Waterfront Cabin, Amazing Views! 2Bd+loft, Slps10, Summer 4th night free
PLEASE USE THE COUPON CODE LISTED BELOW TO RECEIVE YOUR FREE NIGHTS MUST BOOK THROUGH VR 365 WEBSITE (NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)
WINTER SEASON (JAN - MAY |OCT - NOV) Stay & Save - Book 2 Get 2 Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VRLC442
TULIP FESTIVAL, MID-SUMMER (APRIL, JUNE,SEPT) Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745
SUMMER (JULY - AUGUST) Stay & Save - Book 3 Nights Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344 Stay & Save - Book 5 Nights Get 2 FREE Nights - Coupon Code = VR745
ISLAND VIEW RETREAT * 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 1/2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8 in beds) * 4 Queen Beds, 4 Twin Beds * Only 3 miles from downtown * Gorgeous, sweeping views * Private beach access -- launch kayaks right from the back yard! Kayaks not provided * Friendly Dogs are Welcome * Free Wi-Fi * No A/C
La Conner, WA -- 90 minutes north of downtown Seattle -- has been voted one of the most romantic weekend getaways in the Pacific Northwest. The Island View Retreat is your romantic home away from home while you?re here.
This 1900 sq. ft., 2-bedroom, 1.25-bath home is nestled on a beach, with gorgeous sunset views of the waterfront and Whidbey Island. Downtown La Conner is only 3 miles away and breathtaking Deception Pass is a 15-minute drive.
ENTERTAINMENT After you?ve spent the day antiquing, dining, hiking, kayaking or touring Skagit Bay and the surrounding islands (by foot, car, plane or boat), return to the Retreat to unwind.
Windows abound on every floor and in every room of this house. Outside each window, a spectacular view. Here, you?re surrounded by nature at its finest -- tall fir and cedar trees and some of the best bird watching in the Pacific Northwest. If that wasn?t enough -- the surrounding nature provides the utmost privacy.
Outside the home is pure deck-a-dence. Decks on every floor of the home provide amazing views, all leading down to the beach. There?s even a fire pit where you can tell stories, sing songs and make s?mores under the stars.
KITCHEN The open kitchen features a four-burner gas cooktop, traditional oven and microwave. There is plenty of table space along a bank of windows with incredible views -- the perfect place to gather to play games and keep the kids entertained.
BATHS On the main floor you will enjoy a spacious 3/4 bathroom with a tile-surround shower. There is a half bath upstairs ? ample space providing guests the privacy they need to get through their morning and evening routines.
BEDROOMS Two bedrooms feature a total of four queen beds and two sets of bunk beds. There?s additional sleeping room in a loft area above one of the bedrooms -- an ideal place for kids.
Whether you rise at dawn or sleep in ?til Noon, you will awake relaxed, recharged and ready for the day.
LA CONNER ACTIVITIES Bird watching, art walks, the tulip festival, poetry, even a turkey trot -- something?s happening in La Connor and the surrounding islands every week of the year. If you?re interested in doing nothing, this is the perfect place to wander, dine, relax and unwind from the madness of everyday life. Once you get to know the friendly locals, you might never want to leave.
Bedding Configuration: 4 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Entertainment & Electronics: HD LCD TV, Satellite Television, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi Internet, Ipod Docking Station, Games * Indoor Amenities: Solid Wood Doors * Kitchen & Laundry: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Gas Cook Top, Bakeware, Washer & Dryer * Other Charges: $125 Base Cleaning Fee, $150 Wkly Cleaning Fee, $400 Refundable Security Deposit, $45 Damage Waiver, $25 Night Pet Fee (2 Included), $150 Weekly Pet Fee * Outdoor Activities: Nearby Golf Course, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Beachcombing, Crabbing, Seasonal Shrimping * Outdoor Amenities: Deck, Covered Deck, BBQ Grill, Covered Deck / Porch, On Beach, Outdoor Fire Pit * Property Profile: Dining, Close Up Water View, Marina Nearby, Shoreline Access, Waterfront / On the Puget Sound, Near La Conner, Private Beach Neighboring Cabins * This Home is Super For: Two Couples, Small Families, Families with Young Children, Families with Older Children, Gal Getaways, A Clean & Calm Pooch
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Erin E. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 This quaint home perfectly fit the needs of our diverse group! The older kids took over the loft area while each couple had their own room downstairs. There was plenty of room for the portable crib too. The girls were thrilled to find a bit of privacy as one of the bunk beds was tucked into a tiny room in the loft. The kitchen met our needs, although a dishwasher would have been fabulous. The deck and views were amazing. We loved to watch our big kids catching crabs and skimming rocks while we savored the sunset and views. Everyone enjoyed the inflatable kayak we brought along, although we had to wait for the tide to come in a few times. It was an easy drive to Anacortes for a whale watching tour with Mystic Sea Charters and also for a beautiful hike. We enjoyed tooling around La Conner while the kids caught Pokemon. We picked blackberries and made a delicious cobbler on one of our nights. Nell Thorn Restaurant and La Conner Brewing (for happy hour) were both hits. Although the house has some quirks, the space and views definitely made up for it.
Tracy R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Great house along the water in La Conner on a sleepy quite road about 10 mins from the downtown La Conner shopping area. Sleeps 10 although there is an extra set of bunks in a kind of closet upstairs so could fit 12. Place was in great condition. Steep winding staircase to the water. Not for very little ones. Rock and mud beach. One disappointment was the lack of a hose bib outside to clean off the black mud from the water. Other than that a great stay.
Donna L. from Woodbury Heights, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We rented this home as we visited our son stationed at Whitney island. Incredible view throughout the home. Plenty of comfortable beds. Comfortable furniture.Adequate kitchen. Charming town of LaConner. Unforgettable sunsets.A refreshing place to return to each day.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your positive review Donna. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the home and the incredible views and "unforgettable sunsets" Island View Retreat has to offer. Hopefully you had a great visit with your son! Thanks again, - VR 365 Manager
Karrie P. from Kenner, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 This place could sleep 3 families! Very pleased with the many sleeping options we had. We also enjoyed our time playing on the beach even though it's a little tricky for little ones to get down there (but that is fully disclosed in the description). We arrived at 3:40pm and the cleaners were still there, I told them to take their time, as we were a few minutes early and just planned to look around outside. They rushed to get out of our way- ultimately leaving the property around 4:15pm and unfortunately seemed to cut some corners with cleaning - the floors were sticky and the carpets on the floor were damp with a very musky smell. Other than the cleanliness factor we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thank you for your feedback Karrie. We are sorry the house was not in perfect order upon your arrival; we had guests checking-out the same day as you checked-in and unfortunately there was extra cleaning that needed to be done to get it back into tip-top shape for you and your party. Thank you for noting that you arrived early and we appreciate you were accommodating with allowing our cleaners to finish up their work as scheduled. Island View Retreat has some of the best views in the area and as is the case with many homes built on bluffs overlooking the water, the stairs leading down to the beach can be a bit are glad to hear you made it down with the kiddos and enjoyed your time on the water. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon! - VR 365 Manager
Judith H. from Kelso, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Gorgeous location, charming town...relaxing respite.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Glad to hear you enjoy your time in La Conner and at Island View Retreat. Please be sure to check-out our properties located on the Washington Coast in Long Beach, WA for your next seaside getaway. - VR 365 Manager
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 It's the 4th time we've stayed here for our moms/daughters weekend and it's a perfect size in a great location! Although kitchen definitely lacks in useful cooking items. . .
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC We are so excited to have you as a return guest for your 4th annual mother-daughter weekend at Island View Retreat! The location is truly amazing with breathtaking views of Skagit Bay and direct beach access from the lower deck; we hope you were able to make use of it during your stay with us :- ) Thank you for your feedback regarding the kitchen, we will be sure to let the owners know we need to purchase some more cooking items and get the kitchen stocked back up! Until next - VR 365 Manager
Jamie H. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We enjoyed the views and the space for a family.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jamie for choosing to stay with us at Island View Retreat. I'm happy to read you enjoyed the home and space with your family! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
David J. from Center Harbor, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We housed 10 family members for four nights as we attended a wedding and associated events. This was the perfect venue for us with a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of new towels and even a washer and dryer. Once we started a shower sign up sheet the single shower worked for us with plenty of hot water.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks David for staying with us at Island View Retreat. I'm happy to read the home worked out for your family. For those who are reading this review we manage homes in many other areas including, Cle Elum, Hood Canal, Long Beach Washington. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Good for visiting but strange space with only one full bathroom
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 This property sleeps a lot of people and has a nice, open living space good for visiting and eating, but it is strangely configured, has only one full bathroom, some maintenance issues, no screens on most windows/doors, and some windows that don't open. Unfortunately, the lovely view is partially blocked by the overgrown back "yard." The management company was a bit difficult to work with but came through in the end. So I recommend this property with reservations.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I?m sorry to read your review Sue. I feel you have given an inaccurate review of your experience with your booking process and of the home. As is clearly visible on our website, we provide 25+ online photos of this property to help illustrate the layout and furnishings. It is clearly stated in the property description that there is one full bathroom downstairs and a half bath upstairs. I?m surprised you booked this home knowing it had only one full bathroom and then provide a negative review? After pulling up your reservation notes I read that you were not happy that we charge more for groups over 6 ($15 per person) which is standard in our industry. I sent you a follow-up email that we would be happy to cancel your reservation because we did not want there to be any miscommunication regarding our policy and especially didn?t want a negative review. You responded that it was a misunderstanding and wanted to keep your reservation and there would be no negative review. To my surprise you then submitted this review. Its also important we note that we have priced this waterfront home affordably for the amenities it offers and the unique qualities. If you are looking for something high end with the expectation that its priced on the lower end this may not be the home for you. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Kevin S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Had an amazing weekend in this beautiful part of Washington. Very comfortable for sleeping 10 people. Everyone had their own bed! Lots of privacy around the cabin, including the deck to BBQ on. Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Everyone had an amazing weekend. Highly recommend
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kevin for the great review. I'm happy to read you all enjoyed your stay with us at Island View Retreat. For those who are reading this review if you are looking for an affordable waterfront cabin with the basic amenities that sleeps 10 people this is a great choice. Vacation Rentals 365 - Derek
A guest from Moxee, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 it was wonderful to wake up each morning have a cup od coffee on the deck and watch the gulls feed on the tide flats... wonderful view of the water but with some triming of trees or shurbs by the deck would greatly enhance the panaramic view.... we were well satisfied with our stay and the isolated quiet house and I would recomend this place to a friend...
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Steven for the wonderful review. Happy to read you enjoyed the home and the amazing views of the water. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Olivia E. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 We had a wonderful time. The view of the water was amazing and the beach provided hours of entertainment for our kiddos!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Olivia for the great 5 star review. Happy to read you enjoyed the view and the private beach. Sounds like the kids also enjoyed their stay! Look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Vonore, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Sliding door was very difficult to close. Spider webs were in the bathroom and there was sheets and towels left in the dryer from previous cleaning. One table chair needs repair, back side piece kept sliding away from frame. Strong sewer smell outside and cigarette butts left in outside stove. Undergrowth taken over the back yard. Despite these issues the view of the water is beautiful and we loved the big windows.
Tim C. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 This a perfect house for big groups. The BBQ and very well stocked kitchen made it easy to keep our big group fed. There is a massive shower that is great for a post-fishing or mountain biking soak. The company was super easy to deal with as well.Really private location, but close to a lot of activities. The beach was a great place to hangout and take in the beautiful sunsets every night.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tim for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We also manage many other properties around Washington so please visit our website. . Derek
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Tim for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We also manage many other properties around Washington so please visit our website. VacationRental365 dot com. Derek
A guest from Bothell, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Annual mom/daughter trip that we have done 3 years running and stayed here - it's a great time for the girls to play on the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Billie for the wonderful review. I'm happy that you choose VR 365 and Island View for your annual mom and daughter trip. Cheers! Derek
A guest from Port Angeles, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 We rented this house as a gift to my Mom for her 75th birthday! The house was perfect!! Room for everyone, clean and comfortable!! We would do it again in a heart beat! T
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Teresa for the great review. I'm happy to read you chose VR 365 "Island View Retreat" to celebrate your mom's 75th Birthday. We welcome you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Reviewed by: Donna K. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 Our 5 day stay was over-the-top! The house was well appointed. The décor was lovely giving us that cozy feeling of home away from home. The lay-out of the "great room" was wonderful...making it possible to enjoy all that was happening and enjoy the water view from all areas. The sleeping areas both up-stairs and on the main floor were very quiet and comfortable. However, it would have been nice to have lamps by the beds up-stairs for those who like to read in bed. The kitchen was well stock with dishes, glasses, silverware and cookware. We could have used 1 or 2 larger sauce pans and a good hotcake turner, but that was a very minor inconvenience. The kitchen may look rather small in the pictures, but we found the lay-out gave us plenty of room for two cooks at one time. The house was warm and clean when we arrived, The stairs to the beach were slippery and we proceeded with caution as advised by the paperwork that preceded our stay. However, the bottom step before stepping onto the beach was built with a downward slope and definitely need to be repositioned, as the first person in our group fell. The property manager gave us excellent service. I highly recommend this rental. Two thumbs up for the owner, housekeeper and property manager!!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Donna for the great review. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at Island View Retreat. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Nice, large place with a great view. only a few minor problems!
Daniel S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 It was great. Very relaxing. THe place was very clean and had a great view. The only complaints were 1) my disabled wife nearly fell out of a dining room chair, as the leg was broken. Also I think it's a hazard to have the space heater in the bathroom plugged in right over the sink.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Daniel for choosing our property during your Thanksgiving Holiday. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your time at Island View Retreat. Thanks for letting us know about the dining room chair. I've passed along your review to the owner and they are going to replace the chairs. We are also looking into your comments regarding the space heater in the bathroom. Our guest feedback is really important to us and we are always looking for ways to make improvements to our properties. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Joan S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Our group gathers twice a year to talk about the books we are writing. We like a scenic place with good places to write, sleep, eat, and kick back. We were happy with the setting from the big windows, but dismayed when we walked outside on the deck and saw beer cans that had been thrown over the side by previous visitors and never picked up. Also, the step-downs from different levels are disconcerting. You have to be vigilant not to trip. But the view is lovely and it was quiet.
Valerie H. from Anacortes, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 Our family of 7 had a lovely, peaceful, fun long weekend. We actually only live 25 minutes away, but it felt like we were far from home. Loved the views, the beach, the open concept living/kitchen space, and satelite TV--we watched the Seahawks and the Huskies. The place was very clean and welcoming. We played games (including basketball)and brought kayaks and were able to explore by water. Only missing star was owing to a broken kitchen chair and broken beach chair. But we got along just fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Glad you read you enjoyed your stay with us at Island View Retreat. The views from the kitchen and living room are truly amazing I agree. I will let our maintenance staff know about the kitchen chair. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Kris S. from Helena, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 My entire family enjoyed our stay. The upstairs was used for a young family and was perfect for them to get the kids in bed away from everyone else. Plenty of space and I didn't hear any complaints about the bed. The sunsets were amazing and loved all the windows. The town of La Connor was great also.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Kris for the Great Review! I'm happy to read your enjoyed your stay with your family at Island View Retreat. We sure feel the same about the town of La Conner. Look forward to having you back again. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
A guest from Fall Ctiy, Washington does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 I was not going to respond to this survey. I decided what good would it do to tell people we did not enjoy our visit. However, they kept asking so here you go. The house was strange and uninviting. The area not kept up and not what we envisioned next to Puget Sound.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. For those who are reading this particular review, please know that majority of the reviews that we receive for this property are positive and that guests have had a great stay. Our library of online photos do illustrate quite accurately what the cabin looks and feels like. We believe we have priced it below market to fairly reflect the amenities it provides. We encourage all of our guests to call us if they have any questions or concerns before renting our property and even to contact us at arrival. Our goal is to match our vacation homes to our guests expectations. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
Nancy S. from George Town, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The view was fantastic!! Great kitchen amenities. Clean and comfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Nancy for the fantastic 5 Star Review. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful views at Island View Retreat. Look forward to having you back again sometime soon. Vacation Rental 365 Derek
A guest from Courtenay, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We stayed for four nights, we loved it. The house was clean, big enough for all of us, and had great beds and linens. The view was amazing, the quiet street a bonus. It was spacious, and well stocked with kitchen as we had 22 for dinner and had enough silverware and glasses, enough places to sit and our friends who stayed elsewhere were in awe at the space we had to make two evening dinners happen for the group. The kids could all play and the older girls found wild blackberries and picked fresh ones each day for dessert. The washer and dryer was well used and the shower was awesome after a longer hot day in the sun. Would appreciate bedroom windows that opened, or over head fans in those rooms. The water heater was super hot and so kids had to monitored for hand washing, perhaps turned down a bit. We had a great time, and never needed for anything, enjoyed the view from morning to night, slept well and relaxed with two different families and seven kids we all had room or places to be. It was that big. Definitely will book again.
TIM B. from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 This is a beautiful setting and a wonderful house for many people to stay in without getting too crowded. We had a lot of fun.
Reviewed by: Alex H. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Excellent Location!My groomsmen and I rented this place for the weekend of my wedding and we absolutely loved the location and the beach. The rooms were clean and the house was unique. Great weekend to stay on the water and watch the Fireworks from across the bay! I would highly recommend this house for large families or groups of friends.
A guest from Lynnwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 What a gorgeous home. We had everything we needed, a peaceful environment, and good friends. Thanks for all the loving care you take for this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Connie for the Great Review!! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us at the Island View Retreat. Your feedback means a lot to us. Give us a call anytime and we would be happy to help you book your next visit. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Twisp, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 The property was very comfortable for our family get together. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. We all like to cook so this was a pleasure.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Janet for the great review. We have worked very hard in updating the cabin to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to having you back soon! VR 365 Derek
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 My only word of caution about this place is no heat! All those space heaters we're turning on/off all the time get tiring and heats irregular with hot rooms and cold rooms.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Billie for responding to our online review. We ask all our guests to call or email us if they ever experience any issues upon arrival because this was a simple fix. The main source of heat is the gas fireplace located in the living room. Every room also has a heater which works great. Sometimes the heaters get moved around which may cause a breaker to flip. Since reading your review we have double checked all the heaters and placed them accordingly. Again, I'm sorry you experience issues with the heat although I wish you would have called our office so we would have been able to help you resolve your concerns upon your arrival. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Goldbar, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We had a great time! Since, the house is older it could use some modern upgrades such as a dishwasher/lighting above the dining room table and a dining room table for 8 people.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Dee for responding to our guest review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Island View Retreat. For those who are reading this cabin does not have a dish washer. We are working with the owner to have one added. However we did listen and installed a light above the dining room table along with many other wonderful interior improvements. Our guest?s reviews mean a lot to us and we will continue to make improvements to enhance our guest?s experience. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Vancouver, Britishcolumbia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 We had a great time here. The place was actually a lot larger than expected and slept our group of 9 very comfortably, with room to spare. The views were spectacular and the beach access was amazing. The gas fireplace did not work, which was fine for the summer but could be chilly if you are getting away in colder weather. There was also no propane in the BBQ, but had we called the property management company, they would have advised us of where the spare tank was. There are also no wine glasses, which is not a huge deal--there are enough cups and glasses to improvise, but you may be inclined to bring your own if this is important to you. Overall, our group was very happy with the experience we had and would definitely come back!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Carole for taking the time to write a great review. I'm gald you enjoyed your stay with us. For those who are reading please give us a call anytime if there is an issue and we will do our best to help accomdate your needs. We are working on getting some plastic wine glasses since all of the glass ones have been broken during the course of our busy summer months. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Tacoma, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The view was beautiful and it looked good on the surface but as soon as we got there my daughter dropped her pacifier on the kitchen floor and I could see food stains. There was no way to open windows so the air got very stale in the house and there were multiple repairs that needed to be done from missing baseboards to chips in walls. The stocking of the kitchen was also disappointing with no wine glasses.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC For those who are reading we have listened to our guest reviews and have recently made some wonderful interior improvements along with fixing the items that were brought to our attention. Our guest feedback means a lot to us and we will continue to make improvements as needed. Currently there is no dishwasher as that?s next on our list! We encourage you to review our updated photos and email us if you have any questions we can help answer. VR 365 Derek
John R. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Beautiful view and relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks John for staying with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to check back with us and ask us about our OFF SEASON SPECIALS. VR 365 Derek
Joanne D. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Beautiful view, very comfortable; clean beds & linens, BBQ was a treat to have (the starter didn't work but they had a BBQ gas starter wand on hand so all was good; the kitchen was very functional & bright, though it would have been nice to have a light over the sink area. It also would have been nice to have a dishwasher for sanitation reasons; we found a few dishes were quite dusty or had coffee stains, so we felt we had to wash all our dishes before we used them; the water was VERY hot which was awesome,& we didn't mind doing the dishes by hand; it's more the psychological aspect of using "other people's" stuff). Overall very happy with the kitchen supplies. An electric beater for whipping cream & wine glasses would have been nice. While the bathrooms & kitchen appliances were immaculately clean, the doors inside & out were very dirty & stained; the wood cupboards had that "greasy, sticky" film on them (not terrible but could have been better), the windows had a lot of paint drips on them as well as cobwebs on the outside & not very clean inside & out (the windows) & we felt the carpets could have used a good shampooing; they were quite stained going upstairs. A little more attention to detail in cleaning; internet & cell phone service, would make this a 5-star place. There was no cell service, nor was there even a land line to use in case of emergency, which was disturbing to us. Wish list: screens on the windows, internet and/or WiFi; also having instructions on how to hook up & use the DVD player &/or TV would have been very helpful. Wine glasses are needed. I am not complaining. Overall we were very happy, but rather, my intent is to give some thoughts on how to take this place from a 3.5-4.0* to a 5* place. It has the potential for sure! The view is awesome & it's so quiet; it was a great retreat!! Overall, we had a fabulous time & would definitely come back & recommend it to friends. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Joanne for taking the time to write such an extensive review. For those who are reading this review, Island View Retreat is an older home that has been updated, with lots of character and offers an amazing view of the water. If you are looking for a new like cabin this may not be the best fit. I agree having no dishwasher can make things a bit more challenging. Unfortunately our cleaners don't have enough time after every visit to go through every cabinet and inspect each dish. I?m sure occasionally there will be a dish or two that needs to be rinsed. There is no internet although I'm going to run it by the owner because it would be a good addition! Thanks for bringing the windows to our attention. I will have someone out this week to wash them.
Worth $125 but rents for $350 what else could go wrong?
A guest from Snohomish, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 If you are looking for a $350 quality luxury beaxh house you will be very disappointed renting this one. It says sleeps 12 but had 2 deck chairs so everyone else sits on a very poorly maintained tiny deck which after our stay and complaint about the chairs we were informed that there were weight distribution on such a small deck. Why I ask, was I not told that the cabin sleeps 12 should not have X amount of people on it or it was dangerous? If you want to spend time in the kitchen...this is a great rental as doing dishes for 8 kept me very busy because there is no dishwasher but not to worry, there is only servings for 7 so if you do have 12 you will have to eat in shifts. Don't plan on making it simple by BBQing because it doesn't work either! So when you clean up make sure you leave room in your car for all the trash for 3 days because the trash can was already overflowing but they will charge you $25 per room if you leave it i would like my money back if they ever plan on me using them again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Shallon, I was quite disappointed and surprised to read your remarks regarding your recent stay. I feel that you have provided our readers an inaccurate view of our rental property and policies. For those of you who are reading this review please let me clarify: Our summer rates are $250 a night for this particular property ? this fee is for up to 6 guests. There is always, as with any other rental agency- a cleaning fee, damage protection cost and sales tax added on to the base rental fee. (This breakdown is always disclosed up front when we are in conversation with a potential guest). This cabin can sleep up to 12 guests in beds and nowhere on our website is it advertised that we have 12 outdoor chairs to accompany each guest. It?s a fairly small deck so 5 chairs is a perfect fit. Additionally, we don?t advertise that this cabin has a dishwasher so I agree there were probably a lot of dishes for your party of 10. One large garbage container is provided and located outside the cabin that is supposed to be picked up weekly. Unfortunately, somehow between guests, the garbage was not picked up. Our fault so we are sorry for the inconvenience. I also admit that the BBQ was found not to be working at 100% capacity. However, we do state in all our correspondence that if anything is found not to be working, to please contact us immediately and we will do our best to take care of things as soon as possible. Because we were not notified about the BBQ until this guest checked out, there was nothing much we could do. There is now a new BBQ at this property. Also, we assume that in reading and looking at the photos provided on our website our guests will have an idea of what sort of accommodation they are buying into. If there are special needs, please ask and we will do our best to help accommodate. VR 365 Derek
Elaine W. from Kirkland, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 The reservation process was excellent but the place was dirty. The sheets were not cleaned, the freezer had old rotten meat in it and the towels were musty. A large pot had not been cleaned from cooking crab so smelled awful. And the outside light was out so we couln't see to open the door when we arrived. There is only 1 shower which is not a deal breaker, but for a place that can hold up to 12 people, it could be an inconvenience. It could have been a fluke, but it was our annual trip so we were disappointed.
Sheri B. from Fresno, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 This was a wonderful home for our Cousin Vacation. The house was very clean and had a beautiful view! To our surprise, it also came with a very friendly dog(the neighbors dog)which made the kids and myself very happy.The home is very close to town in case you need to run to town for supplies, however I would take everything you need as the town grocery store is extremely expensive.My main concern about the property was that there were NO smoke detectors in the house, no oven hood over the gas range and the windows in the house didn't open. Another issue was the stairs leading from the deck down to the beach. They do warn you to be careful however the bushes and trees are so overgrown that it was very difficult to hold on to the handrails. These safety issues are the ONLY reasons I would not recommend to a friend or stay again myself. However, the issues are an easy fix and if it were done, I would highly recommend anyone to stay.Also, Derek was wonderful to work with and if we decide to stay in that area again I will definitely use Derek and VR365
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Sheri for taking the time to respond back to our review. I agree the shrubs and bushes needed to be cut back. For those who are reading we addressed this right after their stay along with installing smoke detectors throughout the house. VR 365 Derek
Cam and Susan M. from Wenatchee, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We loved the firepit and sat outside as much as we could. I never could figure out the tv so we didn't watch it. I wish some of the excess trees and brush could be removed to further enjoy the beautiful view.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Susan for staying with us and sharing your review. It means a lot to us. I agree with your suggestion as we are having our maintenance guy out to cut some of the new spring growth back. VR 365 Derek
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Our stay was the perfect spot for a relaxing, cozy time together to celebrate two family birthdays. Loved the view of the river from the living area.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Carol for the 5 STAR REVIEW! Glad you enjoyed Island View Retreat. Please be sure to visit our facebook page and become a fan to view our last minute specials. - Derek VR 365
Jeanne T. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 This was the perfect spot for our family reunion. We slept 10 adults comfortably. The view and sunsets are beautiful! Would not hesitate to book this again.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Jeanne for the 5 Star Review! Look forward to seeing you back soon. - Derek
Amanda W. from Conifer, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We arrived for a wedding and stayed with my family in the La Conner area. We had a nice relaxing time, the view is to die for! Easy access to the beach, rented bikes from (they were great!!!) and spent plenty of time in the La Conner area. First day I went for a run and a bald eagle flew right over my head. When we first arrived my kids would run to find all the beds to sleep in (tons of them) and thought the shower was "hugemongous" All in all a nice time.Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Amanda for the great review. I'm glad you had a nice time at the Island View Retreat. I hope to see you back soon. Please be sure to visit our Facebook page and become a FAN to view our last minute specials. ? Derek
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We had two young families stay at Island View Retreat and had a great time! The accommodations were very comfortable and as expected. We explored the cozy town of La Conner and enjoyed our evenings on the deck overlooking the water.The contract/agreement was more complex and involved than we are used to, but VR365 made a great effort to ensure they provided us with all we needed (directions, etc.)
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Matt for the great review. Look forward to seeing you back! - Derek
A guest from Raymond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 The house was great for our bowling team. Location was perfect and beds were comfortable. We had a great time relaxing on the deck and barbequing.
Property Manager Response: Response from VR365, LLC Thanks Amber for staying with us! I'm glad everything worked out for your group. Its a great cabin with an amazing view of the water. I hope to see you back. Derek
Sherry P. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 Just the view of the bay alone is so relaxing. We enjoyed everything this vacation rental has to offer. A gorgeous view of the bay, a nice living room and kitchen, lots of bedrooms, bbq and a fireplace outside on the deck. We will definitely come back again.