Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sand Castle II Condominium 2801
Indian Shores 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Indian Shores, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$1,247 - $2,052 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

King, 2 Queens, 2 Twins

FREE Wi-Fi.

Balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Vacation Rental Amenities:

Heated Pool

Hot Tub

Two Elevators

Designated Parking Spot

Washer/dryer in condominium

Fully equipped new kitchen

Amazing beach and fantastic sunsets.


Nearby Activities and Attractions:

1 hour to Seminole Hard Rock Casino.

2 hours to Disney World, Epcot, Wild Kingdom, Disney/MGM Studios, Universal Studio and Sea World.

45 minutes Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Bern's Steakhouse, stadiums, Ybor City.
Suncoast Trolley Bus Stop in front of building.
Close to deep sea fishing charters, Sea-Doo®/WaveRunner® rental, wind surfing, boat rentals, gambling cruises, sight-seeing cruises, etc.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, LCD TV, DVD Player
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Walk-in Shower, Tile Floors, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Surfing
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  1,247 to: $  2,052
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Sep 30, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
June Vacation
Karen B. from Eustis, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a very nice time at this condo. The beach was beautiful and you can rent chair/umbrella combos pretty reasonably. The only "negative" was that there are no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and when you close the door at night, it gets very warm. Also, only 2 of the 3 BRs had TVs in them, which my 12-year-old wasn't happy about. Directly across the street is a restaurant called The Pub that has very good food, and an outstanding breakfast buffet on Sundays - highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Sand Castle 2801 and 2806
Robert V. from Nicholasvile, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Vacation was good as could be considering the status of the condo's as we arrived. Once we cleaned the rooms and had a couple of things fixed, then the wek was tolerable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We were glad you contacted us so we could take care of your issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

SAND CASTLE 2801
A guest from Nortville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
HAIR DRY WOULD BE NICE
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle
A guest from Georgetown, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation. The location was fantastic and the rental company was excellent. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. The unit itself needs an update - furniture was tired and not all that comfortable bathrooms need an update - but we loved the location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo phone problems
A guest from GLADSTONE, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014
The telephone was not working correctly. When it would ring and we answered the call, there would be a loud buzz on the line. Hopefully they can have this issue fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice vacation
A guest from Wabash, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time, we have stayed in 4 other Sandcastle condos & really love the location, beach is wonderful & not commercial, relaxing. Condo was nice, could use some sprucing in the bathrooms and linens but for most part was in good condition and very enjoyable. We will return again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle 2
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I have stayed at sandcastle 2 numerous times, pros of unit - view, wifi - areas of improvement - kitchen dated, cutlery, plates, glassware need updating compared to other units, I also found the rental cost to be on the high side and does not match the value receoved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mill Family vacation
Stacy M. from Goshen, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Lots of fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 2801 July, 2013
A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
There is limited parking at this facility. My son and daughter joined us for a family vacation and I was told it would not be a problem when I booked this condo. When I got to the office and asked about the parking passes, they told me that one of the cars would have to be parked at the office which was at least one half mile down the road. The manager said that the online booking which I used was the problem. I would not recommend this location if your group has more than one car. People from the condo next door parked their vehicles in the guest spots of our condo. The pool was closed at 10 pm and guests were told they would have to leave. This was unacceptable for a family with young adults who wanted to swim and were not disturbing anyone. After booking and paying a deposit, I was charged more than the advertised price online. I called the office to question this and was told the website was not updated. The actual condo was fairly nice, however, there was mold and mildew in both bathroom showers and tubs which I cleaned myself. The pots, pans, and baking sheets provided in the kitchen could use some replacements. In conclusion, I will search for another rental company and condo where I feel I have gotten what I paid for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your confusion regarding the parking restrictions at the rental condo building. It is standard at every condo building that rents, to provide one -two parking spots per condo and nobody from our office would have advised differently. You booked online and the terms and conditions specify that as well. We are happy we were able to accommodate a space at our office to avoid paying for parking elsewhere. Since you booked online, the taxes are not added until you actually book the condo so that explains the price change incurred. Much like hotels, taxes and fees are added in the booking process not the search process. We have notified housekeeping of the cleaning issues for followup and would have been happy to address any issues brought to our attention when you noticed them. Condo Associations determine when pools are open and guests have access. Although, we are certain your group would have respected the comfort of others, this is not usually the case thus the need to put time restrictions on activities in and around the building. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo stay
A guest from Belleair, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2013
Furniture & bedding could be updated
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 2801
A guest from Oakville, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
The Fridge does not work properly. OUr food went bad and we got sick because it was not cold. The main King size bed was very uncomfortable. We felt like there was a sink whole. We love to send in Sand Castle but will NEVER rent this unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We could not find any service order where you notified us of the fridge not working or bed being uncomfortable. We would have loved to have been able to address your issues while you were here. We have checked the froidge and it has no issues so I'm not sure what the issue was for you. We have not recieved any complaints of the bed before or after your visit but we will certainly look into it. Thanks again for your imput and we look forward to helping you find your perfect condo next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Stay
Nina S. from Thornville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the rental. There were only two things wrong. The refrigerator did not work and the drain in the main bath was not working.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your feedback.Had you reported the slow drain during your stay it would have been corrected while you were there. Our records do not reflect any call regarding the refrigerator not working properly before, during or after your stay.Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!
A guest from GLADSTONE, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in March, 2013
this was our second time to this condo and it was like coming home. Loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comments. It is exactly what we love to hear! We hope you will "come home" in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter's escape
A guest from STURGON BAY, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013
Everything was very convenient.4th year in Sandcastlen units and this one was the best. Great area to be in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle II 2801
A guest from CALHAUN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Guest tub would not drain. Laundry door panels were falling from door. Electrical outlet was not covered. Kitchen counters were dirty on arrival. Bed comforters were dirty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback about the Condo. All items mentioned at checkout have bee repaired. In the future, please let us know upon arrivanl so we may make your stay more comfortable. Again thank you for your feedback.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandcastle 2 - Ste#2801
Glenn M. from Milton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
My family and I had an overall good experience and were certainly not expecting 5 star accomodation. We travelled to Florida for the sun and the gulf view. Overall, 4 out of 5 stars expectation wise. Thank you Florida Lifestyles for your courteous service.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sand Castle 2801
A guest from ZIONSVILLOE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Condo is in a great location, loved the pedestrian AND bike paths. Chair rental was a plus, as was the free delivery on paddle boards. Wish condo itself had beach towels. Also we were locked in our room twice due to the deadbolt and then handle getting stuck! our town is Zionsville(not villoe) :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great
A guest from GLADSTONE, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2012
GREAT!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our Indian Shores location and condo
A guest from GREEN BAY, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
We were very pleased with our condo in Indian Shores Fl. The condo was large and in the perfect location. The views of the Gulf were spectacular and the pool, hot tub and beach were great. The overall property was very clean and well maintained. We were impressed with the general area and convenient location to many restaurants and activities. The trolley is a very nice convenience also. The only downside was that my iPhone was stolen at the ice cream shop on the corner of Gulf Blvd. and Walsingham Rd.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: