A0188- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365
This Alpine Village townhouse opens to the living room, dining and kitchen area with wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV with DVD. Also on this level is a three quarter bath. The basement level of this townhouse hosts a bedroom with a king bed and a game and TV room. The upper most floor holds the remaining three bedrooms and a full bath. The master bedroom offers a king size bed, small television with VCR and air conditioning. The second bedroom has a set of pyramid bunk beds and the third bedrooms has one full size bed.
Alpine Village Resort is located close to downtown North Woodstock. North Woodstock offers great dining opportunities including local favorites like the Woodstock Station & Brewery, Truant's Tavern and the Cascade Coffee House. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming (Cascade Park is just a walk away), kayaking, bird watching and much more.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.Dogs are welcome, $25 fee per dog. No more than two dogs allowed.
Please note: Alpine Village Townhouses have only one allotted parking space.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Twin, 2 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, double, king, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, forests, library, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Area * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Village * Living: Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer * OUTSIDE: Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis * Outdoor: Tennis * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, shower * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, freshwater fishing, hiking, hunting small game, mountain biking, skiing, tennis, water tubing * SUITABILITY: pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
ALPINE VILLAGE RESORT 188
A guest from Marshfield, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016 This was a really nice condo on the inside.Loads of room.Unfortunately there is no wifi ( guest services was nice enough to loan us a portable one that worked moderately but certainly not for a house full of teens) #disappointmentSecondly there was no shuttle service to Loon . Again guest services gave us some free passes to help us out as we could not drive everyone to and from the mountain. Also there is only one parking space and the other cars need to park in guest parking and walk quite a ways to the condo # inconvenientAlso, there is no pool/hottub.On the upside there is a ball game, football table and a PS4 in the basement.Felt a little misled on the website as to the amenities, but again, its a really nice condo with tons of room and a working fireplace.
A guest from Nashua, NH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 The unit was disappointing in that the 4th bedroom beds were not really beds. No adult could comfortably sleep on them so calling it a 4 BR unit is not accurate. Also the small back deck was in disrepair and the grill was disgusting so not used. There didn't seem to be provision for fire wood so this was not used either. The unit was spacious but qite worn. Kitchen had everyting necessary and the 3 second floor bedrooms were adequate. Only one assigned parking space is an issue particularly if you are going to market it as a 4 BR unit. The pass to the Mountain Club was a great thing.... and we used it several times for pool and jacuzzi after ski. For the money charged it was diappointing compared to places in Sunday River, and even the Nordic in Licoln. It was clean and in good order...a testament to the cleaning crew.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry you did not enjoy this home as much as you had hoped, though it did suit for the most part. Parking and the deck are managed by the homeowner's association, but we will pass on your comments to the homeowner as well.
Sue M. from Claremont, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Although our stay was short, this unit was set up beautifully for our family - we were 5 adults and two small children - the condo was clean and well kept and had everything we needed. It is centrally located within minutes to the North Woodstock area and Loon Mountain. Our 3-year old granddaughter loved the bunk bed! It was also nice for us because we were able to bring our two small dogs!
Vincent S. from Burlington, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Unit was a little run down. Exhaust fan for stove didn't work. Several time during breakfast the smoke alarms went off. the 4th bedroom in basement was really meant for kids. beds had wooden slats not very comfortable. great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments. Glad that you enjoyed this location.
Not well-maintained at all, very old, and many things broken
Eugene F. from Weston, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 this condo is certainly usable, with all kitchen appliances working well. However, two of the heaters did not work, and the furniture is all extremely old and mostly falling apart. There are tears in the couches and some of the drawer chests are on the verge of falling into pieces. The beds in the basement are very hard. Upstairs bedrooms are good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy this townhome as much as you had hoped. Luckily, the electric heat was working, but the propane heaters would have helped more. (They have since been repaired.) We'll pass on your comments about furnishings etc. to the homeowner.
Mary M. from Wakefield, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 our vacation was wonderful.The loon reservation center was extremely friendly and helpful. Our condo was very clean and equipped with everything we needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're happy to read that you had a fantastic time!
A guest from Wakefield, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 the condo was very confortable and clean. Would definately rent again. The people at the loon reservation center were ery nice and very helpful. We had a fuse blow and before we could get back to the condo it was fixed. Very impressed with the operation
Courtney B. from Uxbridge, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 There was mouse poop in the kitchen cabinets and light bulbs needed to be replaced as well as towel rack in master bath was falling out of the wall
Ilana F. from Dartmouth, Ma. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We enjoyed our stay, the description was accurate, we were disappointed with the lack of firewood, but everything else was great.