Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Kihei Akahi D412 Oceanviiew 1/1 across from Kamaole Beach...
Kihei 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$99 - $191 per night
$693 - $1,890 per week
$2,970 - $5,742 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Kihei Akahi D412 Oceanviiew 1/1 across from Kamaole Beach ll Great Rates!

Kihei Akahi has a great location as it is just a short walk to Kamaole Beach II and it is moderately priced. Each unit has a private lanai, washer and dryer, AC in the living room and ceiling fans throughout. It also has Cable TV and high speed internet service. The kitchen is fully equipped.
There are also 2 pool areas with gas grills and a tennis court for your use. The parking is free and it is in walking distance to shops and restaurants. Kihei Akahi is surrounded by lush tropical landscaping.
This property is across from the famous Kamaole Beaches where you can whale watch, body surf, and watch the most amazing sunsets in the world.
Unit D-412 is an ocean view, 1 bedroom 1 bath, located right across the street from Kamaole Beach II. It has a fabulous ocean view, wifi, a fully equipped kitchen and can sleep 4.
Tax id: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Bedroom 1: Ceiling Fan, Bed, Queen
* Culture: Maui Arts and Culture Center, Kihei 4th Friday Festivals, Hyundai Golf Tournament (Jan), Whale Day Festival (Feb), Maui Brewers' Festival (May), Maui Onion Festival (May), Maui Film Festival (Jun), Maui Whale Season (Nov-May)
* Entertainment: Television, Cable TV, DVD Player
* General: Air Conditioning, A/C is Window Unit, Ceiling Fans, Elevator, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock
* Geographic: Near Beach, Across Kamaole Beach II
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Cookware, Kitchen Utensils, Dishware Service for 4, Glassware Service for 4, Flatware Service for 4
* Living Room: A/C, Room Unit, Ceiling Fan, Sofa Bed, Queen, Television, TV is Flat Screen, TV Size is Small (up to 29"), DVD Player
* Local Services: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Market, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services
* Outdoor: Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Shared Pool, Outdoor Shared Grills, Shared Grills are Gas
* Phone and Internet: Telephone, Answering Machine, Long distance calls--US & Canada, Internet, Internet is Wireless
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 06/27/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  99 to: $  191
Weekly Price Range: $  693 to: $  1,890
Monthly Price Range: $  2,970 to: $  5,742

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
kihei akahi D412
Capri g. from Santa Ana, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2015
I've stayed at the Kihei akahi condominium just a different room. This room was a nice location very nice view. Just outdated,I mean the place had a vcr player. There was also a roach problem. You could see the roach "hotels" every where. But the bugs were still around. Yes it Maui and who would want to watch tv but when relaxing at night you would want to watch tv but the living room tv was ****! Horrible picture quality most likely just from the simple cable cord.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

D-412
Tina F. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015
We flew in for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying in Kihei Akahi D-412. The grounds are clean, quiet and comfortable. The view was beautiful. The D building is the farthest from the beach, but the walk wasn't long. The beaches are clean, the pool on the grounds looked well maintained. I would stay there again in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Rentals Maui, Inc.
The location of Kihei Akahi is perfect. A walk down the drive way, a walk across the street and you are shaking hands with the life guards. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Place to Stay.
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014
We were very happy with the place. The gorgeous view made up for the long walk back up from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic view and good value for a small budget
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014
This unit's view and location are really fantastic. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to make all our own meals. The pool was lovely and the grounds were beautiful. The unit itself was adequate, but not in any way grand or fancy. A few things to be aware of - there were some bugs around, and the door is hard to lock. The mattress on the fold-out couch was very springy, so I had to layer some blankets under the bedding to make it comfortable. Also, you need to be aware that you need to start laundry before you leave - that hadn't been advertised anywhere until we saw the sign on the washer. Overall, we had a lovely stay, and I would stay at Kihei Akahi again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Beach In Town
Jennifer M. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2014
Love the view from the balcony. You can see the ocean. The walk to the beach is less than 2 minutes. The ocean is calm and I swam everyday. The bed was super comfortable...nice to have fans if a hot night. I didn't use the AC. Great to have beach chairs, umbrella, and towels which could eventually use an update. Left a small cooler. Plastic food containers didn't have lids that matched but I made them work with some plastic wrap. There were some other guests/residents a few stories below smoking pot which is likely just one bad guest than a representation of the condo building. After I yelled at them and threatened to call police and security, they stopped for the rest of the stay. I got locked into the condo when I left they key in the door and it shut...just needed someone outside to turn the key. Loved having washer and dryer which worked amazingly well. I would definitely come back to this condo and this beach for another vacation without hesitation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
Wonderful location, unit had everything we needed plus some.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied stay
Benjamin M. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Good view of the ocean over Kam II. The kitchenware could use some upgrading along with the beach chairs and towels. The chair in the lanai had a lot of bird poop, which suggest cleaning had not been performed for sometime before my arrival. As a reference, I stayed in Akahi last year and the unit was well stocked with beach chairs, towels and ice chests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great condo at a great price!
Pam S. from Cool, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We usually stay right on the beach, but for this trip we were interested in saving money. We were pleasantly surprised to note that the Ocean View advertised is exactly as pictured. We were able to sit on the lanai and drink our morning coffee while gazing on the beautiful Maui view. The condo itself, while a bit dated in some areas, was VERY comfortable and had every amenity we needed. The hair dryer was missing and the iron was corroded, but we contacted Rentals Maui, and within 15 minutes of talking to them, we had those items (brand new) in hand. Very impressive customer service! The condo location is very central, and the beach is just a quick walk across the street. We will definitely reserve D-412 again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place to Stay!
Lars E. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We rented unit D-412 in this complex and loved it. The condo was clean, spacious and had a decent view of the ocean. You couldn't ask for a better location as it's a 3 minute walk to Kamaole Beach 2 from the condo and it's close to restaurants and anything else you need. The unit was well stocked with beach chairs, mats and towels. The kitchen also had everything you might need. One of the best things about staying in a condo rather than a hotel is having a washer and dryer. I dislike doing laundry at home but it's nice being able to wash beach towels every couple days. On this trip we also washed all of our clothes while there so we didn't have to when we got home.This is not a complaint but just a reminder that when you book a condo there are often extra charges such as damage protection, reservation fees, housekeeping/cleaning charges and taxes so 3 nights at $99 per becomes $491. This was how ours broke down: Rental - $297, Damage Protection - $30, Reservation Fee - $25, Housekeeping Fee - $100, Taxes - $39. This was our first trip to Maui and we want to go back and I would definitely look into staying in this unit again. We booked unit D-412 through Rentals Maui at .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Value for the Money
A guest from Claremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Overall it is was a nice stay. It could've been even better if it were not for some little things that stood out in a big way. Overall the unit is nice for what you pay for it. It has a great view and is a short walk down to the beach. The dead bolt on the front door would not stay locked and although the complex was very quiet and felt safe, it would've given more peace of mind to have that functioning properly. Also, the shower was pretty decent and gave out pretty good water flow but turning on the hot water proved to be a task each time. Feels like the faucet is going to break off any moment. Like I said, they were little things and I could list more but it would be not picking. The unit was a good value for the money spent. You definitely get what you pay for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Akahi D-412
Craig / Darlene C. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
The unit could use a new dishwasher, frying pans, proper oven mitts and some serving platters. Also, the glasses need replacing as they are all scored by the dishwasher.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei
Mark S. from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2012
Great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kihei Akahi D-412
A guest from Kenyon, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
Pros - condo is in good location. Across from beach yet set back from the road enough that you don't have traffice noise. Good view of the ocean. Quiet property. Came with beach chairs & towels. Only cons were the small bugs in kitchen, elevator was unreliable and out of order for a couple different days during our one week stay and the outside light wasn't replaced when it was reported out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Rentals Maui

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: