B8 at the Kona Isle is a wonderful option for your Hawaiian Vacation! TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!
**If link is not seen above, please inquire within to receive the link!!
This renovated, tiled ground floor unit is excellent for a fabulous hawaiian vacation.There is a great ocean view from the lanai and the living room. It is also a corner unit and very close to the pool and the private man made beach and BBQ area at the spectacular Kona Isle. Kona Isle Condos are located on the Kona Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, and are individually and privately owned. The gorgeous 74-unit complex is meticulously maintained and blissfully tranquil. While staying at Kona Isle you can swim, relax by the pool, or watch the whales and dolphins passing by as you listen to the soothing sounds of the ocean's surf. Treat your eyes to the breathtaking views from anywhere on site, or enjoy peace and quiet, and great sunsets while barbecuing on the BBQ's overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wireless is available in our Library, as well as many books to read. Kona Isle is located 1 mile from Kailua town and close to shops, seaside restaurants.
TAT TAX ID: W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center * Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Clothing Botiques, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market * Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot * Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site * Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau * Outdoor: Shared Pool, Salt Water Pool, Man Made Sandy Beach Area, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Place at a Great Price. Without all the Hotel Traffic
A guest from Aurora, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016 We had a great time. Knutson & Associates were very professional and helped me to set up our Hawaiian Vacation. We had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Rodney, Thank you so much for your great review on our ground floor, Kona Isle B8!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Cathie H. from Fergus Falls, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 Everything we could have wanted we found at this spot. The location, the views, the amenities, the ease of check-in and check out, it's all there! We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Cathie, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Kona Isle B8! We hope to welcome you back next year!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 Awesome location with great beachfront area!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Russ, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our Kona Isle B8! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Kingston, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 16 days in January, 2016 This particular unit is in a very nice location. However,I have a few suggestions. After buying some food that needed baking, we found the oven was inoperative and wasn't repaired while we were there.(and no refund offered). The bathtub keeps getting clogged and doesn't drain well. There are no teaspoons, only tablespoons. There is no AC, and no sunscreen and it gets quite hot, late morning. The kitchen faucet leaks. The kitchen overhead light switch is in the fuse panel marked "disposal". No mattress cover, only thin sheets on the mattress itself.The Kona Isle property itself is beautiful and kept in good condition, but I would recommend a different unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha David, We apologize that the oven was found to be inoperative! It's a brand new oven. We had the manufacturer repair it the defective oven element. I will look into repairing the bath tub, fixing the faucet & buying a mattress cover & Tea spoons!!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Richard E. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 B8 has made significant improvements since it's been in the rental pool. We stayed here before, and WOW what a change. New flooring, paint, furniture, decorations. Very Clean. Cleanliness is a priority for my wife & I, and we were very satisfied. Knutsons did an excellent job making sure we were comfortable. I will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Dan, Thank you for taking the time to review Kona Isle B8! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the improvements!! Please let me know if you want to return, we'll give you a great rate! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Marley S. from Ocean View, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2015 I was on island and decided to stay in Kona last min after my girlfriend saw how sunny it was "down there". After some looking we found Kona isle offered by Knutson & Associates. The staff helped us choose a nice 1 bedroom corner unit downstairs near the swimming pool. It was well apportioned with almost everything we needed. There were a few cosmetic issues and such here and there, but we did get a pretty competitive price so it wasn't such a big deal overall. After a few days we started to stretch out and it started to feel like home. Having a full kitchen and living room / dining area really makes all the difference if your staying more than just a couple days. I appreciated being so close to town and all the great beaches up and down Ali'i drive. I will definitely try to come back some time soon.
Eleanor C. from Chehalis, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 This property if perfectly groomed. Tenents are freindly. Manager is helpful and friendly. I would definatly recomend Kona Isles to anyone visiting Kona! Sparkling pool. Reach out and touch the ocean. We even spotted a whale just outide our unit! BBQ area and lounge chairs are perfectly kept and nearly in the Pacific Ocean. Love this place. Wish we could have stayed for a month.
James G. from Kailua Kona, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2015 Unit B8 at Kona Isle is way overpriced for what you get. It is okay but barely adequate. Sparse. Needs updating. A more appropriate rate would have been $90/night. Floor was dirty.
A guest from Irwin, ID does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015 Kona Isle properties is a great location with nice private beach area. Right next door to the salt water pools. Trolley picks up and drops off right out front the property.Look for a different condo besides B8 and you will like it there.
Reviewed by: Tor-Einar V. recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in January, 2015 The property has excellent location. Inventory (bathroom and kitchen) is worn and it should have been better cleaned before our arrival. Garden and common area at seaside is excellent. I recommed this to other.
A guest from Summerland, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2014 Really enjoyed the property,ocean front views,BBQ area and a short 2 mile walk into townHowever the unit we stayed in needs some TLCBroken,closet doors broken,TV in bedroom not connected to cable,wall mounted TV in living room should be large screen,plastic chairs on lani need to be upgraded to something comfortable,oven stove dated,ceiling fan in bathroom disturbed people up stairs,art work needs to be replace and added to,no homey touchesa couple thousand dollars would go along way with some tender loving careGreat price,would go back but would look for another unitWould be prepared to pay more if the upgrades above were done
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Thomas, Thanks for your feedback on the lovely Kona Isle B8. We were shocked by this review, as the owner has put lots of money putting tile throughout the condo. We have fixed the closet doors, and will address the TV & fan issues you mention. We will certainly provide the feedback to the owner about the lanai furniture & art work. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
James H. from LEES SUMMIT, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2014 We really enjoyed this vacation. We loved the location. The grounds were beautiful. The beach area was great. Amazing spot to watch the sunsets. We saw whales, spinner dolphins. The waves crashing in were amazing. The complex was occupied by mostly senior adults so it is very quiet. This particular unit was in a good spot. It was clean but could definitely use come TLC. It needs new paint, vertical blinds and more comfortable living room furniture. The kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. Washer/dryer worked well. We only saw 3 bugs-2 were dead. The bed was comfy. I must admit I missed having A/C. But there were plenty of fans. Shower had good pressure. We would definitely consider staying here again. It was stocked with beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs and more. The reserved parking spot was very handy. Considering the price, it was a good deal!
Steve C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2013 Our overall our impression was it was satisfactory, but not great. Cleanliness: This unit was reasonably clean. We were concerned with a previous review of cockroaches and rodents. In 7 days we saw and killed two very large, but very slow cockroaches. That?s not much considering the tropical location and ground floor unit. We saw no evidence of any rodent problem.Kitchen: Overall, the pots and pans were minimal and fairly beat up. The hand-operated can opener did not work at all. The toaster was cheap and it always took several tries to get the toast to stay down. The coffee maker was inexpensive, but worked well. The stove top was ok, but the oven had some rust on it and looked really dirty so we never tried it. The refrigerator worked fine, but the top of it had a lot of rust coming through the paint.The living room is a mixed bag. The furniture generally looks nice. The coffee table is beautiful. The rattan sofa and matching chair look very nice, but there is hardly any stuffing in the cushions, so you end up sitting uncomfortably on partially hard surfaces after a few minutes. The glass table for dining is nice with a beautiful sea turtle stand and the chairs around this table are the only comfortable chairs in the unit. The south wall is all windows and a sliding glass door. The framework around the fixed window is heavily rusted and gross to look at. The sliding glass door moves with some effort, but it had no working lock, our lock was a piece of bamboo in the door track. The door screen is very difficult and it often jumped the track.The ancient CRT television works; a flat screen TV with high definition is sorely needed. The cable service has a TV station guide of channels and upcoming shows; but it must be for some other city because they don?t always match. The owner provided a rusty DVD player. It had so much rust on it I was afraid to put my DVD in, but I did, and it worked ok.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012 This place was great. Our condo was nothing fancy, but definitely nice enough and we weren't in want of anything but a softer couch. The property manager was a pain. We felt like we were scolded several times for really trivial things like leaving our bikes on our first floor patio. Aside from his nagging, the place was great.
michael k. from anchorage, AK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 My wife was to accompany me but had business responsibilities that required her presence at home.Upon entering Kona Isle B8 my disappointment over her absence turned into relief. Walking into the kitchen and on the cutting board were the unmistakable droppings of a rodent.At this point my wife would have turned about face and exited, never to return.Leaving in this manner she would have missed the infestation of cockroaches in this unit. I did not. The discovery made when the light was turned on for a mid-night visit to the bathroom. There were five that I counted; they were big and they were slow.Rather than further ruin a mellow vacation vibe, I decided to stay the course with the rodents and roaches. It was uncomfortable but not deadly.Otherwise the place was generally worn out. The sofa and seat cushions hardly cushioned anything. There was obvious rust on appliances and the specks on the light colored carpet looked suspiciously like rodent droppings. I was not curious.It is first floor (hence the roaches and rodents)and opens out to a nicely landscaped green courtyard. It was convenient to the pool and a man made beach.The only way I would ever consider Kona Isle is if they paid me to stay in an uppper unit that has been well cared for.Of course it would be single occupancy as there is no conceivable circumstance under which my wife would accompany me to Kona Isle condos.