Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Tidelands 2135, 3rd Floor, Elevator, Hdtv, Sleeps 7, Wifi...
Palm Coast 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
7

Rates
$100 - $200 per night
$474 - $1,200 per week
$1,940 - $3,496 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Tidelands 2135, 3rd Floor, Elevator, Hdtv, Sleeps 7, Wifi, 2 pools, spas

Beautiful views in several directions are yours on the huge lanai of our 3rd-floor condo at Tidelands 2135. Located along the Intracoastal Waterway in an amenity-rich resort, it has everything you need for a relaxing, scenic vacation in Palm Coast!

You're in the treetops on our lanai, which offers plenty of space for casual seating and dining. The Tidelands condominium complex is partially located in a nature preserve, and this area is a haven for all sorts of native birds and animals. When you sit out here in the evening, listening to the songbirds calling as the ceiling fan silently spins above you, you'll find it hard to believe that you're just a few miles from city life! It's the perfect combination -- convenience with a secluded feel!

Step back through the sliding glass doors and you find yourself in the spacious living area, with smooth tiled floors, an HDTV, and sink-right-in sofa and chair. Bring the view in with you by leaving the shade up, or lower it and feel a snug sense of privacy. There's plenty of room for your whole group in here, so set the kids up with Legos around the coffee table while the grown-ups enjoy frosty, fruity drinks and talk about the day's adventures from the depths of the sofa and easy chair!

A graceful arch-and-column doorway separates the living area from the dining space. In this area there is space to seat the whole group around the table for a meal or a rousing game of Apples to Apples. Use the cabinet as a sideboard for family feasts, or put the kids at the adjacent breakfast bar and let the adults enjoy a little civilized dining! The table also makes a good place to set up the laptop; you have free WiFi here at Tidelands 2135, so feel free to bring your electronics and stay as connected as you like.

You don't have to be a gourmet chef to appreciate the kitchen at our condo, but you might just feel like one amidst the granite countertops and wooden cabinetry. The side-by-side offers water and ice in the door (so convenient!), and the dishwasher stands ready to do all the ugly work when the meal is done. We've stocked the kitchen with all the crockery, cookware, and utensils you'll need, too, so all you add is . . . food! And if cooking is NOT an option this vacation, enjoy the convenience of the microwave and coffeemaker!

As pleasant as the living and dining areas of Tidelands 2135 are, you'll look forward to retiring each night to the bedrooms at the condo. The master suite is particularly fine, with a king-sized bed, big HDTV, and sliding-glass door access to the lanai. There is room in here to set up the air mattress, in case you have a child or grandchild who wants to sleep with you. And the master suite boasts a bathroom with a big soaking tub, walk-in shower, and tiled accents. Heaven!

The second bedroom offers a queen-sized bed, while the third is a children's paradise, complete with a surfing mural, bunk-bed, trundle, and so much floor space that you can set up Thomas the Tank Engine and all his tracks if you so desire! (That air mattress fits nicely in here, too.)

The second bath contains both a shower and tub option, and is convenient to the other two bedrooms as well as the living area. We provide all the linens and towels for you at Tidelands 2135, along with a laundry room to keep them -- and your vacation clothes! -- fresh and clean. It's hard to miss home when you have so many conveniences right here.

Tidelands 2135 is located in a beautiful resort that offers 2 swimming pools (one for lap swimming, the other for general splashing around!), 2 heated spas, a clubhouse with gamerooms and gyms, tennis courts, walking trails, a gazebo, and 2 barbecue/picnic areas. Bring bikes, binoculars, in-line skates -- whatever you like to help you enjoy this gorgeous slice of natural Florida beauty! Of course, kayaks and canoes are welcome on the Intracoastal, and the beach is a very short drive away. Is it too much to say that we think we have it all at Tidelands?! Come stay here soon!

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: *** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee & tax is 11%

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedrooms #3 (Bunk bed, trundle)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, Military Base, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Stairs inside Unit (No), Tennis (on site)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Biking, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hot Tub, Patio, Pool, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wildlife Viewing, Electric Grill
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, Daniel Johnson 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  100 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  474 to: $  1,200
Monthly Price Range: $  1,940 to: $  3,496

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Awesome place
A guest from Hope Mills, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We just loved our unit at Tidelands. Spacious and newly renovated. It came equipped with everything we needed all the way down to boogie boards. The 150.00 cleaning fee was high and for that price I would expect a more thorough job. The property was a beautiful location. Very secure and right on the would have been nice to have more than one door key for other members of our family. And our pool key didn't function. I had to call VRP twice because our names were not on the gate log. It made it difficult to get in at first but they got it taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation
Richard S. from Stow, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Had a great time n palm coast as always. The rental was beautiful, decorated great and n excellent shape. Only issues were the blinds on sliding door n the master were broken and would not open, the winer fridge didn't work and it would have been nice to have a pass for the gate. Coming n the guest gate was a pain.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Richard - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Property but the Details Were Dissappointing
Gary M. from Dacula, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
First - the condo itself was very nice and convenient for what we needed. However, from the initial first pass through the gate (wasn't on their register, but had an email from VRP that stated I was) which took almost 10 minutes the stay had a lot of "bumps and bruises."When we walked in and inspected the condo, the first issue was the door handle for the rear sliding glass door was on the floor. Then when we tried to raise the blind for the master bedroom sliding glass door, it was broke. Then as we tried to enjoy the lani we could not find the fan remote. So we retreated back inside to watch TV...and after 15 minutes finally figured out the five remotes. Every TV was a challenge and we finally had to have someone come out and show us how to work them (and I had two teenage boys there who couldn't figure it out). So we went to check out the pool, and our fob didn't work. Some kind soul let us in, only to be told to leave at 7:15 as it was dusk and the pool is closing (sun didn't go down until 8:30). So VRP, after several calls informed me: (1) couldn't do anything about the FOB until Monday (the day I checked out), (2) couldn't do anything about the blind until Monday, (3) sorry about the fan remote, but couldn't help there, (4) fixed the door handle - and informed me it was on a QA list, just guess they didn't get around to it, (5) sorry about the pool closing time, it was an association rule. The biggest complaint was the Customer Service rep said she would call me back Saturday night before she left at 8:00 PM with some details. I never heard back. One message I did get was since this was a short notice rental, some details fell through. Made it feel like it was all my fault.So no, all-in-all I don't think I'll come back to this property, and not sure I'll rent from VRP again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but limited
Maribel R. from Ocala, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The unit was very nice and roomy, there was plenty of room for everyone. The beds were very firm, if you like that type of sleeping surface. There are several nice amenities in the complex unfortunately, all amenities are shut down at 8:00 p.m. including the pool and the private clubhouse. They also do not open early 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. No early morning workout or swim and late evening relaxation in the pool or jacuzzi. This was the only negative part of the vacation, we could not enjoy the amenities of the complex without sacrificing time at the beach or exploring the local scene?.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maribel - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very clean but limiting
Jeanne W. from Sartell, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This unit is clean,new towels and sheets but kitchen had limited equipment. Also no instruction book to tell you which of the 5 remotes turned on the tv. Shade in owners suite would not work nor would fan on the screened deck. Getting in was tricky with gate being controlled by off site staff and you had to use your driver's license every time to get in.Beautiful pool and walking trails.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation at Tidelands
Claudine M. from Nassau, NP recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2013
the experience was great as always the only problem I had was that I did not have internet connection in my condo. this is something I needed desperately. However I will be back next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Claudine - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tidelands vacation
A guest from West Lothian, Scotland recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
We had stayed at Tidelands before so knew the layout. The new security access was fine but more detail should be provided in advance for future renters to ensure they know how to access and how to arrange for guest access. It took a few attempts before we travelled to ascertain that this was a recent change replacing the previous key pad access. The unit 2135 was great and very comfortable. There were a few low level issues with pool codes which took 3 calls to remedy and also the iron did not work. Otherwise, it was fine. May be useful to provide a basketball and tennis rackets so that these facilities can be used for overseas renters who have not brought them. The surf boards were a welcome addition for those like us who visit the beach. We would recommend Tidelands and hope to return in future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rodney - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tidelands 2135, Spring Break, great vacation!
Renee R. from 48820, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We were very pleased with the unit overall. It was very spacious & accommodated our family nicely. We really enjoyed the Palm Coast area & nearby towns. Only complaints are: master bed was TOO firm- I didn't sleep so well; and our pool code was wrong. Another renter gave us a code to use as they had a hard time getting theirs to work or others they were given. It stopped working on our second to last day but since our last day was cold & rainy we didn't use the pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Renee - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Away from the cold
Marcia C. from Albany, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 84 days in January, 2013
The one complaint that I have is not one dresser in any of the three bedrooms. We were there for three months and living out of a suitcase wasn't easy. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed the pool almost every day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcia - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Vacation
Michael M. from Ormond Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Fan outside did not work. Called management company. Did not get fixed. Other than that we had a great time. Great condo amenities, cob web on lights above dining room table. Would recommend . Bed a little hard in master, but other than that its a nice place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our vacation
Mary A. from Bowling Green, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
I liked it a lot but the only thing is that we didn't get codes to get in the front gate or the pool but I called && they gave them to me asap. And we had problems with the Internet but got it fixed quickly. And one more thing we asked for the lock to the front door to get fixed && it never did && the blinds where messed up I asked to get them fixed but never got fixed && the fan in the patio was not working I asked to get it fixed && they never came. But other then those things I loved it there it was nice && quite my kids had fun in the pool && splash zone I loved the spa.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo, Awful
A guest from Fayetteville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The condo was beautiful as was the property. The view is very nice and somehow it was quiet even with though it seemed busy. The only complaints I have are that the blinds were never fixed (we called maintenance early in our stay) so we couldn't see our balcony view without slipping behind the blinds and going out to the balcony. Because they were down the whole time we also had no natural light. And, it would be nice if there were an information sheet in the condo upon arrival with all updated access codes. I had to call or email someone to receive updated gate, pool, and fitness center codes. Also it would be nice if the same sheet gave the location and hours of all the amenities available. I had to call to figure out where the fitness center was as well. That part just seems poorly organized but other than that we had a great experience! And everyone was nice when we asked for the codes or for towels, etc. One thing I do think is ridiculous though is that I received an email requesting that I strip the beds, do the dishes and laundry, and empty all the trash cans before leaving. I know it was only a request, but I paid a housekeeping charge. Why would you even ask me to do those things? That is just absurd.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darcia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: