Downstairs has a family room complete with a big screen TV and blu-ray DVD player, gorgeous pool table, dry sauna, large indoor spa, and a built-in bar like no other! There are wall-mounted TVs in the master bedroom and two other bedrooms as well as TVs in the upstairs living room and kitchen/dining area. The master bedroom and upstairs living room are also equipped with blu-ray DVD players. Nicely furnished with comfortable mattresses in all five bedrooms. 3 fireplaces (gas, electric, and wood). There are 2 decks to enjoy, a BBQ on the ground level. You are minutes from the casino area and the downhill slopes of Heavenly Ski Resort. Hiking trails in neighborhood area..miles of trails to forest and Cave Rock. Visit America's largest alpine lake and explore the sapphire-blue waters of Lake Tahoe. Bed/Bedroom breakdown:1) Master - King 2) 2 queens 3) 2 doubles 4) 2 twins 5) queen Property Features:Wood Burning Fireplace, Gas Burning Fireplace, Hydronic Heating, Gas Heat, Main Floor Bedroom, Laundry Room, DiningRoom, Main Floor Bathroom, Living Room, Family Room , Game Room , Pool Table , Spa/Hot Tub, Dry Sauna, Internet, TV, BBQ.
~~~~~We do not allow parties, bachelor parties, bachelorette parties etc. There is a strict 14 person max occupancy at any time and 5 cars max parking at any time at this home. ~~~~~
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pool Table * Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood Burning Fireplace * Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Private Hot Tub
Pricing Notes: Please note after completing an online booking you will receiving a rental contract from the property manager.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Ggffl weekend retreat
John V. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 My friends and I were celebrating a 25th anniversary. The house was perfect for us. 12 guys with BBQ, Pool, and great views and plenty of sleeping space.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Kimberly C. from San Francisco, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The house was very nice and in great condition. It was spacious and had plenty of space for our large party.
A guest from Mountain View, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Our group had an amazing time at the house. Although we were out and about for most of the trip, the house was the perfect home base. I would highly recommend!
A guest from Carson City, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 The house was well suited for our needs. Location and views were great. It wasn't quite as as clean as I would have expected and the water heater in the spa didn't work, so we couldn't use it. Otherwise, the house was pretty nice for its age.
Reviewed by: Arfel H. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 A clean property and in a great location!! Likely to book this property in a near future. Aside from a few minor details the house was a great place to relax. Minor details were, missing TV remote in upstairs living room. One of the TV's losing signal. Downstairs TV only DVD worked, no cable. Sauna not working at all and hot tub taking too long to heat up. Hopefully these issues will get addressed and then I have no problem giving the house a 5 star rating. I did not call property management to address these issues since TV watching wasn't a big deal. Besides I did not want my weekend to be disturbed.Property management staff was friendly during the booking process and responded to all inquiries in a timely manner. Still waiting on the deposit refund.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. The deposit was promptly refunded with in 7 days of your checkout. Those items will be looked at.
A guest from Boulder, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Limited supplies;toilet paper paper towels dish towels, beach towels,Not very clean- a lot of polish on all surfaces, counters, tables, Couches and chairs very soiled stained.Beds soft and linens did not fit so had to make them each morningWould not rent again for the price
Reviewed by: Meagan M. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Overall booking and securing the rental was good. The house itself needs some work. There is only AC in the master, half the fans and light didn't work. There were leafs and 2 huge pieces of particle board on the deck. The couches are stained and screens were missing on doors. Oh and the best was finding a used condom under one of the beds. It is north of downtown close to a Safeway and has a half view of the lake. I called and complained to the office and the guys acted like I didn't know how to used the fans or lights that wouldn't turn on. He should have trusted me that we did everything to make them work, even though he said they worked for him and not me feel stupid. Overall, the place is big and has a good location. I wouldn't go back though.
A guest from chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Every year a group of my friends go up to south lake tahoe to watch the opening rounds of march madness. Each year we rent a different hose and I have to say this house was one of the better ones we have stayed in. It was a perfect setup for what we wanted and the property management team was very accommodating throughout the entire process. Thank you and I hope we get to come back next year!
A guest from san francisco, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 The house was huge and true to its description. The rental process was easy and stress free. The only complain I have is the out-dated dish washers. It took 90 mins to wash one load and it was not clean. So imagine washing all the dishes and pots for 14 people. We end up washing all the dishes by hand and that was pretty inconvenience.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 We stayed during a cold spell, we asked for more space heaters and Jeren bright them right over. Great management!! They really took care of us.
A guest from Moorpark, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 Our experience with our rental was very good. The house was extremely clean and organized with everything the was advertised appeared in the house. Spa and sauna in good condition. Beds were comfortable if you don't mind the thick waterproof diaper underneath the sheets protecting the mattress. The master bedroom fitted sheet came off all 4 corners of the mattress within 30 minutes which was annoying. The outdoor patios with a view of the lake was awesome. Kitchen had everything we could need with plenty of plates and cups for everyone. Overall the house was actually in better condition than I assumed from the pictures. Very impressive house fit for any groups.The only thing was they asked us to do a lot of our own cleaning before we left and then still had to pay $350 for cleaning after a 2 night stay. Seems a little excessive. Not exactly sure where that $350 went.Other than that I had a very easy experience with the rental company. It almost seemed too easy. I was barely in contact with them at all. 1 email for sending them paperwork and thats it. When spending this much money I would have felt more comfortable if the rental company contacted me more and had a little more open means of communication. It was odd that I never had to talk to anyone. But in the end, I never had an problems.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for renting from us and we are glad you enjoyed the house. In concern to your comment of "When spending this much money I would have felt more comfortable if the rental company contacted me more and had a little more open means of communication. It was odd that I never had to talk to anyone." --- Our reservation process is so easy that most people find it fast and convenient to do everything online and not have to talk to anyone. However we ARE ALWAYS available by phone or e-mail to answer any kind of questions. And about the cleanup on checkout. We only ask that you pick up after your self and start the dishwasher. That is all! :) No extra cleaning at all required. We hope to see you again for you next vacation :)
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Very nice house to enjoy my vacation. Really enjoy my time in the house with my family and friends. Good view while walking around.
A guest from Monte Sereno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 We enjoyed the vacation house. It was older but everything worked. We recommend this house and the management company.
Michael B. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Great home for our office retreat. Enjoyed the huge downstairs gameroom,sauna and spa. Large kitchen and dining areas fit our large group well. Would be nice to have BBQ grill cleaned off between visitors. Location is great except crossing highway on foot to go to lake is a little scary. Very nice property!
Scott B. from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Our stay was very comfortable, this house had everything we could ask for. I would definetly recommend this house for anyone wanting to stay in a great house in a great location with lots of amenities.
A guest from Tooele, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The property was spacious. The kids enjoyed having access to the pier and small private beach area (it is walking distance, but you have to cross a very busy highway).If you are looking for a retro Tahoe experience - this house is for you - it must have been something in the day - the only room that appears to have been updated is the kitchen - and that appears to have been done on a small budget. Be aware that the home does not have air conditioning, although the evenings cooled off nicely, it was HOT in there! The master bedroom did have a wall a/c - so it was cooler than the other rooms upstairs. The basement and the decks were cool and were great places to hang out. The hot-tub and the black jack table are in very poor condition, so don't get too excited about either of those amenities. The grill was filthy - almost to the point we were going to skip using it but we opted to clean it up to avoid turning on the stove inside! Still waiting for my deposit back, so can't speak to that yet - but am optimistic that there will not be any issues related to that.We did have a problem with the sprinkler system not turning off -the property management company was very responsive. They were also responsive in getting us the code to access the private pier/beach area.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Glad that you enjoyed your vacation here in Tahoe. We look forward to you renting from us again. Refunds are done within 2 weeks of your checkout.
Samantha C. from Culver City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The house was just perfect for us to spend quality time with our family members and enjoy beautiful Lake Tahoe. We plan on making this annual so hopefully the house will be available every time! Thanks!!
A guest from South Lake Tahoe, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The rental was great, very accommodating. The only complaints I have are the excesive amount of cleaning required (by the renter) on top of a $350 cleaning fee. Also checkout is at ten am, way too early considering all the cleaning that's now your responsibility.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for staying at our rental. We usually accommodate a late check out if requested.
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 The house was generally okay, but the pool table had one cue, one of the pockets was busted, and the barbecue was filthy - pretty much unable to be cleaned; it had been seemingly neglected that long. everything else was fine, though the place was more dated than the pictures made it seem. The most disappointing aspect was the management company. Ultimately, all they did was facilitate the rental. They were generally dispassionate about service, and on occasion down right unpleasant. If you're not going to be friendly and interested in your guests (ultimately, we felt like just another dollar amount, kind of like air travel) then maybe you should be in another business. We were on a corporate retreat and interacted with many people in the area. I have let everyone know to avoid this management company moving forward. Sad, but true.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Beautiful Large Home with Bar, Disco ball jacuzzi room, Black Jack and Poker Tables, Pool Table! Huge kitchen upstairs and smaller kitchen downstairs, a ton of parking. Comfortable beds are always a plus!
A guest from South San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 This home was amazing. We were here for 2 nights and the house had everything we wanted and more. Location was great just a few minutes from casinos. The house was very clean the management company would respond quickly to my questions. Would definitely recommend
CHRIS A. from SANTA CLARA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 We definitely enjoyed our stay; will consider this place again for our next group/family trip. Spacious rooms and more than ample room for large groups. The jacuzzi was no hot enough which was a disappointment after a long day at the slopes; however the sauna made up for what the warm tub lacked. The BBQ was downstairs by the garage; it would have been more convenient if it was on the deck beside the kitchen. Ample parking, wifi, LEDTVs were great amenities. There was even a baby cot that can be used by families with toddlers.