Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Turtle Paradise Beach House, Private Pool
St. Augustine 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$200 - $200 per night
$694 - $1,036 per week
$2,942 - $4,333 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
  7 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Decorated with an artist?s eye for color, Turtle Paradise is our luxurious home just minutes from the beach in St. Augustine. Come enjoy our atrium-style lanai with pool and heated spa, ultra-comfy bedrooms, music room with a piano, and so much more!

Beautifully landscaped, Turtle Paradise sits in a sun-soaked locale just right for enjoying Florida?s balmy weather. The lanai runs the entire back length of the house, and includes a swimming pool with a bubbly heated spa set right into one corner. There?s plenty of space around the pool for sunbathing and lounging, and a covered patio protects the outdoor dining area. There?s also a back balcony overlooking a lovely pond!

Even when it?s time to go inside, you never have to leave the view behind. Sliding-glass doors lead out to the lanai from several rooms at Turtle Paradise, and during the cooler months you can leave them open, creating a true indoor-outdoor living experience that is nothing short of heavenly!

Step onto the tile floor of the living room and sink into our comfortable couches, perfect for enjoying a show on the big flat-screen TV (with cable, DVD player, and VCR). In winter, the fireplace adds a cozy note; year-round, the Oriental rug and red walls make this room a place of beauty. And even though this room is beautifully furnished and immaculately maintained, it never seems formal. Must be the warmth of the colors and the sheer comfort of the space!

The living room is only one option for relaxing as a group at Turtle Paradise. There is also the music room, with exquisite pastel-salmon walls, luxurious leather furnishings, a comfy recliner, French door access to the lanai, and an upright piano. Family singalong, anyone?

Speaking of multiple options, when you dine indoors, you have your choice of several locations! The formal dining room is set off for privacy and features a china hutch, large window, and lovely modern chandelier for ambiance. The breakfast nook is just off the kitchen, wonderfully spacious with a sideboard and additional seating at the breakfast bar. Why not dedicate one of these tables to board games or everyone?s laptops? You have free WiFi at Turtle Paradise, so you can stay as connected as you want (or not!).

Our kitchen is a gourmand?s dream, offering granite countertops, wooden cabinetry, and the full complement of cookware, dishes, and utensils ? plus all those time-saving gadgets and gizmos you have at home but don?t expect to find in a vacation rental! It?s right in the middle of the action, too, so you don?t have to miss out on the big game or the best conversation when you rush off to prepare a pitcher of frozen margaritas or put together some on-the-fly appetizers for hungry beachgoers.

As much as you will love spending time in the ?public? rooms at Turtle Paradise, you may just love the ?private? ones ? the bedrooms and bathrooms! ? even more. There are 4 bedrooms here, one of which doubles as yet another den or family room (in our experience, teenagers immediately claim it as a clubhouse, but we?ll get to that in a minute!). And you?ll find all the linens and towels you need waiting for you, along with a spiffy laundry room containing a sink and washer/dryer.

The master suite is the showpiece of Turtle Paradise. The bedroom contains a queen-sized bed, big TV, French doors out to the lanai, and coffered ceiling. Painted in cream and lilac, it?s a splendid place to retire each evening. And the master bathroom has to be seen to really be appreciated, but suffice it to say you?ll love the soaking tub, double vanities, and ?flower window?!

The second bedroom contains a double bed, the most comfy leather recliner in history, and sliding glass doors opening up to the lanai. It shares the second bath with the third bedroom, a treat for little ones with bunk beds and a TV. And that fourth bedroom/clubhouse we mentioned earlier? A futon folds out flat to sleep 2, and a TV keeps the kids entertained!

Reserve your St. Augustine vacation at Turtle Paradise. You?ll have the most relaxing, fun time of your life!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: One Month Minimum. *** End of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100 (each), security damage waiver fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Bedroom #4 (sleeper sofa)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Blue Ray Player
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Biking, Gas Grill, Grill, Pool, Swimming
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug(N) - 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2, TV in Bedroom #3, TV in Bedroom #4
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  200 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  694 to: $  1,036
Monthly Price Range: $  2,942 to: $  4,333

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Family Get Away
Mary R. from Alachua, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The home was very beautiful and comfortable. The only let down was that we thought that the house was located beach front. Where we could walk down from the house and be on the beach. The other problem was that the third step going up stairs was not secure to the board. The vent up stair in the ceiling was not clean, very dusty, and the lamp in the fourth bed was also dusty. A lot if lizards were found inside the home. But other than that, I would recommend this home to others. Very quiet, and the neighbor was very friendly and informative. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to live in your home. Pray all was found in order as asked per contract. Thanks,Mary Rhodes, and family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home
Janet G. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We loved the house and would definitely rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Janet - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Weekend
Donna K. from Lyons, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The property description and pictures are accurate. The location is convenient to the beach and other family activities. The house was clean and well maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our month in Paradise
Karen G. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2013
The front door was dirty and rusty (could have slapped a coat of paint on it) The inside was not as clean as I would have expected. Dust bunnies under T.v. floor trim work caked with dust/crd. The back yard needed mowing. We paid extra and were limited to where we could stay since have dog and fenced back yard was a requirement. Yard was mostly muddy black dirt.. If some pavers were laid down at least 10 feet by side door it would have been more convenient.We spent lots of time and our towels to wipe the dogs feet each and everytime she came in..We do realise the shade trees keep grass from growing..There was a large low hanging Cedar tree branch out the side door, owner came with her saw and we helped cut it off.No instructions how to operate the T.V. system ie. DVD cable (we're old school we need instructions) Didn't know how to work the Oven either, ie the timer.. again, Old school. The shower~ well it took a lot of brain power to figure out you had to turn on water THEN pull down on the faucet to get shower to work.. All the light/fan switches~we spent a good part flicking on/off to find what went to what. Ended up making notes all over to what switch went to what and a big note in bathrooms, esp. for our guests. Mop/sponges were nasty. Had to purchase our own. Felt we left it cleaner than when we arrived.ON the other hand, aside from those little inconveniences,our overall experience was Great. We just want to express these concerns for further rentors. If you don't know, you can't fix.The kitchen was stocked with ALL the pots/pans and every utensil's you could ask for. More than adequate linens, even lots of large beach towels..lots of yard chairs and nice new picnic table in back,could hear the waves from ocean.The Master king size bed was very comfortable and bed linens super clean and fresh. We loved the location couldn't have been any better.. The neighbors that live there were so friendly. Loved walking to the Beach for

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my stay at the sea breeze house
Scott P. from Clifton Park, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2013
Liked the location..the house is dark inside.. the area where the grill is needs help.. it is on durt!! so there for we only grilled once because we did not want to bring the durt in the house..poor set up for the grill.scoo powell.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for grill issues. I will contact my property manager. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Sea Breeze Beach house
Linda S. from Knox, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
Loved my stay. Only negative-needs walkway side of home to backyard-damp dirt all the time. We couldn't use yard--us and our dog would track in a lot of dirty black sand. Back lawn care needed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We had a great experience at this Sea Breeze House. The location is close to everything. The house was comfortable and clean. We would love to do this again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: