Come and enjoy this 3 bedroom lower level duplex that's just 4 houses from the ocean! It features a private outdoor patio, flat screen TV, walking distance to Newport Pier and new furnishings. Woodgrain tile throughout.
The living room has a comfortable L-shaped couch, coffee table, flat screen TV and 2 chairs. There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dual sink, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food!
The master bedroom has a queen bed with an en-suite bathroom with shower-tub combo and roomy closet. The second bedroom has 2 single twins, a dresser and closet. The third bedroom has a queen bed, along with a desk and nightstand.
The outdoor patio has a table with chairs and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends. There is an additional outdoor area on the side of the house that is shared with the upper unit. A washer and dryer are located in the downstairs laundry room. There is 1 covered carport parking spot. This property is walking distance to the grocery store, shops, restaurants and bike rentals!
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Bed
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer, Carport * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Needs an overhaul
Noelle S. from Mira Loma, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 Although the location is awesome this place is run down, not to mention many of the amenities that were described didn't work. Washing machine was not working, they had two BBQ's of which only half of one worked (which we needed to share with the upstairs guest) furniture and bedding old and torn. House was dirty when we walked in Cheerios on the living room floor along with other types of snacks.
Marjorie C M. from Laveen, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We have stayed in this condo twice and both times it has been a wonderful experience. We stayed 2 years ago and this year, each time for a week. The unit has been updated since last time and looks very nice. We especially like having the washer and dryer available because we don't have to pack and excess of clothing, leaving more space in our car for all of our beach toys. The location is perfect for us. Once we get parked, we rarely use the vehicle. We walk to restaurants and the grocery store. We like to take a day or two to visit Disneyland or LEGOLAND as well and they are both easy to reach from our location. I'm sure we will be back. There are 5 of us and the 3 bedroom is perfect for the two little girls, mom & dad & grandma.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Property is being updated in various stages. Bathrooms, kitchen and flooring were niceley redone. Suggest that the homeowner change the exterior paint color. The bedroom furniture is outdated. Otherwise, the bottom unit is spacious and has a lot of storage space. Comfortable unit. Loved the side patio for storing beach gear. Keep in mind that the ceiling is thin so we could hear all of the foot traffic from upstairs. Loved having a non coin operated washer and dryer room. Burr White was great to work with! Would definitely recommend this unit and will stay there again in the future as long as the price doesn't go up.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Rental house was perfect. Perfect location. Very clean, in good shape, great decor. Really nice patio area/front "lawn" for family dinners.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi,
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback! Please fill out your roll-over form to get preferential booking for next year.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 I was really impressed with the quick response I received from Burr White when I enquired about renting the property for the fourth of July weekend. Their reservation specialists were really nice, efficient, and very helpful. I was impressed with how the entire rental was tiled and the ofdice/den was turned I to a queen bedroom, and the kitchen was remodeled, very nice touches. (Wish the pictures were updated)There was also patio furniture and a huge side yard we used for our bikes, boogie boards, and chairs that isn't seen in the pictures either...added bonus. I was happy to find fresh linens and towels for us to use. I was worried about being downstairs of a two sotry unit rental and being botheted with the upper tenants walking around and noise, but it wasnt noisey at all and there was a family of five with teenagers. I can't wait to spend an entire week in Newport at this property next year.
Marjorie M. from LAVEEN, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We were very pleased with our unit. It is spacious and the bedroom arrangements were perfect for our family, mom & dad in master, 2 children, ages 4 and 6 shared a 2nd bedroom, and the two grandmothers had twin beds in the 3rd bedroom. It was clean and everything was in working order. Tile floors throughout were perfect for sand cleanup. Easy walking distance to the pier area and restaurant areas. Beach access was great! We spent hours there every day. The laundry room was very helpful. Free full size washer/dryer and we put them to good use. It would have been nice to have the bedroom TV's hooked up to cable and to have a DVD player. There were several TV's(4) and only one in the living room was on cable. Not really a big issue though. Sliding screen on the side needs to be fixed or replaced. Hard to open it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for reporting. The TV and sliding screen issues have been forwarded to the IT and maintenance departments. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year.
Joe P. from Lake Forrest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We had a wonderful week in Newport Beach! The house was even better than what we had expected. We thought we were renting a house with carpet :( and a sofa sleeper in one of the bedrooms, but to our pleasant surprise the carpet was replaced with tile and the sofa sleeper was replaced with a bed. The location is fantastic! Close to the beach, boardwalk, and pier. We had great neighbors on all sides. Just a terrific time all around! 5 stars!
A guest from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Location was the best! The outdoor space of the house was very spacious. The couch was a great size. The house needs to be updated though. The carpets were damp and musty smelling. The stove and counter tops and fridge need updating. The 3rd bedroom needs real twin beds instead of a sleeper sofa. And the twin bed room was very noisy from the upstairs kitchen chairs. it made night time and mornings difficult to sleep through. And there were crickets in the house. If the house isn't updated, a deeper discount needs to be given.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty These items will be discussed with the home owner. Thank you for your comments.
Thumbs Up for college party house...................
Catherine P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 bottom line, if someone from burr white had just been honest, it would have saved me $1300 for a 3 day stay in a disgusting, dirty, stinking rental, that had it been a motel rental, at the most would have rented for $19 dollars a nite. it made a motel 6 look like a luxury suite. the excitement of leaving the desert going to the ocean for 3 days of rr was what we looked forward to for months. to be greeted with what literally took our breath away was 11 air fresheners in nearly every outlet (pictures to prove it)then we soon came to realize it was due to masking the smell or cat urine and what smelled like party house with lots of smoking. then you get to the dirt and thick dust balls on the air conditioner return (pictures to prove it) and the linens rolled up in plastic to make up a dilapidated sofa bed, again the whole experience was so heartbreaking that had we been offered another rental or money back i would consider using this mgmt company again in future, instead they send maintenance over to offer, you'll never believe it..........more air fresheners! in a day and age where many people don't have the luxury of time off or spend y vacations, this truly will go down in my history book as one of the most disappointing vacations on record. ps, forgot to mention the next door neighbor that started drinking at 10am and by dinner hour 5pm the heavy metal music was unnerving, wonder if i blasted nancy wilson or michael buble if complaints would have come in?
We had a problem with the lower unit smelling like cigarettes.
Jana M. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The location was great but the upper unit was super hot and the bedspreads were not clean. I washed the one on my bed and the dust ruffle was really dirty. I also washed the throw rugs. They were terrible. Maybe you could have a second set of rugs and wash them every other week. The bottom unit smelled which was really disappointing. Next time I will only rent a unit that has air conditioning.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jana, Next time you rent with us be sure to call us if you have any issues, we are able to address them for you and get you need bedspreads and rugs so that you won't spend your time to relax in the laundry room! Make sure to give us a call for your rental next year and we'll help you find a better suited property to your needs. Thanks again for your feedback, we value the time and effort you spent to make suggestions. Thanks again, Jana!
Yvette G. from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Burr Reality immediately addressed the problem of the property not being clean upon arrival. They even gave a half day rental refund. We were very happy with their customer service and would rent again form them in Newport Beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Yvette, We really appreciate your feedback, and were glad to hear that we addressed the cleaning problem quickly & efficiently. We hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport and stay with Burr White this coming summer. Thanks again, Yvette!
Ramona P. from La Verne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We had a great stay. The common area patio was really nice. Our family had a birthday celebration on the Sunday of our stay. The large picnic table area was super. Being all adults and teens the group wasn't too thrilled with the group in B apartment (many small running feet and noise level at 7:30 a.m. But when you select the downstairs of a unit its the price you gamble on. Our group being late t.v. and game group probably annoyed the young parents upstairs. Appreciate the heads up letting us get in early on he 14th. Thanks Ramona
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Ramona, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate a birthday while you were here - how special! It's tough since the properties are so close to one another, but I hope the feet running around upstairs won't keep you from coming back. We can help you find an upper unit next time if you're interested in switching properties. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you Summer 2013.
A guest from Sakt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The unit smelled like smoke,even though it said it was non smoking. The carpet had been cleaned which helped. Several of the chairs in the dining room were broken before we arrived. I did not see a single ant the entire week!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Brent & Barbara, We're disappointed to hear that there were a few problems upon your arrival, but I understand that we were able to address them for you so I hope you were satisfied with our service. We hope that you'll return to Burr White again this coming summer!