Affordable Single Story Mandalay Shores House 200 steps 2 the beach!!!
Just steps to the beach!The perfect affordable vacation home.Gated backyard with barbeque, garage, and washer & dryer. Located inbetween Malibu and Santa Barbara, about a 1/2 hour drive to either. Enjoy the great local beaches, amazing hiking, Channel Islands National Park, Ventura & Channel Islands Harbors, fishing, wine country, Historic Ventura Old Town, Ojai, golf, Outlet Shopping, bike rides along the ocean and more.Rates do not include bed tax and cleaning. All rentals include linens and towels. Home is a fully furnished vacation rental.
*Many of our homes have various types of internet & cable access provided by various third parties. Neither Manager nor Owner is responsible for data loss, theft, loss of internet or cable access or connection or inability of a Guest to connect to the internet.
**All reservations, 30 nights and longer, MUST be booked over the phone. Any reservations for 30 nights or longer may be subject to price change**
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 3 Other
Additional Features: * Check in and Check out times: 4PM Check-In, 10 AM Check-Out * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cookware * Nearby Eateries: Toppers Pizza, Rudder Room Bar, Whales Tail, Sea Fresh
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
5306 Reef Way A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 I have only two suggestions: there should be fire starter materials given that there's matches, logs and a fireplace (had to go out and purchase fire starter). The deposit should be returned in a more timely fashion, one week not three, in my opinion.
Our grandson called it, the holiday house LaVonne W. from Pierre, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2015 We had a great time and honestly did not want to leave. The kitchen was spacious to cook in and the overall house was perfect for our family of 5 and one child. The location was great walking distance to beach and yet private. The neighbors were both helpful and friendly. Thank you.
5306 Reef Way Oxnard, CA 8/13-17/15 A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Very pleased w/property, somewhat frustrated w/property managers. Seems like REMAX had charges for everything, but was less accommodating re getting keys to property - one hour window, extra charge for lockbox access.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you for your review of 5306 Reef Way! This lovely home is located just down the street to the beach. We are glad that you enjoyed the property, but are sorry to hear that you had some issues with our policies. Sometimes when people book to check in the same day that another group is checking out, we need to give our cleaners enough time to clean the house before the new tenants arrive. We call this a "flip." This is why the check in time is at 4pm; it's so we give our girls enough time to get the home ready for the next group's stay. If there is not another group checking out that same day, we are more than happy to provide you with an earlier check in time. And if you are unable to make it to the check in by the time our office closes, we do have a lockbox option as well. This is where we have a lockbox company place a lockbox on the property so that you may enter once you arrive at the vacation rental. Unfortunately this lockbox company charges us a fee of $100 to place a lockbox, which is then transferred over to you. This $100 lockbox is also stated in the contract we send out just in case a lockbox is needed. Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to any correspondence we have in the future :)
Close to the beach A guest from Germany, NRW recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in the nice house! We (parents+children:49,45,20,18)stood one week. We didn´t miss anything. Beachtowels, beachchairs, enough chairs and umbrellas outside, TVs in every room and everything else you need for your convinience. It is not oldfashion, but it´s also not modern. It was right for the Price. Thanks to Andrea who made the key-handover easy.
Great place to stay, and very close to the beach. Very good price John B. from Kaysville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We absolutely loved our stay in this house in Oxnard. The beach was fantastic, and the house is about a two minute walk from the beach. The house was very clean, and the neighbors were very friendly. The weather was perfect, every day it ranged from 70 to 78 degrees. We were also close enough to make a trip to Magic Mountain.The only two recommendations I would have- we couldn't find salt and pepper shakers. And since the home doesn't have air conditioning, a couple of bigger fans would be helpful in cooling it down at times.
Close to beach A guest from El Monte, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 We rented a place close to the beach for a youth group retreat, and this place was great. Close to beach, well maintained.AC did not work, however, so -1 star for that.
Lovely Beach House Laurie D. from Northridge, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 It was a lovely kept and clean house. The only problem was the master bed. Our backs were aching. The beach was lovely, but our grandchildren, ages 7 & 8, complained about all the rocks in the ocean. The house was well equipped with beach toys as well as all the towels one might need. The kitchen was also well equipped with spices if one wants to really get into cooking, which we don't do too much of on a vacation. Overall, it was a delightful few days.
Nice Beach Rental in Quiet Neighborhood A guest from Castaic, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We enjoyed our week at this rental. The house was spotless upon arrival. The kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals. It's just a short 5 minute walk to beach on a quiet street. The kids enjoyed riding bikes and scooters around this low traffic neighborhood. There were only two minor issues. There were a number of TV remotes that were mixed up all over the house, so it took some time to match up remotes with correct room and TV. It would be nice if someone labeled them. Also, the BBQ propane tank ran out in the middle of our first attempt at using it. I suppose we could have called for a replacement, but we weren't that interested in BBQ anyway. We did notify property management upon departure.
Great beach house Diana W. from Rowland Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 The house was perfect for our family. The walkway to the beach was great. Very clean and RE/MAX staff was top notch. Plan to return every summer!
Relaxing Home Away Home A guest from canyon country, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 This was our first time renting a house in this area & we were very please. The house was nicely decorated with many little nick nacks that were tastefully displayed and well dusted. The rooms were clean and uncluttered. The house was well supplied with bath towels, beach towels, kitchen supplies, etc. Garage was spacious enough to fit 2 cars [one being a van]and enough parking for 3 cars in the driveway, if needed for daytime guests. Neighborhood is friendly & quiet. The location of the house is perfect for morning/evening runs. Beach is definitely within walking distance. 4 year old was easily able to walk to beach with toys. ReMax office staff was incredible from beginning of renting process to check-out. Very friendly & helpful group of ladies. The only problem is the internet connection which I heard is a common problem with many homes close to the beach, not just this particular home. Looking forward to renting this house next year.
Great family weekend get away Jerry N. from Camarillo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Plenty of room for the 6 of us, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach. Patio had sun and shade with a gate we could use to walk to the beach. Over all very nice, but the price is a little high for its location.
It's the people.... Sharon N. from Glendale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The most impressive factor was dealing with the REMAX. Not only did they allow the guest to pick up the key, but called us to ensure that the check in was done. Very professional and helpful - right down to location of grocery stores and dining. Love, love, love.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
Oxnard beach house Reviewed by: Gil O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 Spent a week up in Oxnard in this wonderful home.House was very clean and had everything we needed.Only took a short 3 minute walk to get to the beach. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice beach rental.
Steps To The Sand - Review Reviewed by: Kay B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We had a nice time in the house, which is fully equipped and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Just a short walk away from the fantastic beach from where you can watch dolphins and pelicans in the ocean.Santa Barbara, Malibu and Los Angeles are only one hour drive away, so this is an ideal place when you stay in that region for a couple of days.The process of key fetching and returning went very smooth and was very efficient. Office is just five minutes drive from the house.Thanks all for letting us having such a wonderful time.
Fantastic Vacation and Value Reviewed by: Christie M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 My boyfriend and I and our three kids had a wonderful time here. The home was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed not only in the home but for a day at the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed Oxnard and the small community feel. The neighbors were very nice and we hope to return next year!
Lovely time Spent... Kristian M. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012 We stayed for almost a month. The house us airy, open and has plenty of space. The location is perfect, less than a block from the beach and close to shops, quaint Ventura and Oxnard. The rooms were big, roomy and airy and gave it such a spacious feel. The cleaning job could have been better; there was dust and dirt in some places that had collected over time and since renters are assessed a cleaning fee, the place should be spotless. The other negative was the bed in the MBR; oy vey, it was terribly uncomfortable and made fir difficult sleep. But tastes vary. The kitchen was well equipt save fir the fact that all of the drinking glasses were plastic. I definitely understand the desire to keep breakage to a minimum but it was one of the few negatives for us. As for the WIFI, it didnt work when we arrived and so Time/Warner came out. Once they figured out that the location of the box was not good and relocated it, the WIFI was terrific. And because we spent the whole day waiting fir and dealing with TM, the owner was kind enough to give a one day refund. That's customer service. Would recommend to friends and family. If the cleaning is improved, a couple of glass drinking glasses thrown in and maybeva better matress....this home would be a 10. Even with these few blobs however, it is a definite 8!
Stay in Oxnard. Joyce L. from Ouray, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2012 Christina and her staff were amazing property managers. They took care of issues immediately and pleasantly. The biggest problem was terrible phone service and wifi both if which worked poorly. Sime new equipment helped the wifi a bit but it was incredibly unreliable. The phone was basically useless. Almost always dropped the call soon after being connected and then no calls possible for a period. My only other comment is that the unit us probably better for short term rental if a totally vacation mode. We were 'living' there and working at home for 3 months and there was limited space for our things because all storage areas were filled with the owners belongings. But we dyid appreciate the amount if supplies provided in this spaces. If we were just on vacation, we wouldn't have had so much 'stuff' to try to accommodate.
Beach house retreat! Beth W. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had a wonderful stay here and the weather was just perfect!! Great location for us, close to the beach, family and friends!
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Gold Coast Property Management We are happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we hope to see you again soon!
Perfect for our family Tim D. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The house was perfect for our extended family. Privacy was available when needed and there was a very comfortable couch where we could all hang out and relax together after busy days at the beach etc. Kitchen was great with ample room to prepare meals. We also enjoyed eating ouside with the BBQ when weather permitted.
Great Summer Vacation for the Family Anne S. from San Gabriel, Calif recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 When we rented the beach house we wwere a little nervous about how it would work out. We ended up having a parfect family vacation. The house was great and the beach was clean. The kids brought there bikes and we brought games and movies. It was perfect family time. No schedule just plain old relaxation and good quality family time. If finances allow we will do it again next year. I would recommend to anyone that wants quietand quality famly time.