Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Kihei Bay Surf #238 Completely Remodeled Great Rates!
Kihei Studio Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
Studio

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
3

Rates
$79 - $142 per night
$553 - $1,490 per week
$2,370 - $4,257 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and the ancient Menehune Fish Pond. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use.
Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei.
Unit 238 is fully remodeled upstairs studio with vaulted ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, mountain and tennis court views. It has a king bed and a double sofa bed and it can sleep 3 people. There is room AC in the living room, Flat screen TV, and WIFI.
#: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
* Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, Blu-Ray Player, Ipod Dock
* General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Window Unit, Ceiling Fans, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Kalepolepo Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, This unit has no dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Dishware Service for 6, Glassware Service for 6, Flatware Service for 6
* Living Room: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), Alarm Clock, Bed, Standard King
* Local Services: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Internet Cafe
* Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Gas, Balcony, Tennis Court On-site
* Phone and Internet: Telephone, Internet, Internet is Wireless
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  79 to: $  142
Weekly Price Range: $  553 to: $  1,490
Monthly Price Range: $  2,370 to: $  4,257

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2015Dec 17, 20153
Dec 18, 2015Jan 3, 20167
Jan 4, 2016Jul 31, 20173



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great value in a nice location
A guest from Walla Walla, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Stayed here a week with my wife. This vacation rental is a great value and is right across the street from a nice small beach. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. My only minor complaint was that some of the kitchen appliances and utensils weren't in the best condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.
Thank you so much for your great review of unit 238 at the Kihei Bay Surf. We are so glad you appreciated all that the owners have done to make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely rental condo
Hannah L. from Ipswich, Suffolk recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015
The apartment itself was huge! I wasn't expecting it to be this big. When we entered it was also lovely and clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable thing I've slept on. The air con was a little nosey at night, but we still found it easy to fall asleep. The air con wasn't that great, but kept the room at a fairly nice temperature, although at times I wished it was cooler. The room is facing away from the main road and overlooks the tennis courts and swimming pool so was very quiet in the evenings. The TV was a decent size and the wifi was excellent that when I FaceTime my family back home in the UK they gained a decent picture. We did have half a day when the cable stopped working which meant the wifi did too, but it sorted itself out and been working ever since. There was a iPod dock, but yet to used that and it seems to be for the older generation of iPod/phone eg iPhone 4. One thing I did noticed is it said we would have a DVD player ,but seems there was not one in the apartment, however this has not bothered as there were more than enough channels on cable to watch. There was a sofa bed in the room just as comfortable as the bed. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. Had no problems with the shower everything worked perfectly fine. We had loads of bath towels, hairdryer and even beach towels plus soap.The kitchen was clean, there was no kettle so my friend had to boil the water on the hob for her tea, although there was a coffee machine and loads of utensils cutlery, plates etc for when you wanted to cook or use the kitchen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very cute and convenient
Janna C. from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015
This property was the perfect size for the two of us. We loved that the beach was right across the road. The unit is very nicely decorated and we really appreciated the air conditioning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Friends destination wedding turned into mother daughter get away
heather d. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Originally the trip was supposed to be my friend destination wedding. They decided they didn't have the finances, so they got married at home sooner. Since i had already booked my plane tickets, i decided i would still go. My parents didn't feel comfortable with me going on my own, so my mom booked her ticket and we turned it into a mother daughter get away. I was so happy to have found this place, especially after all the other plans fell through, including the place I was originally going to stay. It was very close to the beach, and super affordable. The location was great too. It was a short drive to all of the activities we had booked, and close to great places to eat and shop at. I would recommend going to Pizza Madness. Our food had spoiled and it was our last night in Maui, it was pretty busy but we took our pizza to go and it was delicious. The island is very laid back and everyone is friendly. We did ziplining, a cocktail dinner sunset cruise with The Pride of Maui, The Old Lahaina Luau which was great, and drove the road to Hana which was a very wild ride. Wish I could have seen more turtles, but it was an amazing trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2015 in Maui
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Everything here was exactly as described. Perfect amount of space for two people, very clean. Right across the street from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was GREAT!
A guest from Palmer, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Checkin and out was very convenient.Rental was very clean. Location was great and quietThe only thing that bugged us was their was a lot of missing blinds so we felt people across could see in.. We rigged up a curtain with an extra bedsheet and some hangers.Overall we enjoyed it! It was good price and we would stay again if we ever had the chance!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very quiet and Comfortable
Reviewed by: Katherine J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015
The first condo I rented from you was over at another location where all my friends were staying. I was disappointed to find out that it was miscommunicated between the owner and manager and we had to find another place to stay that was nearby. It was nice quiet comfortable and a great location. The only thing I can say is the kitchen is small and not well stocked.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.
We are very sorry that you needed to be relocated due to a scheduling problem. We are glad you enjoyed Kihei Bay Surf #238 though, and hope you return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Bay Surf Unit 238
Maribeth A. from St Paul, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015
We have stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf every time we have gong to Maui. Around 15 times. Perfect location, perfect size especially as a vacation rental. Love the Bay Surf! As is the norm we did not have any problems whatsoever and did not need to contact the rental company. We'll be back again. One day to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
It was awesome! Very beautiful furniture, great location, very clean and spacious. Would have stayed longer if I could!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay in a great location
A guest from Redmond,, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in #238 of Kihei Bay Surf for 8 nights in November. The reservation process was quick and easy, and check-in and check-out were a breeze. As described, the rental is a spacious one-bedroom studio with a bed, futon, and fully-stocked kitchen. The unit is facing the tennis courts and away from the street, so there was no street noise. When we walked in, we were glad to see that there were beach towels and beach chairs available for use during our stay. There is ample parking in the lot, and there are several great restaurants and beaches located just a few minutes away on S Kihei Rd. Overall we had a wonderful and peaceful stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Homely
Reviewed by: Sharon S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Decent apartment and comfortable. We had been island hopping and it was great to have four nights here. We were out every day so it was nice to use the kitchen on our return. I would stay here again. Only issue would be the gardening equipment early in the morning if you wanted a lie in (which we didn't)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Bay Surf #238 good stay
Daryl M. from Menifee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
This unit is like a hotel room with a kitchen. Very narrow but actually quite nice. We never sat at the small table in the kitchen. We spent most of the time on the balcony. It was stocked very well with dishes, towels, cleaning supplies, etc. Okay, now some bad things. The air conditioner is a wall unit that was blocked by an end table next to the bed. It was noisy and eventually cooled the room. The bottom sheet on the bed had a big stain on it. It was gross. We threw a towel over it and slept that way. Why they still used that sheet, I don't know. It was gross. This unit was located on the north end of town, so we had a ways to go to get into town. It was very quiet as advertised, so that was especially nice. Bottom line, would I stay here again... Yes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for the budget minded
A guest from Harwick, New Jersey recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
We stayed at the same condo less than a year ago. It was spotless then. This time, it was still good, but not as pristine as the first time. Our main concern were the vertical blinds that could not be closed, and many of the slats were missing. Hence, we had no way to shield ourselves from other vacationers in the condos just across the tennis court. We reported it on the first day, but during our five day stay nothing was fixed. The door to the balcony could only be closed or opened while being pulled and lifted at the same time, as task I could not do and had to always ask my husband to close or open it. Otherwise, clean sheets, nice tv and ipad docking station and free internet. We would always go back and by that time, hopefully, the blinds and balcony door issue will have been taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vacation
Melinda F. from Suttons Bay, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
Great place
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kehei Bay
Robert D. from Northford, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
Not enough towels and face cloths. Linens were not clean. Stayed at Kehei Bay before and the place was immaculate. Not very happy with the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location with a great price
Brian and Shelly W. from Rocky Mountain House, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014
Clean and comfortable unit in a good location. The pool and deck and laundry facilities were great and the condo itself was good for two people. We loved our stay and would come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very good stay in all
sabine d. from breville sur mer, france recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013
our apartment was very clean, well decorated and well equipped. a small icebox would be convenient for shopping fresh produce or make a picnic. pool is very maintained and the concierge is discreet, friendly and efficient.one complaint, air conditioners are very noisy, and although ours is extinguished, we were bothered by the noise of the neighbors.I want to say that we had a problem with neighbors apartment 237, which kept us awake until 2am on Saturday because of the music too loud, and although I was shown me tapping into the wall. the tenant was very aggressive with me and insulted me. we were all anxious for the next day being afraid that again, but was no longer the Sunday evening.In summary, from this incident, we have a very good memory.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice studio with designer touch
A guest from Hardwick, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
This studio is the perfect place for your Maui experience. Close to the beaches, shopping, snorkeling, diving or just people watching on the beach. My wife and I were very impressed with the "designer touch" in this newly renovated and decorated studio. Soft cotton sheets, Ellen Tracy towels, wifi, stereo sony docking for your iPad, beach chairs, coffee maker and more. The studio overlooks the tennis court, however, during our two-week-stay, it was used only four times. Your morning coffee on the terrace will not be disturbed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Bay
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The location is great across the street from the beach (although crossing the street is a challenge since there aren't any cross walks). Kihei Bay is a five minute drive to shops and grocery store. The condo is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and shopping center (if you need that on vacation) I guess my only complaint would be the air conditioner being blocked by the night stand.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1st time in Maui
Ildefonso R. from North Pole, Alaska recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
It was Great Thank you guys so much will comeback
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii Vacation
Hoeung C. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
fast and ez
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great relaxing stay
Peter M. from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
This was an awesome location across the street from a wonderful beach. Very laid back vacation for very low cost!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything perfect
ANGELA M. from bologna, bologna recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
Appartamento molto accogliente, arredamento praticamente nuovo, cucina fornita di ogni tipo di utensile. Abbiamo trascorso un periodo, 8 notti, molto piacevole.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice would love to return.
Michelle W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Unit was very nice.we wish we could have stayed all of purr We C c c. This unit made our vacation very enjoyful. Wish we had more time to enjoy!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First stay in Maui
Florence W. from Kamloops, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
We would definitely recommend #238 at Kihei Bay Surf. The reservation system was straight-forward. The pictures on the internet were exactly accurate, portraying both the inside and outside of the property. We were very comfortable in the king size bed. All the essentials were there, nice towels and a well equipped kitchen. What we felt was missing was ice cube trays, a parking pass and information about the place, such as the onsite laundry, phone plan and wifi info in the room, TV guide, general "house rules" about the communal barbecue and pool. Some info about nearby things to see and do would be good. Watching that lovely Maui sunset every evening from the beach across the road was great. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home Away from Home...
Kimberlie B. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
Great location and a great home away from home! Unit was clean and just as described, complex was quiet and the people were very friendly. We had a great family vacation and can't wait to get back!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Michael C. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013
This location is central to every experience in Maui you will desire with the amenities of home. All of the locals are sweet and helpful to direct you in the best ways to enjoy your vacation. You will consider moving to Maui, but just enjoy the ohana attitude. The beach is across the street and the sunsets will amaze you. You can walk easily to the Calvary Chapel South Maui and rejoice the creator of this beautiful place and all it's glory. The beach may have a few break walls as obstacles to your walk along the beach but are easily traversed by walking around them. There are not enough words to describe the Maui I have come to love. The condo will satisfy your Home Away Stay, and it is a very quiet location. Laundry room is on site and the kitchen has everything you need, except for the food. They do provide some condiments for coffee and meals you may have forgotten. Their are beach chairs to borrow and beach towels. Bathrooms are clean and you have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Take good care of yourself by taking some time to stay in these condos. If you have to have people waiting on you hand and foot, this is not the place, also if you like to complain about everything, stay away from Maui. You'll just ruin it for everybody. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Discovered Perfect Lodging for Travel Dreamers!
Bob C. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012
First stay at Kihei Bay Surf Studio Condo ... first guests after complete remodel of Unit 238 ... wow ... we have visited Maui for years ... Sugar Beach walks and sunsets are always part of each day for us ... We will stay Kihei Bay Surf for every future visit to Maui ... 400-year-old FishPond and beginning of Sugar Beach just across the street ... just feet away from the Maui bus stop ... outstanding location ... outstanding condo complex ...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Rentals Maui

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: