Enjoy a spectacular partial view of the Saratoga Passage, Camano Island, and the Cascade Mountains from the deck and every room in this cozy, light-filled two bedroom getaway. This airy house, pleasantly appointed with comfortable furnishings and attractive decorations, sleeps six and is like two getaways in one. Each of the two floors has a bedroom with queen bed, a spacious living area, dining table and chairs, fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom with tub and shower. The lower floor has a very comfortable futon couch that reclines to become a third queen-sized bed. The spacious deck off the upper level offers an outdoor dining area with table, chairs, and a gas barbeque grill It's a great place to watch an array of birds from -- including bald eagles, which often perch in nearby trees. There are microwaves on both floors, a full oven downstairs, an AM/FM radio-iPod-CD player, a TV with DVD player, a collection of DVDs, books, WiFi, and board games. For outdoor relaxation, you'll find Adirondack chairs and a croquet set for the large back lawn. A lovely community beach, just a few minutes' drive away, is at your disposal for beachcombing, boating, or kayaking. Located minutes from the Greenbank Farm, which has shops, a cafe and a gallery, this peaceful Whidbey Island haven is also a short drive from South Whidbey and Fort Casey State Parks, as well as from restaurants and shops in Coupeville to the north and Freeland and Langley to the south. 4 night minimum in July/August
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Entertainment: DVD Player, High Speed Wireless Internet, TV * Kitchen: Cookware, Microwave, Range, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Washer/Dryer * Outdoor: Deck(s), Propane BBQ, croquet
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Convenient location A guest from East Lansing, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We enjoyed our stay in Greenbank and appreciated the convenient location of this house. The house accommodated our party of 6 people. The quality of the bedding, especially the sheets, needs to be upgraded and the garbage pick-up did not occur when promised. Being close to the Greenbank Farm was a definite plus, and it was a pleasure to see the water.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South The owners are checking into replacing any linens in need at this time and during July and August, this home has weekly garbage pickup by the county service company. If it does not occur, we encourage guests to call our office to remedy the situation and get your garbage picked up right away :)
It was a place to stay A guest from Logan, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 It was just ok. The view from the patio was nice. The 2 bathrooms were dirty. Soap scum, like it wasn't cleaned after last guest in BOTH bathrooms. Left used soap in showers. The fridge wasn't clean & still had used food in it. Decor is very out dated. There is no oven in the upstairs kitchen, have to go to the downstairs kitchen for one. You pay a $90 cleaning fee & they make you do 1/2 the work before you leave. (Strip beds, take out trash, start a load of laundry) There is only 1 TV and NO cable! Who doesn't have cable these days & when you advertise great for families. They advertise Wifi, but is was so bad, it couldn't be used.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Our apologies to this guest for any cleanliness issues they encountered. We have addressed the issues and have a great cleaning service currently working on the house. Our policy is to NOT leave any food in the fridge aside from a few condiments. This home does have 2 kitchens and one of the kitchen only has a stove top. The other kitchen has a full oven and stove top. The Wifi should work and the router may have needed reset. We encourage all guests to call if there is any problems so we can take care of it for their stay! Other guests have enjoyed the WiFi service.
Bird watchers dream A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Enjoyed our time at the house. Great back porch with beautiful views of water and lots of birds.Not on the beach but we did visit the private beach and beachcombed, looked at tidal pools. Lots of stairs..inside and out. the 4th stair going to front porch is higher than others and I did trip and fall on it. Not able to park in the driveway..parked on the road shoulder which was not convient for unloading/loading. Almost went in the ditch to get off road.2 kitchens, upstairs bed was comfortable. Love seat and chirs only in living room and only TV was downstairs, no cable-we did watch DVDs, nice selection.Lots of windows,views and light.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South Our extreme apologies go out to the renters for the driveway! It has been fixed for all future rentals.
Lovely Peaceful Time Declan O. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 We needed a break from work and life in general in Seattle. We booked this last minute without looking into it too much. We LOVED it! We have a family of 6 but only 5 traveled. Perfect lay out for relaxing. Sunrises were just breathtaking and the central location allowed us to be close to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others.
Not as advertised nor welcoming Reviewed by: William L. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 A couple of issues exist with this property. First - there is now obstructions blocking the view to the water as a new house is being built -- this is contrary to the property description. Upon arriving a huge list of DO NOT DO THIS or THAT greets you - not a welcome. Otherwise the property is quite plain but sufficient. The area is nice and quiet at night. The beds are comfortable
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South There was a property built in front of this home in the past year, but the photos have been updated and there is still a very nice view. There is also a welcome book with instructions, etc for guests. It is not meant to be unwelcoming, but only to give instructions and be helpful for all guests stays.
Enjoyed our stay..... Susan M. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Enjoyed our stay here but sadly, someone is building a home right in front of this house so the view to the water will not be as nice. Wished the house had more towels (we had 4 bath towels for 6 people) but other than that it was fine. Also, the owner needs to clean the outside of the house. Tons of spider nests and cobwebs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Property Management South We are very sorry to this guest for the towels! There are always supposed to be at least 6 sets of towels left for guests. We are always happy to help also if a guest wants to contact us once checking in for any questions or concerns. We take customer service very seriously, and want our guests to enjoy their stay as much as possible. We are sorry we were not aware they didn't have enough towels. The owner will attend to the outside of the house as well. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sadly, there is a home being built in a lot in front of this home. However with the 180 degree view that was there, there is still a lot of nice view on each side of the home. Thank you!
Wonderful Property David M. from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 It was wonderfully quiet and so close to Fort Casey where our son was putting in time for soccer camp. We hope to come back and stay again next year and rent again. The deer and the Bald Eagles were too numerous to count from the wonderfully large deck and the view of the lake was stunning.At night the uninterrupted night sky was beautiful and it felt as though it were there only for us to view!We highly recommend the property it is a home away from home!
Beautiful Weekend Getaway Christine T. from Freeland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 I rented this property for my family's first visit to Whidbey Island. The home was clean, cozy and comfortable. The full kitchen and living spaces on both levels was a big plus. Karen, of Tara Vacation Rentals, was very professional and knowledgeable of the property and more than helpful throughout the entire rental process. Would recommend the property to anyone looking to spend a vacation on the island.
Quaint and comfortable Mary R. from Oxford, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The view was the best feature, along with the fact that there were 2 living areas with their own kitchen and bath. Everything worked and the house was clean and in good repair. The only downside was that there was no dishwasher, and my husband and daughter aren't big on helping in that department lol - so if there were more than 3 of us staying it could have been an issue. Otherwise, we had peace, quiet and privacy. The only visitors we had were some playful deer and a family of quail who came by in the evenings as we had our coffee on the deck. Would definitely stay again.
Great location. A few bumps in the road Aimee F. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 The location of the house was perfect. The view lovely. The house was clean. The deck comfortable and the neighborhood very quiet. The weather PERFECT.I had to call just days before our stay as for some reason our contract we had sent two months earlier was not on file and that gave us a bit of a heart stopping moment as we were coming in for a wedding. The situation was quickly taken care of by Karen.Some things in the house were worn around the edges. The dresser in the downstairs closet did not open. The track lights in the downstairs bedroom did not work. There could be more lighting in the living room downstairs as it is a bit dark. We did not try the Dvd or TV downstairs because being outside was far more fun. There is a stove downstairs but none upstairs where the bigger dining area is located. The downstairs mattress needs to be changed as it is very soft but then some folks may prefer that type of mattress. Everything was clean but the bedding is worn. When we arrived at the house there was no key in the box and we were unable to let ourselves into the property. We had to go to a prenuptial dinner wearing clothes we had traveled in and were unable to clean up prior to the dinner which made us unhappy. We had trouble getting in touch with someone to resolve the key issue but the manager went to great lengths to correct the problem once she became aware of it and we were able to get into the property by 10:30pm.We stayed three days, not four but did have to pay for four as a minimum which is understandable given the popularity of the island. I did receive an email after our visit asking if we had taken towels which of course we had not so I would recommend pictures when you get there and when you leave to be sure no misunderstandings develop.I would stay there again and would recommend the place to anyone.
Wedding Weekend! Brandy K. from Greenbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I live near by so we rented this home to accommodate family flying in for the wedding. The location was PERFECT for us and I'm so jealous of the view. The only major complaint would be the appearance of the front yard. The walkway to the front door is kind of dangerous and uneven with bushes sticking out making it difficult to move around, especially for the elderly. The stairs leading into the home and going downstairs from the inside are not very safe either. Definitely not a home for the elderly or people with disabilities. The front yard needs some serious attention. Inside it was much roomier than expected and fully stocked. Weird that the oven is downstairs with an apartment size fridge. The oven and regular fridge should both be upstairs. Going up and down the stairs to use the oven was inconvenient. The deck is nice a spacious with a view to die for. The deck needs to be updated as we found parts of it coming apart. GREAT experience. The neighbors are wonderful... ;) and the neighborhood quiet and beautiful. I would rent again for family events.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Properties Inc. We would like to thank this renter for bringing to our attention the needed deck repair and we promptly fixed the deck after they notified us. We would also like to clarify that this home has kitchen, living, dining room, bedroom and bathroom located on each floor. Each floor also has separate outdoor entrances. The downstairs entrance does not have any stairs for someone that might have difficulty with stairs. There is a stove in the upstairs kitchen, just not an oven. The downstairs kitchen does provide a full sized oven :)
Greenbank getaway Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 Overall this house was clean and well stocked. They have plenty of seating, good towels and linens, games for all ages, movies to watch, and books to read. The location is walking distance to a beach though the directions could be rewritten. It has two kitchens, which I did not realize until we arrived. Didn't matter to us but other people might need two. The only problems we encountered was the oven in the lower kitchen did not work and electrical issues where outlets either didn't work or the plug ins would not stay in them. The rental company did not seem to be aware of this problem and called promptly when we reported them. Hopefully they will fix them before it is rented again. The location was very nice, had a great view, and we enjoyed the deer that came to visit every day. Overall we had a good stay and would return as long as the problems had been resolved.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Properties Inc. Our apologies to this renter for the difficulties they had with the electrical outlets and oven. We have replaced the outlets so that plug ins will stay firmly in place. Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
Grandkids Delight A guest from Medina, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 A perfect location to explore Whidbey from Deception Pass to Langley! Location had privacy, a fabulous view, a wonderful yard for the kids and a fun beach to explore. Everyone wanted to stay longer!
Great place! Weiyi L. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013 Awesome stay! Only problem was that our shower water became cold quickly since we had a large party, but other than that - great place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Properties Inc. Water heater is standard, but having 6 adults shower simultaneous can overwhelm most hot water heaters. Our apologies to these renters for that inconvenience, and also happy they had a great overall stay!
Property ok, but some problems Flor L. from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We enjoyed the amazing sunrises but were disappointed becasue the oven didn't work and we didn't get any response when we called. Also, some furniture was in poor condition.
Peace and Quiet on Whidbey Island A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 we had a very relaxing stay in this peaceful spot. We would have appreciated a bit of light at the front of the home as we arrived at night. There was reference to wifi in the materials, but it was not operational.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tara Properties Inc. Apologies to this renter for not having the porch light on at the time of their late arrival! Owner has since installed a motions sensor light in the front for latecomers. The owner has also now replaced the faulty internet router :) We are so sorry we were not aware it was not working prior!
The view was lovely and in a very quiet area . A guest from Milton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 We had a great girls time away with my daughters and sister. We enjoyed being close to Greenbank Farms and in a central location on the island. We enjoyed an afternoon at the private community beach but if not for a man in the private neighborhood we may not have found the keypad to open the gate. We try to remedy by writing it in the owner's book. We also enjoyed the view. The interior of the house was in great shape and we enjoyed the space and lovely view on the deck both day and night.Wish we had more time to enjoy it. A very few wrinkles and found having to do a load of towels for such a short stay a stress on the guests, but overall it was a very nice place and location.
Meh Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Not a bad house, but not a great one either. Strange floor plan and less than comfortable beds. The deck and view was the best part of our stay.