Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Parker Creek Cottage~affordable & Cozy, In Town, Near Bea...
Trinidad 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Trinidad, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$150 - $225 per night
$900 - $1,050 per week
$3,900 - $4,550 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Parker Creek Cottage~affordable & Cozy, In Town, Near Beach, Pet Paradise!

*New Promotion: NO MORE BOOKING FEES! Save money with Trinidad Retreats.
Trinidad Retreats is a boutique vacation rental company that prides itself on customer service, quality vacation homes, clean and well catered kitchens, amenities, hot tubs and conveniently located ocean view homes. Booking is easier now with, online booking or call us to speak with one of our friendly reservationist. Visit us at our home site for other promotions and specials.

This home is conveniently located on a quiet wooded street just footsteps to a beautiful wooded beach trail. Head down the trail and you are a five minute walk to Indian beach for great beachcombing and tidepooling. Head up the trail and you are a 5 minute walk to stores, restaurants, pier, local museum, public bocci ball and tennis courts and other great hikes. Grab the dog because the town & beaches are super dog friendly. This home is well suited for a couple?s getaway or a comfortable stay for a family of four. Parker Creek Cottage sits on an extra large lot with plenty of yard to enjoy and is fully fenced. Sit and relax on the covered deck that looks out at the forest and neighborhood. This home has beautiful hard wood floors and large windows making it feel open and warm. The wood stove provides great heat and ambiance while watching cable T.V. on the new flat screen. Living room is open to the well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. The high café style dining table adds a contemporary touch. The beach style décor creates a relaxing atmosphere and a fun beach cottage vibe. Washer and dryer in detached shed. This home also has Wi-Fi.

Trinidad, once a historic whaling town remains a quaint, fishing village. It has one of the last "mosquito" commercial fishing fleets in California. Take a stroll on the newly remodeled pier or venture out on one of the many charter fishing boats. Depending on the season, dine on local Salmon, Rock Cod, Ling Cod or Crab. Come and enjoy Trinidad, where the Redwoods meet the sea!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, In Town
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Walk To Town, Walk to cafe & restaurants, Nearby Wi-Fi @ Cafe, Walk to Yoga Studio, Walk to wine tasting room
* Culture: Historic fishing village, Sport and Commercial Fishing
* Entertainment: Games, Basic Cable 2-13, Large Flatscreen T.V.
* Geographic: Secluded, Near Beach, Close to Town, Wooded
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: Linens, No Phone, Wood Stove, Wi-fi Internet, Laundry & Laundry supplies, baseboard heaters, Beds - 1Q, 1F, 1 futon sofa bed
* Outdoor: Deck, Tennis, Beach, Beach Access, Charcole BBQ, Large Back yard, Fenced backyard, Charcoal BBQ
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Games
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  150 to: $  225
Weekly Price Range: $  900 to: $  1,050
Monthly Price Range: $  3,900 to: $  4,550

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 1, 20142
Jul 2, 2014Jul 21, 20143
Jul 22, 2014Aug 27, 20142
Aug 28, 2014Aug 31, 20143
Sep 1, 2014Nov 26, 20142
Nov 27, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 21, 20142
Dec 22, 2014Dec 25, 20143
Dec 26, 2014Dec 27, 20142
Dec 28, 2014Apr 30, 20153
May 1, 2015May 13, 20152
May 14, 2015May 17, 20153
May 18, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jul 1, 20152
Jul 2, 2015Jul 5, 20153
Jul 6, 2015Sep 2, 20152
Sep 3, 2015Sep 3, 20153
Sep 4, 2015Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Comfy house
Leslie W. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Overall, we were pleased with the house. It is all wood inside (walls, floors, ceilings) and had a cabin-like feel. It's nothing fancy, but it worked for us. The beach is about a 7 min walk up and down steep stairs, so you have to be in decent shape to get there and back. There are other, prettier beaches that we preferred going to. It was a two minute walk to the grocery store which was very handy. Some people may be dismayed that there's no dishwasher, so hand washing only (but no rubber gloves!) Supplies are decently stocked, but the frying pans need to be replaced in the kitchen (and a large one supplied).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice!
Jan R. from West Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
I think it was a little overpriced for the condition, older kitchen and bathroom. The management company was very professional and really helpful with this last minute rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven in Humboldt County
Melanie P. from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
This was our second stay in this property and it feels like home in the most awesome sense of the word for us two humans and two Golden Retriever service dogs. Every day we get to pick awesome things to explore nearby, our favorites being the redwoods (infinite places to explore them) and elk. We love the easy walk to the Beachcomber for scones in the morning and the beautiful, easy walk to Indian Beach down the hill. We will be back as often as we possibly can. We are so grateful for our experiences there. The ONLY disappointment: there was no firewood for the woodstove, so we bought it at Murphy's. Seems like it should be included, especially since there's a posted notice requesting use of the woodstove instead of using the electric heater all the time. Other than that: pure joy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We apologize for the lack of wood. The housekeepers are supposed to stock the wood stove area with a starter bundle of wood when they get the house ready for your arrival. We are sorry for your inconvenience, won't happen again! -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, quiet and great Trinidad location
Julie S. from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2013
I was looking for a dog-friendly rental near the beach and Trinidad village. This home on Parker Creek Road suited perfectly. It was very clean and tidy (no vacation home clutter). I enjoyed my stay and so did my dog.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Parker Creek really is the ideal stay for dog lovers. Glad you and your pooch enjoyed it. Please visit us again. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parker Creek Cottage
A guest from castro valley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Went up for Thanksgiving and had a delicious apple pie waiting for us in the fridg. Cottage was very comfortable with plenty of towels. Extra firewood or coffee would have been most welcome. This cottage is definitely pet friendly but the one area not fenced was an invitation for my dog to escape regularly. Front deck and windows were refreshing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So glad for the positive feedback on the complentary pie, we try to surpise our guest with goodies and such. I agree about the wood, we will leave more out and look into the fence, for future guest wtih pets, thanks for the heads up. ~ Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

amazing stay
Nicholas K. from Supply, North Carolina recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
I loved our stay and was very happy with the last minute availability of the house. Would definitely stay again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs TLC
christy j. from pollock pines, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
The bed in the master bedroom was HORRIBLE, lumpy and uncomfortable. The bed in the second room was not lumpy; however not very comfortable either. The temperature in Trinidad was nice so the fact that the whole house had single pane windows was not a problem, but we won't stay again. In addition the $150 is a good price for the rental, but all the additional fees made is less than ideal.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so sorry to hear that you were so uncomfortable. Beds are difficult since some folks prefer soft and other prefer firmer mattresses. However, the homeowner is looking at upgrading the beds this season and we do appreciate the feedback. Given the proximity to the beach (just a 5 minute walk down trail), pet friendliness, FREE Wi-Fi, well stocked kitchen for easy cooking and comfortable living and dining space we feel this is still a great value when you compare with a hotel/motel to sleep 4-5 guests. Please visit us again and try another one of our many homes and we would be happy to waive the booking fee. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Secret Place
marie b. from cottonwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The little herb garden was a nice touch, as was the view from the ample patio..The trail, over-hung w/lush flowers, berries, plants....awesome! A private spot not far from shopping. Very refreshing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with Trinidad Retreats, we hope to see you next year. So many of our guest keep coming back to us and we often offer discounts and feebees to our return customers~ Reid (owner)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A few upgrades would be great!
Nancy M. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The house was nice - especially the large porch and fenced nice yard. Great walk to a wonderful beach! No ocean view at the house - and there were other rentals for the same price that did have views - so will look around and book earlier next time. House was hot and couldn't really cool it off very well. There are no screens on the bedroom or other windows - only the sliding doors. Also a larger table would be a great addition to be able to eat on the deck. And the hose only worked minimally - a new hose would make it easier to rinse sand off a dog coming from the beach. Wi-fi worked well and location is close in town - easy to walk to the main street in Trinidad and the grocery store.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

scarey and outdated
A guest from Seneca, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We arrived after dark. The gate was open to the property and no porch light was on. We could not even see any numbers on the home to know that it was the correct address. When we got in, a window was open - that was not screened. Some of the windows would not open and others would not lock. It was very musty smelling and exacerbated my asthma. The little village was fine. We expected it to be rustic, just not so outdated. I really felt unsafe, like someone could easily kick the door in or come through a window easily. The decor of the house was from the 1950's - old flimsy curtain rods and curtains, linoleum, very outdated. Way over priced!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parker trail cottage
A guest from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
It was a very comfortable cottage and well-supplied. It was great for our dog since the spacious yard was fenced. We will definitely book the property again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thanks for staying with us.~ Reid (Property Manager)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parker Creek Cottage
A guest from Dana Point, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
This wonderful little cottage met all our needs. It was immaculate,beautiful, convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay. The only improvement I can suggest is better lighting. Otherwise, I hightly recommend Parker Creek Cottage.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are delighted you enjoyed Parker Creek Cottage. We appreciate your feedback about lighting and will discuss adding lamps with the homeowner. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful location of this dog-friendly house!
Susan J. from Moraga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Parker house was perfect for our family of 3 and dog. It is a smaller house but had hardwood floors and ceilings and panels that made it feel like a cabin. I loved the large yard for our dog that was almost completely fenced in so we didn't have to worry so much about him running away... also it's not next to a busy road but a dirt path so we felt safe w our dog in the yard briefly without our eyes on him all the time. The house was clean and perfect for our needs, especially b/c there were a couple of restaurants with grass fed hamburgers and organic breakfasts... very convenient and satisfying. The house could have used more amenities like herbal teas and some basic staples. We didn't cook at all at the house so the fact that it didn't have any staples didn't bother us. The walk to the beach is fun and great for healthy abled people. The path is getting overgrown in some areas and hopefully someone (s) will keep the path clear b/c it was pretty dense in a few spots. Indian Beach is gorgeous.. it was even better than I expected.. we were totally happy and are preparing for our next trip here and plan to rent Parker House again unless we can find something alittle nicer with a situation as comfortable for our dog. If the fencing can be complete, it would be a big improvement for the house. Plenty of sheets and towels, which was a great help. The bathroom needs remodeling but we don't mind.. just the aesthetics are not very pleasing w/ paints peeling and mold in the grout... but overall the place was so great that I will definitey stay here again. I rather have lower rental fees than higher than this if they remodel the bathroom anyway! Another improvement would be if checkout time would be at least 1 hr later if not up to 2 hrs later... just enough time for housekeeping to finish.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A walk on the beach
James R. from Santee, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Everyday a walk down to the beach seemed to lead to something new. Great location in scenic little town. Great grocery store a short walk away. Not really a fenced yard for our dog as advertised but we adapted and enjoyed our stay. Go to the Arcata Farmer's Market on Saturdays. A great community experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house was great, the smell wasn't.
victoria s. from canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
My husband rented this house because he got the impression it was right on the beach. Overall the house was good. I would stay here again, if we travel to that location again. But I will definitely bring some candles or glade plug-ins to mask the musty/smoky smell from the wood stove. I really liked having a fenced yard for my dog to run around in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Parker Creek Cottage sits right above a trail that offers easy coastal access but does not have ocean views. I will look at our website to make sure this is clearly stated. This is an older home that has updated furnishings. We appreciate your feedback and will look into getting a dehumidifier or air purifier. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bargain for the Price? Not Really...
A guest from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed our stay in this quaint little place, but felt it would have been worth the price at $175 per night, but not the $175 per night PLUS all the other fees that turned the price into $265 per night. We'll be looking elsewhere for a place to stay on our next adventure up that way.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for your feedback regarding the price. We just dropped the nightly rate to $150 from Sept. 15 - mid May for the low season and reduced the cleaning fee as well. We want our properties to be competitively priced and fair. Please visit us again. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

xcvgbhnjmk
A guest from willows, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
asdfghyjukidfghjkldfghjkdfghjksdl
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parker Creek Rental
Barbara R. from Chico, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a very good time and it was just perfect for us. My dog, Rossi, enjoyed the yard very much and loved going down the trail to the beach. We would be interested in renting this property again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Parker Creek Cottage is a great choice for dogs. Glad Rossi and you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

parker creek cottage
A guest from Barre, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
I liked the location of parker creek cabin. just a short walk to trinidad bay,beautiful bay.nice neighborhood very quiet.very clean cabin, would love to go again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Glad you enjoyed Parker Creek Cottage. We look forward to your next visit. -Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Ellen A. from Mokelumne, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was close to town, and close to the trail to the beach. Very quiet, and a nice home. There was not a view of the ocean, but we loved the house. We would stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
So happy you enjoyed you stay!Desiree
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't Compare
A guest from Burney, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Maybe we would have been happier if we hadn't already stayed a few times at the View Crest cabins.The lack of dishwasher, wi fi, larger TV, hot tub, comfortable sofa's accompanied by a slow draining bathroom sink and tub, dirt accumulated in shower tracks and behind bathroom door made our stay less than comfortable. Too much $'s for this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Sorry you found your stay less than comfortable. We will alert our housekeepers to your details noted. We do list the amenities of each of our homes on our website. We have many other homes that do offer more amenities than this one. - Reid
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Manager, Spotless, Great Location, missing a few items.
A guest from Centreville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Overall our experience was very positive. The location of the house was great, it was spotless, and the furniture was dated but comfortable. The manager was very friendly and quickly took care of arranging for a missing third bed (that we had reserved)when we arrived. We also let them know that the kitchen only had 2-spoons and had wine glasses but no drinking glasses. I'm sure they have now fixed that as well. Would definitely recommend this rental, especially because of the good service and sparkling condition.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found Parker Creek a comfortable home. For some reason this home has the highest attrition rate of glasses! We have restocked it once again and will keep a closer eye on these items. It was nice meeting and working with you. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vaction
Virginia G. from Chester, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Every one was great. You help me make this the best stay. thank you

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
We are so glad that you had such a great stay. - Jonna
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very relaxing
Reviewed by: Mary T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
We were very satisfied with this cottage. The only thing I would warn visitors about is the trail down to the beach. It was raining lightly so that made the path slippery. The path is also a little steep so it was pretty tiring coming back up. We are in our late 50's but in fairly good shape. Loved the deck and landscape. Quiet neighborhood and private. Very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
Thank you for the feedback. We will add some notes in the Parker Creek Cottage binder about the trail being a good climb back up and potentially slippery. Glad you enjoyed your stay! We would like to offer $50 off your next booking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Parker Creek Cottage
A guest from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
The low rating is based solely on a very dank and musty smell in the cottage. Although, we did our best to air it out (and it improved some), the smell was difficult to handle.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Trinidad Retreats
This is a new property for Trinidad Retreats so we appreciate your feedback. We will try adding a dehumidifier to see if we can eliminate moisture that may be causing a musty smell. We are sorry this was not a totally positive experience for you. We would be happy to offer you $100 off any of our 15 properties for a future stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Trinidad Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 21, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: