Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Great 3 BR Lower Duplex that's Just 4 Houses From Ocean! ...
Newport Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Newport Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$217 - $308 per night
$1,814 - $1,814 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Great 3 BR Lower Duplex that's Just 4 Houses From Ocean! (68286)

Come and enjoy this 3 bedroom lower level duplex that's just 4 houses from the ocean! It features a private outdoor patio, flat screen TV, walking distance to Newport Pier and new furnishings.

The living room has a comfortable L-shaped couch, coffee table, flat screen TV and 2 chairs. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dual sink, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food!

The master bedroom has a queen bed with an adjoined bathroom with shower-tub. The second bedroom has 2 single twins, a dresser and closet, great for hanging clothes or storing shoes! The third bedroom has a queen sofa bed, along with a desk and nightstand.

The outdoor patio has a table with chairs and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There is an additional outdoor area on the side of the house that is shared with the upper unit. A washer and dryer are located in the downstairs laundry room downstairs. There is 1 covered carport parking spot. This property is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sofa Bed

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Internet Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Playground
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Ceiling Fans, Dishwasher, Garage, Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming
* PROPERTY TYPE: Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Garage
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Rollerblading
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
Notes:

Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/06/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  217 to: $  308
Weekly Price Range: $  1,814 to: $  1,814
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Summer Vacation
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The 'Mint' on 33rd.
Marjorie M. from LAVEEN, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We were very pleased with our unit. It is spacious and the bedroom arrangements were perfect for our family, mom & dad in master, 2 children, ages 4 and 6 shared a 2nd bedroom, and the two grandmothers had twin beds in the 3rd bedroom. It was clean and everything was in working order. Tile floors throughout were perfect for sand cleanup. Easy walking distance to the pier area and restaurant areas. Beach access was great! We spent hours there every day. The laundry room was very helpful. Free full size washer/dryer and we put them to good use. It would have been nice to have the bedroom TV's hooked up to cable and to have a DVD player. There were several TV's(4) and only one in the living room was on cable. Not really a big issue though. Sliding screen on the side needs to be fixed or replaced. Hard to open it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Thank you for reporting. The TV and sliding screen issues have been forwarded to the IT and maintenance departments. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

clean quiet and close to beach
Shelia R. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We loved the updated beach rental and side patio for family get togethers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Staycation!
Joe P. from Lake Forrest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful week in Newport Beach! The house was even better than what we had expected. We thought we were renting a house with carpet :( and a sofa sleeper in one of the bedrooms, but to our pleasant surprise the carpet was replaced with tile and the sofa sleeper was replaced with a bed. The location is fantastic! Close to the beach, boardwalk, and pier. We had great neighbors on all sides. Just a terrific time all around! 5 stars!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Downstairs unit
A guest from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Location was the best! The outdoor space of the house was very spacious. The couch was a great size. The house needs to be updated though. The carpets were damp and musty smelling. The stove and counter tops and fridge need updating. The 3rd bedroom needs real twin beds instead of a sleeper sofa. And the twin bed room was very noisy from the upstairs kitchen chairs. it made night time and mornings difficult to sleep through. And there were crickets in the house. If the house isn't updated, a deeper discount needs to be given.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
These items will be discussed with the home owner. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up for college party house...................
Catherine P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
bottom line, if someone from burr white had just been honest, it would have saved me $1300 for a 3 day stay in a disgusting, dirty, stinking rental, that had it been a motel rental, at the most would have rented for $19 dollars a nite. it made a motel 6 look like a luxury suite. the excitement of leaving the desert going to the ocean for 3 days of rr was what we looked forward to for months. to be greeted with what literally took our breath away was 11 air fresheners in nearly every outlet (pictures to prove it)then we soon came to realize it was due to masking the smell or cat urine and what smelled like party house with lots of smoking. then you get to the dirt and thick dust balls on the air conditioner return (pictures to prove it) and the linens rolled up in plastic to make up a dilapidated sofa bed, again the whole experience was so heartbreaking that had we been offered another rental or money back i would consider using this mgmt company again in future, instead they send maintenance over to offer, you'll never believe it..........more air fresheners! in a day and age where many people don't have the luxury of time off or spend y vacations, this truly will go down in my history book as one of the most disappointing vacations on record. ps, forgot to mention the next door neighbor that started drinking at 10am and by dinner hour 5pm the heavy metal music was unnerving, wonder if i blasted nancy wilson or michael buble if complaints would have come in?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a problem with the lower unit smelling like cigarettes.
Jana M. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The location was great but the upper unit was super hot and the bedspreads were not clean. I washed the one on my bed and the dust ruffle was really dirty. I also washed the throw rugs. They were terrible. Maybe you could have a second set of rugs and wash them every other week. The bottom unit smelled which was really disappointing. Next time I will only rent a unit that has air conditioning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jana, Next time you rent with us be sure to call us if you have any issues, we are able to address them for you and get you need bedspreads and rugs so that you won't spend your time to relax in the laundry room! Make sure to give us a call for your rental next year and we'll help you find a better suited property to your needs. Thanks again for your feedback, we value the time and effort you spent to make suggestions. Thanks again, Jana!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Propert not clean upon arrival
Yvette G. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Burr Reality immediately addressed the problem of the property not being clean upon arrival. They even gave a half day rental refund. We were very happy with their customer service and would rent again form them in Newport Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Yvette, We really appreciate your feedback, and were glad to hear that we addressed the cleaning problem quickly & efficiently. We hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport and stay with Burr White this coming summer. Thanks again, Yvette!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

8th Family Gathering
Ramona P. from La Verne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great stay. The common area patio was really nice. Our family had a birthday celebration on the Sunday of our stay. The large picnic table area was super. Being all adults and teens the group wasn't too thrilled with the group in B apartment (many small running feet and noise level at 7:30 a.m. But when you select the downstairs of a unit its the price you gamble on. Our group being late t.v. and game group probably annoyed the young parents upstairs. Appreciate the heads up letting us get in early on he 14th. Thanks Ramona

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Ramona, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate a birthday while you were here - how special! It's tough since the properties are so close to one another, but I hope the feet running around upstairs won't keep you from coming back. We can help you find an upper unit next time if you're interested in switching properties. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you Summer 2013.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

121 33rd Street-Balboa Peninsula
A guest from Sakt Lake City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The unit smelled like smoke,even though it said it was non smoking. The carpet had been cleaned which helped. Several of the chairs in the dining room were broken before we arrived. I did not see a single ant the entire week!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Brent & Barbara, We're disappointed to hear that there were a few problems upon your arrival, but I understand that we were able to address them for you so I hope you were satisfied with our service. We hope that you'll return to Burr White again this coming summer!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Burr White Realty

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 2, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: