Take $100 Off 6/11-18! Pool & Beach Views!! Sleeps 8!! Family Friendly!
Welcome to The Tides at Tops'L 203
Keywords: Tops'l Sandestin Condo Vacation Rental
The Master Bedroom is Beautiful! With a large King Bed overlooking the gulf!
The Guest Bedroom has plenty of sleeping with a Twin Bed and a Twin over Full Bunk!
At The Tides @ Tops?l. If you?ve never made your way to Tops?l you don?t know what you?re missing. This place has everything. Beautiful beach. In fact rated best by Southern Living. And if you can?t trust them who can you trust. Incredible views. Close to golf.
The Tides are part of Tops?l Beach & Racquet Resort which is smack dab in the middle of 52 beautifully landscaped acres bordered by the Gulf of Mexico and by Topsail Hill State Preserve. WOW! There?s 600 feet of private, sandy white beaches. There?s a ton of stuff to do here, with the daytime activities and nightlife of neighboring Sandestin and other noted communities to the west, and a nature preserve for quiet and solitude to the east. Tops'l provides the best of both worlds.
And if that weren?t enough, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, one of the largest in the US, is less than 5 minutes away. Sandestin's popular Baytowne Wharf is just across the street to the west with shops, excellent restaurants and entertainment on the bay. Concerts on Wednesdays and family movies on Thursdays are popular family outings on the lawn at the Wharf. Sandestin's recently developed Grand Boulevard Town Center, nearby to the east, has upscale shopping and many excellent restaurant options. There?s so much to do here you won?t be able to fit it into a week?s vacation. So stay two!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Whitney P. from Columbus, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Tops'L has a great location and great amenities. The children loved the pool and it is a quick walk to the beach. The carpets were steam cleaned the day we go there, so they were wet when we arrived. The tile floors seemed dirty and the kitchen utensils weren't clean. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sarah G. from Sumiton, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 This unit was perfect for our girls getaway. We had 6 girls and all slept comfortably and had plenty of room. The resort is very nice and wasn't very busy, we had the pool and a lot of the beach to ourselves for most of our stay. I would definitely stay here again! :)
Ivan V. from St. John, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 It was a great vacation experience. If anything our unit could have a few more large pans. Our stove was broken thus we had to improvise. Our entire family of 19 stayed in three u nits. It worked out great! Highly recommend this place for a family gathering! Everyone was so accommodating!
A guest from Stillwater, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014 Overall the rental experience was very good. The furnace wasn't working when we had the cold days in Jan. & Feb., and we had no heat. The maintenance people have been very responsive, but I would ask in the future that everything in the condo be checked to make sure it's working before the renters move in.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your review and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Lynn W. from Stillwater, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in January, 2014 We are staying till March 15. Next time someone needs to inspect the property prior to its being rented to make sure everything is working. We got there on January 15 and the phones were not working because the wires were not hooked up right, and there was no router for the computer. Also, several basic kitchen items were missing, which we had to request.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately onsite maintenance had rerouted the internet through the building when the owner had their own service. Once we discovered that we corrected it immediately. This unit is stocked with kitchen and dining items that are appropriate for the size of the unit. However upon the guest's request we purchased items the guest wanted.
A guest from Lousiville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Overall a good experience. Arrival to grounds was confusing not knowing it was a resort with security at entrance. Was disappointed to pay more to change rental dates only hours later. Would have liked more flexibility with check in and out. Was unable to arrive until Sunday but had to pay for Saturday night and agent would not extend stay to following Sunday without charge. The condo and grounds were great. Only some mold problems in master shower and guest bath. We would gladly return.
Jason I. from Madison, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Upon arrival, we walked into a total disaster. The place had obiously been cleaned, but it was not clean. The wallpaper is falling off of the wall in the wet areas and the place is ridiculously outdated. The bottom bed of the bunkbed had a broken slat and it was a serious health hazard. The furniture on the balcony was so disgusting that we didn't even sit outside. The bathrooms were disgusting and the carpet needs to be cleaned and/or replaced. The cable TV didn't work and it was a big football weekend when we went, so we had to go watch the games at a bar. Overall, if you're looking for a nice relaxing place for your family, keep looking. If you're a couple of college kids, then this place would fit you fine, but your dorm room or fraternity house rooms are probably an upgrade to this dump.THIS PLACE IS RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED. IF THERE ARE OTHER OPTIONS, WE HIGHLY ADVISE YOU TO GO WITH ANOTHER PLACE THAT MAY BE A LITTLE BIT MORE EXPENSIVE. The $$$ that you may save by staying here is NOT worth it.
Mary D. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Excellent location and resort. This is a very nice unit. One of the beds were broken however and so my daughter had to sleep on another bed. Maintenance was aware of this prior to our stay but it wasn't fixed. Everything else was great.
A guest from Mccalla, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We were very disappointed with there not being items in the condo that is normally stocked, the coffee maker didnt work, there were no bed sheets for the pullout couch, no broom, the deck furniture had black mold on it, the deck hasn't been swept in months, for the amount of money we spent, it was bad, this was our first time to,stay in Destin, first bad experience, I will be going with a for rent by owner next time. I actually would like someone to contact me with to resolve this situation, the mold made some of us sick during our stay. Being that we paid about $500 more for the week than we would have paid if we had went to Gulf Shores, Al, I would like a refund for some of the $2400.00 that we paid.
Christy G. from Hendersonville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Unit had extremely filthy carpet, all the pots and pans were gross they had old food in them, the rugs were so disgusting in the bathrooms that I put them in the closet so my family wouldn't step on them, every set of towels we were given had a long black hair in them which is very gross... I will never stay in unit 203 again and would never recommend it to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC After each cleaning we inspect each unit before the guest arrives. But we also ask each guest to contact us with any housekeeping related issues so that we can quickly address then. We have all of our linens and towels professionally laundered. Towels are shrink wrapped to ensure they are fresh and ready for each guest arrival. This guest reported they wanted fresh towels and we delivered them to her immediately. During the summer carpets get a great deal of wear. We are not always able to cleaned prior to the new guest check in. This guest did not report issues with the cleanliness of the carpet or the kitchen utensils. If they had we would have addressed the issues immediately.
Anneliesa B. from Marietta, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 My family and friends absolutely loved our stay. The property is neat, clean and well groomed. Our room was very nice with everything we needed. You can bet I will be back!!!
A guest from Milwaukee, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Everything was great. The location right on the beach. Easy access to pool,basketball court, tennis court.Would recommend it to anybody with families. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. The only downside was their was a worker there that would pull towels off chairs if they were not occupied.If you would leave your chair to take a short walk on the beach and came back your towel would be put on the fence and your chair would be taked by sone one else. Other than ehat everything was great.
Lynn W. from Stillwater, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in January, 2013 We were disappointed upon arrival to find a number of things not working, like the phones and main TV. There should be an overall inspection of the property to make sure everything is in working order before the renters arrive. Once this was straightened out, everything was fine, and our stay is great.
A guest from franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 From the time we arrived to the time we had to leave everyone there at Tops'l was extremely friendly and very accommodating. From the guard to the maintenance men everybody there was very helpful. The condo was very nice and we had all we needed to have a great vacation. I would definitely go back.