This Lake Tahoe home offers beautiful panoramic views of the lake and mountains. The house offers a nice open layout so you can really spread out while in the house with family or friends. With a pool table and indoor hot tub you will will have all the comforts of home with a few added perks! Located just minutes from the Stagecoach ski lift at Heavenly, what more could you ask for in a Lake Tahoe vacation home. In the living room is a pool table with an amazing view of the lake. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. BR1 has a queen bed, TV and full bath; BR2 has a queen, TV and a shared full bath; BR3 has a full and a twin bed. The indoor hot tub is in the hallway along with a full bathroom and a laundry room.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Pool Table, WIFI, Indoor private hot tub * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Skiing * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Wi-Fi * Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Private Hot Tub
A guest from Clearwater, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The condo was conveniently located to skiing at heavenly and had views far better than shown in the pics. My only criticism is that the owner needs to get new pots and pans and wine glasses (there were 3). The beds could use better mattresses too. Overall great stay though.
Glenn C. from Granbury, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Very nice condo with sensational views. Lots of space and generally quiet, though a re model of the condo next door was somewhat noisy in daytime. Access was a bit confusing.
Connie P. from Dublin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Fabulous! Very peaceful and perfect for a family gathering that don't involve toddlers since there is a safety hazard with glass tables. All in all I would definitely stay here again but NOT with my toddler/infant grandchildren. It's a wonderful place for adults
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 The rental was comfortable. Good space, spectacular views, comfortable place to stay for weekend. Clean. The bedroom could use an upgrade, and it was disappointing that there was construction on the unit next door all weekend, but otherwise would recommend staying here. Management company was professional, but not particularly engaging.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Nothing we can do about the construction.
Carolyn S. from Whittier, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We had 3 great nights at this beautiful condo! It was spacious and very well decorated! The kids had fun with the pool table. The kitchen was so big and beautiful. I loved sitting out on the patio with the lake view in the early mornings before anyone else was awake. I would definitely come back to this location!
Olivier C. from Mountain View, CALIFORNIA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 The unit is amazing, with lots of space, a really nice kitchen and is in very good condition. The view of lake is really great and joy both in the morning, and in the evening when you can enjoy really nice sunsets on the lake.There is an electrical problem though, and the washer would not work at times of us (especially in the evening), of course while the maintenance crew was here it would work again ... Other than that it was a really great place to stay, only a few minutes ride to the slopes. If the unit is available in the future, we'll definitely try and rent it again.
A guest from San Rafael, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Our group of 8 really enjoyed this very nice condo. Great view, nice kitchen, big living room with fireplace and a dining table for us all... and a pool table and hot tub.
Robert F. from Sacramento, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Had a great time. No problems sunsets every night. Quiet area. Management company was a pleasure to deal with. Loved it. Spa was nice and kitchen was fantastic. Looks like pics. Thanks
A guest from , CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Our girls trip to Tahoe was amazing. We loved the condo!! The lake view was amazing and having the indoor hot tub was very nice. We also love the kitchen. Everything was nice and new.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The location was perfect, overlooking Lake Tahoe. The views of the lake were beautiful and the view at night was perfect. Could not ask for a better location. The rental unit was clean and roomy with comfortable furniture and a great kitchen.
A guest from Lakeville, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 The place is great but the owners must have had a really bad experience. The contract reads like a threating document - if you do anything wrong you will pay! The rental even has warning signs posted with the possible fines posted all of which seem to start at $250. If you found anything broken or in disrepair you had to call the management company and tell them or be fined - we had to report 4 or 5 things. It turned into a running joke our entire stay. It would have been a much better experience if it would have been handled like any other typical rental. If as an owner you're going to be that paranoid about renting out your place perhaps you shouldn't rent it out. All being said its a nice place.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Brian, There is nothing threatening in the contract you must sign. It is simply rules of the house (do not abuse the house), the cancellation policy and emergence phone numbers. Our company has all of these simple rules in place for a reason. Also we rarely every have to charge our guests for anything as most people are very respectful to the property, and to neighbors as far as noise ordinance. There is nothing in the contract that states you will be charged for any fine starting at $250. Thank you
Terrance R. from Chino Hills, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Unfortunately, our stay began with a bit of concern as we were met with the smell of garbage when we first arrived. Apparently the cleaners failed to take out the under cabinet garbage bag. However, this was quickly resolved by opening the windows and sliding doors. From that point on everything about the stay was wonderful. I cannot say enough about the view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Great accomodations for a large family or group of friends. I would highly recommend this location and will definitely return.The drive down the mountain into town was quick and easy. I can see how the driveway slope would be a problem during the winter but no problem at all during the summer months. Minor Issues for Improvement Trash not emptied. The microwave was not clean. The outside gas grill was not cleaned. There was a can outside the sliding glass door filled with about 50 cigarette butts. TV mounted too high for comfortable viewingGreat Experience.Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you renting from us again.
Vicki P. from canyon lake, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The owners of this condo have excellent taste. I've never seen Cutco knives in a rental and we travel a lot. Pots and pans excellent quality which mean they clean up nicely. Condo is exactly as represented in pictures. Very nice and spacious. The garage is a bit of a challenge depending on how other vacationers choose to park and design of garage itself. View from condo is beautiful. Wish it was closer to lake and town but overall very pleased with our selection.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. Look forward to you renting from us again.
JoAnne M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We spent the 4th of July here and the view of the fireworks alone was worth it! First, the property management company was a pleasure to work with. They were in constant contact with me prior to the stay and answered all of our questions. When we first arrived, the home was closed up (as it should be) and was quite warm. The desert rats that we are started looking for the AC. After all 4 adults attempted to get it going, we decided to call the management company. They informed us that there is no AC. Apparently in Tahoe, AC is not normally necessary, but we happened to be there during an abnormal heat wave. Once we were able to get all of the windows open, it cooled down. I will say that the bedrooms did get warm overnight even with all of the windows open and there was only one fan. The bedrooms have the sun hitting them during the day and the overall airflow didn't cool them much overnight. The only other 'complaint' that we had is that the kitchen could have been a little better stocked, but that was a minor detail. There are 3 bedrooms (none of which have a king bed) and a pull-out sofa in the living room. The 3 bathrooms are very convenient and nicely decorated. We loved the layout of the condo. It was open and again, the views are totally worth it! We are definitely wanting to come back again and stay in this beautiful place.
Mark S. from Tewksbury, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 Over all we where very satisfied with our Tahoe rental. Three spacious bedrooms 3 bathrooms a fully functional kitchen and clean and ready upon arrival. Not to mention great location if you are a skiier. One severe obstacle is wish I did not have to mention. Access to the Complex was very dangerous during our stay, due to steep driveway covered with ice and snow. Our SUV was not able to climb the steep hill to the underground parking. Almost all our party fell entering or departing with a final fall by myself leaving me with a concussion and a visit to the local ER leaving me unable to ski for two days. With all that said if that issue could be addressed it would be the most Heavenly Vacation spot.
kent s. from perry, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 Great. Great view, condo was clean, plenty of kitchen utensils, nice place. The only drawback were the beds. Some complained of how hard the mattresses were and they were only regular size beds. I'm 6'4" and a queen or king size bed in the master, at least, would have been nice. Great place though and would rent it again.
A guest from Castro Valley, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 The less than attractive exterior the dented and creaking garage door belied what proved to be very nice living accomodations with exquisite views albeit with sleep challenging irritations from the periodic droning of the hot tub pump and sound of its swirling waters, along with some noisy neighbors.You get what you pay for didn't hold true in this case. Becuse this was a special occasion I opted for something more spectacular than hotel accomodations and the added expense that went with it. In retrospect we should have stayed at Embassy Suites and saved the money.
Pamela A. from San Anselmo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 We really loved this property and all of the wonderful amenities. The pool table and the views were great! Wished the kitchen was a little better stocked with dishes, glasses (not plastic), baking/cooking ware, but we managed. We would definately recommend and stay here again.
Michael G. from Ben Lomond, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 As a regular traveler I was very impressed. View is incredible, great floor plan, and comfortable. The owners did not go cheap. Flat screen, quality appliances/cookware, nice furnishings. Almost gave 4 stars due to no wifi! Hard to beleive these days. I had some business to do and luckily had a mobile air card. But overall the condo deserves 5 stars. We'd definitely stay again.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 This place is fabulous. Indoor hottub (4 people barely fit though), pool table, beautiful view, close to the slopes. BUT here are the downfalls: NO INTERNET WHATSOEVER! A friend of ours needed to do some job interview research while there and the poor guy had to go somewhere else to do it. the pool table is pretty close to the walls and they say "no scuff marks on the walls", well... that's not really possible. and if you have read any other reviews you will know that the garage is useless in the winter, the driveway is way too steep to attempt if icy. all in all it was a GREAT stay, minus the issue with the internet mostly.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 Nine of us stayed in this lovely condo with a great, spacey kitchen. There was plenty of space for everyone and 3 bathrooms were perfect. The hot tub could definitely be bigger considering that the place houses 9 and the pull-out mattress needs an upgrade, but besides that, great place and they have a garage! Keep in mind, BYOwi-fi, which was a little disappointing. I would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Really nice condo exceptional privacy for 3 (6) guests except could have used WiFi, a wooden spoon in the kitchen and more space around the pool table. Also, TV is mounted uncomfortably high (crick in necks to watch).
Susie J. from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 Unit itself very nice, spacious and terrific view. Appliances nice and great kitchen. Location remote and in icy conditions most all but 1 of the tenants could not get into the garage due to the steep icy driveway. Be prepared to haul all your luggage up a steep, slippery, icy driveway in snow. Other than that, it is a nice place. Be sure to have chains & a 4WD to get out. We were stranded for 2 days.
Jeanne K. from Royal Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 The condo was clean, quiet and with a fabulous view. The appliances were new. We all enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. The driveway, in the winter, is not easy to negotiate on foot. Steep, icy and slippery and all the bags have to be carried up the driveway as the vehicles(even 4WD) cannot make it up the drive in the winter. Aside from that.. it met our needs perfectly and we would stay again.
Ellyn N. from San Marcos, Califonia does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 First off, I had read the rental agreement before hand and brought only items needed that were not on the list. Unfortunately, there was no dish soap, dishwasher detergent, and trash bags (not even one). Also there were no dish cloths to clean dishes with - only soiled and old sponges left below the sink. Due to the location of the condo it made for challenges in going back to town and picking these expected items.The trash was also a challenge as it was locked at night until some time during the day? Having those hours would be good. There is a steep slippery hill you have to go down to get to the trash. The biggest disappointment for my family was dealing with the other renters in #2 and 3. They both were a younger crowd who left ALL their trash in the stairwell in the condo unit, smoked in the hallways and left their cigarette butts in the snow outside on the handrails and pretty much partied until 5:30 AM new Years day and then into the next night and morning. Hang banging music went on from 1-5:30 AM when they returned from the village New Years eve. Our family was in the bedroom closest to the stairwell and we didn't sleep a wink either night. We realize it was new Years Eve and could tolerate some noise but really we were there to ski and relax. A telephone number to call to complain about noise would also be helpful to include in the rental agreement. Also mentioning the altitude (7000+ feet) would be a good idea for people who experience any of the symptoms of altitude sickness.The fridge is quite dated in this condo and one of the shelves collapsed and broke a plate from the condo. We adjusted the shelf to another level to avoid the same thing happening to another renter but it should be looked at.Finally, I would alert the cleaning service to be a bit more thorough. The bed we were sleeping in had dust, food crumbs and other junk resting on the box spring.