Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Poipu Sands #111: Oversized lanai overlooking famous Ship...
Koloa 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Koloa, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$185 - $285 per night
$1,190 - $1,995 per week
$5,130 - $7,500 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Poipu Sands #111: Oversized lanai overlooking famous Shipwrecks beach

Poipu Sands is situated on 7.5 acres of lush, tropical grounds. Poipu Sands has the only private tennis court and its own swimming pool and barbecues. Poipu Sands condos have a direct beach access (no need to cross a street, no traffic, no an easy and beautiful path to the beach. Also, our condo is on the ground floor; no need to haul luggage or groceries up & down stairs.

As a guest at Poipu Sands #111 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at 855-ON-KAUAI we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email:
Hawaii Tax ID# W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: One Master suite with king bed, his and hers bathroom. Guest bedroom has 2 twins.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall, Tennis Courts, Spa
* Culture: Hula Performance
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: Beachfront Property, Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Kitchen: Can Opener, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Iron
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, FREE Stall Parking, Shared Pool, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  185 to: $  285
Weekly Price Range: $  1,190 to: $  1,995
Monthly Price Range: $  5,130 to: $  7,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Feb 1, 2016Dec 12, 20163
Dec 13, 2016Jan 6, 20177
Jan 7, 2017Feb 28, 20183



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Lovely Place to Relax and Unwind
A guest from Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2015
This was our third stay at Poipu Sands - we will return again, based on the quality of our experience and the many lovely things to see and do on Kauai!

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Thank you for writing a nice review regarding your recent stay at Poipu Sands #111. The team works very hard to exceed each guest?s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself!

We look forward to your next visit!

-Tamee D.
RE/MAX Kauai
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Poipu Sands 111 Kauai
Starla S. from Ogden, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2015
We have stayed in building #5 through a different rental company development previously and loved it. This rental experience in Building 1 was bad. The customer relations was non existent. The rental had a broken screen, at least five broken windows in master bedroom that wouldn't open which made sleeping with no a/c impossible, a broken handle for hot water in the master bath, the patio furniture stained our clothes & towels with rust due to being rusted. The picture in the add isn't the same view in person. You barely see sand or bay. You have to walk to see the sunrise. When we found the washer & drier unit three days in we found a sign reading you had to wash your towels the night before we leave & would be charged for any loads the maids had to do over 5 normal loads. We asked for late check out due to their check out being 10am which is the earliest anywhere in my travels and was told no they had another rental arriving that day. Asked if we could just use the key in the outside lock box to the pool so we could hang out at the pool until we leave & got no response. We wanted to shower the morning we checked out so we had to wash & dry towels before we left, empty all trashes, and do dishes. We have never had to do laundry of towels or sheets in a rental before & we travel the world. We only were contacted once to be told we needed to be out by 10am. We will NOT rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I personally read every review and all feedback is sincerely appreciated. Rest assured we are addressing all of your concerns as our goal is to exceed expectations and we obviously failed this time. I understand our signage can affect some guests negatively and I apologize that it made you feel the way you do. You were not required to wash the linen, dishes or take out your trash prior to your departure. Although you have been an exemplary guest, we unfortunately experience cases that are not and has resulted in our need to post signage to request a modicum of consideration for each owners personal property. Regardless, we are looking in to how we can better get our message across without offending. With regards to the late check out, I'm sorry we could not allow a later departure for you as we had other guest arriving that same day. Cleaning does take some time and incoming guests will try to check in sooner than their scheduled arrival. Had this not been the case, we would have been more than happy to permit a later departure for you. I understand you wished to at least use the pool. Unfortunately that would not have worked either because the keys are kept together and if you did not return in time our incoming guest would be upset to find the keys missing.

I'm sorry you felt you were neglected, had we known about your discontent with the unit we would have taken immediate action. Nothing is perfect but we work hard to make each stay nothing short of amazing and would rather address issues promptly in hopes they would not escalate.

If you should choose to visit Kauai again in the future I would like to invite you back so that we may have the opportunity to make it up to you.

-Tamee D.
RE/MAX Kauai
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai vacation
A guest from Monte Sereno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
Rental was well situated, near surf, quiet. Kitchen was well equipped with cutlery, pots and pans, appliances.Hot water lever in one sink did not function; several window panels in main bedroom could not be opened

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Poipu Sands #111. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your concerns.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide your future accommodations.

-Tamee D.
RE/MAX Kauai
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful beach condo
A guest from Centralia, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in November, 2014
Easy going and helpful staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

50th Birthday Vacation!
Jennifer S. from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014
This was a well appointed and beautiful condo. I would surely recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Unit #111
A guest from Sahuarita, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014
This is a great unit. Roomy and open. You are not right on the beach but it can be seen in the distance. This was actually fortunate for us since we were there during a Hurricane! Just note, there is NO on site Management. We did not need them so not an issue.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location for a Relaxing Kauai Vacation
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013
We've stayed at Poipu Sands on several occasions because of its relaxed atmosphere and superb location. Poipu Sands #111 has been our favourite unit (quiet, roomy, with a view of the beach and the mountains)and we would certainly return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Poipu Sands
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The condo was a short distance from the ocean but you could see the waves on Shipwreck Beach and here the Ocean. Everything we needed was available in the condo. It was a very quiet location. We enjoyed it greatly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent location and accomodations
A guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013
The photos that caught my attention were as advertised, unlike other places I've stayed, as was the location. Just what we needed and wanted. Only question/concern that I might have is that after reading the cleaning person's card, I was a bit confused as to whether she was supposed to come in periodically, because she never did. Otherwise great stay and wonderful time despite "Flossie."
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

At home while on vacation
Gerrie S. from Newberg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The perfect place to spend vacation or in our case enjoy a destination wedding! The view was great, the decor well appointed and comfortable! The amenities plentiful, from kitchen gadgets to household items, along with substantial relaxation, leisure & water sports equipment. Loved relaxing each morning on the large patio, walking along the path to the beach or venturing out and exploring. Would definitely consider a return visit. So appreciate all the care put into creating and maintaining such a nice rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall our stay was fantastic
CAROLYN S. from FAIRBANKS, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in October, 2012
Overall our stay was fantastic. We had a few bumps in the road with the condo however; the property management was very quick to replace the items. The condo was in a great location and for my elderly parents the ground floor end unit was perfect. We would highly recommend this rental and should we make future plans to return to Kauai, we would try to reserve this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Paradise
Greg V. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012
Absolutely beautiful location and close to anything you could want. Pool was ice water so we used other resort pools in the area. No TV in master bedroom. Everything else was great. Would highly recommend this properTy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
RE/MAX Kauai

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: