Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard...
Tilghman Island 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Tilghman Island, Maryland, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$480 - $698 per night
$2,003 - $2,720 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



It's all about the view! Updated, decks, shaded back yard, hot tub

Known as the "Pearl of the Chesapeake Bay" Tilghman Island is a true working watermen's village with excellent fishing and fresh seafood. It's also home to the last commercial sailing fleet in North America, the skipjacks, which are on display at Dogwood Harbor. While some enjoy the boutiques of St. Michaels, others nod towards the authenticity of Tilghman. West View provides a perfect landing spot for discovering the Bay Hundred Area. Aptly named, West View overlooks the Chesapeake Bay with some of the widest views from both the home's interior and fabulous exterior deck. We like the backyards' shade trees during the summer so you can enjoy the outside breezes off the Chesapeake. Please note the property does rest in a small quaint neighborhood with properties nearby so West View is perfect for quiet relaxing vacations for groups of 6 persons or less. If eating seafood is your thing then you have come ashore to the right place. Buddy Harrison's deck is truly local and great for waterfront music, beer and crabs. Bay Hundred Restaurant and Tiki bar are also a bike ride or quick drive away. More sophisticated dining at the Tilghman Island Inn also doesn't disappoint or you cruise up St. Michaels Road about 10 miles for other choices. Whatever you prefer to do on vacation - nothing or everything. West View delivers the view and the landing spot - you get to choose the rest.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* ATTRACTIONS: Nearby Marina, Nearby Restaurants
* DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining
* ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Cable TV, 2 TVs
* GENERAL: Central Air Conditioning, Linens, Air Conditioning, Washer/Dryer, Wood Burning Fireplace, Garage Parking, Central Heat, Free Internet, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens and towels, Phone, Bath Towels, Washer/Dryer
* KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Coffeemaker
* LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: Sight-Seeing
* LOCATION_TYPE: Riverfront
* OUTSIDE: Deck, Gas Grill, Kayaks
* POOL_SPA: Private Hot Tub
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: Nearby Golf Courses, Jet Ski Rental, Near Fishing, Wind Surfing
* SUITABILITY: No Smoking, No Pets Allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Maid Service Available
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • TV(s)
  • Toaster
  • Washer/Dryer (private)
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • River
  • Shopping/Restaurants
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
Notes:

Prices include bed and bath linens, and all fees. Pet friendly homes do not have additional charges for up to two dogs.

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  480 to: $  698
Weekly Price Range: $  2,003 to: $  2,720
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 3, 20142
Jul 4, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 28, 20143
Nov 29, 2014Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great waterfront property
A guest from McClain, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
The house looked almost new (looks like it was just remodeled recently). The waterfront and sunsets are phenomenal! Everything we needed was at the property, we felt like we were staying at a friend's house, not rental. Utensils, appliances, beds, etc. did not have that used feeling. Everything was either new or very well taken care of. Management Co. made a few mistakes, but everything was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would do it again!
Kathie C. from Dumfries, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Just small issues, the pots in the cabinet were dirty and very greasy. The hot water took almost 15 minutes to get warm in the shower. You might want to share that the house has no cooking foil or plastic wrap or liquid cleaner. However these are very small issues. The house was beautiful and the view, what a sunset!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
So glad you enjoyed the house and thank you for the feedback. We will make certain housekeepin takes a good look at those pots. You are correct that the hot water heater takes time to warm up because it is a tankless hot water system. However, once the system is primed you can take long showers or fill up the tub and not run out of hot water. Look forward to having you return and thanks for using ESVR.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beatiful Vacation Home
Samuel P. from Windsor, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Our experience at this house was excellent !!! We have been going to Tilghman Island for the last 11 yrs and this house is by far the nicest we have rented. The view from the deck is second to none. The house itself was spotless and had everything we needed for our long weekend stay. We will certainly be returning to this house. Thank you we really did enjoy ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location by the waters but too close to neighbors
A guest from Ellicott City, MD does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Noise complaints were made by neighbors, otherwise, great house/location for fishing but perhaps too close to neighbors who prefer absolute quiet during the day and night.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
West View is in a lovely waterfront neighborhood but each home sits on smaller parcels of land - approximately 1/3 to 1/2 acres - Unfortunately this particular tenant had double the occupancy allowed by the lease agreement which prompted the overflow of noise to disturb neighbors. West View is for those looking for a more quiet vacation and not late hours out on the deck - if peace and quiet is your definition of a getaway then you should give West View a try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
Mike G. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My family had a great time here at the westview house . The view of the bay right from the backyard with the private dock was awesome and relaxing .Jacuzzi outside on the deck you can't beat either nice size yard for the kids to play in and the house is up to date and clean everything works in it which we all know sometimes isn't the case Little bit away from town so just make sure you bring some food with you not a lot to choose from in town as far as grocery stores. But there is plenty of restaurants to eat at . We will be back again thanks for the good times

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
So glad you had a great time. The nearest grocery store is in St. Michaels - an Acme and an upscale local market - The Village Shoppe - plus there are some farmer markets to enjoy. St. Michaels is about 14 miles from Tilghman so you do want to make sure you pack in what you need. Great restaurants in both Tilghman and St. Michaels if you prefer to have a vacation from the kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Home
Ching L. from East Brunswick, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We stayed here for an extended weekend and have a great time with family. Communication with the rental management company was excellent...very responsive and ESRV app was helpful. Place was very clean. View from the backyard during sunset was spectacular. Trying to catch crabs off the dock as a bit challenging but probably due to the poor crab season they were having this year. One recommendation for future parties staying is if there are many females, would recommend to bring an extra role of toilet tissue. They supplied 2 for our 3 nights stay but I guess our women are not the rationing type.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thank you for the feedback and glad you had a great time! ESVR does not supply toilet paper as noted on our lease and arrival documents. All paper products are to be supplied by the guest and should be added to your grocery list. We supply a few rolls as a courtesy in case you want to go to the house and get settled prior to grocery shopping. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Weekend Getaway for 3 Generations
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
We spent an extended Easter weekend at West View. Our group included grandparents, parents and 2 active boys. With beautiful weather, we enjoyed bike riding, exploring the island, fishing from the dock and relaxing in the hot tub. The sunsets were beautiful and the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare a wonderful Easter feast. The cottage was also an easy drive to St. Michael's where we journeyed for several dinners, many ice cream cones and an afternoon at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum -- not to be missed! However, at the end of the day we were glad to retreat to the quiet of Tilghman Island. I would recommend West View to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway focused on the outdoors and the natural beauty of the Chesapeake.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

West View
Greg B. from Oakbrook, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Nice property with great water views and access. Close to town and marinas. Warm and charming decor, and lay out.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC
Thanks for your response. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Westview
A guest from Philadelphia, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Nice company to deal with and a lovely house -
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place for long weekend!
A guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We stayed at West View for a long weekend to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. My parents, brother, husband and 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) had the BEST time - couldn't have been better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 27- 29 weekend stay
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We spent a lovely two days at the Kimball's Tilghman Island home. The weather was too cold to really appreciate it cold to sit on the deck and enjoy the sunshine. However- beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: