2 hours to Disney World, Epcot, Wild Kingdom, Disney/MGM Studios, Universal Studio and Sea World.
45 minutes Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Bern's Steakhouse, stadiums, Ybor City. Suncoast Trolley Bus Stop in front of building. Close to deep sea fishing charters, Sea-Doo®/WaveRunner® rental, wind surfing, boat rentals, gambling cruises, sight-seeing cruises, etc.
Additional Features: * Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby * Entertainment: Cable TV, LCD TV, DVD Player * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender * Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Walk-in Shower, Tile Floors, High Speed Internet Connection * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Hot Tub (Complex), Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Sadly disappointed Reviewed by: Thomas M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 We definitely got off to the wrong start with dirty pillows and comforters. I won't describe what we saw. Not sure how any housekeeper could make those beds and think it was "OK". Had to wait the weekend to speak with someone about it, no answering service as described. I think the manager, Brian, was trying his best to address the issues come Monday, but in the end, it was very hard to recover from the initial impression. Not offered anything in terms of the "guarantee". Brian did not give me a ring back mid-week to check in as he mentioned he would. He did promise firm action against the cleaning crew, but when you outsource all your cleaning, what control do you really have? On this trip, I think I learned the difference of using a "Rental Service" versus dealing with the owners direct. There are so many little things that they could have been done to give us a more enjoyable stay (that don't necessarily cost more money, which builds a bit of loyalty that makes people want to come back, but I don't think Rental Services really "get it". They just get'm in, and get'm out. I won't stay here again, and certainly will give more consideration to the Rental Service, versus owner listed, in the future.
A Good Stay J.David E. from Gladstone, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2016 As usual it was a good stay. We needed to leave early, on Monday, because of a surgery possibility for our daughter.
Wonderful location and service Rita G. from Boylston, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 We spent a lovely week in Sandcastle 2801. The unit was a gorgeous gulf front, nicely updated and appointed with all the essential amenities. It was a nice touch that wifi and a gym membership were included.
February 2015 A guest from Mettawa, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2016 The lucation was great but condo was only mediocre . Kitchen wasn't furnished nicely... Missing some essentials! Sofa was uncomfortable and very worn.
2015 Vacation Sharon R. from Coatesville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The condo was fine, great location but the issue is the parking. If you are planning to travel with multiple families, this is not the place for you if you are driving multiple vehicles. There is ONE assigned parking space for the condo and limited guest parking spots. I felt the few times I contacted the office, it was pointless. I reported a unauthorized vehicle because I could not find a security office that day. We always saw officers in the late evening hours and one gentleman was very helpful. If you are traveling and one need one vehicle then this place is great or if you are traveling with multiple families and can fit in one vehicle this place is great. The parking is an issue if you have two vehicles. I think people should be told of this up front so they can chose to stay or look somewhere else. Which is what I would have done, had I known the parking lot would not accommodate a lot of vehicles.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. You are absolutely correct, just about every Condominium Complex on the beaches have only ONE parking spot per condo and some (such as yours) have limited guest parking on a first come first serve basis. You called our office about a car parking in a GUEST spot that you had once occupied and expected us to have them removed. That does not happen even with Security on the premises. Parking is controlled by the Condo Association not by the Rental Company. We explained that to you several times AND you were sent a confirmation WHEN you booked that told you ONE SPOT per condo and it was followed up with two letters PRIOR to your arrival. Thanks again for your review and allowing us to respond.
Nice Area For Family Vacation Caleb S. from Loganville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 we enjoyed our time at Indian Rocks Beach, the beach was beautiful, not crowded and the area have plenty of places to eat and all in a family friendly safe environment. The Sand Castle II building though seems to be lacking care, elevators were dirty and hallways leading to condo. The condo was nice, except there was a broken laundry room closet door that we noticed as soon as we walked in, which I reported right away, but didn't receive a call back at all through my whole week stay. It looks like the care for the building facilities on Sand Castle 2 is lagging behind the Sand Castle 1 and 3 right beside it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We will pass along your building issues to the property management company that manages the building. We manage several of the individual condos but do not have authority over hallways, elevators or other common areas. We do apologize about the bi fold closet door that came off its track. It should have been addressed immediately. I will follow up with service so it does not happen in the future. Thanks again for your review.
Great location!! Angelina H. from Colorado City, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 As soon as we walked in our condo we knew we had made a great choice. Wonderful ocean views, pool and hot tub very conveniently located and brand new bbq grills in pool area. The only complaint I would make is the air conditioning unit is quite loud. Overall an A!
Great place to stay Venetta C. from Palm Harbor, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Wonderful family vacation in a comfortable setting with every thing we needed. I would rate it a 10 if it were not for the elevator being broken and I had to climb 8 floors and due to having COPD I was condo bound for 2 days waiting for it to be fixed. On the day we checked out the garbage chute was also broken. Appeared there was no negation for the lost 2 days with the rental company. Other than that it was a little pricey, however it had been several years since I had used Beach Place One, which always was a very easy transaction to rent a condo.
A Great Escape A guest from Dearborn Heights, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 Excellent beach location. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. Enough chairs for all who were using outdoor area.Our unit was relatively well maintained. However, a few things could have been better. The sofa was old and much too soft to sit on. The king size bed and covering could be replaced. The unit was pretty clean, but I did reclean the master sink area, etc. The property was in a very good area with a very nice restaurant t across the street. The view from our balcony was gorgeous. A perfect place for a family?
June Vacation Karen B. from Eustis, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We had a very nice time at this condo. The beach was beautiful and you can rent chair/umbrella combos pretty reasonably. The only "negative" was that there are no ceiling fans in the bedrooms and when you close the door at night, it gets very warm. Also, only 2 of the 3 BRs had TVs in them, which my 12-year-old wasn't happy about. Directly across the street is a restaurant called The Pub that has very good food, and an outstanding breakfast buffet on Sundays - highly recommend.
Stay at Sand Castle 2801 and 2806 Robert V. from Nicholasvile, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Vacation was good as could be considering the status of the condo's as we arrived. Once we cleaned the rooms and had a couple of things fixed, then the wek was tolerable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We were glad you contacted us so we could take care of your issues.
Sandcastle A guest from Georgetown, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed our vacation. The location was fantastic and the rental company was excellent. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. The unit itself needs an update - furniture was tired and not all that comfortable bathrooms need an update - but we loved the location!
Condo phone problems A guest from GLADSTONE, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014 The telephone was not working correctly. When it would ring and we answered the call, there would be a loud buzz on the line. Hopefully they can have this issue fixed.
Nice vacation A guest from Wabash, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a very enjoyable time, we have stayed in 4 other Sandcastle condos & really love the location, beach is wonderful & not commercial, relaxing. Condo was nice, could use some sprucing in the bathrooms and linens but for most part was in good condition and very enjoyable. We will return again
Sandcastle 2 A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I have stayed at sandcastle 2 numerous times, pros of unit - view, wifi - areas of improvement - kitchen dated, cutlery, plates, glassware need updating compared to other units, I also found the rental cost to be on the high side and does not match the value receoved.
Sand Castle 2801 July, 2013 A guest from Crossville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 There is limited parking at this facility. My son and daughter joined us for a family vacation and I was told it would not be a problem when I booked this condo. When I got to the office and asked about the parking passes, they told me that one of the cars would have to be parked at the office which was at least one half mile down the road. The manager said that the online booking which I used was the problem. I would not recommend this location if your group has more than one car. People from the condo next door parked their vehicles in the guest spots of our condo. The pool was closed at 10 pm and guests were told they would have to leave. This was unacceptable for a family with young adults who wanted to swim and were not disturbing anyone. After booking and paying a deposit, I was charged more than the advertised price online. I called the office to question this and was told the website was not updated. The actual condo was fairly nice, however, there was mold and mildew in both bathroom showers and tubs which I cleaned myself. The pots, pans, and baking sheets provided in the kitchen could use some replacements. In conclusion, I will search for another rental company and condo where I feel I have gotten what I paid for.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your confusion regarding the parking restrictions at the rental condo building. It is standard at every condo building that rents, to provide one -two parking spots per condo and nobody from our office would have advised differently. You booked online and the terms and conditions specify that as well. We are happy we were able to accommodate a space at our office to avoid paying for parking elsewhere. Since you booked online, the taxes are not added until you actually book the condo so that explains the price change incurred. Much like hotels, taxes and fees are added in the booking process not the search process. We have notified housekeeping of the cleaning issues for followup and would have been happy to address any issues brought to our attention when you noticed them. Condo Associations determine when pools are open and guests have access. Although, we are certain your group would have respected the comfort of others, this is not usually the case thus the need to put time restrictions on activities in and around the building. Thanks again for your review.
Sand Castle 2801 A guest from Oakville, Ontario does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013 The Fridge does not work properly. OUr food went bad and we got sick because it was not cold. The main King size bed was very uncomfortable. We felt like there was a sink whole. We love to send in Sand Castle but will NEVER rent this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We could not find any service order where you notified us of the fridge not working or bed being uncomfortable. We would have loved to have been able to address your issues while you were here. We have checked the froidge and it has no issues so I'm not sure what the issue was for you. We have not recieved any complaints of the bed before or after your visit but we will certainly look into it. Thanks again for your imput and we look forward to helping you find your perfect condo next year.
Restful Stay Nina S. from Thornville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We had a wonderful stay at the rental. There were only two things wrong. The refrigerator did not work and the drain in the main bath was not working.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your feedback.Had you reported the slow drain during your stay it would have been corrected while you were there. Our records do not reflect any call regarding the refrigerator not working properly before, during or after your stay.Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon.
Winter's escape A guest from STURGON BAY, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013 Everything was very convenient.4th year in Sandcastlen units and this one was the best. Great area to be in.
Sandcastle II 2801 A guest from CALHAUN, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Guest tub would not drain. Laundry door panels were falling from door. Electrical outlet was not covered. Kitchen counters were dirty on arrival. Bed comforters were dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback about the Condo. All items mentioned at checkout have bee repaired. In the future, please let us know upon arrivanl so we may make your stay more comfortable. Again thank you for your feedback.
Sandcastle 2 - Ste#2801 Glenn M. from Milton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 My family and I had an overall good experience and were certainly not expecting 5 star accomodation. We travelled to Florida for the sun and the gulf view. Overall, 4 out of 5 stars expectation wise. Thank you Florida Lifestyles for your courteous service.
Sand Castle 2801 A guest from ZIONSVILLOE, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 Condo is in a great location, loved the pedestrian AND bike paths. Chair rental was a plus, as was the free delivery on paddle boards. Wish condo itself had beach towels. Also we were locked in our room twice due to the deadbolt and then handle getting stuck! our town is Zionsville(not villoe) :)
Enjoyed our Indian Shores location and condo A guest from GREEN BAY, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012 We were very pleased with our condo in Indian Shores Fl. The condo was large and in the perfect location. The views of the Gulf were spectacular and the pool, hot tub and beach were great. The overall property was very clean and well maintained. We were impressed with the general area and convenient location to many restaurants and activities. The trolley is a very nice convenience also. The only downside was that my iPhone was stolen at the ice cream shop on the corner of Gulf Blvd. and Walsingham Rd.