Popular Upper Level Duplex that's Just 4 Houses From Sand! (68287)
Come and relax in this newly updated 4 bedroom upper level duplex that's just 4 houses from the ocean! It features great stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, flat screen TVs and even an ocean view!
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, tile floors and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats 4 with 2 additional bar stools at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, dual sink, coffee maker, built in microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food!
The master bedroom has a king bed, dresser and flat screen TV. It has a beautiful adjoined bathroom with new countertops and light fixtures. The second and third bedrooms have queen beds with TVs. The fourth bedroom has a bunk bed (double on bottom and twin on top).
The outdoor balcony has a table with chairs, an ocean view and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends! There is an additional outdoor area downstairs on the side of the house that is shared with the lower unit. There is a shared laundry room located downstairs. There is 1 covered carport spot. This property is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals!
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/4 Beds- King, Queen, Queen, 1 Bunk Bed (Double on bottom and Twin on top)
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Carport * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Lime green house on 33rd
Kimberly F. from La Habra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Great time, really nice place, but would warn future guests if you like to play music this isn't the place for you. Retirees live across the street and called the police at 5 in the afternoon twice while playing corn hole on the side yard claiming music was too loud. If it was 10 at night it would be understandable, but not the afternoon.
A guest from Glendora, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We love our yearly family/friend vacation in Newport. Have been renting for 15 years. Our family rents both upstairs and downstairs, as well as two doors up. This year we realized our upstairs unit was the most tired and rundown rental. (down stairs had some nice upgrades done) Our Sofa is very dirty, worn and uncomfortable. Sorry to say so were the mattresses(we drove home to pick up mattress toppers and extra sheets to cover sofa) We are planning on renting again but hoping for the best, otherwise we may look for another rental for both our families.
A guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We had a wonderful vacation at 121 33rd st. B. Next year we want to stay longer! The rental was clean and close to the beach and shopping. We will definitely be back next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you next year! The Staff at Burr White
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The unit itself had great upgrades, but the linens/furniture/carpets were old. There were not enough towels for everyone, so I had to share with my kids. Also, there is no AC, so bring earplugs because if you go in the summer, you'll need fans on constantly. The vacuum didn't work, so there was no way to clean up all the sand that got tracked in from the beach onto the carpets.
Not what you see in the pictures and they advertise
John S. from Nokomis, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2015 Our experience with this property did not start out so well. We arrived to a filthy 2nd floor and garbage all over the yard, broken screen's and sliding doors, 2 broken and falling apart grills, filthy furniture and broken TV's. So the pictures on the website did not reflect the rental, even the plastic furniture on the porch was not the nicer furniture shown on the picture. Simply, it was disgusting with food and baby diapers thrown all over the yard near the back gate. NO one answered the Burr White help line so we went back to BW and told them of the problem. They did respond by sending back the cleaning crew who cleaned for a few hours. The location is great, but our experience with this rental was tainted by day one and their refusal to fix a broken TV in the Master and replace the broken grills. They eventually brought one new grill- one day before we checked out 2 weeks later. I had to buy my own grill to use while we were there. In summary, there are much nicer places to rent that are much cheaper than this one, and I can only blame myself for not doing the home work to find a better place, but do not go by the pictures- the furniture inside and outside is filthy and worn, and the porch furniture is old and plastic.We will not be renting again from this agency. Their depiction of the property is not what we expected and we would not reccommend this property to anyone in its current condition. It needs updating, and the replacement of all furniture, couches, porch table and chairs, and it needs new paint.
Brenda A. from HB, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The Burr White employee's were very professional and friendly. It was very easy to check in and check out. The property itself was a little ruff. The internet was not good. However it was close to the sand and the weather was perfect. We will definitely rent next year for a longer stay just at another property.
Shelley B. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This was a great property in an awesome location. Good ocean view from the balcony, steps to the beach, and around the corner from the grocery store. It had plenty of room for our family (ages 80 to 15 months). The property management was extremely responsive to 2 minor service calls (within an hour of calling) and always friendly. It could have been cleaner on arrival (sand still on floor, etc) but not enough to call about. Beds were a little hard, but kitchen well stocked. We had a wonderful time!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fun in the sun for all ages! Hope to see you next time!
Shannon H. from Pomona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We have been coming to Newport Beach each summer for the last 8-9 years. We loved this house! It was a good size for our family and very nicely maintained. The master shower was superb. Would definitely consider this property for our next visit!
Doug B. from Town And Country, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 This is my second review!!!!!What happened to the first on.? The place worked fine after we found fans to ciculate the air. The owner was great and BW response was excellent on TV and drains. Would suggest a different color for the stairs. At mid-day they are too hot to walk on barefoot.Kitchen and front room worked good for our crew.Repair work downstairs was a bit noisy but not a problem as long as they stopped at 5:30
Mary R. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 This is the second year in a row that we rented the 12133rd St B unit. We like the property's location and the unit meets our needs. It was not very clean when we arrived. There was still sand and dirt and trash on the floors and the unit does not contain a mop so we couldn't clean it up throughout the week. There are several major kitchen items missing or broken that should be stocked or replaced. Coffee pot didn't work. Toaster was broken. No can opener in house. I think Burr Realty should do an inventory of the kitchen utensils and appliances and insure that the kitchen is adequately stocked with the necessities to cook and clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Please contact us upon check in next time and we will send the cleaners back to the property and most likely deliver requested kitchen items. Looking forward to seeing you for the 3rd year in a row.
A guest from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This place was great. It was very spacious very clean and perfect for a great week at Newport.I was truly sad the following week knowing another family was staying at "our" house...We'll stay here again !
Ramona P. from La Verne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We had a great time and the young couples and kids downstairs were great. There was construction going on at both houses next to us so on Sunday morning at 7:00 a.m. my son called the P.D. to put a stop to the saws etc. He being a police officer said its against the law to do that on Sundays and Holidays and he used the only weapon he had a phone. Hope you didn't get repercussions from that. We liked the lay out of the apt. a lot and our visitors each day were comfortable with us. Thanks for being a great real estate management company.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
Michael & Carlie G. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We had a fantastic time! Great location, great house! I'm sure we will be back! The only negatives were that the BBQ igniter didn't work so we had to make a trip to the store for matches, and upon arrival found the bathroom trash and had not been emptied. Other than that, the place was clean and cozy and we enjoyed it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Lovely. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Thank you foryour comments.
Dennis P. from Whittier, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We LOVED this property!! The furniture was fine, the bathrooms were very clean. The cleaning of the house was not great. Crumbs and paper under the couch and under beds. The dishwasher did't work. We would have loved some cleaning products, like a working vacuum and mop to tidy up. We would definitely stay at this property again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you loved the property, but were disappointed to hear that it wasn't cleaned properly, and there was a maintenance problem. We hope that next year you will return and we can prove to you that Burr White is focused on providing you with excellent service. Thanks again, Dennis!
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Property was newly remodeled and very clean. Location was perfect, close to the beach, dining and shopping. Kitchen very well stocked with supplies, however they could use extra bed linens and blankets. Also, poorly stocked with paper goods.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jolene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will be passing your comments regarding the bedding and paper goods to the appropriate department so they can be addressed for future guests. We are glad to hear that you found the location of the property to be perfect for your family, and we hope to see you back again in 2013!
A guest from Sakt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The cable box was not working. Unit advertised with air conditioning but it was not available. Great location. Could use some more outdoor furniture.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. 95% of all homes on the beach here in Newport have no air conditioning, including this one. We did remove the amenity for this unit of "Central Air" as that was mistakenly labled. We will alert the homeowner to your other reccomendations for the future. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and thank you for choosing Burr White Realty.