Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Vilano Bluebird Cottage, Hdtv, Walk to Beach
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$149 - $660 per night
$598 - $1,628 per week
$1,450 - $6,913 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



At long last, you can again rent the beach cottage of your childhood. If you tend to avoid templates and revel in one-offs, you?ll love Vilano Blue Bird Cottage. With wood paneling, Beatles posters, and tons of charm, it?s just like the golden summers you remember best.

This two-story beach cottage is brand new to the rental market and sleeps up to 8 people. Need outdoor space for scavenger hunts and fantastic privacy? Blue Bird Cottage sits on half an acre and is a particularly serene and natural spot, surrounded with mature trees of all kinds.

Arrive, race up the outdoor staircase to explore the wrap-around deck. Suddenly at eye level with palm fronds, it?s evident your vacation starts here. Grab a drink from the wet bar just inside, and get to know your surroundings. Your deck extends in an L-shape around the second floor, offering perfect breezes and beautiful, dappled sunlight. Plop on to brand new outdoor furniture, wicker armchairs with thick white cushions, as the wind chime works gently in the background. Lazy days start right here. For morning coffee or afternoon cocktails you?ll find that all is right with the world.

Indoors, the living room harks back to the good old days with a vaulted ceiling, original wood paneling and, as if to suggest the soundtrack: large framed portraits of John Lennon and The Beatles. A huge sectional couch ends with a chaise on one end, and extends for miles in the other direction. Coming with tall people? This is the couch made for long legs. Sit facing a big, flatscreen TV as overgrown kids or competitive members of your group get to work on the fussball table to your left.

Two large bedrooms offer a king and a queen-sized bed, with a pair comfy-cosy single beds in the enclosed sunroom. Need a bit more space? Find a full-size sleeper sofa in the living room ? the perfect spot for your Nick at Nite fan. In the master bedroom, a wrought iron bed with tons of pillows recalls visits to Grandma?s house, where you slept better than anywhere on earth.

When hungry, the kitchen has a large dining table for six, as well as a wide breakfast bar. The galley kitchen lets your head chef remain at the helm by the oven, range and microwave, while helpers can offer assistance down the long stretch of Corian counters.

Get your kids to the kitchen table on the first request? It?s not impossible. Blue Bird Cottage connects kitchen and living room with a spiral staircase ? sure to be a popular feature with imaginative kids who?ll see it as steps to a princess castle, a dragon?s den, and more.

Need your technology fix? WiFi is available throughout the Cottage. Outdoors, there?s a BBQ grill and tons of parking, not to mention a half-acre of garden to explore. Laundry facilities are available too and all linens and towels are provided.

Vilano Blue Bird Cottage is the perfect home to reunite with your Brat Pack or spend a nostalgic family vacation with ?Jack and Diane? turned up loud.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Charges = $195 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 4.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Other (full size sleeper sofa), Sunroom (2 single beds)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Battlefields, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Vilano Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Stairs inside Unit (No)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Microwave, Refrigerator, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room, Air Conditioning
* Outdoor: Grill, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Family Room
* Trash Day: Friday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Activities:
  • Swimming
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  660
Weekly Price Range: $  598 to: $  1,628
Monthly Price Range: $  1,450 to: $  6,913

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
bluebird house
Lauren M. from Travellers Rest, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Very beautiful. Just the water softener was not maintained and needed salt. So are laundry had hard water stains. And the water had a strong smell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lauren - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bluebird Cottage, Vilano Beach
Kathy A. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
Our vacation was great and we enjoyed the house.My only complaint about the house was the smell of the water. It smelled like rotten eggs. I noticed that the kitchen had a water filter but it did not help when taking showers or washing clothes. Also, the house needs a new dishwasher. The one that's there does not clean properly. It left residue on everything. It was necessary for us to hand wash everything. Other than that, it's a great house and we would rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great showers
A guest from Phenix City, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house was located in good spot and the initial impression was very good...the Mother-in-law suite in basement was humid and had an odor of sulfur coming from the sink...almost unsleepable due to lack of airflow and only one small vent. Top bunk beds were difficult to manage due to low ceilings. NONE of the 4 showers worked properly. The company falsely accused us of smoking in unit and complained about having to clean the property after collecting upfront fees for pets and cleaning. Left with less than a stellar impression.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

111 Ferrol Rd
A guest from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We did not have a good welcome because the house was dirty with dead roaches all over the floors, and the 3 trash cans were turned over on the grounds with trash spread all over the yard. Only one trash can had a lid and animals had made a mess of the 2 small trash cans. There was no air movement for the people staying on the ground floor, and we had to go buy fans. But the house did accommodate the 12 of us, and the 2nd and 3rd levels were quite nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the money spent
Erick G. from Mulberry, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
No running water, had to shower, wash up, use the facility on the beach because the water did not work. Roaches on the first floor (Do not blame the rain because they were the small kind) When I called it in, someone came to fumigate which left a nasty smell in the entire house. Not one person has called me to even apologize for having 14 people not being able to use running water. This was a horrible experience!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Grandkids 1st Florida Vacation
Mary N. from Blue Island, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The house was a perfect set up for our family. The young kids had the 1st floor room and loved it. Everyone had room to spread out. We loved the outside spaces. Beaches Restaurant is within walking distance and has a large outside deck. Good food!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
Gail P. from Amsterdam, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This rental had a great location;close to beach, pier, and grocery store. Had plenty of room for 14 guest. Had a clogged tub and was taken care of immediately. Would recommend this property and if not sold soon will stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mardis Gra
John W. from Summerset, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
very nice place. Hot water in the master bathroom sink didn't work, but we made due. Would rent from vac pros again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall nice property to rent
Colleen A. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Overall stay at this condo was good. We liked the 4 outdoor decks, but the weather was very cold that week and had hoped the fireplace would have worked. We were unable to enter the home due to no lock box being left on arrival which was mildly frustrating, but did get in when someone from the rental agency arrived, along with a nice tour of the home. The home was clean and well stocked. There was no hot water in the sinks on 2nd & 3rd floor bathrooms, which was inconvenient.Not sure about the 1st floor bath since we didn't use that. Also, there was an awful noise whenever we used to shower on the 3rd floor bathroom. Kitchen was well stocked with nice appliances as well. Nice that we could bring our dog.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving stay on Vilano Beach
A guest from Hartwell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
location is great and we enjoyed our stay; short walk to pier, shopping and public access to beach with only a short drive to the historic district of St. Augustine. However you need to be aware that the kitchen and dining room are on level 2 with the living room on level 3 which presents a problem if you have someone with health issues. Also if you have young children, the openings on one side of the stairs is rather large with no side railings which is unsafe. When we arrived at 3:00, the unit had not been cleaned, beds were unmade and laundry had not been done and it was 5:00 before the housekeeping person left. The stove in the in-law suite had not been connected and the trash bins were full. Both of these conditions were corrected and property management was very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Alexander - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: