A0092- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - Nh M&r:056365/Business Id:659647
A three bedroom, three level townhouse at Alpine Village Resort with all the comforts of home. Enter to the living, dining and kitchen area with a wood burning fireplace, television with DVD and air conditioning. A three-quarter bath is also located on this level. The second floor of the townhouse offers two bedrooms and a full bath. The master bedroom has a queen bed and television. The second bedroom also has a queen bed and television. The uppermost level of the townhouse holds the fourth (loft) bedroom with four twin beds, TV and air conditioning.
Enjoy your membership in The Mountain Club Fitness Center. Indoor pool and outdoor pool, three hot tubs (one outdoors), sauna, and exercise room.
Alpine Village Resort is located close to downtown North Woodstock. North Woodstock offers great dining opportunities including local favorites like the Woodstock Station & Brewery, Truant's Tavern and the Cascade Coffee House. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming (Cascade Park is just a walk away), kayaking, bird watching and much more.
Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.
Please note: Alpine Village Townhouses have only one allotted parking space.
Dogs are welcome, $25 fee per dog. No more than two dogs allowed.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 4 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, cinemas, library, live theater, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, DVD Player * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Ski Area * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Self Clean Oven * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: bird watching, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Village * Living: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet * OUTSIDE: Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Ski & Snowboard, Tennis * Outdoor: Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Shared Outdoor Pool * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, shower * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: cycling, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting small game, mountain biking, skiing, tennis, water tubing * SUITABILITY: pets not allowed
Katherine C. from East Greenwich, RI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 we have been coming to loon for 12 years and have always fully trusted the loon brand. the condo rental was well below the loon standard we count on. the condo unit was poorly maintained, stained carpets throughout, linoleum floors pulling up, bedding was old. Overall very uncomfortable. the location did not have any charm or view that is expected at loon. very disappointed that loon rented this property under their brand.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this time. Alpine Village homes may actually no longer be able to have short-term stays, but we will mention your comments to the homeowner as well.
A guest from Weston, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 The Reservation service was very professional. The property itself was basic. While the condo slept 8, there was a love seat and couch for seating in the living room, leaving others on the floor or wooden kitchen chairs. The linoleum bathroom floors were pealing back and one shower was miniscule. The coffee maker leaked. There was no cookie sheet for our slice'n bake apres ski tradition. We have rented many places, but this was the least appealing except that our dogs were welcome. That does elevate it's rating quite a bit!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy this home as much as you had hoped. We will pass on your comments to the homeowner. We do have other pet-friendly homes in our program, but if you should find anything amiss during your stay, please let us know. We'd be happy to bring over a new coffeemaker and/or cookie sheets.
A guest from Weymouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 We have stayed at this unit multiple years. All was perfect. Location was ideal for the Loon Highland Games. Easy access to Loon and Woodtock Village with vehicle of Loon supplied bus service.
A guest from Winthrop, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We enjoyed this stay. In a pet friendly area, we found this very clean, my dog did too. Neighbors where nice and we enjoyed the time here.
Maryann T. from Wakefield, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We thought the place was shabby and in need of some work. More specifically, the walls looked like they had been patched and touched up many, many times. Also, a couple of bedroom door frames were pulled away from the walls an inch or more. Quite a party? Rough night? Was disappointed for the price, so much so that I feel the need to say something. Sincerely
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for your comments, though we are sorry that you did not enjoy this home. We do have others that may be in better condition at this time, but we will also work with the homeowner to update this one.
A guest from East Falmouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Everything was great the unit was very clean and had every thing we needed .The only down side where the two larger beds . After hiking all day it would have been nice to come back to comfortable beds but that was not the case at our unit . The beds were poor I almost sleep on the floor !!
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service Thank you for letting us know, and we will pass on your comments to the homeowner. We are happy to hear that you found the home clean and well appointed otherwise.
Rosemary I. from Virginia Beach, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013 Rental unit was in need of updating. Decor was from the 80's. Tan carpet look okay but was actually very dirty. I have white socks that will not come clean, even with bleach, after walking on their carpet. Had lamps that didn't work and a fan that didn't work, both of which were needed. Air conditioning was a unit was not enough to even begin to cool a room. Outdoor furniture was thrown in yard, upside down, covered in moss/mold, dirty and broken. It should have at least been hosed off. Would not return to this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Grace's Cleaning Service dba Loon Reservation Service We're sorry that you did not enjoy this home, and will pass on your comments to the homeowner, as well as the housekeeper. Please make sure to let us know of any issues during your stay, so that we can fix what can be done, while you are there. We're glad that you were happy with our services and hope to see you again in a different home.
A guest from Saundertsown, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The unit was well supplied. We found all the kitchenware we needed. Two concerns though. There were flies that came back to life as the unit warmed up and also the queen beds were very uncomfortable - suspect cheap frames and mattresses.
Sandip D. from JERSEY CITY, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 excellent house with everything is in place....location is great and essy to find. only one thing..the wifi password should have been mentioned on the in the instruction sheet
A guest from Weymouth, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 I have stayed the last 5 years the weekend of the Highland Games in Loon at Alpine Village. I find the new company in charge is a bit more efficient and the units much cleaner - keep up the good work. Negatively - our group rented two units and in both units the keys were extremely difficult when unlocking the front door.
Alex S. from Amsterdam, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Loved staying in North Woodstock with the familily. The house was spacious, quiet and great to stay with 5 alduls. One minor point: of the queen beds was not up to standard. Our recommandation: replace it!Kitchen had everything necessairy to cook great meals.
Lawrence V. from Dracut, MA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We had a fun, family time. We will be back to see you next years. We have been coming to this area for over 3o summers, and Alpine Village is our vacation place, thanks so much!