Condo Overlooking Lake Travis ~ Covered Parking and Boat Slip
Whitecliff waterfront 2 bedroom condo with spectacular lake views. It has large upper and lower patio areas and a covered boat slip. The condo is approximately 1279 sq.ft.
These Lake Travis Vacation Rental Condos all have spectacular views of Lake Travis. The units are tastefully furnished with full kitchens that include dinnerware, cookware, and coffee makers? Each unit has washer & dryer, color television, and telephone. Linens are provided, but renters must bring towels! Maid service is available on request. You can lounge in the sun by the pool on our lakeside deck, or try all the water sports that Lake Travis offers. With our Private Boat Docks you?ll enjoy swimming, fishing, scuba diving, sailing, boating, and water skiing on Texas?s most popular lake. In the evening unwind in a relaxing Jacuzzi or just enjoy the cool lake breeze.
Room Description: Master (upstairs) Large Open Room w/ King Bed, Huge Private Bath w/ Double Vanity, Steam Shower, Large Tub, Dressing Table, Walk-in Closet Bedroom #2 (main floor)- Queen Bed, Large Closet, TV, Private Bath with Tub/Shower Combo
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Near by boatramp, Near Hill Country Galleria Mall, Marina, Near Golf Courses, Near Tennis Courts, Near Organic Grocery Store * Culture: Music Venue, Entertainment Venue, Krause Springs, Zip Lining, Near Fine Dining & Shopping * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Games * Geographic: Near Beach, Lake Travis, Lake Front, Near Winery, Near Boat Rentals, Near Bee Caves, Near Lakeway * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Wine Opener, Blender, Pots & Pans, Dishes, Cookware, Oven & Stove, Wine & Cocktail Glasses, Dining Table Seats 4, Breakfast Bar with Seating, Outdoor Table Seating for 4, Knife Set * Living: Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Vacum Cleaner, Wireless Internet, Garden Tub * Outdoor: Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Outdoor Dining, Shared Hot Tub, Hike and Bike Trail, Disc Golf Course, Ample Parking, Boat Slip, Deep Water Dock, Nature Tours, State Parks, Onsite Delivery - Boat Rentals
Linda W. from Sugar Land, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay. Despite So glad there was towels- we were there last year and there were no towel. There were a few things that could have been better. NO BLINDS OR CURTAINS in the living room. We had to hide from the sun the morning and were VERY EXPOSED to anyone during the evening. Also NO PRIVACY in the Master Bedroom with the "loft type" wall- the plastic blind was ineffective. The batteries in the remote were dead for the TV- very inconvenient. We were unable to grill our steaks- both propane tanks were completely empty and the grill itself was dirty. Yes, we will come back, but not the that unit.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 This place is great! Great location, Great view of the lake and great customer service. The one problem that we ran into is that we were only issued one key and two couples were staying in the condo. We got locked out and had to get the management company to come unlock it for us. They charged a $50 fee to come unlock it. Obviously this was our fault for locking ourselves out, but this could have been avoided if we had been issued at least two keys. Overall, we would definitely consider renting this place again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Lake Travis & Co. Nikki, that was a hard situation, we hate that you were locked out. I am glad we were able to have someone come out on a Sunday afternoon and give you a spare. In situations like yours I would recommend guests leaving the key in the lock box. Each rental receives a unique lock box code so guests tend to feel comfortable with leaving the key securely onsite. Please do come back and visit us soon!
Slow Response, Dirty Carpet and No Towels/Washcloths
Reviewed by: Craig G. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We love the location of the Whitecliff condos, which is why we chose them for our stay. But, when we struggled with figuring out how to get the access code with the iPhone App and called the "emergency" number, it took nearly an hour to get a response. The carpet in the unit is filthy and we were disappointed to learn no towels or washcloths were provided - that should be stated in the rental agreement, not "buried" in the App, which by the way DID say towels were provided, despite being told the contrary via text from the "24 hour" service number. I was disappointed the management company didn't recognize the mistake and supply us towels/washcloths anyway. It would've made a big difference in how we felt about our experience. I met an owner of a different unit while out there and plan to contact them directly next time we want to stay there.
A guest from Midland, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful time. The location is great, the condo was perfect for our family of four. I would say get ready for some exercise of you use the boat docks. It is quite a steep hike up and down those stairs. The only negative we had was the bathrooms were not cleaned that great. We had to clean out some hair in the showers. Overall, I would go back! We had a wonderful time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Lake Travis & Co. Glad you enjoyed your time and we hope you come back soon! We will speak to the cleaning company about doing a final check before our rental guests arrive so we don't make that mistake again.
Reviewed by: William A. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 I took my girlfriend for a romantic getaway. The property is on the water with a great view, but it's across the street from a trailer park. They had not towels for after you shower, no back up paper towels, I'm suprised they had toilet paper! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed by: Sharlin R. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 The tub, toliet, sink in bathrooms and refrigerator were clean, areas straightened up, but that's about it. The comforter on bed was stained on underside, the carpet stained and dirty, the floors in laundry area dirty, dried soap residue left in washer, the cabinets in kithen smelled, pots and pans scratched and dirty, knives dirty, glasses and mugs dirty, no window treatment on large living room window and window was dirty. Table stained and light above wasn't working. Switchplates and switches were dirty. I needed to buy lysol wipes to clean things we'd be touching, washed bedding, and had to buy paper products and plastic flatware to use because I wouldn't use their utensils, etc because none of that was clean. With all that was not clean, it was hard not to wonder how clean the bedding and cloth furniture and other things were. We arrived very late at night, and it was so dark we had trouble finding the numbers on lock box to key in code. We also had no internet capabilities while there.