Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Hale Kai #101 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui
Lahaina 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$212 - $285 per night
$1,481 - $1,995 per week
$6,345 - $7,695 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



ALOHA AND WELCOME TO HALE KAI # 101

Beautiful oceanfront two bedroom condo with king bed, two twin beds and sleeper sofa that can accommodate up to six people. The condo was fully remodeled and refurnished in 2014. The condo is located literally on the beach and adjacent to a park. Unit #101 is located on the ground floor and enjoys direct ocean views. The complex features a pool, laundry facilities, parking and barbecues. The complex is across the street from a farmer?s market and several small restaurants.

We invite you to view the reef fish at low tide in the early morning?play in the ocean, snorkel or swim with the sea turtles. The inviting beach just outside our condo is perfect for building sand castles, relaxing with a favorite book or enjoying the beauty and peacefulness of ?Old Hawaii?.

We are located in the small community of Honokowai in West Maui and are just minutes from the world-famous Kaanapali Beach, Kapalua and Napili Bay as well as the historic town of Lahaina. Honokowai has some of the best weather in Maui. World-class golf courses are located nearby.

RATES:

Rates for this unit are based on four occupants, (additional $10/night/person), and vary depending on season, length of stay and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.
ADDITIONAL LINKS:

Video
Rental Terms and Conditions
Online Booking Help Instructions

Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: # W-01.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Non-Smoking

Additional Features:
* Common Area: Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
* Lanai: Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
* Living: High Speed Wireless Internet, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Beach Towels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
* Nearby: Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  212 to: $  285
Weekly Price Range: $  1,481 to: $  1,995
Monthly Price Range: $  6,345 to: $  7,695

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Nov 30, 20165



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
I Want to Go Back!
Lahnie N. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
This unit has to be the best in the complex, the view fantastic. The sound of the waves were a constant reminder of where we were. The location on the island was great, not too far from anything. Very well stocked with all items one could need.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Always great to hear guests want to return. #101 was recently remodeled and has amazing ocean front views with everything one needs. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice condo - great location
Stephane C. from Antony, recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014
We had a great time in this condo.Very convenient and everything you need.Location is fantastic !

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the premier location and beautiful ocean views of #101. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui at it's best!!
A guest from Coldstream, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
We love the Hale Kai. The guests that come back year after year are so nice, it makes our visit that more enjoyable! The views from this unit are spectacular, i don't think you could get closer to the ocean! Wonderful stay, we go back every year!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, A great summation of Hale Kai and #101. Our guests that return each year, add to the 'Aloha' which makes Hale Kai a special vacation. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Jim & Mary T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2014
Fun time for all, Grandkids loved the great beach to play and runLovely view and location, friendly neighbors Very enjoyable time at HKR

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - Yes, #101 is a great spot for all. Just a few short paces to the beach and ocean, with amazing scenic views to relax with all day... Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location...but
A guest from Cartier, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
What a wonderful location this unit, but.... It really needs a good make-over. A good paint job, clean the furniture, the draps need cleaning. The unit is full equipped,the kitchen is all new, the location is perfect. There is only the cleaning and the furniture that would need a good re-new! We would definitly be back in the same unit if all this job would be done. By the way, all the personnel and the other owners where wonderful with us,Thank you for the excellent service and the cleanliness of the propertie outside the unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - We appreciate you had a great stay at hale Kai and enjoyed all the amenities. Unit #101 is scheduled for a total remodel in May 2014. Mahalo - HKR, LLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

As Beachfront As It Gets!
A guest from North Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
You would be hard pressed to find a better location on the beach than #101 at Hale Kai on Maui. The view from the unit is amazing! The grounds were clean and well landscaped. The unit itself could use a "little" updating, but overall was well-equipped, clean, and comfortable. Guest satisfaction is definitely a priority for them and it showed! Hale Kai #101--would go back in a heart beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous condo by the sea
Reviewed by: Allison C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This place was a really good find. We dealt with the managers and had no problems at all. The position is right on the sea and on the public beach park so it is convenient if you've got kids. We loved the turtle sightings every afternoon. The market across the street and the coffee shop were also excellent, we would stay here again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great locarion - great view
Stephane C. from Antony, recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in July, 2013
Condo is very well located. Basic equipments but enough for a great experience.Enjoy the view and sound of waves !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Chris G. from Stony Plain, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Front office staff very good as was the location. My kids loved the pool and it was usually just the two of them in there. Lots of room in the unit, but furniture is a little dated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013
Hale Kai is the best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Greatings from Denmark
Mogens Heyk P. from Esbjerg V, Ribe recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
We were on a 6 week journey from Denmark and this place were wonderfull - very kindly People and good place to stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this place!
Reviewed by: Beth H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This was our third visit to The Hale Kai and this time we brought the entire family, all 16 of them. Everyone loved this place. Thank you for being there for us to enjoy and thank you to all the staff who helped us arrange for our fabulous reunion. Chuck and Beth Howell and family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Living on the beach
Dave S. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
An amazing location steps from the ocean. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves at night, swimming with the turtles during the day. The open space of the park next door is a nice buffer, and the markets across the street were convenient and had some good foods. There's a great cross-breeze to keep the place cool. The property is a little older, but the unit has been updated. The modern kitchen has all the tools for making meals to enjoy on the lanai. I liked how the closet was well-stocked with water toys, snorkel gear, ice chest. Plus replacement light bulbs and extra towels. Even has a folding table and chairs to set up at the park. The flashlight was nice to have for spying on the beach crabs, geckos and cane toads at night! And the herb garden on the wall outside was a nice touch. As for Hale Kai, we enjoyed meeting some of the long-term residents and blowing the conch shell at sunset. The BBQs work great, and the pool is clean and refreshing. The office staff is very friendly. The laundry room/library/recycling area is kept clean. Parking was never a problem - every unit gets a spot so it works out fine. We were very relaxed and the kids had the best experience getting to know the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim & **** Hikade
Kim H. from Estacada, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
We have stayed at the Hale Kai several times over the past 28 years. I visited with my parents as a child and now my husband and family. We love the Hale Kai. This past trip we wanted to rent 101 for the whole two weeks when I initiated reservations in August 2012. At that time i was told 101 was only available for 5 days so i took it and booked 102 for the remainder. In late February i was online and noticed 101 had opened for 6 more days. I phoned to ask to take those additional days and was told i could not change my reservation within 60 days without a charge. Then there was another charge for staying in 102 less than 5 days. I just felt the policy was very unflexible to make the accomodation since it was my original request to stay in 101 as long as possible. and it sat empty from the day we left until 6 days later. Frustrating and silly! Thank you, Kim Hikade--looking forward to my next trip to the Hale Kai !!! ps--the place looks better than ever too
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay
Bahman M. from La Jolla, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
We had a lot of fun, place was great. I recommend this place anytime
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hale Kai 101
Vincenzo & Brandi S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2013
We've been coming the same time each year for 12 years. It was our 8 year old's 9th trip. The housecleaning service was quite poor. The unit's large windows were not clean and the unit itself was not very clean. The cleaning mid trip was very sloppy and we know the cleaning lady and tipped her. If it was my property I would be quite unhappy with how unclean it is being kept. Valerie in property mgt. is fantastic. She is so responsive and helpful. We come because the same friends have been coming for 30 and 40 years and our daughter is like a grandchild to them. We want to keep coming each year but if people our age come for the first time the units have to be clean so they'll want to come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha Brandi & Vincenzo I am very dissappointed about your comments. I am responsible for the housekeeping and you never once said anything to me. I can not correct what I do not know about.
I am sorry your expectation were not met. It is a great unit with a view you can not get much better or closer to the ocean. The owners remodeled the kitchen and bath in 2012, they bought
new beds and a very large flat screen TV and take great pride in their unit. I am sure they will find this review unsettleing. To the owners I say I am confused by the guests. Mahalo Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location on Maui
A guest from Saltspring Island, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in January, 2013
We love Hale Kai and 101 is the best location of all the units. We like the improvements that have been made in the last couple of years. The only thing missing was a pair of binoculars to watch the whales.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Mahalo for your kind words! We liked your suggestion regarding the binoculars - great idea!
Looking forward to your return next year.
Aloha, Carolyn and Kathy, owners
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Christmas!
A guest from Defiance, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The location of this condo was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful. The only interruptions was the noise of the surf and the lookouts for whales, sea turtles, and monk seals. The place was even better than the pictures. I'm sure we'll be back again! Aloha!

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha Kathy
So glad you enjoyed your time at Hale Kai. Look forward to seeing you again.
Mahalo Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would go back to this condo again and again!
A guest from Leduc, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We had a wonderful seven day stay at #101 Hale Kai. The view from our sitting room and patio was astounding. The turtles frolicked in the waves just off our patio. The condo was well equipped. The location great with a farmers market and gourmet coffee shop right across the street.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha Robert
Our location is just one of the great thing about Hale Kai. Our Honokowai Turtles have their own web site and are kept track of. They feed off our property along
the reefs so they are here on and off all day. Mahalo for staying with us at Hal Kai Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waves and Turtles
A guest from Yountville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2012
We stayed for 10 days and had a great time. the condo is lovely and was easy to relax and enjoy a rare on the water living experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha JonYou can not get much closer to the ocean then this unit. We are a small complex and easy to relax at by the ocean or pool. Mahalo for staying with us Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The location can't be beat, and the pool is lovely. Unit 101 has wonderful views of the ocean. Unit 101 could use a bit of maintenance. Some paint is peeling, the coffee maker didn't always work, and the twin beds were just downright uncomfortable. A memory foam topper was present in the master bedroom, which made that bed very comfortable; similar toppers for the twin beds would be nice--or just get new mattresses. Also, a number of the jalousie blinds on the park side of the unit were broken (the plastic frames for the glass were cracked, so the glass was slipping out). The VCR didn't work (so we couldn't watch the movies available), although the DVD player worked just fine. Finally, although the kitchen and bathroom have been updated recently, the rest of the furnishings are quite dated. It has the potential to be a spectacular rental, if only a little TLC and cash are invested into the unit. Aside from these issues, we had a great stay. The property management is great, the location is great, and it is a good value for the price you pay compared to other spots on Maui. This was our third time to Hale Kai, and we will likely come visit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Mahalo for your review ~ we always enjoy hearing from our guests! Glad you liked our new Cal King sized bed with the topper - we love it too! We'll check on the comfy level of the twin beds - thanks for the heads up. We periodically replace the tropical furniture to keep our condo fresh and inviting. The current collection celebrates Maui's famous red dirt with rust, brown and orange hues while the miniature palm tree pattern in the fabric mimics the abundant number of palms close by. We've just purchased a 42" flat screen TV and a Blue Ray DVD-CD player . . . nice additions to our unit. Glass jalousies do occasionally slip out of their holders - unfortunately it happens - we're sorry for the inconvenience. It has been fixed.You're so right - the location and views speak volumes. Glad you enjoyed your stay!Aloha, Carolyn & Kathy, owners
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstandng place
Stephane C. from Antony, recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
Just one word perfect.We will come back next year !

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Thank you very much for your views - we think so too! Looking forward to having you back in 2013.Aloha, Carolyn & Kathy, owners
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heavenly Hale Kai
Joanna M. from Sebastopol, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Unit 101 was perfect for us...easy backdoor access to a great beach, ocean sounds and breezes filtering through a multitude of louvered windows, friendly staff - as well as neighbors. As a family who prefers casual and active over formal and frou-frou we really couldn't have been happier. Plenty of space, daylight, amenities etc without any of the claustrophobic high-rise jet-set mentality (which is where you'll find sterile boredom!). For us, this was Maui/Hawaii at its best....not to mention the location is brilliant for going back and forth from west to south etc. Fabulous stay - I hope we'll be back some day...

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
We're so glad you and your family enjoyed our unit ~ we think it's pretty special too! Mahalo for your kind words!Aloha, Carolyn & Kathy, owners
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Lee & Lauren U. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 26 days in March, 2012
Location, location, location! Have been enjoying Hale Kai since 1976. Will continue to return as long as we are able.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Glad you?ve enjoyed Hale Kai 101 over the past thirty years. Mahalo ~ look forward to your return nextspring! Hope you were pleased with our new kitchen; we are constantly striving to keep this condoupdated ? improvements to the bathroom are in the works.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Hale Kai Resort Rental Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 8, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: