This Lake Tahoe vacation rental in Lake Village is nestled among towering scented pines in Nevada, one mile (1.6 km) from the California border. It is a three-story, fully equipped private residence. The total floor area is about 1,700 square feet (~170 square meters). There is a westerly view of the snow-capped mountains surrounding the lake. It has a 300-gallon, 4-person, top-of-the-line "Hot Spring" HOT TUB on the TOP outdoor deck. Both of the 1st floor bedrooms have queen sized beds and an ensuite bathroom. The 3rd floor floor bedroom has a kind sized bed and an ensuite bathroom. Additionally, there is a queen sleeper sofa and bathrrom on the middle floor, and two roll-a-way beds. An "Americana" theme plus lots of glass and tiled counters help make this one of Tahoe's most popular condos. On the middle floor, there is a double-lock pass through-door to adjacent 228 Clubhouse which can be rented for larger groups. Parking is close by with 12 steps up to the front entrance.BR1) Queen-full bathroom-TV; BR2) Queen- full bathroom-TV; BR3) King- full bathroom-TV; half bathroom off living room; two roll away twin beds; new sofa sleeper in living room.
Room Description: BR1) Queen-full bathroom-TV; BR2) Queen- full bathroom-TV; BR3) King- full bathroom-TV; half bathroom off living room; two roll away twin beds; new sofa sleeper in living room.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player * Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace * Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Shared Pool, Tennis, Private Hot Tub
Pricing Notes: Please note after completing an online booking you will receiving a rental contract from the property manager.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Spacious - Plenty of Room
Eric R. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We enjoyed our stay here, bathroom for each bedroom was convenient for each family, and property was large enough for our group of 10 people to enjoy and spread out.
Brian H. from Cornelius, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 What you see in the online photos and what you get are very different. Main (middle) floor is fine (TV very small), but the upper and lower floors are horribly in need of updates / renovation. Place smelled like a sewer when we arrived and Heidi at WCPM couldn't give a s..t when we called and told we had all woken up with chronic headaches. Yes, it's cheap, but don't be fooled by the photos - this girl has aged and put on a few pounds since that photo was taken!
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. When you called and said there was a smell: I called my cleaner who was there the morning of the day you checked in, she said there was no smell at all. I then called my plumber who could not get there during the time you were there. Then called you back and let you know. We did not hear back from you, we then assumed that the smell went away. Sorry for the confusion, we always do our best to resolve any problems our renters have.
A guest from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 This condo is very dated and shabbily decorated. But if you don't mind that, it's fine. Not sure if the BBQ worked, but there were bees all around it so we didn't try. Could not get TVs to work either, maybe there was no cable.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. The TV?s and cable do work; we are not sure why there was a problem while you stayed. The condo is not advertized with a BBQ. Thank you
janet l. from menlo Park, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 I have to say we were pretty disappointed with the rental. The pictures on the website must be decades old. The rollaway beds were unusable. When you sat on the couch you had to use pillows because the cushions were shot - and I weigh 115lbs. The linens in the back bedroom were questionable so the kids just slept on top of the covers. The window ledges were covered with spider webs and dead spiders. The wall hangings were falling apart, warped etc. The carpet was well worn. No overhead lighting except in kitchen/bath; many of the lightbulbs in the table lamps were burned out.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 We did a 3-day weekend trip to Heavenly/Kirkwood, and this place located perfectly for Heavenly. You can't get a better deal for a large condo with a hot tub.Pros:- Location- Value- Cleanliness- Hot tub- Well-stocked kitchen (needs more glasses)- Queen/king beds are very comfortable- Enough towels and such for everyoneCons:- Roll-away beds & fold-out couch are just terrible- TVs are childishly small- No WiFi (not advertised as such, but still)- Ordering process is painful. Who faxes rental agreements these days? Put your terms and conditions on the site, and give me an "I agree" button to click.- While the place is adequately stocked with basic necessities, the rental agreement states that you might need to bring your own TP/soap/shampoo/cleaning supplies/etc. There should be no need for this with a short-term rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from World Class Property Management Inc. * There is a new sleeper sofa in the living room. *The wi-fi works. *For the contract that IS HOW WE HAVE TO DO IT. There is a click to agree to and we need it faxed also. *The contract that you must sign and fax does state that we DONOT supply those things such as shampoo, soap, cleaning supplies etc. It also states that we DO supply a start up supply of TP, paper towels. This is all in the contract. Thank you
A guest from Orlando, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 It was difficult to contact the property manager for questions prior to reserving the property. This made me feel uneasy as I was unsure if I would be able to contact them in the event of an emergency. After multiple calls and messages left, I finally spoke to the property manager...after the payment was cleared. The location was great though. You will be near to all of the casinos/Heavenly area ($8 taxi ride). The furniture was aged, grungy and the only welcome we received was from a spider within the first 5 minutes of entering.Despite all of that, we were able to enjoy our stay in Lake Tahoe by minimizing the time spent in the lodging accommodations.The hotel we stayed in the first night (Montbleu) would have been preferred for our entire stay if we had the option, but there is a strict no refund policy.
Jennifer G. from Woodland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011 We rented 7 and 8 clubhouse for new years week. Great location and set up of units with a door connecting the 2 condos on level 2. Cons: no remotes in the bedrooms, some lamps were inoperable in most bedrooms. Tubs were old and cracked. Poor shower head pressure. Uncomfortable beds. Unusable pull out beds on sofa and rollaways due to springs poking into your back. Poor chemical management of the hot tubs. Both units gave us itchy rashes. No towels provided for hot tubs. 2 toilets overflowed. Pros: nice clubhouse with pool, pingpong, workout room. Lots of space. We had 18 people in all. Friendly staff. Our booking agent Jeren never replied to my complaints though. We still had a wonderful time. I hope they fix the problems or I will not return.
Keisha D. from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 We stayed here with 2 other couples and really enjoyed our stay. Compared to a lot of the places around, it was reasonably priced. The accommodations were sufficient and the place was clean. It was nice having a private hot tub, and having private bathrooms in all the rooms. Most items in the apartment functioned well. The decor was a little outdated, but that doesn't really matter in the grand scheme of things. I would highly recommend this place to a friend.
A guest from Granada Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 This condo was average at best.It was not very well equipped to handle a snowy weekend in Tahoe. There needed to be more hallway rugs to take care of the melted snow off of everyones shoes. The hardwood floors became very slippery with even the smallest amount of water on them. The kids slipped several times and one adult took a pretty bad spill.The kitchen barely had enough silverware, cups and pots/pans to handle our group of 10.The fireplace didn't work and/or have instructions on how to use.Another couch in the common area would be a plus. The hot tub was probably the best part of the condo. Easy to use and it worked.I would rent this place again for the summer but not the winter.
Scott B. from Rithardson, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 First of all, this is in my opinion one of the best locations you can have in Lake Tahoe from a price standpoint. For what I paid, I was close enough to restaurants, shops, and Heavenly Ski Resort but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet along with the outdoors. The hot tub that was provided as a perk with the rental was amazing. As for negatives, there were really only two things that stick out in my mind that could have been better: a few hairs in the shower in one of the bathrooms and the gas fireplace did not work while we were there. The property manager Jeren did a great job of not only being very helpful before we got to the rental but also gave great tips on where to go, where to ski, and even how to stay healthy since we are from Texas and the environment was very different in Lake Tahoe. Overall a great experience and I would definitely recommend this condo and would stay there again.