Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, th...
Bend 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Bend, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
10

Rates
$275 - $300 per night
$1,900 - $2,000 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, the Hot Tub Helps!

Downtown and acreage, sounds amazing because it is. Perched at the base of Awbrey Butte sits the one level home called Portlandia. Mid-century furniture continues the open feel in this big home. The numerous windows flood light in the whole house. A spacious and modern four bedroom home, with a master bedroom ~ a little apartment of it?s own ~ with it?s own bathroom and couch for reading or sleeping. The master bedroom also has it?s own backyard access. On the other side of the home you?ll find three good bedrooms to create separate space for the rest of the group. A skylight in the kitchen keeps the ?bright? theme going while you cook in the well-supplied and ample sized space. Just off the kitchen is a large dining table that seats 8 plus the bar to bring a total of 10 seats. The back yard has almost one half acre of a wooded yard that deer jump the fence to visit. The hot tub sits among the Pines and Juniper that make you feel a wilderness experience while you take in the plentiful, Bend stars. A totally fenced yard makes the pup happy too. At night roast marshmallows and tell stories around the fire pit.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: 900 Wall Street, A Fire Pit, Alder Creek kayak rentals, Alpenglow Breakfast, Anthonys Restaurant, Baldy's Bar- Q, Baltizars gourmernt Mexican, Baseball Tournament Fields-Close, Bike rentals, Boutiques, Chow's restaurant, Close to the college, Devores organic market, Drake Park Free Concerts, Dry Cleaners, Float the river fm Farewell Park, Fox's Pool Hall, Headlines hairddresser, Les Schwab Amp. 12 Blocks, Liquor Store, Lots of restaurants, Nancy "P"s Cafe, Near Les Schwab Amphitheater, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Newport Market, Old Mill Shopping Center, Starbucks, Walk to downtown!!, Walk to Les Schwab, Smoores at night!, Coffee shop close by, close to hiking trails, Bring the pup, Shopping outlet close by!, Kanpai Sushi Restaurant, Headlines hairdresser, Tumalo Creek Kayaks, Chows best retaurant, Devores organic market, Newport market, Ace Hardware
* Convenience: 12 blocks from downtown., Area FitnessCenter, Les Schwab amb. 12 blocks, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Old Mill one Mile, Restaurants just down the street, Coffee shop close by, Two turns to the mountain!, The Old Mill w/so many shops!!, Liquor Store, Close by Banks-ATM, Bike Rentals 4 Blocks, 3 Ski Rental shops - 14th, Safeway & Rays Grocery, Post Office at 14th, RiverBend Park for floating
* Culture: Childrens Museum, College is close by., Free summer concerts in Drake Pa, High Desert Museum, Les Schwab Concerts, Summer/Fall Festival, Downtown events backpocket, Films @ the Old Mill!, Concerts @ It's All Good, Century Center Concerts
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Golf close by, White water rafting up the stree, Rent bicycles-14th st.
* Geographic: Awburey Butte, By Basball tournement fields, Close to Town, Restaurants galore!!, Boutiques, boutiques, Great Neighborhood, So Close To Restaurants, Easy Access to Mt., Desirable Westside, Large, large Back Patio
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, crock pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Place Settings For Many, Crown coffe pot for espresso
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Pet friendly for dogs, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Newport Market next door!, Hot tub, Fans available if needed, Car Port, 40 inch Flat screen TV, HD Channels
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Cafe table, Deck, Fenced back yard, fire pit, Great front porch, Hot Tub, Patio Set, Walking trails, Established Gardens
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • River
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  275 to: $  300
Weekly Price Range: $  1,900 to: $  2,000
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice accomodation for a large group
A guest from Troy, Montana recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We found the house easily, and were pleasantly surprised by the condition and neatness, and the nice back yard. The driveway was tight, for four small cars. Found a few dirty dishes and spots on the floor when we arrived. Would like to have mirrors in all the rooms for dressing etc. Two of the benches were nice looking but we were afraid of breaking them.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Chris:
Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry for the house not being stellar in it's total cleanliness, we work hard for this. The parking in front of the home is always available for all stays. The driveway would always only accommodate two cars, thank you for using the street parking for the house. The mirrors are great idea!! You were delightful to have for this week and we do hope you are able to come back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Puppies (and Family) in Bend
Fran M. from Seatlle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
My family LOVED this house. It earned raves from our group of four adults, two teens and two dogs The house is designed to provide cozy private spaces as well as comfy communal spaces. The yard extends the living space; a beautiful place to relax after a long hike. The dogs loved romping in the fully fenced, spacious wooded backyard, while we relaxed with coffee and books on the patio/deck. We were happily surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was with cookware, spices, etc. Plenty of linens, towels and extra blankets to cozy up with on the couch or outdoor hammock. We also appreciated the binder of brochures and info on things to do around Bend. The location is prime, with easy access to groceries, restaurants, riverside park and downtown. Sue and Maria of Bend Dutch Rentals were very responsive to any questions we had and always exceedingly pleasant in communications. Thank you for a lovely vacation experience. We would love to rent from Bend Dutch again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Guys weekend
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great place for a bunch of people to stay and experience a lot that Bend has to offer. Easy walk to Newport, Galveston and even downtown. Great backyard too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Jonas:

Glad Portlandia worked for your stay. Come back again!! BDVR Staff :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the backyard, especially.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
HI Katelyn:
So pleased you enjoyed you home and stay. The backyard is a special
treat, takes you into the the country! Hope you are able to make it back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good times!
Beth H. from Eastsound, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
We had a fabulous time in Bend. We had only a couple of small issues with the rental.1. The main bathroom was awful. There was no shower curtain liner so the floor would get wet when showering. The water pressure/shower head was miserable and it took 5+ minutes to get warm water to that shower. The toilet was dirty around the base. Gross.2. The washing machine smelled of mold (at least that's what I'm assuming it was).Other than that, we enjoyed the house, location and a good time was had by all. Thank you,Beth

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Beth:Thank you for taking the time for the review. My apologies, water pressure in the guest bathroom has always been slower, yet a missing liner and an unclean anything is not ournorm. A phone call and we are up there and addressing anything that is an oversight. I appreciate guests wanting to not be disturbed; yet if we do not get the call, we are unableunderstand anything is askew, and we feel badly that you did not have the ideal. The washer and dryer are being looked into. Thanks again for your attention to these details.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not recommended
A guest from Creswell, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
I would not recommend this property to anyone. The location was good but for over $400/night I would expect more in a property. The microwave didn't work which put a kink in things as we'd pack microwavalbe food for ease of cooking. There is no A/C which posed discomfort in the 100 degree heat, the kitchen cabinet under the sink didn't stay closed. I rented this house for my younger sister for a girls weekend trip. It turned out that all of the girls bailed on the trip so I was stuck with the $810 bill. My fault I read the cancelation policy and should not have counted on 23 year olds to follow through. I called the management company to see if I could possibly change the date. I was willing to use that house but change the date so that my family could enjoy it. I was told they contacted the owner who said he would not change the date for me. So recommending this property to anyone with an owner so unwilling to work with his paying customres wouldn't be right. All and all it was not a satisfactory stay. When you spend that much money I'd expect better quality.Unfortunately, I will not use this managment company again either. They were kind and professional, however, I wouldn't feel as though I could count on quality.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hii Christina:It is Sue here and once more I am so sorry we were unable to have adjustment to signed policy for any adjustment to the stay, we tried. You contacting us about the Mircowave was the first of any understanding of malfunction, thank you for letting us know. It was a total replacment of the unit and attached fan per order via our appliance repair man. The 100 degree heat is no one's friend and many of our homes do not have A/C as stated on the web page per home. Fans are in place at each home, as we bring in more fans when requested. Chrisitna , any breakage is addressed asap and if fessbile during one's stay. We are sorry the microwave was not available and the heat made an already strained stay not play out to be what we would have wanted for you. I hope that your next stay can amend for this one. Very sincerely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect place for a group weekend retreat!!!!!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The listing definately does not do justice for the back yard. Large backyard with hot tub,fire pit and hanging cot. House was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. If there is one we only found the heat thermostat. We dealt with it and were happy anyway :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Royalle:Thank you for your review. You are right in that the backyard is hard to commmunictae via photos, it just so big!! I am sorry about the A/C. You know Bend does not have extended hot days like this summer, so it is mute for the need of perhaps a long week of 90 degrees plus. Yet, the times are changing and thank you for being versatile, your suggestion is a good one. Please come see us again, we loved having you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Put Your Feet Up And Relax
A guest from Woedenville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
A great place to come back to at days end. Put your feet up, relax and enjoy the backyard - hot tub, fire pit and hammock. House is comfortable, can accommodate a number of people. Close to a market and restaurants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Linda, you all were wonderful during your visit. Hope the eventing was successful and we hope to see you next year! Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Portlandia Stay
Katlyn S. from Lewiston, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Our stay at Portlandia was nice, the house was large enough to accommadate our guest. However, it would be nice if there were more fans in the home since it does not have central air. Also, some of the matresses could use to be updated since they were quite soft. Overall, our stay was good and we enjoyed the backyard for our small children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Thank you Katlyn, for the suggestions. More fans make sense when the weather gets in the 90's most definitly. That backyard is a treat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

portlandia not up to billing
Lynn M. from Springfeild, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
the property was advertised 4 bathrooms. it has 2!! with our large group that was a problem. window blind in bedroom was bad. bathroom sink had no stopper and i lost a small item down drain. good backyard for the children & pets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Lynn, for the condition you left this house in, I am surprised you left a 4 for cleanliness, as I question your understanding of it. Stacks of dog hair in every corner, window smudged with dog prints, dog debris everywhere, the couches had to be professionally cleaned because the dogs were allowed to use it the whole visit. I could continue yet, would rather call it good. That four; was four bedrooms. We were very disappointed in your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend Stay
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012
Comfortable home with great division of space. The backyard deck gets the morning sun and is a wonderful place to read. Great hot tub and private backyard. Reasonable walk to downtown Bend

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Thank you Robin, we agree!! Please come back once more to visit Portlandia and Bend!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 30, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: