Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Windjammer 316, 3 BRs, 3rd Floor, Beach Front, Elevator, ...
St. Augustine 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$249 - $249 per night
$637 - $1,795 per week
$2,697 - $7,280 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Windjammer 316, 3 BRs, 3rd Floor, Beach Front, Elevator, Corner Unit

Our newly updated condo at Windjammer 316 is just a cut above the rest. Not only is it ocean front, it's also a corner unit, so you have splendid views in 3 directions. And it's got 3 bedrooms in an elevator building, with splendid sunrises and sunsets. Perfect!

If you're used to a "beach casual" style of decorating, you'll love the ornate furnishings in our living and dining area. Plush sofas (one of which converts to a bed for 2) dress up the cool tiled floors, while a large HDTV with DVD player waits in front of royal-red drapes. The room is flooded with sunshine from windows in 3 directions. You will also enjoy new patio furniture.

The formal dining table is just beyond the living area, with carved and padded chairs, handsome centerpieces, and a large sideboard. Whether you're cooking a homemade feast in the well-appointed kitchen or simply transferring the takeout from cartons onto plates, the meal will look special when served in this setting!

The dining area offers lovely views of the Intracoastal Waterway, located just to the west of the Windjammer complex. Our condo is located on a narrow strip of land between the Atlantic and the Intracoastal, so no matter whether you like rolling surf, quiet waters, or a bit of both, you can find them just yards away! Every bedroom here has a view . . . not to mention the oceanfront deck, with casual seating and dining space!

You don't have to be a foodie to appreciate the beautiful kitchen at Windjammer 316. Boasting a recessed ceiling, bright lighting, stainless-steel appliances, and wooden cabinetry, this tiled room is a pleasure to use. We've stocked it with all the time-saving appliances you need on a busy vacation, as well as the full complement of cookware, dishes, and utensils. From fresh-caught seafood to your own special recipes, this kitchen is ready for anything! Just pick up some groceries and you're all set!

The living and dining areas are friendly and open with a new HDTV & Blue Ray/DVD player, keeping the group together, with a separate space for the deck when it's time for more private chats or "alone time" with the ever-changing seascape. But when you're ready to retire for the evening, you want quiet and privacy. That's just what each of the 3 bedrooms offers at Windjammer 316.

The master suite is palatial, from the king-sized bed to the private deck access (with ocean views even from the bed!) to the HDTV & Blue Ray/DVD player. The master bath with new vanities offers a fabulous jetted Jacuzzi tub, just the thing after a day of sightseeing in St. Augustine or kayaking on the Intracoastal. There is a walk-in shower and his-and-her sinks in this room, with plenty of space for 2 to get ready in the morning.

The second bedroom has a gorgeous view of the Intracoastal with 2 twin beds and HDTV & Blue Ray player. It shares a full bathroom (shower only) with the third bedroom, which contains a queen-sized bed, desk, HDTV & Blue Ray Player, plenty of closet space and another glorious view of the Intracoastal. The sunsets are spectacular from both of these rooms! Peaceful and very comfortable, they assure everyone a good rest.

At Windjammer 316, all the linens and towel sets for every bed and bath are provided, and the washer and dryer are at your disposal throughout your stay. Our condo is well stocked with spare blankets and pillows, and even has free wireless Internet connectivity. All the comforts of home in a terrific new location!

The Windjammer complex offers a private walkway to the beach, complete with BBQ and scenic views, as well as a swimming pool, tennis courts, and dock (guests can fish from.) Family-friendly, it is so convenient to downtown St. Augustine, yet seems so remote on its little strip of land between the waters! It's the perfect blend for any vacation: convenience plus unspoiled scenery!

Reserve Windjammer 316 today, and begin planning the vacation of a lifetime!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Minimum stay is 7 nights per condo rules.
*** Charges = $150 for cleaning, & $95 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Stairs inside Unit (No)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beachcombing, Fishing, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom, TV in Bedroom #2
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  249 to: $  249
Weekly Price Range: $  637 to: $  1,795
Monthly Price Range: $  2,697 to: $  7,280

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Windjammer 316
JOE S. from PONTE VEDRA, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Fabulous!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joe - Thank you so much for filling out the survey about your rental experience. We're always learning from our customers here at Vacation Rental Pros. Hope you come back for another stay soon! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful escape
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Everything in condo was great, but the view was great one way, obstructed by a building the other way. Pool was great, too!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
A guest from Fleming Island, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Great location. Beautiful view. Condo is great for family. However , if you have trouble walking the steps to the beach are challenging. The furniture is quite dated and heavy making the living area quarters seem small and at times cramped. We have stayed on this beach for the last 5 summers. Love this area . Vacation pros good to work with. We will definitely use them again for booking.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Windjammer 316
Tara B. from North Canton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The condo and location were wonderful. Many days the beach only had three or four umbrellas on it, not crowded at all. The condo itself was not as clean as I expected, there were items left under the bed, behind night stands and under the vanities. The tub and showers needed scrubbed prior to use. Vacation Rental Pros offered to send a cleaning lady, however we took care of it our our own. The comforter in the master was stained with lipstick in several places as were the pillow shams. The kitchen was amazing. Overall, it was wonderful and we would definitely stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tara - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice vacation condo!
Susie E. from Hanahan, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Our vacation was awesome and alot of that has to do with our rental condo. It was very convenient, clean and spacious. It was exactly as described. We will definitely return and would use VacationRentalPros. There were a couple of unnecessary fees, but overall it was worth the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Susie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There is a heaven on earth
A guest from altoona, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The weather was exceptional, the beach is my favorite in the USA. The unit was not as clean as 2013 and the dryer took 2 days to be repaired. But the week was glorious !!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April Vacation over Easter - 2 adults, 2 kids
A guest from Milford, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Staying on the beach was a great way for MI folks to see the area. I would let renters know that there is a large building to the left of the ocean view that is not pictured on the website. The amenities in the condo were good to function for the week after shopping at a local grocery store (pots, pans, plates, utensils, garbage bags, dish soap, etc.).The housekeeping does need improvement. We found a bra, underwear, prescription medications, & slippers under the bed. Maintenance issues reported: tub faucet leaking, dryer not working temporarily but we fixed it. We did report it; the messaging service could use some help with customer service. Overall, the price was reasonable for 7 days & I would recommend for a family (2-3 kids) that would like a nice ocean view (the pool is small), the location was quiet and safe, & close to St. Augustine attractions (Orlando is just under 2 hours away).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring vacation
Jessica R. from Hamilton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
The rental condo was wonderful and the view was beautiful. We had such a wonderful time. My two boys enjoyed the beach, tennis court and pool. I highly recommend this vacation rental to my friends and family. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation. Jessica

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jessica - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation!
Charles E. from Irmo, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We really enjoyed our vacation at the Windjammer unit 316. The beach was beautiful and we had a great time fishing in the evenings from the pier. The furnishings in the unit could stand to be updated but other than that we had a great vacation and will certainly be back to the Windjammer! Vacation Rental Pros made booking our vacation a breeze!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation spot
A guest from Noblesville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The property was clean and easy to find. The condo itself had everything we needed and fit our family very comfortably.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Emily - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Furnishings and red curtains are a big minus.
A guest from Marietta, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We stay in this unit every year because it is on the same floor as a unit owned by my brother. The front bathroom shower is in very bad condition, the bedroom with twin beds has a locked closet, there are filmy red curtains on the windows overlooking the beach which are really awful, and the furniture is so huge that there is little space, especially in the master bedroom. The other units on the floor actually have more seating space in the living room than this 3 bedroom. (We rent three units and my brother has one unit.) On the whole, it would definitely not be worth the money if weren't for its proximity to my brother's unit and the ability to rent the two units next to it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to attractions but far enough away to enjoy the quiet!
A guest from Aurora, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I loved this location. The boys could surf fish in the ocean OR fish the river from the pier across the street. Had an excellent time! Not too crowded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sheila - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect Stay!
Wayne S. from Ft Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We loved Windjammer 316, it was a very clean well supplied unit. This was our second stay at windjammer and we will continue to come back again and again. Vacation rental Pros staff make it easy to book and always supply us with plenty of information on the unit and things to do in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wayne - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little piece of heaven
Karen L. from Altoona, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Excellant property, well maintained, well equipped and very clean. Most fabulous beach. Only problem was we had to keep blinds closed during day because of all the construction workers on the closer buildings

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VR Pros units are apparently known for being dirty
Connie S. from California, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
We were originally booked to stay at the Sand Dollar 108. When we checked in we were rather hesitant about the cleanliness of the unit. We were met with a plumber fixing leak under the kitchen sink. Had to get sponge that to clean the patio door so we could see out of it-it was that dirty. Carpet into the master bedroom was unraveling, the toilet in the master bathroom didn't flush, the chairs in the living room were so stained had to get a sheet to put over them. Ceiling fan in the living room had a very thick layer of dust on it. After being in the unit about 45 minutes to an hour, we heard a crash.I ran into the front bedroom. I found that the entire ceiling fan had literally fallen from the ceiling and was laying on a piece of our luggage. We immediately called VRP and a maintenance man was sent over. He said he would see about moving us. There was a unit available in the next building. We walked over with him, went in and Surprise! Someone was staying in this unit. From there they took us to the WindJammer to check out unit 316. This unit was better as far as cleanliness but the carpets were filthy in the bedrooms. We were short a bed now. There was a sofa bed in this unit but the furniture was so large in size and crammed in the livingroom there would have been no room to walk/sit had we tried to use it. The pool was in the parking lot. We made the best of it. The elevators in our section did not work off and on - again I had to call on this. We spoke with an owner of a unit that is using VRP to rent their unit. They were SO dissatisfied! They said there unit was filthy upon their arrival--they had to clean it themselves. They had talked to others using VRP to lease their properties and again they all said the cleaning of the units is horrible!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WJ 316
A guest from Cleveland, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Overall,we had a great vacation, but this condo did have some issues. When we first arrived one of the bathroom toilets had been used and not flushed. When we attempted to flush it, it wouldn't. We called maintenance and they came quickly to fix it. The sliding glass door to the balcony was hard to open and the master bedroom sliding glass door would not open. The balcony could have been cleaned better ( spiders,spider webs on furniture, and bugs all on wall. Policy stated we couldn't check in until 3 due to cleaning, but it was evident that this condo wasn't cleaned the day of our arrival. Master bed was very comfortable but other beds were hard and not very comfortable.Blinds in one bedroom had missing blinds so sun came through window more than we would have liked in the morning. The last full day of our stay, the condo above us was being renovated and we heard noise all day long. The best thing about this condo was the closeness to the beach and the view of both the beach and the inlet. It was also stocked with plenty of appliances,towels etc. Great washer and dryer. I would recommend Windjammer complex but not sure about recommending WJ 316 condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Leslie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: