Puu Poa 201: Oceanfront luxury + Bali Hai views And a/c in this 2000sf condo
These luxury condos are spacious at with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, spacious oceanfront lanais and spectacular views, many of Bali Hai. Even the swimming pool boasts a glorious view! Pu?u Poa is the closest residential complex to the St Regis hotel. With its gourmet restaurants, spa, and shops, you?ll never be at a loss for activities, entertainment and fine dining choices. You?ll find a barbecue grill on your private lanai, perfect for a relaxing view of the sunset as you prepare your catch of the day.
Beautifully updated air-conditioned luxury condo! Enjoy panoramic oceanfront views from the large barbecue grill and dining area. Amazing views from the living room and master bedroom. Two thousand square feet of newly renovated luxury in this 2br/2ba condo. All new Tommy Bahama style furniture. Beautifully remodeled kitchen boasts all stainless steel appliances, granite counters, all new cabinets. Master bedroom is furnished with a California king bed, second bedroom has a queen bed. Relax in the romantic jacuzzi bathtub. Free wireless internet is provided. Full kitchen, wine fridge, washer/dryer, cable TV, high-speed internet, free long-distance calling to US mainland, large flat screen TV, beach gear. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA--01
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses * Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front, Bali Hai View, Beach path (on site) * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Cable Television, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Iron * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear, Tennis, Patio Furniture
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Loved every minute of our stay!
Stephanie S. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2016 This condo and location were perfect! Everything was perfectly appointed in the kitchen, for visits at the beach, etc. The beds were so comfortable, and the air conditioning worked perfectly and was welcome as it was quite hot and humid at times. The condo was a great size with plenty of room for privacy when needed. The view of the ocean was beautiful to wake up to, and the very short walk to the St. Regis Makana Terrace restaurant was wonderful! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
A guest from Chaska, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 This condo was beautiful and felt like home the minute we walked in. It had everything you needed plus more. My husband loved that it had A/C and I appreciated being able to do a load of laundry. The balcony/patio furniture was very nice and we liked that it had a grill. We had a view of the ocean and the pool. We look forward to going back again soon.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa 201. The condo was large and clean. The teens and parents had plenty of separate spaces to spread out. I particularly enjoyed the solarium, where I had coffee in the morning. The view was incomparable. The kitchen was very well equipped. The two large renovated bathroom were so nice. My only complaint was the super slow wifi. It died the night before the our departure. I gage credit to the Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals. The tech support was prompt and promised to deliver a new router in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sent from my iPad
A guest from Quebec, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016 Very nice and comfortable condo. Great great location and ocean view! Well furnished but missing some basics like aluminium foil...overall can not complain and will go back again. AC was a big plus for this summer vacation. Hot and humid in Kauai during summer.
A guest from FAIRLAWN, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2016 From the moment we walked in this place was paradise! Very luxurious master bedroom, master bath and full amenities in the kitchen. We stayed for our honeymoon and this was the perfect place to stay in or go out! The pool is close by and the hike down the path to the beach is worth the trip too. We have recommended to anyone who will listen to us...
A guest from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 Have stayed in this condo twice. The property looks even better in person than in the photos. It's very spacious, is nicely renovated, has good furniture, has AC in all the rooms, and comes well-equipped with supplies. This unit is much brighter than the other Puu Poa units thanks to it being at the end of the condo complex with an extra set of west-facing windows.
Jana W. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 We loved the space views and location as it was perfect for our family. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen was stocked for cooking. We will be back!!!
Gary L. from Greendale, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2016 The condo was spacious, well kept and had great ocean views. It was located in an area of upscale resorts and condos. It had a small natural beach at the bottom of the hill. One day my fiance noticed a seal sleeping on the beach, which, I understand is not uncommon. As instructed, she, nor anyone else disturbed the seal, but she did get some great pictures. Kauai is a beautiful island. We rode horses at the Princeville ranch to a picturesque waterfall, where we swam and had lunch. We also took a catamaran excursion and saw many dolphins and a few whales. They also served a great steak dinner aboard. I believe it was Captain Andys excursion. It was about an hours ride from Puu Poa. We also took a kayak trip up the Wailua river. The scenery was great and the rain forest walk to another waterfall was wonderful. Our only problem with this excursion was that we had never kayaked before, and it was a really windy day and we struggled a lot, paticularly returning against the wind. The beaches were really great, though a couple of them were closed for swimming because of the strong current and undertow. In the north, I would recommend Anini beach. It is protected by a reef and generally calmer. We like to eat in the local places, such as in Hanalei. The food was excellent. We did eat one night at the St. Regis resort next store to Puu Poa. The food was very good, though a little rich, and it was very expensive (ie $230 for two, including tip). but, it is a top star resort, and I expeceted
Mary-Ann P. from Wellington, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2015 The condo was very clean and neat upon our arrival. Directions and access was accurate and didn't have any problems with entry. A few problems that we encountered was that the dining area and bedroom air conditioning units were very troublesome and quite loud. In the sun room at the very corner there was water leaking into the condo when it rained. Also it's not very quiet when you're trying to sleep because you can hear footsteps and furniture moving from upstairs. Overall we appreciated that the unit was well stocked with kitchen essentials, towels and the appliances were well maintained. Jeanie was a great help during our stay too!
A guest from Matteson, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Pros: Clean, great views washer /dryer parking. Best location by far. Would stay there again. Cons: Dryer heats up the place which would not be a bad thing if it wasn?t so hot. Kauai and Maui had record breaking temps. Grill did not work and we had to have a maintenance guy come and fit it while we were out of the unit. We purchased food ahead of time to grill and ended up having to pay to go eat out after spending a fortunate at the store. It needs to be replaced. AC: It works and under any other circumstances would have sufficed if it were not unprecedented high temps this year. Thank goodness we had what we had as some of the other units don?t have AC because from what I understand you don?t need it. It was a tad loud but didn?t keep me up. I would stay here again and I would stay in this unit.
Miles P. from New York, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 This beautiful 2-bedroom home was the perfect location for some relaxation. It's quiet and there is a secluded beach within walking distance. The condo is spotless.
Jennifer G. from Orinda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The location of the condo is ideal - right on the water, minutes fromAt. Regis and Hideaway Beach in Princeville. The view is amazing and we appreciated just gazing out into the ocean all week. Air confit ironing worked perfectly and I'm so glad we had it - weather was hot and humid. There was some noise from the mastered A/C unit nit at night but iit didn't bother our sleeping at all. Condo has all the appliances we needed -- dishwasher, washer/dryer, nice stove and oven, blender, toaster. Only thing that we had a problem with was grill on the lanai. Grill seems to have rusted up which we didn't notice until after we put our fresh mahi mahi on it which pretty much got ruined. No big deal, just would be good if grill was replaced. Boys played tennis on the condo courts daily. Condo manager let themborrow rackets to play everyday. Overalll the condo exceeded my expectations.. I would love to go back and highly recommend!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. Beautiful location, near to several beaches. Only downside was the air conditioner in back bedroom was no working & from guest book I could see it hadn't worked in 2 months. Called maintenance but never heard back. I hope the owners are aware of the issue. Beaches nearby are wonderful but do require some hiking to get down to. No issue for us, but staying on the north shore people shouldn't be surprised by this. Worth every hike we took. The beach at the St Regis is great as well and all beaches are public so you can use it. We brought in food for dinner many nights and that was an easy and cost saving alternative to eating out. Loved the Mexican place at Princeville Center. The unit is spacious and comfortable with stunning views. Everything about it great except lack of A/C in back bedroom and lack of response from Ahh Aloha. Many times you don't need the A/C but places should be as advertised. Would stay here again and wish I were there now! The North Shore in summer is magnificent, low key and relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals That darn air-conditioning. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We did have it looked at by an a/c technician and were waiting for the necessary parts to arrive from the mainland. Our guest services records show that the guest spoke with maintenance on the day of their arrival and were informed that we were waiting for parts. It has now been repaired and we hope for no further issues! Tip for future guests: call our office and report any problems directly, or report on the damage form provided in the check-in instructions, rather than writing them in a guest book where we are not looking for maintenance reports.
beautiful views. gorgeous and comfortable lodging. very class
Roger S. from Coral De Tierra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2015 A large deck overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. Lovely furnishings like our own home. Next door to the St Regis Hotel and close to Hanelai. Shopping nearby.... perfect holiday
Andrea C. from Agoura Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 The perfect vacation! The condo is beautiful, well situated and we will be returning to the unit. Our thanks to the owners. One a/c unit and the dryer needed repair, but that was minor for us. The Tradewinds did the job. However, it may be an issue for others so just confirm that all apploances function before and upon arrival.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals The dryer has been repaired. The master bedroom a/c has also been repaired. We apologize for the inconvenience.
A guest from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015 The condo is really beautiful.The beds were really comfortable .loved the kitchen.the bathrooms were clean,the deck had a bbq that should be replaced soon but glad it was there..loved the fact we were so close to would have been nice if there would have been tennis rackets to use but there was snorkel gear and boogie boards also beach chairs.We had three issues with this place . first day of arrival a/c in second bedroom and dryer did not work.notified maintenance and that took three days before we were told yes dryer is not working and would have to be replaced but being it would be coming from mainland would not be here before our departure..the a/c they said was fixed but wasnt so that took another day and then they had to order parts which would not be here either .on day seven the a/c in master broke and knew at this point that when we called to report nothing would be done ..the day before we left management company brought us clean towels yes that was nice of them.We were also told dryer had been broke since may 2 and were told owners knew about this and nothing had been done about replacing dryer at this time.. For anyone looking at this condo it is really beautiful and comfortable just hope you have no repairs to call on .could be awhile..We stayed here May 11 and left May 21.
Ted H. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 Opening the door and seeing how beautiful this unit is put me completely at ease that our trip would be wonderful even if we didn't get out to do very much. Everything was wonderful and we had a great time enjoying the ocean, and mountain views during the as well as relaxing on the deck and gazing at the stars at night. We will definitely be back!
A guest from Tiburon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015 Puu Poa is a great location. Close enough to beaches and shopping, but feels away from it all with the ocean views. 201 was great. Loved the decor. The only negative might be that the St. Regis parking lot is out a big beautiful window on the side, so there was some noise-not too bad. We would stay there again.
A guest from Spokane, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 16 days in March, 2015 Sorry We would never rent again from a property management co. that wasn't on island and we'd advise others likewise.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals The owner of our company is in Princeville. We have full time guest services management and housekeeping inspection also in Princeville. And of course our housekeepers, maintenance workers, and other employees are all local. Only reservations are not on-island. We are curious to know if the guest is making a general philosophical point, or if there were any actual problems they experienced which were not handled satisfactorily, since the property, its cleanliness, and its condition are all rated very highly. Somehow we failed to make this guest happy, which we which we also do not understand.
Paul P. from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 Our rental had ocean front view with the sound of the ocean surf. Location was fantastic as it was in close proximity to the beach. Loved the north side of the island because it felt secluded.
A guest from Schoolcraft, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 We always could heard the sounds of the ocean, watch the waves, surfers and whales from the condo. The condo was comfortable and very well appointed. Arriving we were surprised to find way too many stairs to accsess our condo. Had we known, we would have arranged for help with our bags, which we did for departure. The TV and DVD player did not work upon arrival but when we called the property manager they were fixed. The location was wonderful though next to the parking lot of the St. Regis. We would have appreciated a window covering that closed during the hot Sun of the afternoon and for privacy in the night. We would return to this condo and recommend it to a friend.
Nancy R. from La Jolla, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Our initial impressions were, easy to get to, perfect location, gorgeous property inside and out. The view is stunning and lovely to wake up to everyday. It rained for 5 days, in particular, POURED at night. The rain is extremely noisy and unusual sounds can be heard off the sun room ceiling. Having A/C was great. The a/c units, while very high-end, do make a strange clicking noise so you have to adjust them, but you get used to them after the first night. The unit is equipped with everything including a blue-tooth printer and TVs in every room. In-unit washer/dryer. All the conveniences of home. Walk to the St Regis in 3 minutes. We really loved it.
Jeff H. from Tracy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Pu'u Po'a 201 is a beautiful ocean front condo. The condo was spotless and condition of the furniture, appliance, and amenities 1st rate. This unit has a/c which was much appreciated on our trip. The a/c does make an odd buzzing noise from time to time but totally tolerable. As noted in some of the other reviews, this unit is located next to the employee parking area for the Ritz, so the large kitchen window doesn't allow for privacy, in that part of the condo. Over all not a big deal, but would think some kind of blind would be a nice improvement. We appreciated this condo being well stocked with pots & pans as well as beach great. Great condo for a stay in Princeville.
Brittany C. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Puu Poa was absolutely gorgeous! Right off the condo, you will find a beautiful secluded beach with amazing reefs, even saw some eel, if you like exotic ocean fish! Also, very close to the grocery and down just a few minutes from Hanalei Bay, which was also beautiful and perfect for surf lessons! The condo was furnished with beautiful Tommy Bahama style furniture! Perfect view off the lanai to the ocean, even saw a humpback in May! (Thanks to the provided binoculars, we were able to watch). Also, loved that snorkel gear and boogie boards were provided, one less thing to worry about! All together, beautiful remodeled condo, felt like a luxury hotel, and wonderful unforgettable experience! Thanks!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Immaculately clean, well-stocked kitchen, overall gorgeous condo. Wish we had noticed the small closet on the lanai containing chairs and snorkel equipment earlier.
Edward B. from Westminster, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014 The interior was beautiful. The lanai was terrible. It was dirty;the tiles were cracked;no umbrella;furniture was cheap with lounge chairs. There was no safe which would have come in handy since someone tried to break into the unit next door.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals The inside of the condo was in no way dirty. To refer to the condo as "dirty" due to lanai tile damage is terribly unfair. The lanai repair is the responsibility of the homeowner's association, and they are in the process of planning lanai renovation. In the meanwhile, several cracked tiles in one corner are a minor inconvenience we are forced to live with. The lanai furniture is not cheap, and is almost brand new. We did not realize that the lack of an outdoor umbrella was an inconvenience since the lanai does receive shade. We have since purchased we would have been more than happy to do for this guest, had he mentioned the lack to us in person, rather than afterwards in a review. Puu Poa 201 is an amazing, gorgeous, oceanfront luxury condo, and we do not hesitate to give it our highest recommendation.
James W. from Hilton Head, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 201 Puu Poa is a beautifully furnished unit. The amenities (i.e.: very well stocked kitchen) are great. The only downsides are the view of the Regent parking lot from the dining room (a shade or drapes would be nice) and some outside noise when sleeping in the 2nd bedroom. The only other problem I have, as expressed last year when renting another Ahh Aloha managed property, is the 10:00 AM checkout. 11:00 is the standard. Otherwise, a great property.
A guest from Amherst, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 wonderful place to stay, everything we needed, roomy, comfortable, in great condition, beautiful views of water and mountains. wish we were still there.
A guest from Canyon Country, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 The location of the condo building was great! Right next door to the St Regis. The condo was very nicely appointed, clean, with a well equipped kitchen. It's on the second floor at the very end of the building, overlooking the property pool. Noise from the pool is a factor to consider.
Doug A. from Thornton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 The condo is wonderful, sitting inside/outside to watch the waves and enjoy the sun. Every detail has been thought of inside, fully outfitted, and a decor in fine taste. We truly enjoyed our four nights and hope to be back.
Don N. from Emerald Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 First I want to express that this is the 4th time we stayed in this particular condo. We love the beauty, space , comfort and design of this remodeled unit. This last stay we were not completely satisfied because of the following reasons:1. Both area rugs in the living rooms were obviously not vacuumed2. There was no extra toilet paper rolls (usually have at least one)3. There was no sample shampoo/conditioner in one of the bathrooms (usually have it in both )4. We are instructed to wash the beach towels but there is no laundry detergent (even a small one load packet would be wonderful)5. Smoke alarm went off 2x in middle of night in hallway . Alarm is malfunctioningWe love staying in this particular location and want to feel comfortable booking this unit again.Thank you!Lisa
Nicholas R. from Ventura, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 We really enjoyed our stay. The pictures don't do the place justice. We stayed for our honeymoon and we will be coming back again. It had everything you would need for going to the beach including snorkel sets. It was very quiet around the complex and the A/C keeps the place cool.
A guest from Kailua, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We live on O`ahu and wanted to stay at Pu`u Poa because it was close to the Prince Course, where we wanted to golf. My wife found this unit on vrbo and we all were attracted to the beautiful interior, which did not disappoint. It is a lovely unit and it had everything we wanted, including a wine fridge (nice touch!), a beautiful kitchen, very nice bedroom furnishings, and a really nice ocean view from the lanai. The only negative was the condition of the lanai. There were broken or absent tiles on the lanai and water damage was pretty evident when we sat outside for dinner. Even the ceiling in the living room was (I presume) damaged from the leaking lanai from the unit above. This is not the fault of the individual owner, but collectively of the owner's association. Regardless, the unit was beautiful and I would recommend it to my friends, with the caveat being that the exterior may not meet their expectations.
Judy L. from Haworth, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013 Condo 201 at PuuPoa was really terrific. Of course we would've preferred not to be by the parking lot of the Regis, But truly it didn't bother us at all. The one thing that needs to be looked at is the air-conditioning. We only used it one night, And were unable to for the rest of the trip Because it buzzed all night long. The only repair that needs to be done Are the towel fixtures in the master bath. One was not connected when we got there. The beds and linens were fabulous, As was the beautiful furniture ,dishes and wine glasses. It was apparent that the owners put A lot of love and care into this home. Love the location And can't wait to return!
Keith E. from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Puu Poa #201 exceeded our expectations! The location was the best in Princeville - short walks to the resort and Hideaways Beach. The property was spotless, well furnished and first class. I look forward to staying there again!
A guest from Greenwich, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We very much enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa 201. The condo is large and updated. We chose it because it had air conditioning and that definitely was a big plus while we were there. Do not believe people who tell you that you don't need a/c in Hawaii; it gets very hot during the day, especially if there is no breeze. The only criticisms we have are (1)that there is no real view of Bali Hai and the side view of the condo overlooks the parking lot; and (2) we could not get the TV to work and the management was very unhelpful - it did not even answer our calls over the weekend.But other than that, we thought it was a great place to stay.
A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013 We spent a lovely week at Puu Poa 201. The views were spectacular, and the condo had wonderful upgrades. Really loved the patio. Location was great - walked to both the beach at St. Regis and the beach below the condo. My only disappointments included that assumed basic amenities given the rate (detergent, cleaning supply, paper towel, etc) would be provided. We stayed a condo the week before in Kauai and all was included - only needed to buy food. Also, I agree with other reviewers that blinds facing the parking lot would be nice as well as more comfortable patio furniture. But just minor things - I highly recommend this unit.
paul h. from lake elmo, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Hate to put a review on line because I don't know if I want anyone else to know about this property. We had a great stay. L23 was beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home. The furniture was in great condition, the kitchen stocked with all top brand equipment and it was extremely clean. Boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel equipment all in great shape. The view to the ocean was fantastic, we could watch whales playing at all times of day. Although one of the window overlooks a parking lot if you look over the parking lot you can see Hanalai Bay and the mountains behind it. You will not be dissapointed with L23.
A guest from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013 Wonderful 2 bed/ 2 bath condo. Recently updated and you can tell. All the furniture was in great condition. And the condo was very well stocked -- beach towels, basic snorkle gear, a cooler, spices in the kitchen .... Only opportunity was the patio furniture. Would have been nice to have some chairs you could comfortably relax in. Overall -- great experience and highly recommend this condo to others.
A guest from Manalin Sabot, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013 Puu Poa 201 has been totally renovated and all improvements were well planned. The kitchen/dining area are especially nice. Only two minor drawbacks, which could be easily remedied: there should be a shade on the large side window looking toward the St Regis parking lot for privacy, and there could be more comfortable seating on the Lanais. Otherwise, the accomodations are as nice as any we have encountered in Puu Poa.
Jennifer K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 We had a wonderful time the property was well furnished and the kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, glasses,cups etc. (could use a few more dishes). We were very impressed when we arrived everything was spotless. The only problem we had was the living room tv, it would be nice to have a guide for HD and local. This is a beautiful property and we truly enjoyed our trip.
Lynn F. from Layton, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 The condo had everything we could need. The kitchen was outfitted beautifully. The condo had beach towels and umbrella's, flashlights and many other things you may need but didn't pack. The view is beautiful and the location for exploring the rest of the island was perfect. Beware there are too many controls for the gadgets, labeling them would of helped. Loved the condo!
A guest from Lubbock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 The unit was beautiful and tastefully decorated. The only negatives were the noise and lights coming from the parking lot outside the dining room window and the lack of privacy from the lanai window. The service from Cathy at Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals was excellent.
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 The unit was elegantly remodeled with no detail overlooked. The views were great. This complex is quiet and relaxing.
Leanne W. from Springfield, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 This condo was beautifully fitted out with everything that you could wish for. It was really clean, and had a wonderful view. The only thing was getting down to the beach from here was a bit scarey and I wouldn't recommend it as it could be quite dangerous,but it is an easy walk to the beach at the St Regis which has a great beach and snorkeling area. You can also walk down to the St Regis for cocktails and dinner (although a bit expensive)
Amy N. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE CONDO! EVERYTHING THAT WE HAD EXPECTED WHEN WE BOOKED. BABY CRIB AND HIGH CHAIR WAS READY WHEN WE GOT THERE. SPECTACULAR VIEW!!SHORT WALKING DISTANCE TO ST REGIS RESORT FOR GREAT THANKSGIVING BRUNCH. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS!
Jamie D. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 (10/22/12-10/29/12) This condo is lovely! Very upscale and well appointed. The view is beautiful but not the best on the island - but in order to get a condo like this and one more star for the view you pay way more or go up more stairs. The cable tv runs thru the bluray player - finally got that the 2nd night. Never got the Wifi to work on the "Puu Poa 201" signal - had to piggy back on a neighbor's free (and unsecured) signal. No matter what they say, that is not the password anymore. Beds are comfy, supplied gear was helpful, kitchen well stocked (needs better knives), but the large dining room window desperately NEEDS window coverings. Makes for NO privacy and a lot of heat. Path to the beach is not bad but not easy; beach doesn't offer much tho depending on the surf. Great walking path thru golf course right off condo complex. Can't go wrong here, even with my few quibbles.
A guest from Palm Harbor, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Our experience at the Puu Poa in Princeville, HI was a dream come true. The condominium is gorgeous; the view magnificent and every aspect of this luxury home away from home was spotless. Two issues were a concern; one was an inability for anyone who has a health issue to climb the steps. Our friend and I have back issues and while he and I could take the stairs very slowly, he and I were unable to manage our luggage without help from my husband or a long, painful struggle. I'm not certain the lack of easy accessibility with a ramp and/or an elevator to the second floor was mentioned in the rental information, but if not it should be. The lack of reading lamps with strong bulbs next to every chair and one on both sides of the bed in the second bedroom would have been perfect for we four readers. Otherwise, the condo is stunning and the decor is absolutely beautiful. It was a pleasure to stay in this unit along with having marvelous views of the ocean and mountains in such an elegant setting and neighborhood. The condo is very fairly priced and a great way to spend a holiday in Kauai'i. We absolutely recommend it.
A guest from Allentown, Pennsylvania recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The place was had great accomidations. All the funuture was new and clean. Kitchen was new and fully equipped. View was good from the Lanai minus seeing the pool to the left. Other units would have a better view of the sunset. You have to leave the unit to see the sun set.Main complaint would be that there we NO BLINDS for the side window. This left people in the parking lot with a direct view of us in the kitchen and dinning room. Very unprivate. Also lanai window and sun room windows should have blinds to add more privacy. Also, lacking an ironning board and a few important lights. Repsonse to our maintenance needs was non-excistent. Overall, the place is very luxurious with way more possitives than negatives. Absolutely beaututiful beach below and amazing location to spend your time in Hawaii.Main complaint
Newana W. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We loved everything about the condo! Beautifully furnished and loved the fact it had air-conditioning, too! Kitchen had everything we needed as well. Beach chairs, towels and snorkeling equipment were also provided! We will be back!!
A guest from Clontarf, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 This place is truly paradise found. It is in a great location overlooking the ocean. The apartment is spacious, stylishly decorated and has everything you need. We had a wonderful stay and I am missing it already!
Trish S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 We stayed 5 nights in unit 201. It is a beautiful unit, completely upgraded with a stunning view of the ocean overlooking the pool. Everything we needed was available to us in this unit. The unit was very comfortable and clean. We love Kauai, now our favorite of all the islands. Thank you and Mahalo for our wonderful stay. We will be back soon.
A guest from Issaquah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 An excellent unit! Great layout, great view, beautifully furnished, and very clean.We will keep #201 on our listTHANK YOU!
Scott W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 We've stayed at the Puu Poa about 9 times over the last 11 eleven years. It;s always beautiful and we loved it this time, too. Cathy, from the prop management company was amazing.A few suggestions for 201.An instruction booklet for the electronic devices. We're a bit tech-challenged and couldn't figure them out. We were hoping for music during dinner, etc.If you advertise WiFi - make sure it works. Sadly, we had to do a bit of work and we were fortunate to be able to piggy-back on someone else's signal.A window covering over the dining room window would have provided privacy from the St. Regis guests, the lights from the parking lot, and the headlights from the cars. But those are nit-picking because the condo it very well appointed and lovely. Thanks for such a great trip!
michael f. from Boulder, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012 all exceptional except for one sink issue with stopper not opening enough thus slow drain, and internet requiring a password which i never got, thus had to use another account from nearby condo. called about this and got no help.
Beautiful condo at Puu Poa 201; stayed 12 days end of March.
Gayle S. from Santa Ynez, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012 Very upscale condo with great ocean view. Whales entertained us several times. Weather was great. Kitchen was wonderfully equipped with everything needed. State of the art technology like playing ipod thru TV. We did not have cellular access at the condo, but did in Princeville. Only issue was that in spite of assurances that there was not lock on the wifi, we never gained access because there was a lock and it did not have a known password.
Mary C. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012 Wow, what a place! The unit is incredible. All the renovations are amazing and beautiful. The furniture is gorgeous and very comfortable. The view and location are to die for! We plan on staying here every time we come back it Kauai! Great job!!
A guest from Centennial, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 We were incredibly impressed with the beautiful 2 bedroom condo which has just recently been tastefully refurbished. It was even nicer than we had expected. Very spacious. Great views. Would love to stay there again.We were disappointed that the property management staff did not respond to our request for a key that would work so that we would have access to the swimming pool. It looked nice from outside the fence.Also, guests should be warned about the number of steps which are required when bringing in luggage, etc. This was not a problem for us, but would be a major problem for a person with a handicapping condition.