Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Top floor w/ Vaulted Celings, King bed, Beautifully Furni...
Keystone 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Keystone, Colorado, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$75 - $499 per night
$498 - $3,493 per week
$1,952 - $9,874 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Top floor w/ Vaulted Celings, King bed, Beautifully Furnished! 8270

NEW SUMMER 2013: Painted balcony floor and tile flooring.

BEST DISCOUNTS IN KEYSTONE: New Super Saver cleaning rates. 20% lower than competitors. Ski Rental savings of 25%. Shuttle service savings of 40%. Local merchant discounts of 10% to 25%. Discounts for snow mobile rentals, white water rafting, and bike tours (Ride Vail Pass). You will only get these discounts by staying in one of our Premium condos. We offer real discounts that you will use. No fluffy discounts that are designed to entice you to spend more money. >/p>

CONDO SPECIFICS: This penthouse, top floor unit is located in the heart of River Run Village. It features mountain views, which face north away from the village. The condo has been recently updated with fresh paint, beautiful sectional sleeper sofa in the living room, flatscreen TV, and gas fireplace making this a wonderful place to relax after an active day of skiing. You can also relax on the spacious balcony and take in the fresh mountain air. We know that good night's sleep is essential while you are on vacation, so you will find a king sized bed with 3 inch memory foam mattress topper in the master bedroom. The master suite also features a private bathroom with double sinks. The Guest bedroom features 2 twin beds and cable TV, which is perfect for families traveling with children. There is a full guest bath with shower/tub combination complete with plenty of linens. The full kitchen is open to the living room and has everything you need to cook a meal away from home!

PROXIMITY TO ACTIVITIES ***** (5 Stars) Silver Mill is conveniently located in the heart of River Run Village. It is just steps from restaurants, ski rental shops, specialty shops, and Starbucks. If you are traveling with young children, the Keystone Children's Center is located on the ground floor of Silver Mill. In 2008, a new high-speed, 8 person gondola was constructed to move passengers up the mountain 40% faster. Silver Mill is now even closer than before. Walk 100 yards out of the building, and you will be there.

BUILDING QUALITY & AMENITIES ***** (5 Stars) After a long, active day, you can enjoy the many amenities that Silver Mill has to offer. The beautiful recreation room has a pool table, sitting area, and TV. Soak your tired muscles in the large 16 person hot tub, or one of the two 8 person hot tubs. Then enjoy the sauna located inside the building near the hot tubs. Silver Mill guests can also enjoy the heated pool with spectacular views of the ski slopes at neighboring Dakota Lodge.

TRANSPORTATION: Are you taking THE SHUTTLE from DIA to and from Keystone? Summit Express has the best deal! Click the 'Local Attractions' tab on our website for a list of all the vendors that offer our guests discounts.

FEES & TAXES

We are required by law to charge tax on your stay. Taxes and cleaning fees are not included in the posted rates.

Sleeps up to 7 people with the use of high quality twin air mattresses. Please request in advance. There is a fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Dillon Marina, Dillon Amphitheatre
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: River Run Village, 4-5 Minute Walk to Gondola
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Crockpot, Blender, Dishwasher
* Living: Linens, Wireless Internet, TV in Master, Washer and Dryer in Building, Gas Fireplace, TV in all Bedrooms, TV with DVD player in Master, Humidifiers, Fans, 2 Hair Dryers
* Outdoor: Balcony, Shared year-round heated pool, Two Hot Tubs, Bicycle Storage, Miniature Golf Course, Playground, Fitness facilities in building, Pool Table, Ski Lockers, Heated Underground Parking Garag
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  75 to: $  499
Weekly Price Range: $  498 to: $  3,493
Monthly Price Range: $  1,952 to: $  9,874

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Jun 12, 20141
Jun 13, 2014Jun 30, 20142
Jul 1, 2014Jul 6, 20143
Jul 7, 2014Sep 3, 20142
Sep 4, 2014Sep 6, 20143
Sep 7, 2014Nov 20, 20141
Nov 21, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 24, 20142
Dec 25, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015May 31, 20153
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20161



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Get Away
A guest from Northglenn, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014
This unit was a great location with wonderful amenities. The Unit works great for a family with kids. The Cable didn't work very well and that was kind of a bummer trying to watch the Olympics - oh well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good time
A guest from West Columbia, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Everything went smooth
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient, But Small
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
The condo would be a good fit if you had 2 small children instead of grown young men. The condo is tight for 4 adults. The unit had upgraded the TV's and mounted them to the wall which is nice, but the TV cabinets had not been removed. Our sons did not have any room in the twin bedroom. The cabinet drawers were blocked by the bed. The two night stands need to be replaced with a small chest so clothing can be off the floor which is the only place to put clothing as the room is set up now. The twin beds were so uncomfortable (need foam toppers) that one of our sons had to sleep on the coach to get rest. The TV cabinets need to be removed from the condo. The den is very dark and the club chair is worn and dingy. No one wanted to sit in it which made it interesting for 3 men and a woman to sit on the small sectional. We did not use the outside patio due to the cold weather, but cushions from obviously an original coach were on the chairs -- they looked very tacky. The owners and/or the management company need to remove and replace furniture to make the rooms more spacious, filled with light and functional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
We will pass your suggestions on to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic condo
Petra H. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We stayed there at the beginning of Dec 2013 and I couldn't have found a better place for us! Very quiet, quite spacious, nice linens and thick towels, super sofa (large and comfy) and more. the kitchen I knew had a lot but it was equipped even more than I expected. It was literally 3 minutes of walk to the gondola through the back entrance. totally safe, baby was running around and I wasn't worried one bit. the common areas were clean and smelled so nice (I wish I could figure our the nice scent as I would have bought it for us). and the really really appreciated thing was a heated garage. It couldn't be more convenient.It was a perfect condo for us with only 1 little issue because we have a 2 year just be aware that the front door does lock from the inside but when you press on a handle it unlocks so watch your little ones:) I called the office for help 3 times and ladies were really really nice and helpful - and the help was immediate. We'll come back:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family trip
Scott B. from Buckner, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
The property was exactly as described. Very close to the slopes, with plenty of shops and restaurants for the non-skiing members of the family. River Run will be at the top of our list for our next trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Get away
Kathleen F. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient stay! Well equipped kitchen made our eating-in easy. Loved the outdoor hot tubs and the heated garage...definitely would return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October visit
A guest from Golden, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The condo was very nice, beds were very comfortable. The process to get the keys after hours was very simple with no problems. The negatives were; the area where the condo is located in River Run completely shuts down the month of October, no stores, no restaurants nothing is open with the exception of one coffee shop albeit a very good one! Other than this, River Run is deserted the entire month, including the Silver Mill condos, there is no one around to answer any questions and no phone in the condo. I called Summit County Mountain retreats to get the wifi access code and got a recording for several hours, after leaving a message I did get a call back with the information and the person also noted the code should be on the amenities sheet which it was not. Bottom line...great condo but I wouldn't go in October again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mixed feelings
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
The property (common areas included) were not as nice as surrounding buildings but was decent enough for my family's stay. The Summit County Mountain Retreats staff was rude and unaccomodating at every encounter I had with them however.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you were unhappy with us. Our records indicate that you asked for a late check-out and we accommodated your request. Please feel free to call or emails us regarding any specific concern you had.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable Condo!
A guest from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We loved staying at Silver Mill! This is a great location for families with children of all ages. The condo is great with twin beds in the guest room, genius! Please be aware that if you plan to cook at all you need to bring bowls for mixing or storage. But they have a crockpot and blender, nice bonuses! (One review says that there is a Kuerig, this unit does NOT have one, and this unit doesn't have bikes for you to use we were bummed by those things, but even with those said...) This has a great set up and is very comfortable. We will gladly return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Keystone Location
Dave K. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
The condo was very nice and is in a great location. The negative is that the cleaning fee is $100 which is excessive for a two night stay and we had to run the dishwasher and take the trash out. We left a child's toy there and when we called to see if the management could send it to us, we were told it would cost $25 to locate it plus the mailing costs -- also excessive.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. The cleaning fee is less than $100. All fees are calculated and sent to you before you make a reservation. Additionally, you signed a rental agreement that restated all the fees. In our opinion this is the best way to conduct business as it gives all guests complete knowledge to make a decision up front. To contrast this with the way a typical hotel operates, they advertise a rate. Lets say that rate is $120 per night and then you get the bill after your stay is complete and several surprise fees are on the bill. This is not how we operate. In addition to fully informing you of our cleaning fees before you made your reservation, it seems that you believe there is a difference in cleaning a condo that has been occupied for 2 days verses more than 2 days. This is incorrect. All properties must be fully cleaned after each stays. Our next guest would not appreciate it if we just guessed that some of the condo was not used because your stay was only 2 days. We do not require guest to take out the trash. We do ask that the dishwasher be turned on. If we did not ask you to turn the dishwasher on, we would have to charge an even higher cleaning fee because the cleaners would have to wait for a dishwasher to run through an entire cycle or clean them by hand. We think most guests would prefer to pay $20 less in the cleaning fee and spend a minute or two loading and turning on the dishwasher.

We do not charge a fee to locate lost items, but we do charge a fee to take a lost item to the post office (7 miles away), wait in line, and ship the lost item back to you. It is not a matter of just putting a stamp on something and dropping it in the mail box. We explain this to each guest when they leave something behind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

N/A
A guest from Fort collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The reason I would not recommend this property is because there is not enough to do in Keystone itself and we found ourselves driving to Breckenridge for things to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo in Keystone
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
We had a great time, condo was fantastic and a great price. We were sad to leave on Sunday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cheap
A guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
All i can say is cheap. The sheets were awful, the blankets looked like they'd never been washed (and if they had, they would have melted), and there were hairs all over one of te beds. The furniture was cheap, and there was WAY too much of it. We kept having to move things out of the way just to walk around. The door to the room with twin beds didn't shut because there was too much stuff in the room. I have no idea how someone could sleep on the pull-out sofa- there was no space for it!Yes, the place was cheap and it was near the lifts, but it would be much nicer if half the furniture were removed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Mean spirited comments are not helpful. Be nice!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good stay
Dean O. from North Richland Hills, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Only problem no ski locker key mngt said they woud get one never did..BIG HASSEL bringing skiis and boots upto4th floor everyday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location was great
A guest from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
Overall, we had a nice stay. The building amenities & location was great. The individual unit was okay. The coffee pot and some utensils were dirty. The kitchen was minimally stocked compared to other rental units. The outlets in the master bath did not work. There was plenty of pillows & towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us. We wiill check and restock the property and send maintenance to look at the outlets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
Had a great time and the room was great. Cleaning fee seemed a bit high but otherwise good value.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with Summit County Mountain Retreats!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Great stay, thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Can't describe how great the feeling is to walk 2 mins from the lift to the property while other people have to deal with traffic and much longer walks. The big hot tub was broken but luckily the other 2 small ones were working great, thought the big one would've been fixed within the 5 days we were there but it was not. The ski locker was great for storing our gear!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whaley stay in Keystone
A guest from Spring, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The location is great! Very convenient to walk to restaurants literally downstairs in the village. Walking to the slopes takes only a few minutes. The rooms are very nice. Our family of five had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Summit County Mountain Retreats
Thank you for choosing to spend Christmas with us. Spring Break is even better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keystone December 2012
A guest from Garland, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
Very nice unit and great location. Kind of awkward check in process. Parking garage could use some additional lights and directional signs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great deal with Groupon
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
Two nights in a great condo among the beautiful fall foliage of Colorado. What could be better?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Aug 20, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: