. Also, Have the entire unit fumigated to get rid of the roaches... not horrible, just a little irritating... again, a nice unit with a little room to improve...
Staying at Port Aransas Roy H. from Grand Prairie, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a wonderful time. We liked the keyless entry and the pool. The only thing we didn't like was the infestation of roaches. We haven't lived with these critters and it creeped us all out.
Week at the beach Mary Ann B. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Loved the keyless entry! Kitchen is fabulous. Rest of rooms require updating - doors are sticky and hard to open and shut. Great location! Lovely view! Walking to the beach is the best.
Beachhead 504 Janel's Haven Sandra H. from New Braunfels, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 It was a great vacation place, except for the fact that it was not really clean when we arrived: popcorn, cheezits, cookie on the floor and crumbs on the chair pads. Also, there were roaches...they got into our sealed loaf of bread!
Wonderful Stay!!! Melissa G. from Katy, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 My 4 friends and I all enjoyed out 4 night stay. They and myself were all so impressed with how tidy and up to date the rental was. It was very convenient with its beach access, although it could of had a better path to the board walk. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to others!
Beachhead vacation A guest from Port Washington, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2015 We love the location just off the beach. This is our second year in this location. We have visited Port A six of the past eight years. The on site manager has been very responsive to our needs. We appreciate that the owner in the past couple of years redid the kitchen. We are hoping that the rest of the unit gets an update. There are areas that need to be addressed: doors, kitchen floor, painted areas, mattresses. The unit was not clean this year. My husband and I come with the expectation that our unit will be clean and we will maintain it to that level. This year it was not. The carpet was filthy, there was dust and a dirty layer on the top of shelves, and windows had not been cleaned. This set of condos are unique. I would hope that they would be kept in better condition and attractive to those of us that desire to come in the winter and rent for a month or two.
Great Family Time! Sandy S W. from Sutherland Springs, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2014 We had a wonderful time in Port Aransas. We shared our time there with various family members throughout the month. It was was clean and a wonderful location. The only complaint I might have was the internet signal wasn't very good, but I'm not sure that was a bad thing. It was nice to disconnect and reconnect with family. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable, a great home away from home.
Lovely Kay B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 We had a lovely weekend at Beach Head. We traveled with another family who had an adjacent condo rental. LOVED that we could room next door to each other.
*great little get away* Kelly M. from mckinney, texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Great location, not too far from everything. Condo was very clean, people were very friendly...I loved having a code to get in and not keep up with a key. Kitchen well equipped and beds were comfy! You can walk right down to the beach and from this balcony you can see the water a little but definitely hear the relaxing waves coming in. Would definitely come back! thank you very much for a fantastic stay!
We would come back! A guest from Sugar Land, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Overall, the room was most satisfactory, but we had problems with the air-conditioning unit freezing up.
Love it!! Natalia V. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 We had a great time! the condo was beautiful and the distance from the beach was great!!Totally recomended
Janel's Haven Monty W. from Weatherford, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The room was dingy, chair in living room broken, a/c would freeze up under 75 degrees. Seemed dirty, carpet stained, beds uncomfortable. Kitchen seemed recently remodeled. Very outdated and old.
Great Location A guest from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 This condo has a great location and a wonderful view of the gulf but the A/C is pretty bad. I followed the instructions to not turn the unit down too low but it never really cooled off and was very humid in the unit.
Awesome!!! Johnathan R. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 Our stay at Janels/Port A Escapes was the best I've ever experienced. Staff was wonderful. Condo was the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Location was right by the beach and close to down town. Loved every minute of it. Felt like home :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing your again soon. Port A Escapes
Beach vacation A guest from Port Washington, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2014 The off beach location was great and not too far from the historic part of the city. The kitchen was newly redone and very nice. I appreciated the condition of cookware, dishes and small appliances. The kitchen was well stocked and I did not need some of the items I had brought from home. The condo linens were great, new and fresh. The décor of the condo had a beach feel to it. The condor needs now some updating. It feels very closed in with drapes and furniture that cover the fantastic windows and view. It needs an updating of the rooms to get rid of the tired and used look. Management of the condo property were great to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes Thanks for writing the review, we really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Port A Escapes
So Fun! A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 This is the second time I've stayed with this company and I still love it! It's right on the beach, and perfect for a weekend getaway! Would stay here again!
Winter weekend Diki R. from Pleasanton, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 Nice place to get away for the weekend. Great view of the beach with easy access to shops in Port Aransas.
Janel's Haven 504B A guest from Boerne, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed staying in 504B. It was clean, nicely decorated, the kitchen was exceptional. The only thing that was needed was space for our food. We definitely would stay there again.
Beach Head Unit 504 Danny S. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We vacation at Port Aransas 3-4 times a year. This was our second stay at Beach Head Condos (Units 407 & 504). We were overall satisfied with the location and expectations for this property given it's age, wear, and tear. Would consider staying there again except for the poor wi-fi reception on site. Reliable internet service is no longer a luxury, but an expectation, and is a determining factor in our property selection for future visits to Port A.
Problems with Management Company A guest from Bertram, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We have rented condos in Port A many, many times and even at Beachhead, but not there recently. We get to the condo (after an hour's wait to cross on the ferry)only to find out we have to go to another location to pick up the "key". We get there (road closed d/t a car wreck so had to walk!) and I ask why we weren't told about the key situation. I was rudely told if I would read all the papers emailed to me I would know that! When I disputed receiving any lease agreement in an email I was, again rudely, argued with and shown the agreement. Never any apologies and no professionalism. We were given a code for our door. When we get back to the condo the code won't work! Called to on-site person who told us that type of code "hadn't been used in years. Don't know why they gave you that one" Hmmm--vindictiveness on the management company's part??? Due to the rudeness and poor customer service of the management company we will never stay in any of their properties again. We would stay at Beachhead if this company wasn't involved with the rental.
A great getaway for the price Jennifer H. from Cypress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 The place was clean and comfy, and the walk to the beach only took a couple of minutes. We would definitely stay there again.
Wonderful unit! A guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 Was a wonderful stay.....calm and relaxing. Will stay in this unit again also very clean. Only concern I had was that there was an ant problem in the playground and BBQ areas.
Janel's Haven lori W. from Austin, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We had one small problem with a broken coffee maker. I called the office and it was replaced in an hour (wow). We had so much fun on the beach we didn't even use the pool. We can't wait to go back. Everything was great!
Great Condo!!!! Dawn G. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 This condo had everything we could want or need! The location was prefect! The condo was very clean and fully stocked with all the comforts of home! The management was very nice and very helpful. We had a blast and we would stay again.
Would have come back A guest from Lorett, Manatoga recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2013 Stayed for month of February and enjoyed the condo. Carpet was very dirty as were the windows but otherwise very clean and very well stocked. Really enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the suite. Would have booked again for next year, except PortAescapes booked it out from under us without checking with us
We can't wait to come back! Barbera S. from Humble, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 This was an amazing vacation! The property was beautiful and very well maintained! The management was exceptional! In fact, my husband was so happy that he wants to move there! Thank you everyone from PortA escapes!
DW was broken, dust everywhere, unit overall felt dirty. Julia V. from Sugarland, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 We have stayed in the same building before but this was our first experience in this unit. I would not book this unit again. You learn from experience. I'm just glad we were there for a short stay. This unit was dirty (dust everywhere) and the dishwasher did not work. There are rugs all over the place that serve no purpose other than providing an obstacle for us to trip over. The furniture layout in the living room makes it difficult for the entire family to relax in the evening and watch TV together. Overall, we won't book this unit again but will probably stay in our former unit (we will just make sure to go to Port A when our other unit is available).