Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Ip709:amazing 7th floor Beach Front 3Br/3Ba!free Beach Sv...
Fort Walton Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$149 - $255 per night
$931 - $2,429 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Ip709:amazing 7th floor Beach Front 3Br/3Ba!free Beach Svc,private parking

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! Luxurious 3BR/3BA condo that sleeps up to 8 guests with amazing views of the Gulf and PRIVATE GARAGE PARKING. DON'T MISS OUT! THIS CONDO IS TRULY GREAT! Loads of upgrades in early 2014 done by owners who really care for their property. FREE WiFi and Master Bedroom private access to the balcony along with a fully equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated, flat screen TVs, washer and dryer gives this waterfront unit the perfect tropical touch. NEW CARPET INSTALLED IN 2 GUEST BEDROOMS - 2011.
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Guests of the Island Princess have use of the resort?s heated pool, spa, exercise room, barbeque grill area, free high-speed internet, and a boardwalk to get right on the beach.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single
* ATTRACTIONS: bay/sound, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, marina, museums, playground, restaurants, water parks, zoo
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Battlefields, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Television, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, walking
* LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services
* LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
* Living: Central Air, Covered Parking, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY
* OUTSIDE: Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* POOL_SPA: Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Fitness Center
  • Balcony
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Cycling
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing
  • Wedding

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  255
Weekly Price Range: $  931 to: $  2,429
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
The best in Flordia state
A guest from Clarksville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in October, 2014
The brooks and shorey employes were very helpful and did every thing to make our stay plesent

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Island Princess. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WOW Factor
Linda W. from Marion, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014
If you are looking for a place on the Gulf Coast with the "Wow factor" this is it. The condo is lovely but the view that greets you when you walk in is the main attraction. Clean white sand and blue ocean. No complaints at all about the condo. Clean, attractive and well located. Even after-hours check in was a breeze. The 3 bathrooms are great for a group. Our unit had covered parking, a blessing in the sun. We will definitely be returning and to the same unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the Excellent Review! The Island Princess is such a beautiful property. Be sure to call us to complete your next reservation, we would be happy to apply a return guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!
A guest from Humble, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Loved the condo... We will be back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you have enjoyed the condo and are already planning on coming back. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful unit
A guest from Burns, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We stayed at The Island a Princess unit 709 for 4 nights. The unit was beautiful and clean. The view of the beach was perfect! We can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Island Princess. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

709
A guest from Magnolia, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The elevators are super slow!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amaging Condo and Beach View
Shellie E. from Altoona, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Absolutely loved the condo and the beach view. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage daughters and another family of 3 went with us. We had plenty of room and loved the fact that we could look out from our balcony and see the beach, the pool and the volleyball net. We could let our girls go down and we could check on them. Island Princess was a great place to stay with easy access to the beach and pool. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this condo!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We really appreciate all of your nice comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the location, plus the amazing views! We hope to see you again very soon at the Island Princess!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sofa and Chair showing age
Edward L. from Itasca, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014
Rented a lazy boy chair to enjoy the great view

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the great review. We do hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A vacation to rember outstanding
Martin H. from Clarksville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in October, 2013
Every thing was perfict.The girls who took care of us dod a wonderful job.We will defintalybe back. Thank You

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Kathy H. from Bowling Green, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013
We had an overall very satisfying trip. We have used Brooks Shorey 4 times now and Island Princess 3 times and have no problems with either. Our only snag to the whole trip was the waiting line for beach umbrellas. My husband and daughter had to wait in line about an hour a day to get an umbrella. A large group had tipped enough that they reserved almost every chair in the front line, whether they used them or not. I don't think that was too fair, but it's what we dealt with. Property is nice, great view and we love FWB area. This was our 7th trip there.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are sorry to hear your difficulty regarding the beach service. Please feel free to call us during your stay next time and we would be happy to make contact with them and try to determine what the hold up is. Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Your coments are very important to us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fort Walton, Island Princess, Unit 709
Gregory J. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
Good property and the unit was nice. I would stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review... your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 709
A guest from Betsy Layne, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This room was a little dingy--not up to Brooks and Shorey's usual standards. Balcony furniture dirty and molded. As always the beach was wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful family vacation
Kathie S. from Channelview, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Beautiful beaches, wonderful property, and awesome time. Always love Ft. Walton great getaway!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for yuor great review! We are very happy you had enjoyed your time at the Island Princess! It is truly a wonderful property and the views are excellent! We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun Time in Ft Walton Beach
Denise C. from Hoover, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The condo was great, but it was missing a kitchen garbage can.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Florida Family Reunion
Ruth C. from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Our choice of this "Island Princess" property was a Great one! Never Having Been to the Fort Walton Beach area before, we were dependent on the management company's "Integrity" with regard to the actual condition (Cleanliness and Maintenance)of the unit. Brooks and Shorey's description of the owners "Pride of Ownership" was to our delight not other words very accurate. The location and level of comfort for our families "Senior Reunion" very much contributed to fond memories by ALL. The overall experience with unit #IP709, Brooks and Shorey and the wonderful location EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!!Thank You.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Please come back again and don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay/Should have been a 5
Walter D. from Cumming, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Great location with plenty of parking. Nicely decorated with a well appointed kitchen. A few problems would have made it better. The dryer was broken (repaired in about 24 hrs). One tub drain was stopped up. Make sure to bring extra trash bags and bars of soap. Other than the dryer and drain this is a great place to stay. Great ocean front view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and have them resolved. Yes, the view from this top floor unit is unforgettable! We are happy you enjoyed it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty and no Internet!
Brandon S. from Morristown, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the resort. When we arrived, my daughter happily kicked off her shoes. Within minutes, her feet were BLACK. My wife ended up scrubbing the floors, emptying bucket after bucket of filthy mop water. We certainly don't expect to be able to eat off the floors in a rented condo. But the expectation of being able to take your shoes off without needing a bath afterward is not too much to ask. We also found soiled underwear in the master bath that did not belong to our family. It definitely makes us question the quality and thoroughness of the cleaning crew.Amenities: the dryer broke!Internet: we had no Internet service during our week-long stay. I contacted the rental company and was told the general manager would "be right over." He never came while we were there; therefore we had no Internet. Very frustrating to spend a week completely out-of-touch with family and friends.I think the owners of this condo would be very disappointed to know of our experience, and that the rental company they have entrusted with their property is mishandling it. It is unfortunate, because the condo itself is very well furnished and the beach was beautiful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation,Vacation (Location, Location) on the BEACH
Arthur H. from Belding, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
This rental was outstanding !! Very clean and very well maintained. Brooks/Shorey does a great job and they are very professional. Directly on the beach. This was the cleanest and whitest beach sand I have ever been on. The water is emerald green and beautiful. Between 8-9am you can watch the dolphins go by. The view from this condo was outstanding. 3Bds & 3 Bath perfect setting for 3 couples. This complex was very quiet and clean. The pool and hot tub are very well maintained. Most relaxing vacation ever. If you want to be DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH and RELAX, this CONDO IS FOR YOU. Stayed 6 days and 5 nights back to the grind stone tomorrow :(
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princes #709
A guest from Clarkston, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013
Beautiful condo with a great location. We are frequent vacationers to the area and this is our favorite place to stay. Only concern is the mattress in the master bedroom. We considered flipping it over to see if there would not be such a dip in the middle. Outside of that we enjoyed our stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Term Stay
A guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 25 days in March, 2013
Quiet and relaxing property to enjoy in my off hours from work and on weekends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Princess Unit # 709
Donnal C. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
View of the ocean is tremendous!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Room 709
Donnal C. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in December, 2012
Drains are very slow, evidence of mildew is areound and can't be scrubbed free in the master sshower and on the porch. Outside electric outlook either has milder or evidence of a spark/arc in the past, and other minor nuisance maintenance/housekeeping items.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome View - Horrible Mattresses
JAMES V. from MCKINNEY, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We loved the location of IP709. Very much enjoyed the view. Kitchen was good and dining area can accomodate 6 adults. Furnitures throughtout were dated but we didn't care. What we cared about was if the furnitures were comfortable or not. Well, this was the only downside of our stay. The king and queen mattresses were very uncomfortable. The pullout sleeper sofa, well it was just HORRIBLE. We all woke up each morning complaining about back aches. Love the location but would not come back to stay at IP709 unless mattresses get replaced by the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: