Kite Boarding Just Across The Street From Kihei Bay Surf
Humpback Whale Sanctuary Across From Kihei Bay Surf
Whale Season From Nov To April
The Kihei Bay Surf is located in North Kihei across the street from the Whale Sanctuary and Kalepolepo Beach and the ancient Menehune Fish Pond. Each studio has a fully equipped kitchen, Cable TV and can sleep from 2-3 people. In addition there is a large pool, hot tub, tennis court, gas grills and common laundry areas for your use. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy the most amazing sunsets imaginable. The Kihei Bay Surf is centrally located to shops, restaurants and is just minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. This is one of the best values in Kihei. Unit 238 is a remodeled upstairs studio with vaulted ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, mountain and tennis court views. It has a king bed and a double sofa bed and it can sleep 3 people. There is room AC in the living room, Flat screen TV, WIFI, and telephone with free long distance calling to the US mainland, Canada, Mexico, China/Hong Kong, India, and the European Union including Norway. No washer/dryer; coin-operated laundry room on-site. Tax ID: TA--01
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May) * Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, Blu-Ray Player, Ipod Dock * General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Window Unit, Ceiling Fans, Coin-Operated Laundry On-Site, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock * Geographic: Near Beach, Near Kalepolepo Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, This unit has no dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Dishware Service for 6, Glassware Service for 6, Flatware Service for 6 * Living Room: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Medium (30" to 44"), Alarm Clock, Bed, Standard King * Local Services: Laundry On-Site, Coin-Operated, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Internet Cafe * Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Gas, Balcony, Tennis Court On-site * Phone and Internet: Telephone, Long distance calls--US & Canada, Internet, Internet is Wireless
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Perfect breeze- No a/c required!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2016 Our stay was great! The winds were beautiful and the unit doesn't get overly hot, even during the day with it all closed up and no a/c running. The stove temps were a bit of a guessing game, as the dial numbers were worn off, but with a bit of common sense (and google for the oven dial image) everything was cooked to perfection every time! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower water pressure was perfect. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the covered bbq area was really well kept! We really enjoyed our stay, with the only downside being the short stretch of beach between rocky outcroppings across the way. We usually take long beach walks in the evenings and it wasn't really in the cards with the KBS location. Maui Rentals are fabulous to deal with and we would recommend you and book with you in the future. Mahalo for your service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. So glad you enjoyed your stay at KBS 238. We have ordered new knobs for the stove so the next guests will not have to use the great research skills you did. Mahalo for letting us know.
Bree S. from Salt Lake city, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 We loved being so close to the beach and the cozy city it was in. However we were disappointed to find out we didn't have a washer and dryer when we were told we would have one. we were on another island for over a week previously so we were in desperate need of those amenities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your review. There is a coin operated laundry on site.
Reviewed by: Stefanie B. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We really loved the apartment with the nice modern furniture. It was quite spacious for a studio, the bed was very big and comfy, the kitchen was small, but offered enough space for simple meals. There's a big fridge and a freezer. There were enough beach towels and regular towels, some beach chairs, snorkeling equipment and water shoes. The balcony had a good size and even though we were one block away from the ocean, we could see sunsets from the balcony. We didn't like the loud air conditioner, but got used to it. The TV had only very few channels and I would've liked to have some more info about the property, e.g. where the laundry room is. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay here and can highly recommend it.
Iona R. from Grande Prairie, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2016 Everything was pretty good , air conditioning worked, the place was clean, there were a couple things that didn't work , the patio screen door would not close and kept falling out of the track, the microwave started on sparking and almost started on fire. And one more annoying thing, the area rug had a curl in the corner which we kept tripping over. We also felt there should be a deadbolt for extra safety.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you for your review. We have replaced the screen door, new appliances are being shopped for to replace old appliances, and the microwave has been replaced.
Jessica Z. from Airdrie, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Checking in was really simple. The pool and bbq area were really nice to have and well kept. People who live in the building were super friendly. The unit could use some attention in certain areas. For the most part it was a comfortable stay. It was nice they provided beach chairs, snorkelling gear, pool noodle, umbrella, etc.
Bryan D. from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016 This condo is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and quite nice for the price range. It was very clean. The kitchen had all the basics, and I felt right at home. It is located right across the street from the beach and a short distance from shopping, golfing and other activities. Highly recommended!
Price is Right, Friendly Management, Don't Expect the Ritz
A guest from San Francisco, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The unit was fine for our purposes though it was slightly less fabulous than the pictures. Pros: Everything was very clean when we arrived, there were more amenities than advertised (enough soap for the week, beach towels, several roles of toilet paper, etc.), the pool and hot tub were always clean and really enjoyable, the communal grills worked well, comfy bed, management was friendly and responsive when we had an issue, and the unit is across the street from a boat launch beach with great views at sunset. The Cons: The apartment is a bit tired: leaking air conditioner, chipped windowpanes, very old fixtures in the bathroom, etc. The bath towels somehow managed to have large holes in them, which was quite amusing really: wondering how the holes even got there and why they wouldn't have been replaced by now. The unit's futon looks and feels dirty and the apartment complex the unit is in is no palace (old ugly building surrounded by a parking lot). It was never a place we were itching to get back to at the end of the day. . . but you're in Maui, you shouldn't be spending much time indoors anyway![read] Overall a bit disappointing, but not so much as to put a damper on the trip, and the low price helped keep our expenses down while still being able to experience Maui.
Loved Maui, condo ok but could use some improvements
Isabelle A. from Littleton, Colorado does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Very nice, fun vacation. Great beaches (south of the condo, the one in front was not as nice). Condo had positive side: beach chairs and towels, good bed, but the kitchen had very little space, drying dish rack was falling apart, etc., so we used it only for breakfast.
A guest from Tuebingen, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 Beautiful condo close to a very calm beachpark. Good startingpoint for daytrips anywhere on Maui. Nice neighborhood and friendly people living there. Well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed, super TV.Super stay
Rachel P. from Houston, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 The condo was adorable! The air conditioner took a bit to cool off and a couple of slats kept falling from the blinds, but nothing major...other than that...everything was beyond perfect! The condo provided awesome beach chairs, umbrellas, beach was just wonderful! I would HIGHLY recommend this condo!! It was a dream vacation for me!! AND the bed....felt like you were sleeping on a cloud!
A guest from Kailua-Kona, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We had an overall great stay at Kihei Bay Surf #238. It was neat and clean, although we had some issues with the sliding door and there were occasional bugs (which was to be expected), the condo was still a great place to stay. It is conveniently located near beaches, shops and restaurants. Condo came with everything you could need for a vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Mahalo for staying with us.
Bonni L. from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2015 The Kihei Bay Surf is a great bargain for the price and was very clean and had beach chairs,towels, etc. available. Adequate storage and big closet. The king bed was very comfortable. I would like to see the nice t.v. have HD and a few more channels available for guests. Kitchen had all the stuff you need. It was very quiet at night so not a noisy place; beach is right across the street. I'd definitely stay there again!
Tatyana B. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2015 The booking process was easy and quick. The rental company also took us through every step from arrival to check out. The only suggestion we would recommend is to put the property address and the driving directions on the first page of arrival instructions rather than on the last.The unit itself was OK. It may have been remodeled, but it could use some make up. Overall, very good for the price we paid. The location is great! The beach is right across the street, and it even has its own resident turtle! If you snorkel in the morning by the left side of the beach, watch for a big rock on the bottom, and you will find the turtle there.The unit has everything you need for the beach - from beach towels to folding chairs and even floating noodles. There is a change of bath towels, too. There is a Safeway nearby in Kihei and a Costco in Kahului. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay a lot and would recommend the place. The complex on the whole is well maintained, clean, and quiet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thanks for your review. So glad you had everything you needed in Kihei Bay Surf #238. We hope to see you again in the future.
A guest from Walla Walla, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Stayed here a week with my wife. This vacation rental is a great value and is right across the street from a nice small beach. Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. My only minor complaint was that some of the kitchen appliances and utensils weren't in the best condition.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. Thank you so much for your great review of unit 238 at the Kihei Bay Surf. We are so glad you appreciated all that the owners have done to make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Hannah L. from Ipswich, Suffolk recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015 The apartment itself was huge! I wasn't expecting it to be this big. When we entered it was also lovely and clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable thing I've slept on. The air con was a little nosey at night, but we still found it easy to fall asleep. The air con wasn't that great, but kept the room at a fairly nice temperature, although at times I wished it was cooler. The room is facing away from the main road and overlooks the tennis courts and swimming pool so was very quiet in the evenings. The TV was a decent size and the wifi was excellent that when I FaceTime my family back home in the UK they gained a decent picture. We did have half a day when the cable stopped working which meant the wifi did too, but it sorted itself out and been working ever since. There was a iPod dock, but yet to used that and it seems to be for the older generation of iPod/phone eg iPhone 4. One thing I did noticed is it said we would have a DVD player ,but seems there was not one in the apartment, however this has not bothered as there were more than enough channels on cable to watch. There was a sofa bed in the room just as comfortable as the bed. The bathroom was excellent and very clean. Had no problems with the shower everything worked perfectly fine. We had loads of bath towels, hairdryer and even beach towels plus soap.The kitchen was clean, there was no kettle so my friend had to boil the water on the hob for her tea, although there was a coffee machine and loads of utensils cutlery, plates etc for when you wanted to cook or use the kitchen
Janna C. from Vernon, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 This property was the perfect size for the two of us. We loved that the beach was right across the road. The unit is very nicely decorated and we really appreciated the air conditioning.
Friends destination wedding turned into mother daughter get away
heather d. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Originally the trip was supposed to be my friend destination wedding. They decided they didn't have the finances, so they got married at home sooner. Since i had already booked my plane tickets, i decided i would still go. My parents didn't feel comfortable with me going on my own, so my mom booked her ticket and we turned it into a mother daughter get away. I was so happy to have found this place, especially after all the other plans fell through, including the place I was originally going to stay. It was very close to the beach, and super affordable. The location was great too. It was a short drive to all of the activities we had booked, and close to great places to eat and shop at. I would recommend going to Pizza Madness. Our food had spoiled and it was our last night in Maui, it was pretty busy but we took our pizza to go and it was delicious. The island is very laid back and everyone is friendly. We did ziplining, a cocktail dinner sunset cruise with The Pride of Maui, The Old Lahaina Luau which was great, and drove the road to Hana which was a very wild ride. Wish I could have seen more turtles, but it was an amazing trip.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 Everything here was exactly as described. Perfect amount of space for two people, very clean. Right across the street from the beach.
A guest from Palmer, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 We had a very nice stay. Checkin and out was very convenient.Rental was very clean. Location was great and quietThe only thing that bugged us was their was a lot of missing blinds so we felt people across could see in.. We rigged up a curtain with an extra bedsheet and some hangers.Overall we enjoyed it! It was good price and we would stay again if we ever had the chance!
Reviewed by: Katherine J. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 The first condo I rented from you was over at another location where all my friends were staying. I was disappointed to find out that it was miscommunicated between the owner and manager and we had to find another place to stay that was nearby. It was nice quiet comfortable and a great location. The only thing I can say is the kitchen is small and not well stocked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Rentals Maui, Inc. We are very sorry that you needed to be relocated due to a scheduling problem. We are glad you enjoyed Kihei Bay Surf #238 though, and hope you return.
Maribeth A. from St Paul, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015 We have stayed at the Kihei Bay Surf every time we have gong to Maui. Around 15 times. Perfect location, perfect size especially as a vacation rental. Love the Bay Surf! As is the norm we did not have any problems whatsoever and did not need to contact the rental company. We'll be back again. One day to stay.
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 It was awesome! Very beautiful furniture, great location, very clean and spacious. Would have stayed longer if I could!
A guest from Redmond,, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014 My boyfriend and I stayed in #238 of Kihei Bay Surf for 8 nights in November. The reservation process was quick and easy, and check-in and check-out were a breeze. As described, the rental is a spacious one-bedroom studio with a bed, futon, and fully-stocked kitchen. The unit is facing the tennis courts and away from the street, so there was no street noise. When we walked in, we were glad to see that there were beach towels and beach chairs available for use during our stay. There is ample parking in the lot, and there are several great restaurants and beaches located just a few minutes away on S Kihei Rd. Overall we had a wonderful and peaceful stay.
Reviewed by: Sharon S. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Decent apartment and comfortable. We had been island hopping and it was great to have four nights here. We were out every day so it was nice to use the kitchen on our return. I would stay here again. Only issue would be the gardening equipment early in the morning if you wanted a lie in (which we didn't)
Daryl M. from Menifee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 This unit is like a hotel room with a kitchen. Very narrow but actually quite nice. We never sat at the small table in the kitchen. We spent most of the time on the balcony. It was stocked very well with dishes, towels, cleaning supplies, etc. Okay, now some bad things. The air conditioner is a wall unit that was blocked by an end table next to the bed. It was noisy and eventually cooled the room. The bottom sheet on the bed had a big stain on it. It was gross. We threw a towel over it and slept that way. Why they still used that sheet, I don't know. It was gross. This unit was located on the north end of town, so we had a ways to go to get into town. It was very quiet as advertised, so that was especially nice. Bottom line, would I stay here again... Yes.
A guest from Harwick, New Jersey recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014 We stayed at the same condo less than a year ago. It was spotless then. This time, it was still good, but not as pristine as the first time. Our main concern were the vertical blinds that could not be closed, and many of the slats were missing. Hence, we had no way to shield ourselves from other vacationers in the condos just across the tennis court. We reported it on the first day, but during our five day stay nothing was fixed. The door to the balcony could only be closed or opened while being pulled and lifted at the same time, as task I could not do and had to always ask my husband to close or open it. Otherwise, clean sheets, nice tv and ipad docking station and free internet. We would always go back and by that time, hopefully, the blinds and balcony door issue will have been taken care of.
Robert D. from Northford, CT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Not enough towels and face cloths. Linens were not clean. Stayed at Kehei Bay before and the place was immaculate. Not very happy with the unit.
Brian and Shelly W. from Rocky Mountain House, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014 Clean and comfortable unit in a good location. The pool and deck and laundry facilities were great and the condo itself was good for two people. We loved our stay and would come back again.
sabine d. from breville sur mer, france recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 our apartment was very clean, well decorated and well equipped. a small icebox would be convenient for shopping fresh produce or make a picnic. pool is very maintained and the concierge is discreet, friendly and efficient.one complaint, air conditioners are very noisy, and although ours is extinguished, we were bothered by the noise of the neighbors.I want to say that we had a problem with neighbors apartment 237, which kept us awake until 2am on Saturday because of the music too loud, and although I was shown me tapping into the wall. the tenant was very aggressive with me and insulted me. we were all anxious for the next day being afraid that again, but was no longer the Sunday evening.In summary, from this incident, we have a very good memory.
A guest from Hardwick, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013 This studio is the perfect place for your Maui experience. Close to the beaches, shopping, snorkeling, diving or just people watching on the beach. My wife and I were very impressed with the "designer touch" in this newly renovated and decorated studio. Soft cotton sheets, Ellen Tracy towels, wifi, stereo sony docking for your iPad, beach chairs, coffee maker and more. The studio overlooks the tennis court, however, during our two-week-stay, it was used only four times. Your morning coffee on the terrace will not be disturbed.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 I enjoyed my stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The location is great across the street from the beach (although crossing the street is a challenge since there aren't any cross walks). Kihei Bay is a five minute drive to shops and grocery store. The condo is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and shopping center (if you need that on vacation) I guess my only complaint would be the air conditioner being blocked by the night stand.
ANGELA M. from bologna, bologna recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013 Appartamento molto accogliente, arredamento praticamente nuovo, cucina fornita di ogni tipo di utensile. Abbiamo trascorso un periodo, 8 notti, molto piacevole.
Michelle W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Unit was very nice.we wish we could have stayed all of purr We C c c. This unit made our vacation very enjoyful. Wish we had more time to enjoy!!!
Florence W. from Kamloops, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 We would definitely recommend #238 at Kihei Bay Surf. The reservation system was straight-forward. The pictures on the internet were exactly accurate, portraying both the inside and outside of the property. We were very comfortable in the king size bed. All the essentials were there, nice towels and a well equipped kitchen. What we felt was missing was ice cube trays, a parking pass and information about the place, such as the onsite laundry, phone plan and wifi info in the room, TV guide, general "house rules" about the communal barbecue and pool. Some info about nearby things to see and do would be good. Watching that lovely Maui sunset every evening from the beach across the road was great. We'll be back!
Kimberlie B. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013 Great location and a great home away from home! Unit was clean and just as described, complex was quiet and the people were very friendly. We had a great family vacation and can't wait to get back!!!!
Michael C. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 This location is central to every experience in Maui you will desire with the amenities of home. All of the locals are sweet and helpful to direct you in the best ways to enjoy your vacation. You will consider moving to Maui, but just enjoy the ohana attitude. The beach is across the street and the sunsets will amaze you. You can walk easily to the Calvary Chapel South Maui and rejoice the creator of this beautiful place and all it's glory. The beach may have a few break walls as obstacles to your walk along the beach but are easily traversed by walking around them. There are not enough words to describe the Maui I have come to love. The condo will satisfy your Home Away Stay, and it is a very quiet location. Laundry room is on site and the kitchen has everything you need, except for the food. They do provide some condiments for coffee and meals you may have forgotten. Their are beach chairs to borrow and beach towels. Bathrooms are clean and you have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Take good care of yourself by taking some time to stay in these condos. If you have to have people waiting on you hand and foot, this is not the place, also if you like to complain about everything, stay away from Maui. You'll just ruin it for everybody. Mahalo
We Discovered Perfect Lodging for Travel Dreamers!
Bob C. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2012 First stay at Kihei Bay Surf Studio Condo ... first guests after complete remodel of Unit 238 ... wow ... we have visited Maui for years ... Sugar Beach walks and sunsets are always part of each day for us ... We will stay Kihei Bay Surf for every future visit to Maui ... 400-year-old FishPond and beginning of Sugar Beach just across the street ... just feet away from the Maui bus stop ... outstanding location ... outstanding condo complex ...