Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pi 510:two Kings! Reserved garage parking, granite,stainl...
Fort Walton Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$125 - $154 per night
$784 - $1,932 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Pi 510:two Kings! Reserved garage parking, granite,stainless, Wifi, 5 Led Tvs

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! This is the perfect condo for two families (or three generations of one family), featuring two king bedrooms, two bunks, a queen sofabed, and two full baths. This unit also comes with a reserved garage parking spot, complimentary beach service, secure wifi, a stunning fifth floor view, and free memories. The owners of this unit come down every six months to spiff up, spruce up, and upgrade their favorite place in the world, and it shows. Let the pictures and the captions tell you the story. Read the reviews to see how much the guests love this ?HGTV junkie?s delight?.
COMPARE THESE AMENITIES BEFORE YOU BOOK:

TWO KING BEDROOMS with memory foam upscale mattresses

RESERVED GARAGE PARKING directly accessible from the Lobby ? very few units own a parking spot

GRANITE AND STAINLESS kitchen with glass backsplash, filtered water and ice, brushed nickel hardware, upgraded stainless small appliances.

FREE beach service ? two chairs and an umbrella set up for you each day

FOUR bar height patio chairs and table ? look OVER the railing, not through it

SECURE WIFI ? password protected

FIVE LED HDTVs, all with DVD players ? even in the bunks

SEATING FOR ELEVEN people in living area ? sofa, two club chairs, four upholstered dining chairs, and two barstools.

FREE LONG DISTANCE calling to America and Canada

EXTRA LARGE CAPACITY washer and dryer ? not apartment size

KEYPAD LOCK SYSTEM ? no cards that won?t swipe, never lose a key

TOY CLOSET ? beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Television, Flat Screen TVs in Bunk Area
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Brand New Kitchen in 2012
* Living: Central Air, Garage Parking, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  125 to: $  154
Weekly Price Range: $  784 to: $  1,932
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 25, 20143
Jul 26, 2014Sep 5, 20147
Sep 6, 2014Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A a Rocky Start
A guest from Rogersville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My vacation was great, with the exception of a few things. We were early arriving in Florida. When we were about 2 hours away, iI called to request they clean our room at the earliest time possible. This was not honored. We arrived at 12:00 and our room was not finished until 5:00 ( check in was at 4:00). This was an extremely long wait when you have been driving for 12 hours and you have three children with you. Other guests arriving said it was crazy that we were waiting when their rooms were ready and they hadn't called ahead. Also, dune grass made the beach disgusting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online questionnaire. Check in time does start at 4pm and we are not able to guarantee any early check ins. This is explained in your confirmation letter which was emailed to you. We are in peak season right now and our housekeeping department are working extremely hard to get the units cleaned to a standard that our guests deserve and expect. We apologize for the wait you endured and we do thank you for your patience during this busy time. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Pelican Isle and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Updated Condo.
Carole B. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Beds were very comfortable and the condo was clean and updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy you had a good time and enjoyed the condo. Thank you for your nice comments! We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice vacation
A guest from Liberty Township, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We love Pelican Isle and have stayed here several times at different condos. It's always been a great experience. The only negative about unit 510 was that the master didn't have the ocean view as both bedrooms were on the walkway side. This meant it was louder at night as there is a condo with a basketball court right at the doorway it felt. It was a great place, however, and would stay again. Beach view is awesome and the living space adequate for the 5 of us. Thanks for the great vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for writing this review! We are glad that Pelican Isle is your choice of vacation every year! Please continue to come visit, and remember ask for your return guest discount when you call!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 510
Sarah W. from West Frankfort, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
We took my parents down to the gulf for the first time & they loved it. Everything was perfect. The condo was clean & the toys for the kids in the closet were a huge plus. We would rent this condo again if it was available!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad that both you and your family enjoyed you stay here at the Pelican Isle. Be sure to give us a call to make your next reservation. We will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, comfortable location
Jill W. from Milbrook, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This unit was very clean, well stocked with everything we needed (especially in the kitchen), perfect location on the beach and close driving distance to whatever we needed. Beautiful view from the balcony. We will definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you liked this condo and everything about your stay! Thank you for your comment on the cleanliness, we really appreciate it. Keep in mind that you will receive a return customer discount next time you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, comfortable stay!
A guest from Sussex, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
The condo was very clean and comfortable...very homey and decorated beautifully. The beds were comfortable. The dishwasher didn't seem to clean the silverware and some of the dishes that well, but that wasn't a huge problem...everything else was great! I loved having the large size washer/dryer, as we did laundry a few times during the week - it was nice to be able to wash the towels. The property and grounds were nice as well. It was spring break and there were lots of teens. I noticed that a group came over to use the Pelican Isle hot tub - they climbed over the wall. Another family was very concerned and thought that should be enforced, as her family wasn't able to use the hot tub because of the group of teens. Other than that issue, we had a wonderful vacation and we'd recommend this property and condo to others!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the information about the hot tub. As far as the dishwasher, I will let the owner and maintenance know so we can get that issue fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation property!
Jenny C. from Charles Town, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
We had a wonderful time. We had 4 adults and 4 kids. Great space and a beautiful unit. We'd definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review and we do hope to see you again in the near future! Don't forget to call and mention you are a returning guest when you book your stay so you can take advantage of the return guest discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely November Escape
Anne B. from Nevada, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
We loved the condo we rented from Brooks and Shorey. This is a reliable company, and the property at Pelican Isle was perfect for our needs. Coming here in the late fall is delightful. The beach is back to a more natural state (no lines of beach chairs) and the water is clear and gorgeous. Shells are found; sunsets are spectacular; life is unhurried. Thanks for the beach chairs available in the condo and the wireless internet. The pool was warm enough to use, and the hot tub was working and comfortable. All the comforts of home but in a beautiful beach place. Still warm enough to walk the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thankyou for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NOT FOR ME
A guest from Marietta, GA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Dirty dishes in dishewasher; dishes in cupboards with dried food, fingerprints and lip marks; master bath with hair in tub, on toilet and vanity sink; bath cupboards dirty. Second bedroom with hair on the sheets. Baseboards, flower arrangements, lamps, etc, with a major DUST problem. Fire the cleaning service!! Will not stay at a Brooks and Shorey rental again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Hello Victoria, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We did meet with the head of housekeeping to address these issues and got them taken care of. Thank you for your review and do hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Stay!
Angela S. from Joplin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Spacious rooms, king size luxury beds, 5 flat screen TV's, extra nice beach chairs, Internet, unlimited free DVD rental. Beautiful full kitchen. This condo was perfect for our family. Both our teens were thrilled. Great Beach! Hope to return next year to the same location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
Susan H. from Tulsa, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I spent a week in this wonderful condo and were extremely impressed! It had everything we needed plus more! You could tell that the owners really care about their unit. The condo was very homey and a great place to relax and unwind for vacation. We will definitely try to stay in this condo again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great week
Steve T. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family has been to Fort Walton two other time. This was the best week of all. The view was amazing and the condo was wonderful. I hope to be able to come back in two years.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

510 Pelican Isle
Kathy H. from Huntsville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The condo we stayed in was very comfortable and we liked the floor plan. The master suite was large and quiet and we appreciated the two chairs and king sized bed. We have been coming to Okaloosa Island for over 20 years and this condo was the nicest we have stayed in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pelican isle 510
Timothy K. from Bonaire, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
It was an awesome experience definitely will come back and get the same room. Very nice clean good size room. Great location. Awesome staff. Plenty of room it will Sleep 6 and plus if you bring blow up Mattress to put in master Can have more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

APRIL 2013 STAY
Michael T. from Canton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
Enjoyed two weeks at Pelican Isle. Great location and very helpful property management. Recommend this property. Great view of the ocean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle Is Perfect
Julie B. from Cannelton, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Unit 510 was spacious and clean. When we walked in, my daughter said "mommy what's that smell?" My answer was "that's what new carpet smells like". I was most impressed with the owners and their suggestion (in the guest book) to "pay ahead" to the next guests staying in their unit, meaning to leave a little something for the next guest staying that my be helpful to them. Some items that had been "paid ahead" were everything from dishwashing liquid to beach toys. What a great idea!! We love Pelican Isle and have stayed in unit 418 every other time. It's a tastefully decorated corner unit. Great family vacation memories made at Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle A+
Lucas G. from Cookville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
NICE... and I've stayed all over Destin and Ft Walton areas. Convenient to everything!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday Celebration on Okaloosa Island
A guest from Washington, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
This place has everything to offer. Location, lovely decor and a spectacular view of the ocean. We had a fabulous time celebrating a milestone birthday and visiting with family! Would rent from you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

FT WALTON
Mike W. from Tupelo, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY LOOKING FOWARD TO NEXT YEAR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun in the sun.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Very nice condo. Only complaint could not get ice out of refrigerater door never worked. Overall very pleased with unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome!
Samantha F. from Sevierville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
This place was perfect for us! The view, the pool, the hot tub, the reserved parking, the little grills to cook on, the brand new appliances(the wash machine sings to you when it's done) the space was just right for the four of us! We will be staying in 510 again for sure! The owners seem like great people, they encourage guests to leave little things for the next family to enjoy (beach/pool toys, games etc.) to pay it forward! Very nice cool and wonderful! It was my 16 month olds first time at the beach and she loved it. It was a perfect place for my husband to take a much needed break from military training we all thoroughly enjoyed it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo!!!!
Terri O. from Radnor, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Great unit with wonderful views!! The place was clean and had a closet full of goodies for kids. Would highly recommend the unit:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a dream
Bobbi H. from Stephenville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We had the most wonderful time. I studied every condo rental available online for days, and this was the nicest one. Ft Walton Beach has sentimental value for us, and we had planned to retire there someday. Then my husband died. Its five months later and I took my teenagers for quiet time to heal.Every night I sat out on the balcony and reminisced our last visit to FWB. On the last morning, I wondered if my fantasy could come true. I called my sister's realtor friend, who dropped everything and showed me properties. I can't afford beach front, 510 will always be the best, but I am planning to buy a condo on the sound, and fix it up with the finest materials as the owners of 510 did. I will rent it out a couple of years, then move there myself at my kids' and sisters' urging.Never would have dreamed it possible. This was the finest vacation we ever took, and we made memories to cover the hurts last week. Thank you for providing friendly management beginning with Barbara at the front desk, to the best photography angles (but the place is even better than the pictures), to all the thoughtful amenities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Busy crowded beach
A guest from Kettering, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
Crowded.... I will not be back during in season... Front desk( Barbara ) was rude and offered us zero alternatives to the super crowded pelican isle pool and beach. If I ever come back ( this was our 5th year) I would chose off season, smaller condo building.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are in the business of renting properties, we were delighted that the PELICAN ISLE was sold out that week and so were the condo owners. Off season would be definitely a better time for you to stay, the pools and beaches are not as crowded and hopefully you would be able to enjoy your stay better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo, Great view of gulf
Kevin B. from Southaven, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Everything was great! The only bad part was having to leave and go back to work!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We would definitely stay in 510 again. They recently upgraded the appliances and decor. Everything was very nice and comfortable. The staff at Brooks and Shorey were very helpful, especially when helping us pick out a unit. The walk to the beach was very short and the view from the balcony was perfect. Thank you for making our stay very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An HGTV Junkie's Delight!
Darrell R. from Anna, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The unit is just as it is pictured. No cliche beach decor. We enjoyed every inch of the unit! Because of it's recent makeover, everything is pristeen. Great washer and dryer! Great location--near the end of Okaloosa Island so the traffic is less and the beach is less crowded. Agent on site was so friendly and proud to welcome us to the island!We only regretted that we had to leave!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach vacation
Mary H. from Morrisville, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Our family stayed at Pelican Isle room 510 for spring break 2012 and it was great. The condo was tastefully decorated, updated, and the view was amazing. Plenty of room for a family of 6.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: