Pulling out into a queen-sized sleeper, the sofa bed can sleep t
Additional view of the beach front living room.
Fabulous furnishings adorn this 1 bedroom condo. Also featuring
Enjoy your beach front meals!
Additional seating available at the breakfast bar
A round glass top table, 4 chairs and 2 highchairs create ample
The full kitchen can be used to store cool beverages and leftove
Amazing views even from the kitchen
Our one-bedroom units at Pelican Isle have bunk beds in the hall
The hall bath includes a corner shower stall, sink, and shelving
Washer and dryer in the condo for your laundry needs
Relax with the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico.
The magic of a view that directly faces the amazing Gulf of Mexi
Relax with the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Relax with the amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico.
Comfy bunks will sleep two guests
Pi 309: Beach front! Wifi, very nice one BR!,Free Beach Service
Get an amazing beachfront view from the living area of this 1BR/2BA condo and enjoy the waves crashing on the shore each night on your private balcony. You are all set for a great vacation! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
There is nowhere else to enjoy the beauty of the Emerald Coast to its fullest, great sunsets and phenomenal sunrises. With a king-size bed in the bedroom, bunk beds, and a queen-size pullout sofa in the living area, this unit sleeps up to six guests! Time away from home will certainly be full of wonderful memories, make it an annual thing. NOW PROVIDING FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS!
All units at Pelican Isle have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beach Vacation June 2016
Debra L. from La Vergne, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 The rental unit was clean, and tastefully decorated. Of course, the location is the best. This is our third stay at Pelican Isle. We will stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for being return guests we appreciate your continued business and are happy to assist with all of your vacation needs! We look forward to seeing you next time at the Pelican Isle!
Dawn S. from Reform, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We plan to stay here every year. Love this place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It is absolutely fantastic that you found the perfect getaway location in the 309 and we look forward to assisting you on your yearly visits to the Pelican Isle!
A guest from Knoxville, Tenn recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 Just as expected. We have stayed at Pelican Isle a few times now and good experience. Our patio door would not close when we got there on Sun. but was repaired Mon. Not a problem with good response. Will definitely be back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Unfortunately there are sometime maintenance issues that arise that cannot be prevented or predicted but we try our absolute hardest to make sure we take care of anything in a timely manner and in a way that allows you to truly enjoy the rest of your vacation. We are glad to hear our maintenance team was able to get that balcony door repaired, those doors are exposed to a harsh environment from the saltwater of the Gulf of Mexico, so this is something that we have to handle as it comes. Thank you for your patience in the matter. We truly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle on Okaloosa Island!
Kelli E. from Henderson, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 The condo is decorated very nice! The bed is super comfortable! Very clean! The view is great! The staff is fantastic!!!!!! We would've stayed for a while had my husband not reminded me of 'responsibility' at home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Your five star rating across the board says everything! You seriously chose an amazing unit as your vacation home. This 309 unit is updated, it's classy, it's comfy and thank you so much for all your kind remarks! The views from the Pelican Isle Condos are breathtaking..there is nothing like the Emerald Coast! Thank you kindly for your positive comments on the Pelican Isle on-site staff, they are truly on asset to our team at Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Plus having someone on property makes things more comfortable during your stay. So sorry the responsibilities at home have to start up again, but remember we are always here when you need a break from reality! We look forward to seeing you again on Okaloosa Island.
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 This is our third time at Pelican Isle and we were not disappointed. The condo was clean and in good shape. Checking in and out was a breeze. The island is a great location. Quite yet close to everything you could need. We will definitely be back again this year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We could not have asked for a better review-THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR REPEAT BUSINESS! You are sincerely appreciated, and we're so glad your third trip to the PELICAN ISLE was just as pleasant as the previous two. You picked an awesome unit and the on-site check in at the Pelican Isle really does make everything so simple. You hit the nail on the head with your comments, I personally hope everyone reads this review! Thank you as always for staying with us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we look forward to having you again later this year at the Pelican Isle!
Justin T. from Cordova, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Just as beautiful and clean as always
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. THANK YOU VERY MUCH for the positive feedback! And thank you even more for being a repeat guest of the PELICAN ISLE CONDOMINIUMS. We take pride in managing this property so the feedback about the cleanliness especially hits homes. This condo is an awesome one bedroom condo with a GORGEOUS view throughout the whole home! You cannot beat the views and the beaches are particularly peaceful at the Pelican Isle so it makes for a really relaxing vacation. Thank you again for your business and loyalty, we're so happy to provide an awesome home for you to make your vacation enjoyable. Please come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island!
A guest from Cedar Falls, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 It was very enjoyable but didn't like the idea of the bedroom window open to the hallway. Will check into a 2 bedroom next time with better view from bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. First let me say thank you for filling in our review-we appreciate your feedback and thank you so much for the FIVE STAR REVIEW. Hopefully you saw where we have each FLOORPLAN to each unit on our website, it's always one of the last pictures of the condo. That's the standard setup of the one bedroom condos. Unfortunately, the bedroom is next to the hallway BUT this means you get the balcony view from the entire condo rather than just one bedroom. Please take a look on our website again at the two bedrooms, I agree, having the master bedroom with the balcony is AWESOME. We have plenty of those at Pelican Isle for you. Thank you again for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we're grateful for your business and look forward to having you again at Pelican Isle.
A guest from Brooks, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Excellent except for the fan in the Bedroom needs some kind of adjustment because it is very noisy and wabbles
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review, and letting us know about the ceiling fan. Our maintenance will take care of this issue. We are happy that you had fun on the beach and hope to see you again soon.
Stewart H. from Carthage, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time! The beach was beautiful! The condo was nice. My only complaint is that the balcony door was very difficult to open and close.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the review! We will definitely check on the sliding glass doors. We are happy you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon!
Laurie G. from Nashville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 This room was exactly what I needed...serene and beautiful! I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Thank you to the staff for being so kind and helpful. I will definitely return to this room again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and nice comment. We hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Bessemer, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Party of 5 adults...plenty of space. Everything we needed in the kitchen. My daughter says it was the most comfortable sofa bed ever.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review! We are SO happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Pelican Isle and thought the condos was AWESOME. We hope to see you in the future.
Darren K. from Hernando, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Everything was great as usual while staying at Pelican Isle. Perfect getaway for a family of 5. The room was laid out just like the pictures show. I would only have 1 suggestion for owner and 1 comment for renters. For the owners - why is there a need for King size bed in bedroom when they take up nearly the entire room? Queen size bed in this size room would be more efficient and ease of walking around. For renters, unit does not have a pantry so if you bring a lot of food be prepared to empty some dishes from cabinets or put everything on top of the fridge. Other than that we are very pleased and would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for this great review! As for the comment about the king size bed - generally, if guests have a choice between booking a room with a king size or a queen size bed, they will choose King size bed most of the time. That's why the owners will have a king size bed in the condo to accommodate the needs of the guests. We hope to see you again very soon!
A guest from Longview, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 Condo located in a great position at the property. Balcony had a great view, was very relaxing and enjoyable to have the view during meals.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you great review! We agree that Pelican Isle 309 is an excellent vacation choice. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
great condo and great location,carpet not so great
A guest from WHITESIDE, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 great condo but once again I found the carpet not vacumned...checked the Dirt Devil and found It full so I emptied It and cleaned the carpet.Does the maid know how to empty the Dirt Devil??/maybe you need a vacumn with a bag vacumn ??Had same problem last stay there..
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We apologize for the issue with the vacuum cleaner, we will escalate these problems to the head of housekeeping and get this sorted. Please when staying with us feel free to give us a call to enable us to resolve the problem during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire.
A guest from West Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. We liked sitting on the porch and looking at the view. We would rent this condo again because it was clean, comfortable and close to everything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you very much for your review and your nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Melissa S. from Saint Charles, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 We rent through Brooks & Shorey every year for the past 8 years. I have never been disappointed. We had a great time!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for your great review and most of all, thank you for being a return customer! We really appreciate your business and are very happy you keep coming back to stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
A guest from Waverly Hall, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle. The location was great and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Overall, a great place to vacation and we will probably be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online question, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation wit us! Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
A guest from Diamond Head, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 Beautifully decorated condo. Very comfortable bed. Well-equipped kitchen. Great balcony furniture. Very clean and inviting. Will definitely use again in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and are planning on coming back! We look forward to seeing you again very soon and be sure to ask about our return customer discount when making reservations next time.
A guest from Rudy, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We liked the location and seemed the carpetWas well used and needed a good cleaning. Even though the condo was clean,it smelled of musty disinfectant when we entered.Could use more shelvesin main bath for personal items. Outside noise made it hard to sleep in due to bedroom location. That was our only issue.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! We are very happy you liked the location. Thank you for your comments about the carpet. We were not aware of it especially that the living room carpet has been replaced in March 2014. However, we will address your concerns.
Debbie L. from Fairview, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Everything was as pictured....beautiful! We enjoyed our stay; the unusual thing was that the smoke alarm woke us @2:15am. We found nothing wrong, apparently it was only our unit. Reported to the front desk the next day and was offered to have batteries changed. Please have checked to avoid additional issue.
Kim L. from Slidell, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 The location was great and convenient. Having beach chairs included with the rental was a definite PLUS. The carpet in our room was very dirty and the texture felt gross. Definitely should be replaced. The floors and baseboards could use a good cleaning, and decorative "plants" could use a good dusting. Also, the sofa-bed cushions need cleaning. If the room was cleaned a little better, the stay would have been perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for filling out the online review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have contacted housekeeping and asked them to re-clean the condo and let the owner of the condo know about the carpets. Thanks for your input!
A guest from Douthon, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Great location very clean no problem with the booking everything ready when we got there. Clean beach I will be back!!!
Kay F. from Urbana, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012 Pelican Isle is the perfect fall get a way for a couple or a group of friends. We have stayed here twice and love the closeness to the beach; two bathrooms, pool and hot tub! Some girlfriends rented a separate condo for 4 days of our 10 day stay and want to join us again next year. Tips for the management company - not to publish - dryer lint trap was rusty and had a large hole in it; dishwasher rack was missing a roller; lightbulbs were out in the bathroom. I rented from another company and did not have to report any of these so you might add to your checklist since I was told this was a rental and not owner occupied. Thanks.
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 This is the 4th year I've rented through Brooks & Shorey, so obviously I've been pleased with the company. Third year at Pelican Isle, & I liked this condo the best. The kitchen was totally stocked with everything needed, great decor, with high top balcony furniture. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for cleanliness is because of mold in the shower. Everything else was great.
A guest from washington, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 I was hesitant to book without really knowing too much about this condo. They were very friendly on the phone and check in. The view was amazing. The outside beach workers were awesome!Our condo was very dirty. The ceiling fan had two burnt out lightbulbs and hanging dust from each blade. The ceiling in the master bedroom had dust balls hanging from it. The curtains in the master bedroom was covered in dirt and were ripping. The water heater closet door was filthy and dusty. The dinette chairs has old food and sunflower seeds under the cushion, the tv stand was full of old check in receipts of past customers and we pulled out a pan to make eggs and it was caked with old food.The screen door on the sliding glass was laying off the door. We left a day early I cried on the way home I was so disappointed. I really wouldnt mind a discount.
A guest from Plano, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2012 Never stayed here before and booked on line so I was a little nervous if the pictures represented the true condition of the property. It turned out to be a great place and vacation. I liked the free golf too!
A guest from Pelham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 Our family always goes to Destin for our beach trip. This is our first time at Ft Walton Beach; however, we loved it and enjoyed our time. The room was clean and had everything that we really need. We had great time and are planning to come back for July.
A guest from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 We found the complex clean and fully equipt for a vacation. Staff was friendly & helpful. Unit was in a perfect location. Would stay here again, hopefully very soon.
A guest from Edwardsville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011 Overall very nice place. A couple of broken/damaged items in the unit that could have been fixed (towel bar, dishwasher, ice maker). Great for families and close to Destin without the crazy traffic.
Victoria F. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Bed is ok. Sofar is in bad condition. Dining set is very uncomforatable. Need to provide paper twel, tissues, kitchen soap. need to remove vacuum cleaner, basket and junk from the only tiny closet in teh ubit.
Jay S. from Delville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 Thank you to the property manager, staff and owner for providing a great place to the military for the per diem rate. I will stay here for all future trips to Hurlburt and will recommend the Brooks and Shorey Resorts to all friends and co-workers. Again, thanks to the property owner and management.
A guest from Pratville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 Although this was a really short stay we thoroughly enjoyed it. After reading one of the other reviews I was a little concerned, but our unit was great! Comfortable king size bed, pleasant decorations, almost new carpet.