Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

South-Facing Fully Renovated 1-Bedroom Condo
Kihei 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$130 - $200 per night
$805 - $1,645 per week
$3,450 - $5,850 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This condo has updates throughout, featuring hard surface flooring and modern decor. Located at one of the most popular South Maui condo resorts, it's easy to see why this condo welcomes back return guests year after year.

New cabinetry, refinished counter tops, and new appliances make this fully-stocked kitchen perfect to prepare and serve your meals. All necessary cookware and utensils provided!

The living room features a four-top dining table, new HD television, as well as a newer couch and sofa-sleeper, perfect for small children or the occasional overnight guest. Living room A/C keeps guests cool and comfortable year round, and the balcony features partial ocean views to the west, and clear views of Haleakala Volcano to the east. A newly renovated guest bathroom, just off of the living room, is perfect for guest use.

The master bed is a king bed, with soft white linens. The room features its own secondary A/C to keep you cool, as well as private access to an en suite full bathroom. The large double doors open to the living room, giving this condo a great open concept design.

The Maui Banyan Resort features two swimming pools, complete with spacious pool decks, hot tubs, outdoor showers, and restroom facilities. Several propane grills are available for guest use, adjoining the covered dining areas, furnished with tables and chairs for poolside lunch or dinner. Nearby, a regulation tennis court is enjoyed throughout the year by visitors to the Banyan, with equipment rentals available at the front desk. This property is beautifully manicured for the true tropical island feel of Maui.

Across from one of Maui?s top-rated white sand beaches, Kamaole Beach II, the location of the Maui Banyan cannot be beat! Steps away from sand, surf, and fun in the sun, you?ll find everything your family needs for the ideal Maui vacation right here in the heart of South Kihei. We?ll even provide you with the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella for your days of soaking rays and splashing in waves. Nearby, Fred?s Mexican and Moose McGillycuddy?s are fan-favorites for sports broadcast and cold beer, while 808 Bistro and Café O?lei offer world-class dining in an intimate setting. Shops, local grinds, and grocery are all well within walking distance of this centrally located resort.

20% non-refundable deposit to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks, and money orders accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental units.

Tax number: W-01.

Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Towels Provided, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella
* Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower
* Bedroom(s): Air-Conditioning in Master, Ceiling Fans, Television in Master Bedroom, Linens Provided
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank
* Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker, Oven
* Living: Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player, Books, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper, Living Room
* Location/View: Near Beach, Partial Ocean View
* Resort Amenities: Lanai / Gazebo, Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, Garage, On-Site Security
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Balcony
  • Parking
  • Garage
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 05/31/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  130 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  805 to: $  1,645
Monthly Price Range: $  3,450 to: $  5,850

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
May 1, 2015Dec 15, 20153
Dec 16, 2015Jan 2, 201614
Jan 3, 2016May 31, 20173



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Fantastic place + amazing island & people = great treap
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Loved the condo, really comfortable with a terrific lanai. The beaches directly across the street are perfect. Still close enough to amenities in the area. Highly recommend this unit and just going to Maui in general. My only minor suggestion is that a few small cooking items could be added like cooking oil and maybe some dried spices. Small thing that would make a difference but still overall fantastic. Can't wait to come back, Mahalo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo for your feedback Chad. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay on Maui. Future guests please note, you will find items like cooking oil and spices in some of our condos, but we do not provide these items or guarantee they will be there. We usually recommend guests stop by the condo before they do their shopping if possible so they can see what is already in the condo. Thanks again Chad!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui banyan condo
Susan W. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015
walking distance to restaurants and across from beach, would return

