The halllway to the bedrooms other then the master.
Twin beds in 3rd bedroom
3rd bedroom - Queen
Queen sized bed in the 2nd bedroom.
Large portion of the master bedroom.
Master bathroom with a nice big shower.
Location and Comfort Make Portlandia a Favorite - Yes, the Hot Tub Helps!
Downtown and acreage, sounds amazing because it is. Perched at the base of Awbrey Butte sits the one level home called Portlandia. Mid-century furniture continues the open feel in this big home. The numerous windows flood light in the whole house. A spacious and modern four bedroom home, with a master bedroom ~ a little apartment of it?s own ~ with it?s own bathroom and couch for reading or sleeping. The master bedroom also has it?s own backyard access. On the other side of the home you?ll find three good bedrooms to create separate space for the rest of the group. A skylight in the kitchen keeps the ?bright? theme going while you cook in the well-supplied and ample sized space. Just off the kitchen is a large dining table that seats 8 plus the bar to bring a total of 10 seats. The back yard has almost one half acre of a wooded yard that deer jump the fence to visit. The hot tub sits among the Pines and Juniper that make you feel a wilderness experience while you take in the plentiful, Bend stars. A totally fenced yard makes the pup happy too. At night roast marshmallows and tell stories around the fire pit.
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: 900 Wall Street, A Fire Pit, Alder Creek kayak rentals, Alpenglow Breakfast, Anthonys Restaurant, Baldy's Bar- Q, Baltizars gourmernt Mexican, Baseball Tournament Fields-Close, Bike rentals, Boutiques, Chow's restaurant, Close to the college, Devores organic market, Drake Park Free Concerts, Dry Cleaners, Float the river fm Farewell Park, Fox's Pool Hall, Headlines hairddresser, Les Schwab Amp. 12 Blocks, Liquor Store, Lots of restaurants, Nancy "P"s Cafe, Near Les Schwab Amphitheater, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Newport Market, Old Mill Shopping Center, Starbucks, Walk to downtown!!, Walk to Les Schwab, Smoores at night!, Coffee shop close by, close to hiking trails, Bring the pup, Shopping outlet close by!, Kanpai Sushi Restaurant, Headlines hairdresser, Tumalo Creek Kayaks, Chows best retaurant, Devores organic market, Newport market, Ace Hardware * Convenience: 12 blocks from downtown., Area FitnessCenter, Les Schwab amb. 12 blocks, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Old Mill one Mile, Restaurants just down the street, Coffee shop close by, Two turns to the mountain!, The Old Mill w/so many shops!!, Liquor Store, Close by Banks-ATM, Bike Rentals 4 Blocks, 3 Ski Rental shops - 14th, Safeway & Rays Grocery, Post Office at 14th, RiverBend Park for floating * Culture: Childrens Museum, College is close by., Free summer concerts in Drake Pa, High Desert Museum, Les Schwab Concerts, Summer/Fall Festival, Downtown events backpocket, Films @ the Old Mill!, Concerts @ It's All Good, Century Center Concerts * Entertainment: Cable TV, Golf close by, White water rafting up the stree, Rent bicycles-14th st. * Geographic: Awburey Butte, By Basball tournement fields, Close to Town, Restaurants galore!!, Boutiques, boutiques, Great Neighborhood, So Close To Restaurants, Easy Access to Mt., Desirable Westside, Large, large Back Patio * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, crock pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Place Settings For Many, Crown coffe pot for espresso * Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, No Phone, Pet friendly for dogs, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove, Newport Market next door!, Hot tub, Fans available if needed, Car Port, 40 inch Flat screen TV, HD Channels * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Cafe table, Deck, Fenced back yard, fire pit, Great front porch, Hot Tub, Patio Set, Walking trails, Established Gardens
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Guys weekend trip
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016 We had a great experience with the Portlandia rental. The house was clean and easy to access after hours. Everything was in working order including the hot tub. Plenty of space for 10 guys and within walking distance of downtown.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Micheal: Thank you for your visit and the review. The Portlandia is a wonderful spot for a small or large groug!!
Shon D. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Excellent location and comfortable beds. The hot tub was perfect temp. when we got there, the house was clean and well maintained.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Ho Shon: Thanks so much for your stay and for your review. We appreciate them both! We look forward to your next visit. BDVR
D. from Auburn, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 The house layout was perfect for our family. We enjoyed staying here very much. On the first evening we were there, a couple of deer wandered into the front yard. What a treat!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hi Deborah: We are happy the deer came by to visit! The fruit trees in the back yard help treat them stop by! Gad you stopped by as well and come back as the deer will be here waiting! BDVR
Steven W. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 Portlandia is clean and spacious with a awesome deck and backyard. Only a 10 minute walk to 10 Barrel Brewing and another 10 minutes into Old Town.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hi Steven: The home that is in the quiet neighborhood yet steps from all of the breweries! You found it -- come back next year! BDVR
Jamie R. from Silverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 The house was clean and well kept! It was in a quiet neighborhood close to downtown so it was easy to relax or go out :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hi Jamie: We always love to hear the word "relax"! That means we have done our job. When you are ready for the next get-away we are waiting for you. BDVR
KEVIN S. from Lake Forrest Park, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 I stayed t this house recently for two night with seven other friends. The house was exactly what we were looking for. It is large, slept everyone, and walking distance to the downtown area and breweries. The backyard was a big hit. It is large and open. We played wiffle ball. The hot tub was also a great touch. It made for a fun way to unwind after a day out and about in Bend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Thanks Kevin! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit! We hope you are able to make it back for another visit. BDVR
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 A few issues marred the experience at Portlandia. First, I had to spend time on the phone with Bend Broadband due to internet and wifi issues. Second, the main bathroom (hall bath) had the worst shower head imaginable. We were so busy running around visiting family and attending my nephew's graduation that I just didn't make the call about it to Bend Dutch. Water sprayed out the sides, all over the bathroom, water came out like needles. So surprised that the cleaning service didn't alert anyone to this--or that no one had reported it before. Lastly, please include padlock instructions for hot tub cover on the Hot Tub information sheet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hi Cara: Thank you for reporting the broken shower head as it is already replaced!! Cleaning staff did not understand any breakage as they would usually report this indeed. Bend Broadband is amazing to help with the mixed up remotes. And very very sorry as the new hot tub rules does not include the code. All things being amended and your review helps that. My thanks for the time in your review and my apologies for those difficulties, we appreciate you. BDVR
Frank R. from N. Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014 Our first rental with Bend Dutch Vacation was excellent, our second rental in 2013 proved disappointing and our latest experience was another letdown. 1. We were locked out as the passcode was changed while our cellphones were in airplane mode during the 10 hour drive to Bend. 2. The propane tank was empty when we went to Barbeque. 3. The Barbeque had not been cleaned for a long time 4. Sheets on one of the beds were threadbare to the point of having holes in them. 5. Dishes were chipped, mismatched and incomplete (e.g. Only 3 wine glasses). 6. No smoke alarms or fire extinguishers in evidence. 6. Dowel intended to prevent patio door from unauthorized entry too short for that purpose. All this was a letdown after being assured by Dutch Bend Vacations that we would find everything in order this year after a disappointing experience at the same property in September 2013.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hello Frank: We are very sorry for the list of items that created unhappiness in your stay. We had been trying for several days to let you know the new code, via email, the mobile application, and VM, certainly we gave it the best effort. We answered your phone call immediately to get you right in, yet it created unhappiness. The other items; cleanliness, sheets, glasses are not anything to offer any excuses for, and actually are items that are good indeed to understand. The alarm and fire extinguisher are by law in the unit and in good order. My very best~
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The house was clean and spacious. Distance from downtown bend was only a mile and walkable distance from great coffee shops, restaurants and grocery store.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc. Hello Peter: Thank you for your review. I am glad to see you were very happy with your stay. We think the Portlandia offers a slice of the country in the spacious back yard and the open floor plan gives plenty of elbow room. We will see you another time!
Jim F. from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The property was not as nice as it appeared in the photos. The backyard was not particularly nice, and oversold in the description. The lack of air conditioning was particularly annoying given the 90 degree heat when we were there (not unusual in Bend in the summer). The location was fine and the company was responsive to our one request (for additional dishwasher detergent). Overall, the property seemed old and tired.
A guest from Troy, Montana recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 We found the house easily, and were pleasantly surprised by the condition and neatness, and the nice back yard. The driveway was tight, for four small cars. Found a few dirty dishes and spots on the floor when we arrived. Would like to have mirrors in all the rooms for dressing etc. Two of the benches were nice looking but we were afraid of breaking them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Hi Chris: Thank you so much for the review. I am sorry for the house not being stellar in it's total cleanliness, we work hard for this. The parking in front of the home is always available for all stays. The driveway would always only accommodate two cars, thank you for using the street parking for the house. The mirrors are great idea!! You were delightful to have for this week and we do hope you are able to come back!!
Fran M. from Seatlle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 My family LOVED this house. It earned raves from our group of four adults, two teens and two dogs The house is designed to provide cozy private spaces as well as comfy communal spaces. The yard extends the living space; a beautiful place to relax after a long hike. The dogs loved romping in the fully fenced, spacious wooded backyard, while we relaxed with coffee and books on the patio/deck. We were happily surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was with cookware, spices, etc. Plenty of linens, towels and extra blankets to cozy up with on the couch or outdoor hammock. We also appreciated the binder of brochures and info on things to do around Bend. The location is prime, with easy access to groceries, restaurants, riverside park and downtown. Sue and Maria of Bend Dutch Rentals were very responsive to any questions we had and always exceedingly pleasant in communications. Thank you for a lovely vacation experience. We would love to rent from Bend Dutch again!
A guest from Roseburg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Great place for a bunch of people to stay and experience a lot that Bend has to offer. Easy walk to Newport, Galveston and even downtown. Great backyard too.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Hi Jonas:
Glad Portlandia worked for your stay. Come back again!! BDVR Staff :)
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 We had a great time. Loved the backyard, especially.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals HI Katelyn: So pleased you enjoyed you home and stay. The backyard is a special treat, takes you into the the country! Hope you are able to make it back.
Beth H. from Eastsound, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 We had a fabulous time in Bend. We had only a couple of small issues with the rental.1. The main bathroom was awful. There was no shower curtain liner so the floor would get wet when showering. The water pressure/shower head was miserable and it took 5+ minutes to get warm water to that shower. The toilet was dirty around the base. Gross.2. The washing machine smelled of mold (at least that's what I'm assuming it was).Other than that, we enjoyed the house, location and a good time was had by all. Thank you,Beth
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Hi Beth:Thank you for taking the time for the review. My apologies, water pressure in the guest bathroom has always been slower, yet a missing liner and an unclean anything is not ournorm. A phone call and we are up there and addressing anything that is an oversight. I appreciate guests wanting to not be disturbed; yet if we do not get the call, we are unableunderstand anything is askew, and we feel badly that you did not have the ideal. The washer and dryer are being looked into. Thanks again for your attention to these details.
A guest from Creswell, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 I would not recommend this property to anyone. The location was good but for over $400/night I would expect more in a property. The microwave didn't work which put a kink in things as we'd pack microwavalbe food for ease of cooking. There is no A/C which posed discomfort in the 100 degree heat, the kitchen cabinet under the sink didn't stay closed. I rented this house for my younger sister for a girls weekend trip. It turned out that all of the girls bailed on the trip so I was stuck with the $810 bill. My fault I read the cancelation policy and should not have counted on 23 year olds to follow through. I called the management company to see if I could possibly change the date. I was willing to use that house but change the date so that my family could enjoy it. I was told they contacted the owner who said he would not change the date for me. So recommending this property to anyone with an owner so unwilling to work with his paying customres wouldn't be right. All and all it was not a satisfactory stay. When you spend that much money I'd expect better quality.Unfortunately, I will not use this managment company again either. They were kind and professional, however, I wouldn't feel as though I could count on quality.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Hii Christina:It is Sue here and once more I am so sorry we were unable to have adjustment to signed policy for any adjustment to the stay, we tried. You contacting us about the Mircowave was the first of any understanding of malfunction, thank you for letting us know. It was a total replacment of the unit and attached fan per order via our appliance repair man. The 100 degree heat is no one's friend and many of our homes do not have A/C as stated on the web page per home. Fans are in place at each home, as we bring in more fans when requested. Chrisitna , any breakage is addressed asap and if fessbile during one's stay. We are sorry the microwave was not available and the heat made an already strained stay not play out to be what we would have wanted for you. I hope that your next stay can amend for this one. Very sincerely.
The perfect place for a group weekend retreat!!!!!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 The listing definately does not do justice for the back yard. Large backyard with hot tub,fire pit and hanging cot. House was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. If there is one we only found the heat thermostat. We dealt with it and were happy anyway :)
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Hi Royalle:Thank you for your review. You are right in that the backyard is hard to commmunictae via photos, it just so big!! I am sorry about the A/C. You know Bend does not have extended hot days like this summer, so it is mute for the need of perhaps a long week of 90 degrees plus. Yet, the times are changing and thank you for being versatile, your suggestion is a good one. Please come see us again, we loved having you.
A guest from Woedenville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012 A great place to come back to at days end. Put your feet up, relax and enjoy the backyard - hot tub, fire pit and hammock. House is comfortable, can accommodate a number of people. Close to a market and restaurants.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Linda, you all were wonderful during your visit. Hope the eventing was successful and we hope to see you next year! Thank you for your review.
Katlyn S. from Lewiston, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Our stay at Portlandia was nice, the house was large enough to accommadate our guest. However, it would be nice if there were more fans in the home since it does not have central air. Also, some of the matresses could use to be updated since they were quite soft. Overall, our stay was good and we enjoyed the backyard for our small children.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Thank you Katlyn, for the suggestions. More fans make sense when the weather gets in the 90's most definitly. That backyard is a treat!
Lynn M. from Springfeild, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 the property was advertised 4 bathrooms. it has 2!! with our large group that was a problem. window blind in bedroom was bad. bathroom sink had no stopper and i lost a small item down drain. good backyard for the children & pets.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Lynn, for the condition you left this house in, I am surprised you left a 4 for cleanliness, as I question your understanding of it. Stacks of dog hair in every corner, window smudged with dog prints, dog debris everywhere, the couches had to be professionally cleaned because the dogs were allowed to use it the whole visit. I could continue yet, would rather call it good. That four; was four bedrooms. We were very disappointed in your stay.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012 Comfortable home with great division of space. The backyard deck gets the morning sun and is a wonderful place to read. Great hot tub and private backyard. Reasonable walk to downtown Bend
Property Manager Response: Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals Thank you Robin, we agree!! Please come back once more to visit Portlandia and Bend!!