Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Golf Villas at Mauna Lani Resort
Kohala Coast 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kohala Coast, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$250 - $250 per night
$1,750 - $2,303 per week
$7,500 - $7,500 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Situated on the beautiful Kohala Coast in the heart of the luxurious, world renown Mauna Lani Resort, we welcome you to the Golf Villas at Mauna Lani, a collection of exquisite town homes.

Poised alongside the 9th Tee, this Balinese style, luxuriously furnished three bedroom, three bath home provides an excellent view of the golf course. Our home can accommodate up to eight comfortably and features many amenities including the use of a huge, lagoon style pool with hot tub, workout room, and our unit has high speed wireless internet, granite kitchen and bathroom counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Pamper yourself with a visit to the World Class Spas at the Mauna Lani or Fairmont Orchid Hotels, enjoy a round of golf at the fabled golf courses of Hawaii and top it off with a visit to one of the many fine dining options available throughout the resort. Located just minutes away you will find fabulous shopping at The Shops at Mauna Lani where the latest fashions, furnishings and magnificent local artists and musicians will introduce you to our island way of life. Our unit also provides for access to the resort's Beach Club.

Whether it's a family vacation, golf trip or restful reunion, we encourage you to enjoy the best Hawaii has to offer.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, WI-FI High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, HD Flat Screen TV
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Large HD flat screen TV
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Lanai, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  250 to: $  250
Weekly Price Range: $  1,750 to: $  2,303
Monthly Price Range: $  7,500 to: $  7,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Dec 15, 20143
Dec 16, 2014Jan 3, 20157
Jan 4, 2015Dec 15, 20153
Dec 16, 2015Dec 17, 20157
Dec 18, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
wonderful home!
Alan S. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
everything worked well at the home. The deco in the house is very tasteful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Island
A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
The rental was spacious and our kids loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo! Perfect for the Family!
Athena B. from Corona Del Mar, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Wayne was on top of everything! The Condo was big and beautiful and very clean. The location was great and we were very comfortable here! Top Notch :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf villas at manual lani
Joanne M. from Mississauga, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
Lovely villa. Close to stores etc. quiet and peaceful. Suit our need perfectly
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Hawaiian Getaway!
Erin M. from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We have stayed on the Big Island several times. We have have 4 kids 12yrs and under. We love the location at Mauna Lani Resort. It is close to some of the best beaches on the island. We enjoyed the fully stocked garage. They had everything we needed for the beach: boogie boards, surf boards, SUP, chairs, toys, etc. All in all a wonderful family experience. We will stay here again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location & great beach
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2014
Condo was better than expected great location & comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf Villas were Spectacular!
Susan B. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
From the moment we arrived at our accommodations at the Mauna Lani Resort, we were blown away by the unit. This was a palace! It had everything we needed, and was very spacious for 5 people. We used it to get ready for a wedding, cooked almost every night, and slept like babies in the comfy beds. We ran out of propane for the BBQ one night, and Wayne had people there the following morning with a refill. The unit is more beautiful than the pictures, and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Side note: there is an additional fee to use the work out facilities. Over-all it was spectacular!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SAND & SUNSETS
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014
What a wonderful relaxing area to retreat into. The accomadations were some of the best we have experianced. Wonderfully located to shops, pool, and the private beach was so handy. Wayne was very helpful with all our requests, and information. Such a wonderful atmosphere that we have already booked for next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice Stay in a beautiful Resort Area
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
We had a very nice stay in G2 of Golf Villas at Mauna @Lani. Overall, the condo was nice but I do have a few suggestions for the owner. It was nice to have lots of spices etc. in the cupboard, but there was so much stuff, we had little room for any of our own groceries. The housekeeper should maybe go through the cupboards and toss out opened bags of pretzels etc. When we moved the two large chairs in the "reading area" it had been quite a while since it had been vacuumed under the chairs. Toys, large dust bunnies etc. In the bedroom upstairs, I had to retrieve something that had fallen under the bed and it was pretty gross underneath. It would be nice if there was specific Beach towels to take to the pool or beach.We were not told about problems with the air conditioner. We did not realize that every window etc. must be shut tight in order for it to work. One sliding door in the living room was not completely locked and the air conditioner did not work. I have A/C at home and would have appreciated a note on the owners manual, or even a label on windows explaining this.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals
Following this review a general clean was performed including under all furnishings and beds. Guests often comment that it is nice to have spices and usable food items left by other guests for their use.
However, this does not include opened items and perishables. These were all removed. There is no problem with the A/C. Common sense would dictate that sliding doors should be closed. Hawaii has the highest electrical costs in the nation.
If left unabated costs can be as high as $50.00 a day. We are putting together a new instruction sheet which will cover A/C and other issues at the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mauna Lani perfection!
David M. from Hirmosa Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We've stayed in a number of units at the Golf Villas and G2 is now our absolute favorite. There are so many great extras for a family with children (paddle boards, bikes, beach toys, pack 'n' play, high chair, etc ...), plus a spectacular sunset view. We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First Class!!! Perfect spot for a young family.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2013
The experience we had was truly amazing. The place had everything one would want to have a first class vacation. Would certainly return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible!
A guest from Edmond, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
This condo was beautiful and in great condition. It feels like an upscale hotel. The whole resort is gorgeous. You have to drive to the beach area, but it's not far and we were able to see sea turtles as we snorkeled. The pool is right across the road from the condo and it is super nice. The grocery store at the resort is nice and the prices are no higher than other grocery stores on the island. Wayne was so nice to work with. We liked this place so much my husband keeps talking about buying a place here!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Scribner Stay
Michael S. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful trip and very much enjoyed our stay. The property is very well maintained, accommodations comfortable and well stocked (dishes, utensels, snorkel gear etc...) Wayne with Kona Sunsets was very helpful and accommodating.I have a vacation rental as well so I can appreciate the hard work that goes into it. The only thing I'd offer is the upstairs hall between the bedrooms could use painting, too many suitcase attacks but thats purely meant to be helpful not critical. We look forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HIgh school graduation celebration trip
Janine P. from Piedmont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
I took my daughter and 6 of her BFF's to Hawaii for a graduation present. I was so pleased with the size of the condo. All the bedrooms were a good size. The bathrooms were new and clean. The decor was lovely and the furniture was very comfortable. 8 of us in the condo for 8 days and I could have stayed longer. Wonderful accomodations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Rental
David B. from San Mateo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
My family and I had an amazing time at this unit in the Golf Villas at Mauna Lani. The pictures don't do the property justice. It is a wonderful home with plenty of space for the whole family. We had a great time and will definitely be coming back in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise on the Kohala Coast
Stephanie C. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
My family and I just returned from an amazing and relaxing stay at the Forbes' Golf Villa at Mauna Lani Resort on the Big island of Hawaii. The Mauna Lani is a fantastic resort with every amenity. The Golf Villas are in a convenient location and offer the privacy of having your own home rather than staying in a hotel. This particular villa is perfectly located across from the pool and is outfitted with every amenity. From the beach and pool toys in the garage to the beautifully decorated three bedroom and baths, no detail is left wanting. I will definitely stay here again and recommend renting this villa to anyone looking to stay on the Kohala Coast but prefers a kitchen,BBQ,w/d to room service!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard to beat
Barry U. from Camano Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
This rental is perfectly located on the big island and in a very exclusive development. It is very quiet and close to a private beach for area home owners. We didn't use the pool facilities but it was beautifully designed and very private. The condo surpassed our expectations in every way. The bedrooms and living areas are large and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was huge and had everything you need for cooking and was augmented by a very upscale bbq and cooking area in the patio. Everything from first rate bath towels and bed linens to beach towels and toys are available to renters.Finally, the condo is managed by a very professional vacation service so the reservation process and check in were smooth and pleasant. They also helped us resolve a problem with the AC quickly. Everything about this place is first rate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

