An Unforgettable Home; 2 Hot Tubs, Private Indoor Pool, 2 Dock Slips & More!!
Welcome family and friends to one of Deep Creek Lake's premiere lakefront homes! Lose yourself in the grandeur and sophistication that is "Unforgettable"! Boasting 6 spectacular master suites, this home is ideal for the extended family dream vacation. Step into the Great Room and you will immediately be captivated by the floor to ceiling windows that showcase breathtaking lake views. Soaring vaulted ceilings help highlight the two story impressive stone fireplace while the glistening hardwood floors and stylish furnishings create a comforting ambience. The spacious state of the art kitchen will impress even the pickiest chef as it features gorgeous granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and more than ample counter and cabinet space. Dine with family around the large dining table as you take in the stunning lake views. Guests staying in the main level Master Suite with a King size bed will also enjoy the pleasure of awakening each morning to the scenery of Deep Creek Lake. Elegantly decorated, guests will also enjoy taking a relaxing soak in the oversized jetted tub. The true gem of the home is private indoor swimming pool and sauna also on the main level. Kids and kids at heart will spend many laughter filled days splashing and playing! From the main level you also have access to the expansive wraparound deck where you can grill out on the large gas grill or just enjoy relaxing in the sunshine. Your upper level houses three more Master Suites. You first one offers a King sized bed as well as a daybed & trundle while the other 2 Master Suites have Queen sized beds. All three rooms are pleasantly decorated in appealing hues and have flat screen TVs for your viewing pleasure. The kids will love watching movies here in the loft or be entertained with a good book from reading library. Cozy up in front of the fireplace in the lower level Family Room or engage in some competitive comradery with a game of pool. The extra refrigerator and wet bar are extra conveniences making entertaining your guests a breeze. Two more Master Suites, one with a King bed & the other with a Queen, are also on this level along with your remaining two Jack-N-Jill bedrooms with Queen Beds. Stylish comforters and soothing hues flow throughout each room. An abundance of fun amenities are at your fingertips when you head outdoors. Unwind in one of the two bubbling hot tubs, share stories around the outdoor fire pit or challenge a friend to a game of horseshoes. Your dock slip is just steps away where you can swim, fish, or dock your boat! Community bonuses include the 3 par golf course, catch and release pond, tennis courts, and mini-golf. In the winter months, bring your sleds and head to the neighborhood sledding hill. This quiet prestigious community is also ideal for taking your morning stroll or bring the kid?s bikes and let them ride around without fear of road traffic. Bursting with all of the extras, this home also offers additional conveniences such as High Speed & Wireless Internet, Air Conditioning, Blu Ray DVDs, a Keurig coffee maker, Surround Sound, and more! This Deep Creek gem is calling your name. Call today to begin planning your "Unforgettable" stay in this exquisite Deep Creek home!
Additional Features: * Community: Waterfront Greens Community * Convenience: Wedding Friendly, Deep Creek Fitness Pass * Culture: Taylor-Made Elite Properties * ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, 7 DVD Players, High Speed & Wireless Internet, I-Home, Pool Table, Private Indoor Pool, Surround Sound, Wet Bar, 3 Blu Ray DVD Players, 11 Flat Screen TV's * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Internet * Kitchen: 2 Dishwashers, 2 Ovens, 2 Refrigerators, Keurig Coffee Maker * LOCATION_TYPE: Lake View, Lakefront * Living: Central Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Free Unlimited Long Distance, Fireplace - Gas, Jacuzzi Tub (Over-sized), Washer and Dryer, Fireplace - Wood Burning, Towels and Linens Provided, Hair Dryer, Non-Smoking Only, 6 Master Suites, Saturday Summer Check-In * Outdoor: Community Catch and Release Pond, Community Tennis Courts, Covered Deck, Dock (Slip), Grill - Gas, Horseshoes, Community Miniature Golf, Outdoor Firepit, Parking for 8 Vehicles, 2 Hot Tubs, Outdoor Basketball Hoop, Community Par 3 Golf Course, Community Sledding Hill * POOL_SPA: Hot Tub, Private Pool, Sauna * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: basketball court * SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Phillip K Family Vacation
Phillip K. from Saint Clairsville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 All (25) enjoyed the house, quiet relaxing location and surrounding sites. The indoor pool,hot tubs,golf,tennis,fishing,boating and fire pit provided activities for all ages. Previous years we went to Hilton Head, too expense, too far, too hot and busy. The quick replacement of the microwave oven was appreciated. The following things would improve the house: Increased shower water pressure; the water is so soft, hard to get soap off. Main family room window drapes/blinds to block late afternoon sun. Repair pool rear awning window mechanism. THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEK!!! Phillip K Family
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Phillip, Thank you for your feedback, and bringing these items to our attention. We were so excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Robert A. from Saltsburg, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT THIS PROPERTY WAS,STARTING WITH THE FRONT DOOR BEING IN NEED OF PAINT,OUR SECURITY CODE DID NOT WORK AND A NEW ONE HAD TO BE ISSUED THE REPAIR MAN CAME ON FRIDAY AND SATURDAY LIMITING OUR POOL TIME,AS WELL AS THE POOL TREATER COMING ON FRIDAY WHILE WE WERE THERE AGAIN RESTRICTING THE USE OF THE POOL AND BOTH HOT TUBS.WE PAID FOR EARLY CHECK IN BUT COULD NOT ACCESS THE POOLS. THE KITCHEN WAS SHORT ON FORKS,ONLY 12 WERE AVAILBLE FOR A HOUSE THAT SLEEPS 24+! THE DRAINS IN 2 SHOWERS WERE CLOGGED THE GRILL WAS IN SEVERE NEED OF CLEANING. THE HOA DOCUMENT DESCRIBED THE KAYAK AVAILABILITY,WHEN WE TRIED TO ACCESS THEM THEY WERE CHAINED AND NO ONE FROM TAYLOR MADE COULD GET THEM UNLOCKED FOR OUR USE. THE KITCHEN STOOLS ARE COMING UNGLUED.THE CARPETS WERE IN SEVERE NEED OF CLEANING ALSO. WE HAVE RENTED HOMES THROUGHOUT THE US AND CARIBBEAN AND THIS WAS THE POOREST QUALITY WE HAVE YET TO ENCOUNTER!THE BOTTOM LINE WE PAID FOR A HIGH END RENTAL AND THIS PROPERTY WAS FAR FROM IT AND WILL NOT BE RECOMMEND BY US TO ANYONE!
A guest from Severn, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 Our weekend stay at the Unforgettable to celebrate my mother's 70th birthday was truly unforgettable! Everyone had a wonderful time, despite the cool and cloudy weather--having wood for the fireplace (which was utilized throughout the weekend) was appreciated. Everything in the home was in good condition and everyone was comfortable in their individual rooms as well as the common areas. The only things that we would suggest is ensuring that the ice maker in the kitchen refrigerator is working well (to ensure there is enough ice for guests) and to put more chairs in the eating area that have backs for older guests. The kids and some adults loved the swimming pool, pool table and board games that were available. Great property and we would like to stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Hi Lynette,
Thank you for reviewing Unforgettable. I'm glad to hear you had such a good birthday celebration at Deep Creek! It sounds like you made the most of your time here and took home some great memories. I will pass along your notes about the ice maker and seating to the owner. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Chrishida M. from Brandywine, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 We were a party of 17 visiting to celebrate a 30th Birthday. The house was amazing. Lots of space and upgrades. The Taylor-Made staff was awesome and easy to work with as well. With 2 days of snow prior to the visit, the roads were clean,and snow plows working around the clock. Highly recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Hi Chrishida,
Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad your birthday celebration was a success and that you enjoyed the home. I hope to see you at the lake again soon!
Kate D. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The house wasn't perfect (minor cosmetic issues), but it was much cheaper than other houses that are the same size. So for the price, it was a great value. We would definitely stay there again.
Alisha R. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 Our Annual MLK Diva Take-Over Weekend was a success! The home was well suited for all 25 of us!The most exciting feature to the home was a TV in every room, equipped with Cable and DVD. Ample Parking. The development did a great job with plowing as it snowed approximately 5 inches mid trip. You will LOVE THIS PLACE!
Bianca S. from Washington, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 Overall the property was very nice. All of my guests were very happy with the property. The indoor pool and sauna were huge hits! My only complaint would be with the accommodations for space: one of the bigger listed roll-away beds is broken and the living room area is suppose to have a pull out sofa(not a pull out). This caused an inconvenience for the kids that I had slated to use those sleeping areas. I would suggest modifying the listing for those looking to utilize either. Other than that everything was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Hi Bianca,
Thanks for reviewing Unforgettable! I'm glad you had a good time and enjoyed the indoor pool and the sauna. They are definitely popular amenities. I'm sorry if there was a miscommunication regarding sleeping areas. I will review how this is advertised online. I hope that you'll come back to Deep Creek Lake again soon for another great getaway!
A guest from Waldorf, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Everything was great! The amount of space, the amenities, and the view was great for out family of 15 adults and 8 kids. Because of this experience, we are looking forward to our next family holiday together!!!
Mary P. from Beaver Falls, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Our entire family did spend the entire week-end at this home for an early Thanksgiving together. There were 23 of us and we had an early check-in and late check-out. Grandchildren are in their 20's and we had a wonderful time together. The home was very nice although it did need some updating and repairs but all in all was exactly what we needed as we prepared the entire meal together and on Sunday enjoyed a huge brunch before returning home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Mary, we were so happy to hear that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family. This home definitely makes the perfect location for those large family get together. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you again for your feedback.
A guest from Fairmont, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Our company hosted it's retreat at Deep Creek, and we rented two homes in the Waterfront Greens Community with Unforgettable being one of them. The home is a nice size and the outdoor space (deck and yard) is perfect for gatherings. The home sits right on the lake and the view is beautiful as well as being easily accessible to the lake. We had some issues with the front door lock at first and the property staff was very helpful and patient. Our only complaint is the carpets could use a good cleaning or be replaced, but at the same time, it's expected with any rental. Overall the space is what we needed and we enjoyed ourselves.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Samantha, We want to thank you for your feedback. This owner has been working on several upgrades to the property. We will keep you posted on new things to come! Thank you again.
A guest from Allison Park, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 One of the Better larger homes. Location is great, more private than most(as long as property does not sell next door.) Upgrades made a significant difference in appearance. Indoor pool is a good size. Close to beach, mini golf and par three. Nice place to walk and bike ride, level and safe. Very safe property for young children! Taylor Made was very quick to response to problems. Have stayed in this house twice would stay again. Wish List....sound system and canoes unchained.
Janice F. from Cumberland, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 A very nice week and all had a good time. Family reunion with17 immediate family and many others staying in another house.
Wylie O. from Greensburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This was our 10th year at Unforgettable. The extra's in the development such as golf, tennis, fishing, etc were well used and we rarely left the grounds. Liked the renivations on the main floor. The basketball hoop needs to be reinforced. Looking forward to next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Wylie, Thank you for your feedback. We wanted to let you know that they owner will be replacing the basketball hoop before next summer! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks again for your feedback!
Eric H. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Unforgettable was a fantastic home! The weather was not the best but with the amenities it didn't matter. Will definitely return for another trip.
A guest from LaPlata, MD does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 Old furniture, lots of dust, things need to be repaired, and the heat broke when the wind chill was -30........
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Charna, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you had with the heat on the lower level during your last night. We want to thank you for working with us while we resolved this issue. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback.
David H. from Phoenix, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We have rented this property twice in 2 years, the first with adult couples and then with kids, all during ski season. The property is great and situated on a quiet community on the lake. the only set back is distance from McHenry/ski is 12-15 minutes if that is important to you. With a flat driveway, its a good option in the snowy season vs. being on the mountain. The great room is big enough to fit the crowd around a fire and plenty of free wood is provided. Don't hesitate on the house if you want space for the crowd.
Bobbie S. from Salem, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 The house is spacious great for young and old kids because they had there own space and still could be supervise due to the loft area. Plus adults had there own space down below. you can see and hear the kids play. Staff very accommodating. I think this is the house we will rent again.
Susie M. from Munroe Falls, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 We had a great time. The home was very comfortable and except for forks incredibly well equipped. It had a wonderful selection of dishes, and pots & pans and baking dishes. Some of the family found the couch and chairs in the living room not particularly comfortable and the mattresses mediocre but in general we found the home a good choice. Thank you for sharing it with us.
A guest from Capitol Heights, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Our Rental Experience truly live up to the home name, UNFORGETTABLE!!!! From calling to inquiry about the home, to booking the home, to asking for early check in, to giving my ID at check in, everyone was helpful, kind and professional. The keyless entry made it so easy to enter and exit the property. As well as made it easy to give to family members who were arriving at different times. There was plenty of room for 8 Families with children. The house was exactly as the pictures and virtual tour shown. In fact, it was truly better in person. We encounter a small problem with the Sauna and the temperature of the indoor pool. However, we called the help desk and within the time stated, they were there to fix the problem with kindness and professionalism. This home is definitely a home a would recommend if you have a large family and you need plenty of room. This is a house that I would definitely rent again!!!
Tyler M. from Severn Hills, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We had a group of 16 people on a business retreat - partially for work and partially for pleasure. We had a great time. There was plenty of room for everyone, as long as some people are willing to double up. Place was very clean and advertised. The location on the lake is great. Super easy in and out with the JetSki we brought down. Would definitely recommend
A guest from Yardley,, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This house was perfect for our family vacation with 13 adults (5 married couples) and two children. It gave us the individual space we needed with nice size bedrooms and our own bathrooms along with lots of large shared space. There were so many options of where you could relax - sauna, hot tub, outdoor deck,firepit,on the dock, etc. All the amenities were in great working condition. We had a small problem with the pool alarm but we called for assistance and it was fixed within the hour. The neighborhood was very quiet and upscale. We enjoyed having an end lot - we really had our privacy. This is our favorite vacation house yet.
Wylie O. from Greensburg, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This is our 9th family reunion at Unforgettable. We love the house and the community. Our only criticism: landscape in front needed care and porch needed sweeping. The grill needs to be replaced. Management was very responsive. We are looking forward to next year.
Phyllis K. from Bryantown, MD does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The condition of the house was okay, not great. The a/c registers on the floor were dirty and Ill-fitting. The lower level bedrooms felt damp with a musty smell. The so-called rugs in the entry and family room were more like rags with frayed edges where I got my foot caught and almost fell. A drawer in the refrigerator was broken. Although we loved the location of Unforgettable, I don't think the cost of the home was worth the price. Also, I'd rather have thinner, easily washable bedspreads on the beds instead of the thick, more luxurious comforters which made us wonder about the last time they were washed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Phyllis, We would like to thank you for your feedback. Unforgettable is a beautiful property, in a great location. We do go through the surveys frequently so that we can improve our properties, as well as our services. Thank you again.
Shiva E. from Potomac, MD does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We rented the house because of the number if bathrooms. However, water pressure was a big problem. If the dishwasher was running and/or another person was showering the other showers had nearly no water pressure. The size of the water heater was also too small for this property and our low pressure showers were often taken in cold water. The management company sent out a repair person on two separate occasions, and he changed the filter and replaced some shower heads, but this only slightly improved the problem. We were given a little over $200 for inconvenience, but we did no feel this was adequate compensation. Orherwise the property was in a great location, had beautiful views and was very comfortable. Would not recommend for large parties who may need to shower at the same time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Shiva, We would like to apologize for the situations encountered and for not having being able to fulfill your expectations during this visit. We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
A guest from Pearland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Nice property, beautiful location and good amenities. Accommodated our large group very well. Large front and backyard for family activities. Pool and Sauna were a good touch to the amenitiesCarpets (especially) and furniture needs updating. House is getting older and needs maintenance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Santosh, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We do go through these regular so that we can better our services, as well as our properties. We will pass this information along to the homeowner. Thank you again.
A guest from Kensington, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 The wind must of knocked the screen door loose at 3am. Took us a while to figure out what was going on. The whole house was disturbed and could barely get back to bed. Not a good day. Rugs need pads because they are a hazzard without. Couch needs assembled, kept separating. otherwise... nice place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Carol, I want to thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that that the screen door was rocked loose by the wind. I know that we had gotten some really good wind bursts there during that time frame, and it makes it difficult to sleep when you are woke up suddenly at night. Our maintenance staff address the other 2 issues. Please let us know when we can help for a future stay.
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 House was in excellent shape and very clean when we arrived. Rental company was very helpful and courteous every time I spoke with them. Definitely recommended!
A guest from Allison Park, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Overall the experience was good not great. The property was very tired inside and we had to pull weeds in the front to walk up outside steps. Kitchen area needed some attention. The carpets in living area were very unsafe, sliding everywhere, we actually removed one during our stay so no one would fall.
Janice F. from Cumberland, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We were very pleased to see the improvements in the property. New furniture, additional hot tub and new construction to offer a private bathroom.Suggestions: Better landscaping in the front of the property. Overgrown with weeds.Dishwashers need upgrading. Throw rugs are outdated and dangerous in living room area. We have stayed at Unforgettable for 7 years and will definitely be back. Thanks for a great week Janice felipa
Mary H. from Kensington, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This is our 10th year at Unforgettable. The house if perfect for families,or groups and is well maintained.The lot is perfect .level and large for playing games. Staff is very helpful and prompt with any problems.
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Great house, great location. Great pool, great Hot Tubs. For the price, it should have been cleaner. Kitchen and bathroooms were not clean. Also, should have include hair dryers in bathrooms. Kayaks were locked up,and unable to be used. Both boat slips were occupied so we could not rent a boat. We loved the place but were disappointed by the points listed above.
A guest from Swickley, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 property was probably vacant before we came. dead gnats on floors around windows and doors. poor to very poor internet reception, not fixed during our stay. refrigerator leaked twice. washer frequently did not complete cycle. I liked the house and the location- internet reception is a real problem.
Matthew W. from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 We were the first to rent for the season so no deck furniture was out and the propane tank was empty. Otherwise it was very nice.
A guest from Owings Mills, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 We have rented Unforgettable this before, but this was the first time using Taylor-Made as the rental company. We were beyong pleased with Taylor-Made and will hopefully continue renting through them in the future. There were nice touches in the house like some cleaning supplies and bathroom soaps that just really made it special. The house was in great condition and the Taylor-Made team was so easy to work with. I highly recommend the house and rental company!!
A guest from Great Falls, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Everything about our trip was amazing! The house was perfect, great location, and the staff at Taylor Made was very helpful. We truly had an Unforgettable time.
Ryan T. from Winchester, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013 When we walked into the we were truly amazed by this house. It is BEAUTIFUL! The pictures do not the house justice. The pool was amazing and sauna too. It would have been nice to have one of the hot tubs indoors, but we didn't mind it being outside. We relaxed in the hot tube with 6-8 inches snow around us and it being 18 degrees. Our hair froze, but we still enjoyed it! I recommend this house to anyone who loves the comforts of home on vacation.
Heather H. from Washington, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 The house was as pictured in the images. The surround sound did not work. A few of the linens for the pull out couches could have been cleaner and the ignition start didn't work on the gas grill, but otherwise we were satisfied.
A guest from Pasadena, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 I stayed here with a large group of my friends, and it was wonderful. The house is perfect for large groups of people. A bathroom in each bedroom, big open living room, yet still gave you the option to go off on your own if wanted. Not to mention the two hot tubs and indoor pool - perfect. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone with a large group.Even management was wonderful. I made a mistake with the rental and everyone that I talked to was very polite and understanding.
A guest from Butler, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 The house is lovely and well laid out. We had 17 WOMEN stay there and had no major complaints . Thats remarkable in and of itself! We liked it so much we rented it again for spring!