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Susan! Please come back to Maui again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great service & condo
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
We stayed at Maui Banyan unit H407 for 2 weeks spring 2015. Condo was very clean and bright! Management staff were awesome!!!Special thanks to Julie, Natalie, Jeff and Russell!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Mahalo Edward! I am passing your kind words along to the members of our staff that you mentioned. They will be very happy to hear them. Please come back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Third Times a Charm" at the Maui Banyan
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
The condo was exactly as described. We have stayed at a variety of other condos in the past; this one was not as updated as others for the same price. The managers of this property went above and beyond to satisfy our few complaints/requests. I would highly recommend Maui Condo and Car for any future bookings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks Debbie! Please come back to Maui again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo
A guest from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015
We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with this condo. It had everything we wanted and was well equipped. We didn't really see or utilize any of the grounds/pool/grill area. We were too busy with tours and seeing the area to spend any time at Maui Banyan. The location was excellent with good restaurants in walking distance. The AC four hour timer didn't work for us. We had one night that seemed unusually hot and had to get up in the middle of the night to turn the timer on again. I was also disappointed with the auto rental "discount". I found a better deal with Alamo. I would highly recommend this unit though. It was just what we hoped for. It had a limited view of the ocean and was across the street from a beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Maui Banyan. It's true that while our discounted rental car rates through Budget Rent-a-car are usually the best, sometimes a better deal can be found elsewhere. Thank you for your feedback and please come back to Maui again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan H-407
A guest from Swan River, MB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
Beautiful view on this side of the resort, we love this place for it's location to the beach and other amenities. Would try to stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the kind words, Wendy. Regarding your 3/5 rating for cleanliness, would you mind elaborating about any areas for improvement? We strive to maintain a very high level of cleanliness in all of our condos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vacation
A guest from Pitt Meadows, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2014
Maui Condo and Car were great to deal with and everything from booking to checking out was very smooth.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks Lori! We hope you are able to visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location
A guest from Salmon Arm, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014
we loved this area. Close to beach restaurants and coffee shops. We would stay here again for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for the awesome review Debbie! Please come visit again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Office Staff was AMAZING
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014
We really enjoyed our Maui trip. The condo was beautiful, the location was perfect and Russell from the Maui Condo and Car office went above and beyond in assisting us. Will stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the kind words. We're very happy that you enjoyed your Maui stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Maui Banyan!
A guest from Vacouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Thank you again for a great accommodation at your Banyan suite and we'll be back again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic
Reviewed by: #Sarah M. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Our stay at the Maui Banyan really was fantastic. The apartment was spacious, incredibly clean with great facilities, two bathrooms, washer/dryer and the wifi worked well (a big plus for travelers with no sim card). Staff were incredibly helpful and the concerige helped us to book a great snorkling tour last minute. Would (and have been) recommend Maui Condo and Car to friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!!
Amanda J. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I spent a week with my two teenage daughters in this beautiful condo in July and it was a perfect week! The bed and sofa bed are very comfortable...we slept wonderfully, which is important while on vacation! The condo was perfectly clean and the A/C worked great (important in July!) The kitchen was well stocked. DVD/Blue Ray was great for night time after catching the sunsets across the street. The condo looks out over a vacant lot, and is very quiet. We had a great time and will be back! Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Vacation in Maui
German D. from NW Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014
The condo was great. It had everything we needed, and comfortable. It was well situated in Kihei, which is closed to everything. We had a wonderful time. Not even a block from the beach, was incredible. My only suggestion is that the condo did not have cleaning supplies, for us to keep it clean during our stay. We improvised with what we had, but we were not going to invest in buying things for the floor, or washrooms or dusting. The building was clean, great parking, and quiet at night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for letting us know! We will have these cleaning supplies restocked right away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Place
Reviewed by: #Miguel P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Really enjoyed the experience. Great spot
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

H407
Jeanne C. from Regina, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Only partial ocean view but great view of green space & mountain. Bathrooms very nicely renovated & unit quiet. Well supplied could use new dishes & cutlery. Need decent knives also.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thank you for the feedback! We'll let the owner know it is time to replace these items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location!
Raymond S. from Hughson, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
This condo was absolutely perfect & met our every need! Great location, exceptionally clean, and the staff promptly replaced the damaged beach umbrella upon request. Can't wait to return soon! Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to the beach
A guest from North Saanich, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
H407 Maui Banyon is in a great location for central Kihei, across the street from Kamole 2, close to some restaurants and small shops. The condo was in good shape, bed comfortable, air conditioners were older and noisy. Bathrooms have been reno'd so were good, kitchen was good, though could have had a few more bits and pieces to make cooking easier, better utensils would have been a plus. The only downside for us was the deck, very narrow, hard to enjoy even our morning coffee.Maui Condo and Car staff were great to deal with, very friendly and helpful, prompt with their replys, very professional, thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great visit
A guest from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
First time to Maui and we really enjoyed it. The condo was in a great location and overall we enjoyed it. A couple of things would have made it a whole lot better. These are small things but I think these would have made a difference. No dishwasher soap was provided and we weren't going to buy a box to use it twice. Doing dishes sucks on your vacation. Nicer beach chairs would have been nice. I know we could have rented some but it would have been a nice touch. We stayed at a condo in Oahu for the same $$ right on the beach and they had those two things and also snorkels and fins, boogie boards. Nice touch. Other than that it was all good. The little things make the difference.Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family of for very comfortable
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
We were very pleased with this particular unit and have stayed at the Banyan many times - the overall cleanliness was above par, the location was very good, convenient to the beach & pool and very quiet for our family. We would recommend this unit to others and would stay here again. We had one minor plumbing issue and one call got this handled the same day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous Rental!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013
Everything was great...only quibble...I wish the internet worked better...too slow for streaming.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Ask and you shall receive! Maui Banyan has now upgraded their internet service (as of January 2014), and slow internet should no longer be a "quibble" of future guests. Thank you for the feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo Rental
A guest from Sun Lakes, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013
This unit was as advertised, clean, spacious, view of the ocean, well equipped and in a great location. The AC system was a bit noisy in the bedroom and overall marginal but adequate.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan H-407 - recommend
Reviewed by: #Anne N. recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013
My husband and I stayed for 11 days in September. Condo as pictured, very clean. 1 bed, 2 bath, perfect for couple or maybe parents with young kids, but I think too small for 4 adults. 2 beach chairs and 4 beach towels in unit. Kitchen included coffee pot, microwave, pots and pans, utensils. Starter pack of dishwasher liquid and laundry detergent. Washer/dryer in unit very useful, so no need to overpack. Distant ocean view from living room. Appreciated restaurant recommendations from management. Recommend adding notepads and pens, kleenex, cooler for visitors.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan
Reviewed by: Linley C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013
Beautiful weather and easy access to the beach. Property was clean and had beautiful gardens. Nice and quiet!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the maui banyan h-407
Wanda P. from Sidney, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
i was very surprised and pleased with my condo. the price was just right for me. being across from the beach and closed to all amenities made it so easy to get about. all the staff were so very pleasant, even the grounds keepers and cleaning staff (they had nothing to do with my room) but they were nice just the same. i would love to come back to this condo. it was so comfortable and clean and i had no worries. the only problem i encountered was that the key for the safe didn't work. other than that all was great. thank you and i look forward to seeing you all again soon

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
Thanks for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui getaway
Susan W. from Brier, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The condo was located across the street from a beautiful beach. It was clean in great condition and very conviently located. I would stay there again anytime I'm in Maui.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Michael S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
This place is so central to everything in Maui. Short walk to great restaurants. Close to amazing beaches. Super clean, really well managed! Will be back for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very close to nice beach.
Gregory C. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Had a slow drain which was quickly corrected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei 2013
Douglas B. from San Mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Love the location and property. Very clean and quiet. We plan to return next year. Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan
A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Maui Banyan. Our condo was further from the beach than we would have liked but right next to the pool so that was great. Parking filled up quickly in the evenings since many spots were reserved. Overall a good location and a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Holiday!
A guest from Weyburn, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013
We had a fabulous 13 nights at the Maui Banyon #407. The rental process was very easy and the staff at Maui Condo & Car were very helpful. The property was close to the beach and within walking distance to amenities such as shopping and restaurants. The property management company was exceptional when we had an issue with a clogged kitchen sink. The person they sent to fix the problem was there within 1/2 hour and got the problem resolved in a timely manner and we were able to get on with our plans for the day. We would definitely stay at the Maui Banyon in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan vacation
A guest from West Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
Maui Condo and Car was great to deal with. The Maui Banyan complex is beautiful. The grounds, pools, and building are kept in great condition. Our room was okay, could use a bit of updating, it was a little dirty, but worked for the most part. The location of the Maui Banyan is central in Kihei to most amenities and right across the road from Kamaole beaches I, II, and III. An excellent group of beaches for swimming, boarding, and snorkelling. We love Maui and plan to make it an annual trip.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Maui Condo And Car
As of June 2013, we have completed the major renovation project in this unit. A fully renovated kitchen, new flooring, and brand new bathrooms should address any concerns about this condo being up to date. It is top of the line!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 25th Anniversary
A guest from Winnepeg, Manitoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
This was our very first vacation. Everything was quite good. The condo was clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated. The condo was nicer than we had expected. The only problems we had were the WIFI and no telephone. This was minor as we were rarely in the condo. We hope to come back. We would definately use this company again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Banyan H-407
A guest from OCEANSIDE, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013
Very comfortable 1 bedroom 2 bath unit. Super views both directions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui banyan
A guest from White Rock, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2012
we have stayed here 3 times before but always rented off of the aston..this time we booked through maui condo and car...when we arrived there was no safe key which is obviously very important when staying in a hotel..i contacted them to say that was unacceptable..we were then told we would be charged 350$ if they were to bring us one and we ended up losing it..again, unacceptable,they then dropped us off one and said that it would be a $25 charge...we had a plugged toilet in the main washroom, only to find there was no plunger!!! i then had to ask the front desk for one, which they didnt, then had to find the cleaning staff to borrow one..if u book through the property management, the front desk doesnt want to help you AT ALL...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Maui Condo And Car

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: