Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Hale Kai # 211 - Your Home by the Sea in West Maui
Lahaina 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Lahaina, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$143 - $204 per night
$1,002 - $1,428 per week
$4,293 - $5,508 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



ALOHA AND WELCOME TO HALE KAI # 211

Located on the beautiful island of Maui just 150 feet from the beautiful Pacific ocean, Hale Kai # 211 can be your home away from home.

Our condo offers ample space, (988 sq. ft.), privacy and a prime location. With two bathrooms, two queen sized beds, and a queen sized convertible sofa, it can comfortably accommodate from two to six guests. Enjoy the cable TVs in each room, and the free Wi-Fi and printer.

Come take a Virtual Tour!

Our unit is also equipped with air conditioning, although most of the time you'll find that the cool trade winds make it unnecessary. Beach towels, parking and cleaning are also included.

Call Valerie, our manager, to help make your trip to Maui everything you want it to be. Please also ask her about special rates for parties of two.

RATES:

Rates for this unit are based on four occupants, (additional $10/night/person), and also vary depending on season, length of stay, and whether booked at the last moment. Please specify your desired dates and number of occupants on the "Rates & Availability" tab to obtain a quote for your specific circumstances.
ADDITIONAL LINKS:

Rental Terms and Conditions
Online Booking Help Instructions

Managed by HKR LLC, Hawaii Tax ID #: # W-01.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Non-Smoking

Additional Features:
* Common Area: Access to Adjoining Beach, Oceanfront Pool, Oceanfront Gas Barbeques, Onsite Laundry Room, Onsite Rental Office, Off-Street Parking for 1 Vehicle
* Entertainment: Cable TV, Flat Screen TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range, Dishwasher, Microwave, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Dishware, Glassware, Flatware, Cooking Utensils
* Lanai: Patio Set, Chaise Lounge
* Living: High Speed Wireless Internet, Air Conditioning, Vaulted Ceilings, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Beach Towels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer
* Nearby: Beach Park, Farmers' Market, Grocery, Neighborhood Restaurants, Golf Courses, Tennis Courts, Exercise Fitness Facility, Spa, Resort Areas, Tourist Attractions, Shopping
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  143 to: $  204
Weekly Price Range: $  1,002 to: $  1,428
Monthly Price Range: $  4,293 to: $  5,508

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Nov 30, 20165



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful home away from home.
A guest from Motueka, Nelson recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Lovely location.home away from home. Opposite awesome food spot. Nothing was a problem for management. Great Aloha service. We did have to travel back to Lahaina for a surf but the car rentals n fuel is cheap as and the bus was $4 all day from 6 am til 9pm. Turtles n manta rays right next to the pool. Great spot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed Hale Kai #211 as your home away from home. Our location to the ocean, great organic shops and plentiful dining all within a casual stroll. The bus stop is a few minutes walk, $4 a day and a great way to relax while enjoying the scenery. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful Maui
A guest from Engollon, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
Nice place to stay fully equiped. Mattress to soft and unable to get a dark room are the only negative points. The rest was great. Enjoyed every day turtle in front of the pool !

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Our oceanfront location is hard to beat for a relaxing vacation on Maui. Sunshine, tropical days, ocean within a few paces and the sea turtles in front of the pool deck, make Hale Kai a great destination to take it all in. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Apt 211
A guest from Harrison, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2014
The dishwasher had not been installed properly. We had to pull it out to start it. The dishes in the cabinet were dirty and there were sugar ants running around on the plates. The road noise was bad. The pictures of the property were misleading. The place was much smaller than the pictures showed. The water was turned off on the last day 5 minutes before check-out. This was not a good place at all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Thank you for your unexpected good bye gifts to our onsite managers, Valerie and Liz. It was very thoughtful of you to take the time to see them personally before you left Hale Kai. Liz also remembers your comments of satisfaction as you checked out. Liz and Valerie
enjoy making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. They are available 24/7 to correct any situation that might be causing any problems. There is a phone # in the welcome booklet where they can be reached at any time to correct any problems or handle an emergency. Aloha, Owners #211
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the sun....of course is Maui.
Wanda H. from Sun City, Ca. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Been to Maui many times....but loved time..loves being next to the park, farmers market, little shops, walking on the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Great to hear you enjoyed our location and had fun in the Maui sun. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location
Emma P. from Auckland, Auckland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Loved our stay, the lil private beach was perfect- and the turtles were so amazing. Def will come back, the location was great & loads of friendly people.#211 was great, loved the new kitchen and we loved the space.The only thing to be aware of is that you will hear the road noise, but it was not that bad & didn't bother us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, Our location to everything close by, is as you described "Perfect" and good to hear you enjoyed our condo. Look forward to your return. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Road Noise
Philip M. from Surprise, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in January, 2014
We were very disappointed that the Lonely Planet description of Hale Kai left out the information that the resort is very, very near to the busiest road in the area. We heard motorcycles, garbage trucks, cars with loud mufflers and almost constant road noise while we were there for 15 days. We would not return to Hale Kai

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha, It's unfortunate your stay at Hale Kai was overshadowed by some traffic noise. We receive numerous compliments for our location, and for the most part our guests enjoy the local ambience. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and very nice unit.
Bryan R. from Temecula, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014
This unit was almost perfect. Some things a little dated but very clean. I would have given it a 5 except that the beds (I tried all 3) were very bad. The office staff was perfect. The location is grand with whales visible from the pool and the beach was clean and not crowded at all....until the turtles came ashore. Doesn't get any better than that. Thank you Hale Kai for making our vacation both affordable and convenient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - Our location by the ocean is amazing as you almost feel like you are at sea watching the humpback whales perform. The sea turtles occasionally enjoy a rest ashore. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay at Hale Kai!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Loved the location and Unit at Hale Kai. We had four adults and one toddler and the unit was comfortable for all of us. It was a nice bonus having A/C in the unit. The view was fantastic overlooking a lovely park and ocean. Walked to get coffee each morning across the street, farmer's market and massages. We visited a different beach each day never having to drive more than 15-20 minutes and loved them all! Pool was fantastic and loved seeing the turtles right out front. Will definitely be back here when we return to Maui.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - Always great to hear you experienced everything the owners of #211 love about their unit and our location. The sea turtles out front put on quite a show. Mahalo - HKR, LLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Glen Ellyn, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
A great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - Our location to everything is hard to match, with the ocean at your door step. Thanks for your recommendation. Mahalo, HKR, LLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely vacation rental
Robert H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
I love having a kitchen so I can prepare breakfast and lunch and late night snacks. The green park next door is a big plus with a view of the ocean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha - There are so many great benefits of the quiet relaxed vibe of a small boutique oceanfront complex compared to the hectic resorts with all the add on fees. Mahalo - HKR, LLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice 2 bedroom unit with small warning.
Jennifer E. from Snohomish, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, and right next to the park. The view to the beach was lovely. Our only comment is the condo laundry was locked up, had to use the onsite (pay per use) laundry. The AC unit was also missing the remote, we assume locked up as well. We've never experienced that in other units and was disappointed.Other than that, nice 2 bedroom unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Jennifer, Glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Hale Kai. The A/C remote is available in the office by request at no charge. The remotes travel home with guests so often, keeping them in the office has proven to be the only way we can be sure each guest has one when they arrive. Our apologies for your not receiving this information while you were here. We will be sure you have the remote the moment you arrive for your next vacation ! Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui
Rebecca K. from Bridgenorth, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The unit is very old and in need of repair and upgrading. The patio screen door would not close properly, neither did the bedroom door on the main floor. The mixer didn't work and there was an enormous amount of grime down the side of the fridge by the opening. It hadn't been cleaned for months. The view and location were great and we did see alot of turtles at the beach. the pool and BBQ area were nice. Being at the front of the building there was excessive street noise making it hard to sleep.

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Rebecca, We are very surprised by your review and sorry you had any issues.Our staff is available 24/7 to handle any situation that creates discomfort for our guests. The office phone number and email address are displayed in the unit and the Hale Kai welcome book.One phone call or a stop in the office and the issues you raised could have been easily remedied. We are happy to know you enjoyed the location, view and the other amenities at Hale Kai. We strive to make your total experience the Maui experience you dreamed of.. Aloha.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maui visit
Ewen W. from Glebe, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013
property a little tired but a great location & we really enjoyed our stay. Preferable to Oahu.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bowers
Douglas B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Overall everything was great. Val was very helpful and great to work with. The only real complaint I have was with road noise and the fact the owner locked off the washer & dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maui Vacation March 2013
Becky M. from Florissant, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013
Had a great time. Saw a lot of whales. Rental property was nice. Would have liked to have clean towels on a daily basis.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Hale Kai Even Though It Was Filthy
A guest from Fort Langley, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2013
Cleaning staff should be fired. Spent first day cleaning before we could sleep. Handfuls of hair in shower drains, filthy mirrors, blood stains on "clean"sheets, disgustingly filthy bedspreads, un-speakables under beds, maid service didn't even turn on dishwasher or take out garbage, shag carpets had stuff buried in it, tiles missing in bathroom, build up of years of crud on inside kitchen cupboard door handles, (took photos) had to take them off and clean them ourselves, pubic hair in bathrooms around baseboards, loud eccentric full time tenant fed 1,000 birds from her deck at 6am every day, rude clique around pool made us feel unwelcome BUT office staff and location was fantastic. YES would go back (prepared to clean it myself)

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha Cher So sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. I wish during your month stay you would have said something to me about the cleaning. I know it was a stressful time for you and your family and wish that all had gone good for you. Mahalo Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
Christine H. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We loved our stay. Condo had everything we needed. Only complaint I would have is the beds could use some upgrading and the room is not very soundproof. Aside from that, great location, great little condo, tons of turtles in the ocean right out front. Miss it already!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hale kai
A guest from ketchikan, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
x
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Experience
A guest from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
We had a great time here in Oct 2012 - got exactly the low-key family vacation we were looking for (staying away from Front street). Location can't be beat for local food, pool next to the beach, saw sea turtles every day and snorkeled right out front... we had an amazing time - big thank you as well to Valerie in the office!

Property Manager Response:
Response from HKR, LLC, DBA: Hale Kai Oceanfront Condominiums
Aloha Jeff I am so glad you and your family had a good time. Hale Kai is a great place with lots of aloha spirit. I hope you and your family will be back again soon.Mahalo Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved our stay
David B. from Woodland Hills, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2012
You cannot get a better view of the sunset from Maui. Hale Kai has a relaxed atmosphere--perfect for a relaxing vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Hale Kai Resort Rental Inc.
Aloha We do have beautiful sunsets. Relaxing by the pool or ocean on our little property with our wonderful guests enjoying it. Mahalo for the kind words Valerie
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Hale Kai Resort Rental Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 8, 2012

Find additional Vacation Rentals: