This cozy 2 bedroom + Loft /2 bath, 3 story condo is located just seconds driving or shuttle ride from Heavenly's Boulder lift and 2 minutes driving or shuttle time to Stagecoach!! The condo also boasts view of Lake Tahoe, unobstructed, from all patios and most of the windows of the unit. For the skiing enthusiasts and those on a budget, the condo IS within a 100 yards from the SHUTTLE ROUTE! The condo is also just 3 miles from downtown and the casinos, too. Catch the shuttle in the winters to head downtown after a great day on the slopes!!
There is one bedroom on the bottom level, and it has a king bed plus a sofa bed that makes into a double bed. There is an ensuite shower, his and her sink, and toilet in this bedroom. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the loft, as well as one in the living room. There are two fireplaces, one in the master bedroom and one in the living room. The dining room has seating for eight at the dining table plus four at the bar height table. Two of the sofa sleepers are queen and the 3rd is a double.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 3 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, Stereo System, WIFI * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Skiing * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet, Fireplace * Outdoor: Deck, Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill
Pricing Notes: Please note after completing an online booking you will receiving a rental contract from the property manager.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
tremendous Views A guest from Pleasant Hill, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016 We had stayed in this home a number of years ago and wanted to return for the view. We were hoping that the beds would have been upgraded, but fortunately we brought our own memory foam topper for the master suite. The home was clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen equipment, TV worked well. Would have loved to have chairs that could work on the deck (morning coffee you know). Location is to die for, but the inside is a bit tired. Okay for my husband and I with a good price, but I wouldn't want to bring other guests.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for staying with us. We do have chairs for the deck however with the snow this time of year we keep them in storage. We hope to see you again next year.
Tahoe Stay A guest from Novato, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The view was amazing! The condo was old, but clean. It doesn't seem as though the sheets were washed, as they didn't smell too good. Also, I'm not sure if I missed it or not, but the amount of stairs to get up to the condo, we're pretty rough, especially at the elevation. That could have been more clear (unless I missed it in the description). Overall, we really enjoyed our time.
Perfect weekend Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 Great property with lot of space. The view on the lake and on the slopes is an amazing start for the day. You will find everything you need to cook, or relax. You still need the car to go skiing, but 3mn drive allows you to avoid the crowd.
Very roomy and cozey Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 It was a very nice place to stay, especially with a larger family. Just a word of caution this place isn't a good place to go if it's snowing and you don't have 4×4.
757A Bigler Mary C. from Prescott Valley, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The place grew on us after a couple days. Upon arrival there were some things that made us second guess our decision on this particular unit. CONS: 1. The bedding is old, sheets are so thin you can see through them & holes have been stitched. I would hope you make enough rental income to buy new sheets at Costco once a year? The upstairs master bedroom comforter is stained.2. Upstairs master bathroom needs to have the window blinds replaced. A slat is missing that provides the neighbor direct view of the shower, which is a see through glass door. I had to shower in the dark in hopes the neighbor wouldn't see me.3. Not sure who cleans the property, but they need to make sure they don't leave stray hairs behind. There was a long dark hair on a "clean towel" and hairs on the comforter as well. Also, there's some cobwebs.4. I know it's custom for people to bring their own toiletries, but it would be nice to have an unwrapped small bar of soap in the showers. We went to the store & bought our own.PROS:1. The views are fantastic on a clear day2. Good location for walking3. Plenty of room for 2 couples or a family4. Nice stocked kitchen for cooking
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. In the contract it does say that we do not supply soaps or toiletries. Glad you had a good stay. Thank you
Beautiful view, but needs upgrades A guest from Salinas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 This is a charming condo with beautiful views. I loved that the kitchen had everything you needed from a full spice rack, kitchenware (casserole and bakeware dishes), pots, pans. Needs better knives and a better cutting board other than glass. The beds were NOT comfortable and all furniture needs major upgrades, esp BEDS. need more blankets.
Lovely Condo Jean J. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The property contained everything you could want from a vacation rental. It had two lovely bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. It had satellite TV, games, books, even a bbq. The view was awesome. Well worth the many stairs.
Lake Tahoe Vacation A guest from Gordonsville, Virginia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 The views from every room were breathtaking. We even awoke one morning to a rainbow over the lake (doesn't get any better than that!) The condo was clean and equipped with everything we needed. When we arrived we were not able to connect to the WiFi with the instructions we had been given. A call to management quickly fixed the issue.Some of the previous reviews stated that the furnishings were dated. Yes, I would agree but everything was very comfortable and met our needs. Besides, with a view to die for, who cares. This condo exceeded my expectations and the views were exactly as shown on the website. I have already recommended this condo to all of my friends and family should they vacation in Tahoe! I hope to return soon!
Beautiful home in an excellent location Javier J. from Piedmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We were very pleased with the Bigler Ski Lodge. The pics don't lie: it's large home with wonderful lake and mountain views. It accommodated 2 families (8) easily and management was very responsive when we had a plumbing issue. I would rent it again without a second thought.
Awesome place!!! A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 Very nice place, love the view and surrounding. Close to the Casino and lake. I will definitely recommend this place to friend and family. Will love to stay here again whenever we go back to South Lake Tahoe.
Great view Reviewed by: Daniel R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 Views from every windo. Condo was clean, management was very nice to work with, and kitchen had eveything we needed.
Sitting on top of Kingsbury Grade! Carleen M. from Yankton, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 The view is fabulous, the home is very comfortable, clean, and the kitchen stocked with everything we needed. During our stay, we mostly chilled and this home was perfect for that. I am not sure if I would rent in the winter because of the steep drive up, but in October of this year, it was perfect!!
great vew Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 Great view, easy check-in, clean condo, great management company, all made for a great vacation. This is the only company I will ever rent from in the future.
A nice getaway weekend with friends at Lake Tahoe A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We arrived late on Friday night. When we entered the house, we fell in love how lovely the place was! We loved the scenery in the morning and made us feel we didn't want to do anything. Enjoyed bbqing in the balcony!
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. We are very glad you enjoyed your vacation :)
House with a great view. Reviewed by: Robert R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed evenings on the balcony. Would stay at this location on future visits.
Best weekend francisco d. from celebration, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in July, 2014 The house has an amazing view of the lake!!! We tried to book for the 4th of July... I waited too long and the house was already booked. I did get the nights after the 4th. I under stand why this home, and all of the company's house, were booked so far in advanced for the 4th; Besides the view, the company World Class is the best company I have EVER dealt with for vacation rentals!!!!! :)
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for your review. Yes we do book up very fast for 4th of July weekends. I would suggest to book one year out so you are sure to get the house or condo you want :)
Super View! Judd E. from Martinez, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 The view is A+, the decor is a little dated but I would describe it as mountain cozy. I don't go to the mountains for granite and stainless steel. Kitchen was filled with appliances, utensils, wine glasses. Great value for the stay, we will be back!
Top of the world! linda o. from Meeteetse, WYoming recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We spent a week in the middle of a hot summer at this property. It has beautiful views from every bedroom, the living and eating areas. When we ran out of propane to cook on the grill, property management had a replacement tank available immediately. We hope we can rent this place again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Glad that you enjoyed your vacation here in Tahoe. We look forward to you renting from us again.
Lots of steps for a great view! Thomas A. from Katy, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Thai property is the top of the hill!If you book this in winter, I hope you ski! There are 30 some steps to get to the front door, then you are in the best view on the ridge!In summer, this is a great place!!
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Glad you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to you renting from us again.
Spring 2013 A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 Family and I thought the Condo was very nice with a beautiful view and unique layout. There are a lot of steps involved if that sort of thing is important to you but other than that would definitely recommend.
70's style with great view A guest from Carmel Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 Overall this was a nice rental and more spacious than I expected. The house is very dated though and could use some upgrades to get out of the 1970's. Very confusing location since you cannot access the home from the street address it is supposedly located on. Would have been nice to have this information with the rental contract since we were quite lost in the dark. House access is up a very steep and icy road (different road from the address) and a ton of icy/snowy stairs. There was a big storm, so this was expected, but snow removal did not even come up this road even though it cleared the road below. Our AWD Subaru SUV slipped downhill on the ice and could not make it up the road one night - very scary to be slipping down a steep road. The home was clean and had great views from the decks. Well stocked with kitchen supplies and bedding. Never did find the community hot tub this property supposedly had access to. Would have been nice to have this information or a map before checking in. The location was close to Heavenly Boulder Lodge and a short drive to downtown.