+ location + condo + property manager but condo needed clean up
A guest from Tiburon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Pros & Cons: Condo not so clean: soiled carpets & walls; windows & shower doors not clean. Obvious cleaning items that should have been addressed. Having said that, when I called the property manager the house cleaners returned and made property adequate in terms of cleanliness. Extremely nice location & condo layout. Good amenities. Outstanding property manager who could not have nicer or more responsive. And, when I fell ill with the flue, they assisted me in finding a doctor, which was very much appreciated. I would absolutely return if I were assured the condo would be spiffed up in terms of the things noted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place in Mauna Lani
Robert D. from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 59 days in January, 2013
We had a terrific experience with this property. The location was out of the main traffic flow with great golf course and mountain views. The furnishings were good and the kitchen was well equipped. The rental agency was quick to respond to some minor needs when we first arrived. About the only negative was the beach equipment. We had only 4 inexpensive beach chairs which were low to the ground and difficult to get in and out of. There was also no beach umbrella and only one small, soft sided cooler available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful stay at the Mauna Lani Golf Villas
Ryan O. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012
I reacently stayed at one of the Mauna Lani Golf Villas. The landscaping and beautiful flowers around the grounds were very inviting and beautiful. The condo was very clean and well put together. There was absolutely everything you need inside the condo to make you feel right at home and have a very pleasant experience. The kitchen and barbeque was fully stocked with everything you could possible need to put together any type of meal. There was a TV in every room with top of the line comfortable beds. I would recommend this condo to any person who wants a first class, comfortable Hawaiian vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

top notch condo close to beach club
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
We had a very nice 5 night stay at Golf Villas. The condo was spacious, clean and well equipped. Great location across the street from nice pool, hot tub and small gym. It was a 2 minute car ride to the Mauna Lani beach club which is a nice calm cove for kids, also good for snorkeling right off shore. We were very pleased and would stay there again. Good value too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property
Victor W. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We could not have asked for better accomodations during our trip to the Big Island. The accomodations were gorgeous, clean and comfortable. We especially loved the lanai where we ate, cooked and enjoyed the beautiful view of the property. The nearby shopping area was perfect and provided everything we needed. Our stay was perfect, thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place!!
A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012
Perfect location, great condition. Very comfortable even with the maximum number of people there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Kona Sunsets Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 1, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: