Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Kona Isle B8 Ground Floor, Updated, Amazing Price $79.00 ...
Kailua-Kona 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$95 - $110 per night
$665 - $945 per week
$2,565 - $3,069 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Kona Isle B8 Ground Floor, Updated, Amazing Price $79.00 all of September!!

This renovated, tiled ground floor unit is excellent for a fabulous hawaiian vacation.There is a great ocean view from the lanai and the living room. It is also a corner unit and very close to the pool and the private man made beach and BBQ area at the spectacular Kona Isle. Kona Isle Condos are located on the Kona Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, and are individually and privately owned. The gorgeous 74-unit complex is meticulously maintained and blissfully tranquil. While staying at Kona Isle you can swim, relax by the pool, or watch the whales and dolphins passing by as you listen to the soothing sounds of the ocean's surf. Treat your eyes to the breathtaking views from anywhere on site, or enjoy peace and quiet, and great sunsets while barbecuing on the BBQ's overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wireless is available in our Library, as well as many books to read. Kona Isle is located 1 mile from Kailua town and close to shops, seaside restaurants.

TAT TAX ID: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Clothing Botiques, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Salt Water Pool, Man Made Sandy Beach Area, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/28/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  110
Weekly Price Range: $  665 to: $  945
Monthly Price Range: $  2,565 to: $  3,069

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2015Jul 26, 20153
Jul 27, 2015Sep 26, 20155
Sep 27, 2015Oct 20, 20157
Oct 21, 2015Nov 14, 20155
Nov 15, 2015Apr 13, 20163
Apr 14, 2016Sep 26, 20165
Sep 27, 2016Sep 30, 20167
Oct 1, 2016Jul 31, 20173



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
3 day stay turns into 2 weeks pretty easy...
Marley S. from Ocean View, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2015
I was on island and decided to stay in Kona last min after my girlfriend saw how sunny it was "down there". After some looking we found Kona isle offered by Knutson & Associates. The staff helped us choose a nice 1 bedroom corner unit downstairs near the swimming pool. It was well apportioned with almost everything we needed. There were a few cosmetic issues and such here and there, but we did get a pretty competitive price so it wasn't such a big deal overall. After a few days we started to stretch out and it started to feel like home. Having a full kitchen and living room / dining area really makes all the difference if your staying more than just a couple days. I appreciated being so close to town and all the great beaches up and down Ali'i drive. I will definitely try to come back some time soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Piece of Paradise
Eleanor C. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015
This property if perfectly groomed. Tenents are freindly. Manager is helpful and friendly. I would definatly recomend Kona Isles to anyone visiting Kona! Sparkling pool. Reach out and touch the ocean. We even spotted a whale just outide our unit! BBQ area and lounge chairs are perfectly kept and nearly in the Pacific Ocean. Love this place. Wish we could have stayed for a month.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pass
James G. from Kailua Kona, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015
Unit B8 at Kona Isle is way overpriced for what you get. It is okay but barely adequate. Sparse. Needs updating. A more appropriate rate would have been $90/night. Floor was dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fair condition, needs deep cleaning
A guest from Irwin, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015
Kona Isle properties is a great location with nice private beach area. Right next door to the salt water pools. Trolley picks up and drops off right out front the property.Look for a different condo besides B8 and you will like it there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent stay
Reviewed by: Tor-Einar V. recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2015
The property has excellent location. Inventory (bathroom and kitchen) is worn and it should have been better cleaned before our arrival. Garden and common area at seaside is excellent. I recommed this to other.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location,Great Property,Unit Needs Upgrade
A guest from Summerland, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in December, 2014
Really enjoyed the property,ocean front views,BBQ area and a short 2 mile walk into townHowever the unit we stayed in needs some TLCBroken,closet doors broken,TV in bedroom not connected to cable,wall mounted TV in living room should be large screen,plastic chairs on lani need to be upgraded to something comfortable,oven stove dated,ceiling fan in bathroom disturbed people up stairs,art work needs to be replace and added to,no homey touchesa couple thousand dollars would go along way with some tender loving careGreat price,would go back but would look for another unitWould be prepared to pay more if the upgrades above were done

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Thomas,
Thanks for your feedback on the lovely Kona Isle B8. We were shocked by this review, as the owner has put lots of money putting tile throughout the condo. We have fixed the closet doors, and will address the TV & fan issues you mention. We will certainly provide the feedback to the owner about the lanai furniture & art work. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time!
James H. from LEES SUMMIT, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014
We really enjoyed this vacation. We loved the location. The grounds were beautiful. The beach area was great. Amazing spot to watch the sunsets. We saw whales, spinner dolphins. The waves crashing in were amazing. The complex was occupied by mostly senior adults so it is very quiet. This particular unit was in a good spot. It was clean but could definitely use come TLC. It needs new paint, vertical blinds and more comfortable living room furniture. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. Washer/dryer worked well. We only saw 3 bugs-2 were dead. The bed was comfy. I must admit I missed having A/C. But there were plenty of fans. Shower had good pressure. We would definitely consider staying here again. It was stocked with beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs and more. The reserved parking spot was very handy. Considering the price, it was a good deal!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a
A guest from San Luis, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2014
a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay for the Beach
Steve C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2013
Our overall our impression was it was satisfactory, but not great. Cleanliness: This unit was reasonably clean. We were concerned with a previous review of cockroaches and rodents. In 7 days we saw and killed two very large, but very slow cockroaches. That?s not much considering the tropical location and ground floor unit. We saw no evidence of any rodent problem.Kitchen: Overall, the pots and pans were minimal and fairly beat up. The hand-operated can opener did not work at all. The toaster was cheap and it always took several tries to get the toast to stay down. The coffee maker was inexpensive, but worked well. The stove top was ok, but the oven had some rust on it and looked really dirty so we never tried it. The refrigerator worked fine, but the top of it had a lot of rust coming through the paint.The living room is a mixed bag. The furniture generally looks nice. The coffee table is beautiful. The rattan sofa and matching chair look very nice, but there is hardly any stuffing in the cushions, so you end up sitting uncomfortably on partially hard surfaces after a few minutes. The glass table for dining is nice with a beautiful sea turtle stand and the chairs around this table are the only comfortable chairs in the unit. The south wall is all windows and a sliding glass door. The framework around the fixed window is heavily rusted and gross to look at. The sliding glass door moves with some effort, but it had no working lock, our lock was a piece of bamboo in the door track. The door screen is very difficult and it often jumped the track.The ancient CRT television works; a flat screen TV with high definition is sorely needed. The cable service has a TV station guide of channels and upcoming shows; but it must be for some other city because they don?t always match. The owner provided a rusty DVD player. It had so much rust on it I was afraid to put my DVD in, but I did, and it worked ok.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great home base . . . mostly
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012
This place was great. Our condo was nothing fancy, but definitely nice enough and we weren't in want of anything but a softer couch. The property manager was a pain. We felt like we were scolded several times for really trivial things like leaving our bikes on our first floor patio. Aside from his nagging, the place was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Of Mice and Cockroaches
michael k. from anchorage, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
My wife was to accompany me but had business responsibilities that required her presence at home.Upon entering Kona Isle B8 my disappointment over her absence turned into relief. Walking into the kitchen and on the cutting board were the unmistakable droppings of a rodent.At this point my wife would have turned about face and exited, never to return.Leaving in this manner she would have missed the infestation of cockroaches in this unit. I did not. The discovery made when the light was turned on for a mid-night visit to the bathroom. There were five that I counted; they were big and they were slow.Rather than further ruin a mellow vacation vibe, I decided to stay the course with the rodents and roaches. It was uncomfortable but not deadly.Otherwise the place was generally worn out. The sofa and seat cushions hardly cushioned anything. There was obvious rust on appliances and the specks on the light colored carpet looked suspiciously like rodent droppings. I was not curious.It is first floor (hence the roaches and rodents)and opens out to a nicely landscaped green courtyard. It was convenient to the pool and a man made beach.The only way I would ever consider Kona Isle is if they paid me to stay in an uppper unit that has been well cared for.Of course it would be single occupancy as there is no conceivable circumstance under which my wife would accompany me to Kona Isle condos.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

triathlon week
A guest from Ljubljana, Ljubljana recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in October, 2012
nice but not clean, found 3 cockroaches
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Knutson & Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: